Witches' Legacy: Covered by the Night Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Witches' Legacy: Covered by the Night Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(483.90 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was selected for its exceptional quality and overwhelmingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

EleFun Games excitedly presents the next installment of the Witches’ Legacy series!

The Witches’ University is under attack! As you search for your girlfriend Anabel, you run into a rogue sorcerer bent on taking the students’ powers. Can you uncover his sinister motives in time to stop him, or will you be consumed by the night? Find out in this spell-binding hidden-object puzzle adventure!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“This game was perfect in every way! Very high quality and easy to play!”  - Ted, beta tester

“This is a very entertaining game, as were the prior games in this series! The storyline and graphics were top quality and of course, there is Bertha. You have just got to love Bertha!”  - Maria, beta tester


  • Save Jack and release Felix from a demon in the bonus chapter!
  • Tons of puzzle pieces and morphing objects hidden throughout the game.
  • Earn achievement awards for your spectral game play!
  • Enjoy exclusive screensavers, wallpapers, and soundtrack.
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1715 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Witches' Legacy: Covered by the Night Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(483.90 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Witches' Legacy: Covered by the Night Collector's Edition is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great installment I really like the Witches' Legacy series, my favorite character is the ferret Bertha, I really like seeing that aspect of the game being back!! Great game.
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Game The title of this doesnt do justice to this fantastic game.All of it, every single bit of the amazing work on this game, the story line excellent, it went deeper and deeper, without giving away all of it, I have found all the Witches Legacy Games are some of the best! This one included, the graphics characters set up from the very beginning captuires you immediately! I definitely recommend!
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tricks and Treats under the Bloody Moon – Extras and Bonus Elefun attempts now to outrun time and released already the first Halloween game! We have autumn scenery in browns and orange, pumpkins in HOPs, pumpkins and gingerbread men everywhere. However Halloween is essential for this adventure: The incarcerated sorcerer, says the prophecy, has the only chance to free himself when the umbra shadow eclipse of the moon meets Halloween. The sorcerer's name is Felix, which means the happy one. But Felix doesn't look very happy, probably because he has to wear a feather cape which permanently reminds him of Lucy's black feather boa (Lucy from “Juicy 'n' Boozy”). The mighty sorcerer appears a bit absent and bored. I wonder why they didn't clad him in a long, black coat and gave him long, black hair, like the “Felix Figurine” which is a perfect prototype for a dark, sinister mage. Hair is a powerful fetish. No sorcerer I know would ever cut it short like a slave. A pity that this important main character is not truly convincing. The story is nothing new: catch the baddy, save Anabel and the world ... the usual stuff. But the views are captivating. Fantastic sceneries, beautiful, surreal artwoork that reminds me of Dali sometimes. Although it's mostly grey in grey, in hueless, dulled blues and greens, drab and darkly veiled. That is, except the Halloween decorations and the red moon. As we spoiled gamers already expect from Elefun, we find many clickable details. Prod the figure in the main screen to make him unfurl his wings. Click on the four owls in Felix' Castle: each will respond with a different screech, we can play a little melody. We encounter hissing pumpkins, fluttering chairs, a three-headed, mangy fox who claims to be Cerberus, a grotesque thingy with oversized claws which looks like the insect king but is a dispirited air spirit. Magical portals open with the help of gadgets: speed boots and a compass, a dreamcatcher, a mirror. Once we place a map of the earth on a pedestal, consisting of four elephants which stand on the back of a big turtle. Somebody obviously has a fondness for Pratchett :D We also have the famous Elefun hidden object surprises; books which open to a pop-up scenery, a candy box revealing a whole gingerbread house, including witches and pumpkins. Read all notes and texts you