Immortal Love: Blind Desire Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Immortal Love: Blind Desire Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(466.48 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

4 Friend Games presents the newest exciting addition to the Immortal Love series! It’s your wedding day! Your joy is short-lived when dark creatures attack and kidnap your new husband! It’s up to you to chase the culprits and save your beloved. Do you have what it takes to keep a dark history from repeating itself? Find out in this riveting Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

  • Unearth the mystery behind an evil force in the bonus game.
  • Find more than 20 hidden candles and add them to your collection.
  • Need a helping hand? Check out the integrated Strategy Guide.
  • See if you have what it takes to earn every achievement.
  • Replay HOPs and mini-games and get cool extras!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1043 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Immortal Love: Blind Desire Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(466.48 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Immortal Love: Blind Desire Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 19.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always, forever This story gets even more emotional and moving from title to title. A beautiful and even delicate storyline that must conquer its past and then darkness. Some of the puzzles, like the one with the horse and the candies, are just a beauty brainer. You get to collect candles in all sorts of forms. Loved it!
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very enchanting This is just a lovely game, and everything adds to it... the romantic storyline, the wonderful graphics, the sounds - the music as well as the game-sounds, when one found something - a shere pleasure to play and i wished there were more games like this. Bravo, developers!
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! I just wanted to second Biscuitsmama's review exactly! I loved everything about this game and it is a buy for me!
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from URSULA'S CURSE.......A VERY SLOW DEATH....AND SOMEWHAT OF A SLOW GAME Perhaps Darren and Tess should have invited Ursula to their wedding, after all, she was the fiance of his best friend Oliver. There will be no wedding for Ursula, because Oliver was killed in a hunting accident, and Ursula blames Darren. Ursula has always suffered from a bipolar disorder, and her grief has pushed her over the edge, cursing Tess to a slow death, and rendering Darren helpless, as her captor. Will Darren be forced to watch his beloved die a slow death, or can Tess find the strength to defeat Ursula's curse? This is Immortal Love, where love knows no boundaries, where love can conquer all evil, love is forever, love is immortal! The third time is not a charm, I found this third installment of the series to be far too easy, far too familiar, far too gimmicky, and has far too many "notes" scattered about, who does that in the first place? Who writes down every emotion, every plan, and then drops the notes all about town? Ursula's fiance Oliver, gave her an Amulet (surprise!) to help balance her emotions, but her grief overflowed, and she used the amulet to summon sorcery. Her dark magic minions, look somewhat like a teddy bear mixed with a kitty, it's hard to take them seriously. To recharge the amulet (which is now in your possession) you will need to collect Ursula's good memories by scanning the amulet over some of those "notes" I mentioned earlier. Then you are tasked with finding a specific number of good memories in an HOP style game, which is incredibly simplistic. In this Collector's Edition version, each scene has a Collectible Candle, but they stick out like a beacon in my opinion, and I just don't see the value in this game as a CE. The Hidden Object Scenes are far too easy, they aren't creative, and they aren't that much fun. There are the usual Interactive list finds, Multiple finds, Silhouetted Shape finds and Keywords in sentences. Each time you recharge the amulet you will play a HOP to find pictured icons of Ursula's good memories, and so far, I haven't seen an alternate to the HOP games. The Mini Games are really easy, and son't present much of a challenge. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Jump over hearts of the opposite color to remove all of them. 2)Select the sliders when they are in the yellow zone. 3) Guide tokens to the bottom slots, use color coded rings to raise and lower dots so they can pass over them. 4) Rotate puzzle parts to complete the image. 5) Guide the ship to the exit using directional arrows. The ship will continue on it's course until it hits an obstruction or obstacle. 6) Play a game of Tic-Tac-Toe with the teddy bear cat. 7) Connect like-colored tiles by dragging a path and filling all cells. IMMORTAL LOVE GAMES AVAILABLE Title***Collector's Edition release date***Average Rating -Immortal Love 3: Blind Desire (7-29-17) N/A -Immortal Love 2: The Price of a Miracle (12-8-16) 4.3 -Immortal Love 1: Letter From The Past (12-10-15) 4.0 This Collector's Edition has replayable Hidden Object Scenes and Mini Games, 4 Screensavers, 7 Wallpapers, 20 before and after Concept Art pictures, 6 Music Soundtracks, 40 Movie clips, 22 Collectible Candles, 27 Achievements with 3 different categories, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Immortal Love This installment was a huge disappointment considering the quality of the previous Immortal Love. The storyline was boring and overdone. Verdict... Meh.
