Haunted Legends: The Cursed Gift Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Haunted Legends: The Cursed Gift Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(368.00 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was selected for its exceptional quality and overwhelmingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

Saint Germain is up to his old tricks, and this time he needs the young Mallow heir to succeed! It’s up to you to uncover his devious plans and stop him in his tracks. Do you have what it takes to save the boy from his wicked clutches in time? Find out in this compelling Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“This is the best game yet! No hesitations, game moved smoothly. This game was perfect for me!”  - Shawna, beta tester

“What a spooky adventure! Between the jump scares and creepy crawlies, Cursed Gift was exciting. Kudos to the developer!”  - Riley, beta tester


  • Travel back through time to discover the origin of the Malloy family’s tragic curse!
  • Play – and replay! - more challenging HOPs and mini-games.
  • Earn achievements and coins!
  • Enjoy exclusive collectible concept art, wallpapers, and original soundtracks!
  • Access the helpful Strategy Guide.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 915 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Legends: The Cursed Gift Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(368.00 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Haunted Legends: The Cursed Gift Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mysterious, dark and thrilling...... It is been a long way since the first game of the series, when the dwarf was introduced in a haunting but not altogether dark plot. In the Cursed Gift we see the warning ‘disturbing scenes’ introducing the game, and indeed some mysterious and dangerous plot seems waiting for us. After the typical trailor-scene of the series, a man is shown, signing a contract with Saint-Germain, the dwarf. He is warned, as what he deals, is not a gift but a curse. We are a detective and had been written to for help. The writer had sold his son’s power or talent to SG, hoping to achieve safety but is now threatened. He assumes, he, himself will be dead soon and it is on you, to save his son. Arriving at the place, where the mansion lies, a house, barricaded, decayed and seemingly deserted, we can literally feel a threatening atmosphere. Our first task is getting entrance. We have to find all necessary items to solve the door opening puzzle and finally arrive in the dark hall. An impressing, slightly shocking cutscene shows us the child. There will be various HO scenes and puzzles in our way to open doors and step by step learn more about the story of the Malloys, which seems to be a family curse. Young Malloy is protected by his ghostly ancestors, but Saint-Germain is a mighty opponent. The story, together with varied HOS and quite interesting puzzles, let me remember the fascination of the very first game of the series, when we were introduced to the mysterious dwarf. A thrilling dark mystery, I certainly want to explore.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE SEEING THAT EVIL LITTLE DWARF HAVE A TANTRUM WHEN HE DOESN’T GET HIS WAY! What would a Haunted Legends be without that horrid little dwarf the Count St. Germain (SG) and, yes, he is back in game number eleven in the series The Cursed Gift. Just as I was tiring of this series the Cursed Gift seems to hold promise as a game that is a bit different and has a storyline that I happen to find interesting. Although most of the games from this developer seem to be sliding down a slippery slope to darkness, the Cursed Gift isn’t quite as bad as some recent offerings from ERS/AMAX. You once again play the game as a detective and you receive a letter from Lucas Malloy asking you to save his son Sebastian. It seems that Sebastian has a very rare gift that SG wants. In an effort to save his son, Lucas signed a contract with the dwarf that would transfer Sebastian’s gift to him but then later realizing his error in judgement has spent his life trying to undo the contract and it has now cost him his life. When you arrive at the home, you find Lucas gone and the home is truly haunted with a variety of ghosts, some good and others who are not quite so good at all. SG is out to get Sebastian’s gift and nothing will get in his way, even you detective. As you play through the Cursed Gift you will need to overcome obstacles and work with a pair of ghostly knights to save Sebastian. Are you up to the challenge? The graphics are excellent, as one would expect from this artistic team even though we are romping through a decrepit haunted house there are still touches of color and the game does not seem overpowered by the dull browns and grays we often find in haunted house types of games. I do have to say though that many of the graphics seem misty or foggy but I believe that is intentional given the nature of the game. The interactive map is present from the beginning of the game and, although I didn’t find any special tools or gimmicks there is a special box that requires seals to open. We will find those seals as we move through the game and I once we open the box there will be something we must do with it later in the game. The HOPS include variety and some interaction to acquire the items we eventually need to use before moving forward in the game. The do not seem to be quite as many list type scenes as they do vary quite a bit. I happened to enjoy several of the different scenes, particularly the one where we must find objects on a special