find in HOPs, they contain clues or background information. My favourite scene is the Mice Laboratory, located in a big, hollow loaf of cheese. The mice look as if they'd all wear lab coats, but on a second glance, they don't. Simply white lab mice, one of them wears tiny glasses, and they are dead serious about their sophisticated lab work. I was just a little disappointed that they don't keep caged homunculuses to carry out human subject research :D The mice are alas already the highlight. This is a solid, entertaining game, but not one of Elefun's master pieces. I miss generally a bit lightness and exuberant fun that always was a feature of this series. The whimsical wackiness, the squeaking fur balls, dancing skeletons and so forth. I wish, Elefun would stop to make games “darker” by means of darkish, depressing sceneries and by the omitting of that fantastic, droll humour of theirs. I also wish they hadn't overused that bloody moon vignette - pretty boringly drawn, if you ask me. It is constantly imposed on us, not only between scenes, but also when we zoom into a HOP or a puzzles. This game will be remembered as the Witches' Legacy with the hapless blood moon that chops the gameplay to pieces. EXTRAS: The Strategy Guide contains 46 pages. 9 Wallpapers, 3 Screensavers, the Art Gallery with 9 black and white drawings. Well, rather black and grey. 15 achievements, but 11 are for playing the game; hence it's actually only four. Will Elefun ever offer real achievements? Like playing a HOP without mistakes, finding five objects in 5 seconds and such? 34 morphing objects in main game and bonus chapter, one per scene. Find all of them for an achievement. Collect 36 puzzle pieces in main game and bonus chapter, to obtain four puzzles with 9 tiles each. We cannot go back to pick up forgotten tiles; thus be hawk-eyed during the game! The puzzles reveal a bit of background information about: - Hawk, the keeper of the 12 portals - Air Spirit who was forced by Morgana to be her messenger - Cerberus, guardian of the underworld, who serves Hawk - Old Wyrm, Morgana's clairvoyant, muted by her due a less golden prophecy 12 music tracks from my favourite BF composer. As always, we get an astounding variety; from wistful howling in a minor key, mysterious interferences, wailing synths, a foreboding piano to happy pop or dance tracks for fairies. Within the game they are, due the shortness of certain puzzles, only partly audible. Luckily we can download them and hear properly. We still can't play HOPs or puzzles again, and I wonder why not. Should be a simple thing to add them to the Extras. What's keeping Elefun? The BONUS CHAPTER plays in winter after the merorable Halloween. It has 9 scenes: six new ones, three are from the main game, but slightly altered. I came upon 6 puzzles, 7 HOPs and 2 mini-games, if I counted right. When Jack rescued Anabel, he accidently touched a dangerous vessel and is now possessed by an evil spirit. We play as Anabel and set out, together with trusty Bertha, to bring back the obsessed Jack. The adventure is quite long, was around one and half an hour for me. The most remarkable bit of the story is the end. Jack obviously planned it from the outset and carried along a ring (and didn't lose it in spite of all turmoil). As soon as the demon is defeated, in midst of the dark, grimy cellar, he falls to his knees and proposes to Anabel. The sudden surge of romance must have a reason. Perhaps a sequel with a wedding, thwarted by another of Morgana's minions? Don't miss the credits! They have one of the best soundtracks.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Slow to buy this one. I was slow buying this one based on previous reviews. However I have all the Witches Legacies series and I eventually bought it. I rarely download the free trials. I am pleased to say that I feel I made a good choice. I was a big fan of Lynn and I'm so so with Jack and Bertha. I felt the storyline was good and as others have remarked it followed a repetitive course in some cases. Overall my recommendation is if you are a fan of this series buy it.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Baba Yaga in action -or else, the Rushing Boots Although it starts at a great point, I think that after a while this game becomes doomed, mainly because of its so uninspired and boring scenario. I mean, we've seen this concept over and over again. And I don't want to categorize it, but you either love "Witche's Legacy" or not, because of its somewhat oldish flair. You get to collect morphing silhouettes plus puzzle pieces, to which the cursor changes once over them -a good thing, always. The blow-wind puzzle is just a beauty! I could play a whole game just based on this concept.