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did They Have an Urgent Deadline? I went into this expecting to like this. Everything I've played by 4friends I have loved. I played Immortal Love 2 in one sitting. I own all the Living Legends. My brother says every game company has a dud, and this is 4friends'. I'll separate my complaints into two categories: bugs and other flaws. Bugs: 1) Tutorial. I don't need one for a HOG but I like having it for the special features so I turn it on for that. It never provided it. It wasn't hard to figure out, but if you're going to offer special features tutorial, maybe have it. 2) I generally put it on advanced difficulty. I'm good at these games but I don't want to spend all day figuring out what to do next. The icons never changed for combinable objects, meaning I was constantly checking can I do something with this one yet. Again, if I set it to change, then have the game do so. Other flaws: 1) The story is *incredibly* bland. I kept playing for a while just to see if it picked up, but I couldn't make myself care about this at all. I'm only mildly interested in why Ursula is blaming the best friend for her beloved's death, certainly not curious enough to buy a CE. There was nothing particularly interesting about it. You're cursed because you have the nerve to be happy with the villain's fiance's best friend, who she's blaming for her fiance's death. The villain's father is helping you, instead of getting the villain some help to process her grief. Everyone is pretty much treating this poor woman like grief is a terminal and infectious disease. 2) The cutscene graphics are choppier than a 4friends one usually is. The characters usually move more smoothly than this. It felt like watching a glitchy Sim. Otherwise the graphics are good, but I felt really thrown out of the story every time a cutscene came up. And with the story as dull as it was, they couldn't afford anything that dulled the interest in it even further. 3) The bride is unbelievably annoying. I don't want to play as her for another minute. I'm not a fan of sappy love stories, and Immortal Love tends not to be particularly sappy, but if I have to listen to her any longer, I'm tossing the computer out the window. 4) Honestly, I felt sorry for Ursula. Throughout the Immortal Love games, I've felt sympathetic for the villains, since their evil actions are motivated by a deep love, but Ursula was the *only* person I felt sorry for in this game. She's mad with grief and apparently everyone's reaction is to leave her to it? Everyone else seems kind of blase about the hunting accident. Apparently it really *was* an accident (idk, I'm certainly not playing long enough to find out otherwise) but she's gotten zero help or support through this time. 5) The level of challenge is extremely poor. I don't generally need super extra hard games, but this game just was 'click here, click there' level of difficulty, no thinking involved. 6) This is a HOG. I am not a fan of dexterity games and hate it when they include one (clicking the mouse when the slider is in the yellow). 7) I understand that in a HOG, things will need to be put back together, but this game stretches that to the limit. Did someone vandalize this house before the wedding and then they just decided oh well we'll do the wedding anyway no biggie? Did Ursula break everything with her magic? Was there a tornado? Are you marrying in the worst-run mansion in human history? Who knows?! All I know is that every. single. object you run across you will have to clean up or put back together. If you aren't cleaning it up or putting it back together, you're finding another object to be able to use it, and *that* object you're probably cleaning up or putting back together. It's a way to draw out the game without adding anything substantial, and I don't care for it. 8) There isn't much extra in this CE. Granted, there's a bonus game, and I haven't tried that because there is no way I am suffering through several more hours of this game, but previous 4friends games have included a lot more for a CE. The candles you have to find this time around a 3-year-old could find no problem. And that's the only thing this time around. Not worth it, imho. I do not recommend this game. I really wanted to like it, but it was flawed from the beginning. It felt like they were developing this game and an urgent deadline snuck up on them, so they had to put out the game well before they were ready. With more work, this game could've been another great 4friends game, but sadly, this is the dud. I *may* buy the SE when it comes out just to see if Ursula gets the help she needs, but certainly not a CE.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2½? Started out interesting, but became tediously repetitive. Review based on: full demo Overall rating: ??