kaleidoscope using the story presented in the scene. Even the scenes where we find matching pairs were not too bad. The puzzles were nothing new but I did struggle with one where we place colored gems to open a door. Overall I enjoyed the demo enough that I know the Cursed Gift is sure to be quite an entertaining game. At this point I will need to honestly say the game is very easy and there is not a lot of brain-drain involved with the gameplay. I did have to use the hint button once or twice because an item didn’t seem to work as it should but it turned out it was me – lol. The CE version of the game includes Collectible Amulets to find. You will earn coins for each amulet found and they will be used later to purchase items for your Haunted House. There are the ever-present achievements to earn as well. I don’t generally care for achievements but must admit I liked the pop-up for the first achievement I did earn and now look forward to earning others. Even though I don’t use Screensavers or Wallpapers I might decide to use one of the 9 available Wallpapers as I play the game. Other extras include: 9 Concept Art, 5 Screensavers, 4 Music Tracks, Movies, replay of HOPS and Mini-Games, a Haunted House, the 29-page Strategy Guide, and a Bonus Chapter. This developer is not known for adding a lot of extra content but what is included is enough to entice me to purchase the CE. After a recent release from this developer, I said I would never purchase another of their games but it seems that promise is short-lived since I added this new Haunted Legends game to my collection. I found the pace of the game to be quite good and there were enough “hooks” along the way to keep me wanting more of the storyline. As soon as the game was released I couldn’t prevent myself from hitting the buy button so now I will shut out the rest of the world (for at least a few hours) and immerse myself in the world of Haunted Legends and that pesky little dwarf who it seems I love to see be thwarted in his efforts to obtain his goals. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bad ending This is a great game, good visuals and art work. The one drawback I had was the bonus chapter. It left the player hanging.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from DARK but pretty good as i said pretty good ... art is good ... hos are interesting and varied ... mini games the same ... storyline flows and is interesting ... the voiceovers need a bit of work ... are these being read in an effort to teach English, i.e follow the bouncing ball over each word ... these are too slow and not read in a natural cadence and speed ... this slows down the pace of the game ... that goes for a lot of games recently ... i am enjoying the game however ... and just so ya know i can rarely get this game to work on windows 10 ... luckily i can just go the the mac side to purchase and play ...
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bothering with CE's anymore!!! Pretty good game BUT the BG is a prequel (AGAIN), which totally spoilt it for me. I wish you devs out there would quit doing this. Quite a few of the BG's lately are prequels, which in my mind are a waste of time and money. Things that happened BEFORE the main game story should be told BEFORE said game NOT AFTER!!!!! Do any of you understand what PRE means??? I'm no longer going to buy CE's for that very reason. I've really had it with these Dev's lately. The game/story quality is going downhill fast!! These days it's only maybe 1 in 20 games that are actually anywhere near worth 5 stars. I can't in all honesty recommend this game; as always I recommend you try before you buy.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but way too short I usually don't write reviews and I know others have put the details of the game in their reviews already. I liked the storyline and it's always fun to deal with Saint Germaine. Quality is as good as always with this series. Even a couple of scares thrown in for good measure. My only real complaint with this game is that it's just too short! Oh, and what's up with the achievements that want you to do poorly? 400 incorrect selections in HOPS? 100 wrong applications of tools? What kind of achievement are those! There were also some really buggy HOPS where I had to clicked on a correct item several times before it was removed from the list. Come on guys! I'll recommend this one just because of the storyline and quality of the graphics. Next time, please give us more content and do away with the silly achievements.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ho-hum, the dward again! Hello friends! As always, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story to others...mostly. I've lost count in this series, but there are way too many. Graphics are nice and clean. Colors are somewhat muted, not as sharp as in other games in this series. Game play was good and the scene fit my large screen nicely. Animation was quite good and movements are smooth. Voices are age and character appropriate, and actually show a bit more emotion and fear. The dwarf's voice sounds better in this one and he isn't constantly grunting. Sound FX aren't bad, but again, we have more music than sfx. The music seems a little better and does move with whatever is happening in the scene at the time. The creepy dwarf is still with us. I'm just tired of him and his antics. He's boring for me. HOPs are a combination of interactive silhouettes, finding pairs and interactive lists. There isn't anything else you can switch to when you get bored with the same old HOP. Items are not hard to find and the scenes are