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WITCHES' LEGACY 10 FINALLY GETS EDITOR'S CHOICE!!! The Witches' Legacy continues the saga with it's tenth edition including exciting new characters, even though fans miss the original cast of characters from the previous editions. With ten games out, the family tree in the Witches’ Legacy has become very complicated. Regardless, this brand-new adventure with Jack is no less enjoyable than those in its predecessors. In this latest installment your quest takes you on a journey with Jack and his girlfriend Anabel. In Witches' Legacy: Covered by the Night, Jack must face the evil Sorcerer Felix and save Anabel. Unlike Merlin (friend to King Arthur of Camelot), Felix is a truly evil sorcerer who feeds on souls to sustain his powers originally bestowed upon him by the now deceased (Evil Witch Queen Morgana). Will you be able to save Anabel in time? The storyline in Witches’ Legacy: Covered by The Night is by no means original. Essentially, it is just another “find the relative” type of storyline. What makes it much more fascinating are the elements of witchcraft and the mind-blowing details in the environment. The Witches’ Legacy series has always been somewhat quirky when it comes to its delivery, and that glorious quirkiness is still present in this installment. Apart from the usual tasks you need to solve, each location also features a handful of fun interactions you can enjoy – these interactions do not necessarily progress the story, but they are great diversions and help make the game just a little more interesting. Arguably, the game is extremely well-made and new players will most likely find it very entertaining. Long-time fans of the genre, though, will find it pointlessly easy. Even the hidden object scenes and the puzzles, which are considerably more innovative than the adventure side, could have been made more complex. Elefun Games still successfully delivers a stellar production. The artwork is incredibly detailed, the graphics quality is remarkable, and the visual effects are simply epic. In general, the SFX audio of the game is pretty solid. The soundtracks convey the paranormal vibe of the game well, and the voice-overs are decent, if not a bit unrealistic. This edition took a little more than four hours to complete, and the bonus chapter took us another 50 minutes. The Collector’s Edition comes with all the standard features; a strategy guide, wallpapers, concept art, soundtracks, screensavers, achievements, collectibles (the usual bling). I remain a fan of this popular series and all the installments are worth playing. Cheers! •Witches’ Legacy: The Charleston Curse - January 2012 •Witches’ Legacy: Lair of the Witch Queen - July 2013 •Witches’ Legacy: Hunter and the Hunted - January 2014 •Witches’ Legacy:The Ties That Bind - August 2014 •Witches’ Legacy: Slumbering Darkness - February 2015 •Witches’ Legacy:The Dark Throne – April 2015 •Witches’ Legacy: Awakening Darkness - December 2015 •Witches’ Legacy: Dark Days to Come – July 2016 •Witches’ Legacy: The City That Isn’t There – January 2017 •Witches’ Legacy:Covered By The Night – July 2017
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A charming, fun game with a sense of humor I LIKED this game and found it charming and delightful. My only wish is that the puzzles were more challenging. I loved the humor and the graphics were great. Normally, I find HOPs boring so I usually do the Match 3 instead, but definitely enjoyed these HOPs for their uniqueness. I am a buyer for this one.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Felix Is Loose – Am I Trapped In His World? Judging by previous reviewers, I was hesitant to play this game. However, I am glad I did play the demo. While this game did not completely blow me away, there were some wow factors that added to this storyline that I liked, such as predicament that would follow from the Blood Moon. Playing the demo, believe it or not, kept my interest, and before I knew it, the demo was over. So, yes, I am interested to finish this game. I will probably purchase the SE when it comes out. The graphics are very good, the storyline was not original but still interesting. The level of challenge I must admit, was not as challenging as the previous installments of this series, but nonetheless, I felt encouraged to follow through because I did not skip anything. I liked the puzzle pieces, and was glad the hidden objects scenes were fun to do. There is a lot to do and to remember. I for one, was glad to see my little helper, the ferret, and was actually glad that Jack did not have no witch powers, but had witch knowledge. Overall, I am giving this demo a four-star rating and am looking forward to finishing the game.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For all the grown-ups like myself, who are kids at heart! I'm really enjoying this game, so much so that I just purchased the CE edition which I very rarely ever do. It's fun, easy and whimsical! No stress, just pure easy, fun, enjoyment for a change. I love the harder mystery games with a lot of challenge but sometimes you just want something a little fun and easy to lighten up your day and this is it. Who doesn't think a mouse wearing glasses is adorable? or Seeing a ferret in a flying teacup won't make you laugh? I guess I'm just a big kid at heart because this and everything else about the game is making me happy tonight! Ok if I'm honest this game is easier than it's predecessors maybe a little too easy at times, not for me I've been playing too many head scratchers lately so I'm enjoying not having to think too hard. If you are looking for something challenging then this wouldn't be the game for you. Yes, the series has gone in a different direction but that started 3 or 4 games ago so I feel like we are playing sort of a different game about witches with the same Witches Legacy title given to it and that really doesn't bother me since I can't really remember from one game to the next the exact story from a year earlier. I just play what I find to be fun and I don't get caught up in the minutia of is it like this, does it follow the last game etc. This game isn't as colorful and whimsical as Witches' Legacy: Dark Days to Come, which is my favorite and a loading page pops up when you move from place to place which is why I gave the game a 4 and not a 5 I don't remember the loading page coming up so often in previous games by this developer(?) It's a bit annoying but not so much that I can't or won't play the game but I thought I'd let others know. Well, I'm off to go finish playing this adorable little game!