½ What my rating means: It’s not my cup of tea, but it’s not without redeeming features. SHORT & SWEET SUMMARY REVIEW Misguided, vengeful Ursula curses you to die slowly, kidnaps your brand new husband, then repeatedly materializes an image of herself to taunt you while you attempt to rescue your love, MacGyver’ing your way through endless obstacles that are locked, broken, or missing parts. More details on the specific elements of the game below the fold… ———————————————————— STORYLINE I’ve just married the love of my life, Darren Gray, when this woman named Ursula bursts into the chapel, yammering about revenge. She materializes a couple of supernatural thugs to kidnap Darren, then curses me with a slow death. What the…? You missed your chance to object, lady; it comes way before the “I now pronounce you husband and wife” part. This is NOT how I expected to spend my honeymoon, chasing off to rescue my husband from a bipolar sorceress with a fondness for purple smoke and mischievous gremlins. You’re about to meet your match in THIS Bridezilla, Ursula! EXPLORATION Those dratted gremlins have only contributed to the mess both here and at Ursula’s place. I’ve never seen so many things broken, rusted, missing parts, locked up, and just generally in disrepair. Good thing I’m resourceful and can imagine a use for the various items I find. Fortunately, one of those items is Ursula’s amulet, which nicely dispels the thugs and gremlins she keeps putting in my way. All I have to do is feed it Ursula’s happy memories which, believe me, are few and far between! This lady is the queen of misery. HIDDEN OBJECT SCENES Don’t the nobility hire servants anymore? There are junk piles everywhere. Someone seems to have made an attempt to organize, though, since each one was accompanied by a list of some type, including highlighted words in a storybook narrative, multiples of the same or similar object, interactive word lists, objects in the same category, and so on. I looked for the objects on each list, which was extremely easy. Oddly, each time, I ended up with an item that later turned out to be useful. PUZZLES I encountered several puzzles as well, mostly substituting for traditional locks, but also as magical and navigational devices. Here are some brief descriptions: • Heart-Shaped Box - A heart-shaped grid with one blue and several red heart-shaped token. Jump the hearts over those of the opposite color until only one remains. Multiple levels. EASY • Target Practice - “Fire” the amulet at the supernatural thug when the moving line crosses the yellow target area. Three levels. EASY • Gravity - Move the tokens to the goals at the bottom by using the colored ring pulls to lower the matching colored pegs on the grid, allowing the tokens to drop. Three levels of increasing difficulty. EASY to MEDIUM • Celtic Lock - Use the pins to rotate the concentric circles, restoring the image of a Celtic knot on the lock. THROWAWAY • Navigator - Guide the ship to the exit, using the arrows. The ship will move until it encounters an obstacle. Multiple levels of increasing difficulty. EASY to MEDIUM • Tic Tac Toe - Really. Play Tic Tac Toe with one of the gremlins. THROWAWAY, because you repeatedly play to a draw until the game allows you to win. • Multiple Paths - Connect matching icons with paths, filling the grid without crossing paths. Multiple levels of increasing difficulty. EASY to MEDIUM PRODUCTION Graphics and animation were pretty good, although the palette was a bit too neon for my taste. The music was annoyingly repetitive; I had to turn it off. Voiceovers were professional. EXTRAS Bonus chapter, performance achievements, strategy guide. Collect easy-to-find candles. Replay HO scenes and puzzles. Portfolio includes wallpapers, screensavers, videos, concept art, and downloadable music tracks. CONCLUSION At first, I was enjoying the game, despite the too easy gameplay. However, I did have to turn off the repetitive music. And, after awhile, I became extremely irritated with the frequent interruptions by Ursula’s manifestations, which were unnecessary and just took up time. So, it’s a NO from me, based on the demo. These days, for me to find a CE worthy of purchase, I really have to be wowed by the entire package. Here, I don’t see myself even buying the SE, to be honest. But try the demo for yourself…you might like it.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from How is Extreme Revenge a Fun Game? Guy and girl are just married when the former fiancé of his deceased best friend, Baron Wood, shows up at the wedding chapel. Ursula kidnaps the groom and “curses” the bride to die slowly. She takes the groom off to her home to torture him to death. Her father, a friend of the groom, helps the bride to get out of the ruins of the wedding venue and across the sea to rescue the groom. Ursula blames the groom for her intended’s death and is determined to exact as bitter a revenge as she can manage. Mystery #1: There were other people on that fatal hunting trip and the Baron's death was deemed an accident, so why pick his best friend as the culprit? Mystery #2: Why is there no consistency in the way Ursula's minions react to the amulet? One blows up a balcony, another is shot three times before vanishing with the amulet, and the third one is halted by a gate. Mystery #3: Why do so many of the mini-games have multiple levels and you are forced to play all of them? Mystery #4: Why didn't Daddy Sutton get his daughter Ursula some help? Apparently she's been unbalanced for quite some time. Mystery #5: Have you ever been overjoyed when a demo was finished very quickly? I urge you to try this game for yourself before purchasing it. You may not be into extreme revenge.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from "Don't berry yourself in the past". Finish the bonus game and you will understand my title. My first Immortal Love game and my last. The plot is pretty boring and unimaginative, the characters are insipid, the games are the expected ones and not challenging, the collectibles are poorly hidden, the bonus game obviously thrown together in 10 min. At least I got it on sale.
Date published: 2017-08-08
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_27012, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Immortal Love: Blind Desire Collector's Edition

Can you stop a deadly curse before it’s too late?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.