pretty clean and clear. Puzzles are not bad, but are very simple and take no brain power to complete. I still do not care for the "follow the line" puzzles at all, but it seems that they made it not so touchy in this game. There is no challenge in this addition to this series and it feels like I'm just walking through the game. Hint system is quite helpful, but it still does not transport to longer locations. You continue to do a lot of back tracking to the same locations. There is a jump map that you can use and it does identify locations of interest. The map scenes are small and do not show if you have missed a collectible. Collectibles were okay. We need to find what looks like odd shaped hearts, which in turn give you coins to refurbish the run down mansion. They are large enough to easily see. They come in 3 different colors and each color gives you a different number of coins. We also need to find different shaped medals for a box to open. Have to wait to collect them all at the end of the game to open it. Very disappointing, to say the least. The story is a little better than the last, but you still have that boring little dwarf to contend with. I managed to get through the entire demo, but it was difficult. I am sure there are those who will find this one a nice game, but I believe it will be mostly beginners who have not played any of the numerous others just like it. There comes a point when a game needs to end and this is past that point. I have some of these games, but I just can't bring myself to add another. I will recommend this one only for beginners, but not for seasoned gamers who have played them all. No, I will not be adding this one to my collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Time to update and upgrade this series! I have enjoyed past games from this series, but it seems that handholding has become the name of the game...bright blue outlines now appear to show us where moveable objects need to be placed! This is almost as bad as having a tutorial that won't go away! The only true collectible is coins so we can purchase things...PLEASE do away with this as it adds nothing to the game! Oh, yes...we also have to find a few of what look like human hearts in order to get -- wait for it -- an AMULET to destroy evil or something! Also very few achievements. The graphics, music and sound are good (I mute voices), and I, for one, enjoy Saint Germain and his antics. That said, the game did nothing to draw me in and hold my attention. Even the HOPs, while enjoyable, weren't enough. Probably a fun game for beginners, but there is no challenge here, no stimulation, too much handholding, and not enough bling to earn it CE status. Try the demo and see what you think.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from SG Returns Again, Evil Still, Game Play SOP Saint Germaine is back, this time after a little boy, Sebastian, with a unique talent that SG believes will give him eternal life and great power. As the Detective, we have been summoned by the boy's father as he was dying. Daddy had signed a contract with SG thinking it would protect his son. Later he regretted that action. Professor Mallory died because he tried to get out of the deal. Poor Sebastian is alone and has only his haunted house to protect him now that his father is dead. There is nothing in this demo that you have not seen in a Haunted Legends game before. The scenes may be different, but the play is the same. The HOPs are basic, the mini-games are trite, and the sheer number of shapes/amulets to place is daunting. Disappointment seems to be the expectation for these games now. This one is just as successful at disappointing players as the last couple in the series. Please try the demo. Perhaps you are vastly more forgiving than I am.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Would have been better if less hand holding... I used to. be a massive 'Ers' fan, and bought all their games. Lately I've struggled to get excited by them. Saw today's game 'Editor's choice' and read reviews and thought finally a 'spooky game to buy'. So was disappointed when playing trial hour to the end! The game is 'too similar' to most other Ers games; I could have replayed an old 'Haunted Legends' and not known if I was playing old or new. Best bit were the HOPs. Varied and easy to see items. Puzzles I skipped mainly as 'same old, same old' and nothing I was interested remotely in doing or solving. Also, playing custom mode there's giant cut out outlines showing you where to place necessary pieces! Why? It's supposed to be a game, not a puzzle for 4 year olds! You get the 'this game contains scary bits' in red at the beginning, but in truth not scary at all. Ers graphics always excellent, as is the music. I'm desperate for a game that has new content, new storylines and that don't feature amulets, potions, kidnapped kids, ghosts or little helpers. Is it really that difficult to come up with something new? It's like 'Ground Hog Day....' every day. I feel that Beta testers must write glowing reviews to get their name in lights, or they are playing a different game to the one I trial! Yes, we all have different views on games, but week in week out I'm getting more and more disappointed in the offerings.