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from THE WITCHES MAY BE CHARMED BUT THE GAME CERTAINLY ISN'T Witches Legacy was one of my favorite game series back in the day, because I loved the ongoing saga of Lynn and Edward. Since the game drifted away from Lynn and Edward, towards Jack and Annabel, they no longer have that appeal. To make matters worse, the games drifted away from the realistic world, to a world filled with oddness, and then there's Bertha the ferret, don't even get me started on that hot mess! I'm sure this game will be a hit for those players who are new to this series, and never got the chance to be a part of their "family" You should really go back to the roots of the game, because they were fantastic stories. Witches' Legacy is now all about the Sanders' family, Julia and her children, Nicky and Jack. Bertha is an unofficial family member, a witch who is able to change herself into a ferret, but really possesses no other witchly powers. Jack is a scientist, and a non-believer, that is until he came face to face with the evil witch Cassandra, in The City That Isn't There, who cast an aging spell on him and his mother, after taking over his sister Nicky's body, In Dark Days To Come,Jack's girlfriend, Anabel, was tricked into entering the sacred city to take a staff that could only be retrieved by a good witch. This was a nefarious plan concocted by the last remaining dark witches who called upon the Ice Sorcerers twins, Mara and Marcus, as a last ditch effort to destroy all that is good. Now, in Covered By The Night, Jack must rescue Anabel once more (what good is it to be a witch if you can't defend yourself from anything or anyone?) It's Halloween and a rare, Blood Moon eclipse occurrence has allowed the Supreme Sorcerer Felix, to escape from the sphere that Queen Morgana imprisoned him in before she died. Like all evil sorcerers, Felix needs souls, witchy souls, ands lots of them, including Anabel! Other than the fact that Witches' Legacy no longer centers around the characters that rose the game to stardom, everything else remains, in true Witches Legacy formation. There are several items in each scene that can be interacted with, and in this Collector's Edition version, there are 33 Morphing Objects, and every scene has at least one hidden Jigsaw Puzzle Piece, that allows you to assemble 4 different Screensavers. The only problem is that the cursor changes to a hand when there is a collectible, but it also changes to a hand when you can interact with an item. The Hidden Object Scenes are varied, and usually multi-layered. There are Interactive List finds, Silhouetted Shape finds, Keywords in Sentence finds, Multiple Symbol finds, and Fragment finds, and there is an alternate Matching game available. Some of the scenes are repeated in the same location, including the ridiculous "lab Mice" scene. The Mini Games are decent, and most are of medium difficulty. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Lead Jack through the maze using items you find to progress, and scrolls that progress the story. 2) Rotate circles to create a path for the owl. 3) Connect all tiles with a line that doesn't cross paths. 4) Place moon phases correctly. 5) Find 4 hidden symbols hidden within a sketch. 6) Deflect the attacks by dragging the matching crystal to the portraits as the become highlighted. WITCHES' LEGACY GAMES AVAILABLE Title***Collector's Release Date***Average Rating -Awakening Darkness (CE12-24-15) 4.0 (Lynn original) -Dark Days To Come (CE 7-30-16) 3.9 (Jack spinoff) -Hunter and the Hunted (CE 1-9-14) 3.9 (Lynn original) -Lair of the Witch Queen (CE 6-27-13) 4.3 (Lynn original) -Slumbering Darkness (CE 2-26-15) 4.4 (Lynn original) -The Charleston Curse (CE 1-19-12) 4.3 (Lynn original) -The City That Isn't There (CE 1-7-17) 3.4 (Jack spinoff) -The Dark Throne (CE 7-2-15) 4.3 (Lynn original) -The Ties That Bind (CE 8-16-14) (Lynn original) This Collector's Edition has 9 Wallpapers, 9 Concept Art pictures, 12 Music Soundtracks, 15 Achievements to earn, 33 Morphing Objects, 36 hidden Jigsaw Puzzle Pieces to assemble 4 different Screensavers, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from HALLOWEEN, A LUNAR ECLIPSE AND A SUPER MOON ALL SPELL TROUBLE FOR JACK ANABEL, AND BERTHA This Halloween is going to be memorable and one when a Sorcerer, imprisoned in a sphere centuries ago, will finally escape to unleash his wrath. What makes this Halloween so special is that it occurs along with a super moon and a lunar eclipse so now the stage is set. The sphere that imprisons Felix is locked away in the University of Magic so when he escapes the students soon fall prey to his appetite for magical souls to feed his diminished energy. Of course Anabel is studying in the school’s library and calls Jack when she realizes what is happening. Unfortunately Jack arrives a bit too late only to find Anabel lying unconscious and soon must watch as Felix pulls her through a portal. With Anabel now out of reach, Jack calls on his shape-shifting friend Bertha and her special abilities to help him overcome the obstacles in his path. Playing the game as Jack, will you and Bertha be able to save Anabel and put an end to Felix’s desire for world dominion? Graphics are consistent with those in other games in the series and rely heavily on the use of blue and purple tones. Aside from the color palette that I have come to detest, the graphics overall were okay. I am not sure if it is only because I am using a Windows 10 OS at present, but there is a lag between scenes where I get the “blood moon” graphic. Although there is a slight lag, I would prefer a black screen rather than that graphic. Perhaps other users might not have that issue. There are four modes of gameplay to choose from when setting up the game. There is an interactive map that I think is excellent because it indicates when the collectibles have been found in each scene. You do have a “pet” helper (at least when Bertha is in her Ferret form). The HOP scenes are creative and I found them enjoyable to play through. My only complaint is that the scenes are a bit too cluttered and the items are at times very difficult to spot. If you don’t want to hunt for items there is an alternate matching game available. The puzzles are sorely lacking in this game and so unmemorable that I often didn’t realize I was into a puzzle. If you like more challenging puzzles, then this game probably is not right for you. In the CE version of the game you get to look for collectible puzzle pieces that will then be used to complete various picture puzzles. Each scene also includes morphing objects and some of them are difficult to spot. Other extras in the game are the standard fare such as achievements to earn, wallpapers, music, bonus chapter, etc. If you are new to playing HOPA games I recommend the CE version of the game because it includes the strategy guide that will prove helpful at times. The earlier games in the Witches’ Legacy series were terrific and I eagerly awaited the release of each new game, but this new generation has left me cold. In reality, by the time Lynn and Edward finally triumphed over the Witch Queen, I was fairly done with the series and found it quite boring. Although I have purchased all of the newer games in the series (mostly when there was a two for one sale), I haven’t played more than the demo portions of those games. I honestly gave Covered by the Night a fair chance but I have lost my appetite for the series and simply find the games boring. For gamers who are just discovering the world of HOPA games, I think you might enjoy the series because the developer includes so many special details in each game. My recommendation is that you at least try the demo to see if Witches’ Legacy Covered by the Night is a game you will enjoy. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Jack! A Nonbeliever Forced to Believe. Jack is back with Annabel and Bertha on another quest to stop evil. This time it is an evil Wizard trapped in a sphere who has only one night to get out. Jack will have to stop him to save Annabel, Bertha, and the students from the witch university. Despite his scientific bent, Jack will be forced to use various magical devices to catch the wizard and stop him. Good luck, Jack. Good stuff: HOPs with a matching game alternative, various mini games, and CE bling. Bad stuff: Color saturated artwork; Bartha, the ferret; and a single blood moon picture between every scene, puzzle, and HOP, not to mention the same old plot from previous games in the series. Poor Jack has saved the world one too many times and needs to settle down with Bertha and raise his own family - hopefully the kids will be human and not ferrets. I urge you to try the Demo for yourself.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It could have been a good game, but it's not! Once again, I am at a loss to understand the high ratings some other reviewers have given a game. This game is annoying on so many levels that I’m hard-pressed to find a place to start. Okay, let’s start with the graphics —pastel colors so soft as to make every scene washed-out, indistinct. Next, the music, background sounds, and voice-over narratives —the music is the best of this bad lot, although it is draggy and, by being so, slows down the game play. The background sounds are quirky, so say about them the nicest thing that I can think of. As to the voice-over narratives, well, it would be better if everyone just kept their mouths shut. The word that comes to mind is campy. In nearly every one of the hundreds of games that I have, when you move from one location to another you just go there in a smooth transition. In this game, every location change gets a pop-up ‘loading’ notice, even within the same room or site. I’m not even going to talk about the morphing ferret-girl. The story? Well, let’s just say it’s more of the same old stuff —evil magician wants to take over/destroy the world, and you, of course, are the only one who can stop him. Even though, as I’ve often said, there are a finite number of plots that work with these types of games, many developers try to give it enough of a twist so as to make it at least a little different. The developer of this game did not make any effort to do so. The blurb says that this is an editors choice game —Big Fish needs to get some new editors! Don’t waste your download limit, or your money on this game.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This Series Seems to Be Done I gave the demo for the game a whirl, but I wasn't impressed and didn't finish it. This series was once an OK series but it has lost a lot over the more recent ones. The games have taken on too much of a fantasy world and just seem ridiculous to me. Everyone has different tastes, so give a demo and see if it's to your own liking.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ANOTHER BAD MOON RISING! OVERVIEW: Have you missed this witchy crew? The coven returns in another game including Jack, his side-kick Bertha the Ferret, and his sister, Anabel! In this game, a sorcerer, who has been imprisoned in a magical sphere by Morgana, is trying to break free! He has only one night to escape his imprisonment – during a Blood Moon! Help Jack rescue his sister and all the other apprentice witches at the University of Witchcraft, whose souls he is targeting to perform a dastardly ritual. THE DREADED MOON! I must be missing something within this series because every game in the series receives an “Editor’s Choice” award. For me, this series is a perfect conjunction of everything I detest in games. It is a planetary alignment of gaming forces which, unfortunately, occurs two to three times per year with the return of another game in this series. (It could be called by astrologers – a “mercurial” gaming retrograde, taking us back to the same quixotic, boring game with the same cast of characters!). Who would be interested in this game? Those could include witches, astrologers, or those interested in the occult. This game has the same slightly modified storyline. For me, the graphics are horrible; the HOP scenes are poorly constructed; and the puzzles are ridiculously easy. Adding to the irritation of playing this game is the helper, Bertha. DANCING, PRANCING HIGH-PITCHED BERTHA THE FERRET: First the series began with a demonic imp. Now it has a half-human ferret. The ferret, like the imp before it, is used often within the game. There is an irritating high-pitched voice emanating from this nefarious creature. I am tired of the time-consuming antics and stunts performed by Bertha. She even wears the same parochial plaid outfit in EVERY GAME! Maybe Bertha is a parochial school girl gone heretic! Note to Jack: I will buy the ring (or collar if you wish) if you will marry this hybrid human and end this boring series! Oh – and by the way, I would NOT purchase this game even if the helper was optional! However, if this game is up your alley – then good for you! Enjoy! HOP SCENES: The scenes are the same ones seen in every game from this developer. They include a multiple-step one (seen in many other developers’ games) in which you locate four of one item opening a list of items to locate. Others include two storybook scenes, a silhouette scene, and two min-HOP scenes. PUZZLES: For me, the puzzles are easy and lack creativity. The first puzzle is a modified Donkey Kong game which is played on a dated computer with horrible graphics. This puzzle is one in which you just click, click, click away to remove obstacles. There is NO challenge whatsoever. Don’t scratch your head to help an owl get through a maze in the second puzzle! Just rotate those three rings so that the owl can enter holes around the maze. For those physical puzzle lovers, you will NOT be disappointed by one which requires you to remove portraits with a choice of a dark crystal and a light crystal. You are timed; however, I don’t think you will need all the time allowed. There is a multiple-step puzzle which requires matching up monsters and removing rocks. The final puzzle is an assembly puzzle in which you combine symbols in three bubbles to produce a larger symbol. FINAL NOTE TO ELEFUN – POND FRIENDS FORUM SURVEY: Recently we did a survey on the Pond Friends Forum. This was the ONE series most of those who participated in the survey wanted to END! LEVELS: Casual, Normal, Hard, Custom - Hints: 10 to 35 seconds Skips: 10 to 50 seconds EXTRAS: Map is provided as you play the game 15 Achievements Collect 36 puzzle pieces for 4 puzzles and 33 Morphing objects 9 Wallpapers, 9 Concept Art, 3 Screensavers, Music, HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND PUZZLES IN SEQUENCE HOP SCENES: You can play a Matching game in lieu of the scenes A. Multiple step. (1) Find four pumpkins (2) List of items. B. Storybook. Locate items listed in BOLD letters. (B) List of items. C. Mini-HOP scene. Locate symbols within a drawing of the sorcerer. D. (1) Storybook. Look for items listed in BOLD letter while learning the sad tale of the sorcerer. (2) List of items E. Silhouette. (1) Locate items to create a potion. (2) List of items. F. Mini-HOP scene. Silhouette. Locate denizens of the deep PUZZLES: They are all easy A. Play Donkey Kong! On a DATED computer with a DATED game, help Jack go through a maze by collecting items to be used in this puzzle. All you do is click the items if you can’t figure out which one to use. Graphics are blurry in this puzzle. B. Multiple step puzzle. Maze puzzle. Help an owl go through a maze to the middle of it by rotating the rings to create a path. C. Physical puzzle. Protect yourself from the attacks from several portraits of the sorcerer by choosing between two crystals. You are timed on this puzzle. D. (A) Matching puzzle. Match up monsters. (B) Sequence puzzle. Remove rocks as you sail your boat. Removing one affects the other rocks. E. Matching puzzle. Combine 3 figure “bubbles” to recreate a figure in a larger bubble. 3X
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sad to see I start with saying that this series was one of my all time favorites. There was a time when I was excited to see a new game in the series. Unfortunately those times are in the past. While this game has good graphics it is also is very slow, boring and the story line often passes into the "are you kidding me" level. The games are silly and of no challenge. I recommend to the devs they go back to the basics when the games were fun. I strongly recommend to try the demo before you buy. I will not be buying it.
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No Thank you! Found this game to be quite boring liked some of the earlier games but this one is not for me.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never write reviews, but this was terrible I'm embarrassed to say I bought this game, even after disliking the demo. I was bored. But it just got more irritating as it went on. Not much to add that everyone else hasn't said about the ferret. Add the ridiculous dialogue, mistakes in the game, nonsensical items, and that every character never changed their weird expressions no matter what, was enough that I had to write this review. It felt like it had to be a joke. I hope it is and they are going to refund everyone who actually bought this game.
Date published: 2017-07-20
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_26943, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Witches' Legacy: Covered by the Night Collector's Edition

Someone’s attacking the Witches’ University!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.