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from MORE DRAMA FROM ST. GERMAIN, AN “IMMORTAL” FIXTURE IN THIS DEVELOPER’S GAMES What is a man to do when he makes a devil’s deal with a dwarf who is on a quest for immortality? The nasty dwarf, Saint Germain returns, this time trying to become immortal at the expense of a child. Plagued with medical bills due to a rare disease, Lucas Malloy was desperate for money. To repay his debts, he negotiated a deal with the dwarf to sell his son’s ability. Although he tried to terminate this contract, St. German is determined to get this ability to become immortal. Lucas Malloy’s son, Sebastian, has amazing powers – his blood holds the key to immortality. He is a doorway between the living and the dead. Now, that his father is deceased, you must help this boy fend off the dwarf who will stop at nothing to attain immortality by stealing this boy’s ability. The ghosts of his ancestors protect him; however, only you can defeat this dwarf. You are now Sebastian’s last hope. If the dwarf gets his wish, Sebastian will die. This is another in a series of games by AMAX (ERS) featuring this dwarf. Personally, I am tired of seeing this misshapen, grunting little man in most of this developer’s games. The graphics are excellent as usual for this developer. However, the rehashed story of the nasty little dwarf grunting around trying to cause chaos is predictable and overused. This is a HOP intense game with more HOP scenes than puzzles – at least what is evidenced by the demo. However, both the puzzles and HOP scenes lack any creative genius. Instead, they are just repeats of ones we have seen in the past. And, as with all the other games by this developer, you collect coins to purchase items. This time, you purchase items to fix up the haunted house. You can replay the HOP scenes and puzzles as well. This is a non-purchase for me. I may be missing something, but I don’t find this game “exceptional,” but rather boring and predictable. HOP SCENES: The game is rich in HOP scenes. For those who like to locate items in HOP scenes, this is truly a game you may enjoy. I found nothing exceptional concerning the scenes except that there are several mini-HOP scenes in which you collect a small number of items such as fragments and chalk. There are the usual silhouette, storybook and lists of items. There are a couple of matching scenes as well. One of the matching scenes contains boxes which must be uncovered to locate the items. One of the HOP scenes requires locating a list of items on a codex. These are the only two which I found somewhat creative in design. PUZZLES: Most of the puzzles are easy. I feel the puzzles are boring and rather forgettable. I do not feel they are creative, and are ones which we have seen in many other games. There is one, a slider puzzle, which has the option between Casual and Hard versions of the puzzle. You slide tokens into place according to color. However, the hard version was not much different from the casual version. Other puzzles include two switch puzzles to restore statues, a Simon Says puzzle in which you repeat a sequence of notes, a matching puzzle, and a tracing puzzle in which you trace a path within three symbols without touching the sides. LEVELS: Casual, Advanced, Hard, Custom Hints and Skips: 5 to 200 seconds EXTRAS: Map is given to you at the beginning of the game. 12 Achievements (from what I could count) Replay HOP scenes and Puzzles Casket. Locate 12 seals to open the casket to get an artifact to defeat evil. Collect coins to purchase items for your haunted hotel. 9 Wallpapers, 9 Concept Art, Screensaver, Music HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND PUZZLES IN SEQUENCE HOP SCENES: (A) Silhouette. (B) Matching. (C) Mini-HOP scene. Locate pieces of a statue. (E) Matching. Pair up items within boxes which are like each other. (F) Storybook. Locate items on a codex listed in BOLD BLOOD RED letters. (G) Mini-HOP scene. Matching. Match up herbs. (H) Mini-HOP scene. Locate statue fragments. (I) Mini-HOP scene. Locate 12 pieces of chalk. (J) Storybook. Locate items listed in BOLD BLOOD RED letters. PUZZLES: They are all easy (including the hard version of the first puzzle) A. Choice between Casual and Hard. Slider puzzle. Slide colored gems into slots of the same color. B. Switch puzzle. Switch tiles to restore a picture. C. Simon Says. Repeat the sequence of stone as they light up. D. Matching puzzle. Place tiles with two sets of symbols in correct order so that the symbols on the side of teach token match up with each other. E. Switch puzzle. Switch statues so they are properly placed with matching pedestals. F. Tracing puzzle. Trace 3 symbols without touching the sides.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Probably okay if you are a beginner to this type of game... Not sure where to start so I guess I will just jump in. Storyline was weak at best. I found the mini games to be more frustrating than close to challenging. They required more patience than skill. I never play games using the sound so I can't speak to that. Graphics were just okay but were probably a better part of this game. Overall, the game was just okay at best and I would recommend purchasing it on a very good sale or discount.
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Let's kill the little grunt-meister! Once again I am at a loss to understand the high rating some other reviewers have given this game. I have several of the Haunted Legends games and despite having already come to the conclusion that it was way past time for St. Germain to be killed off, decided to give that annoying little man one more chance. This was not the first wrong decision that I have made! Okay, the graphics are as to be expected in this series. The music is moody, fitting for the game's ambiance, but of such slow tempo that it was an annoyance not, as background music should be, a game enhancer. The voice-over narratives were trite, corny, and banal. They certainly didn’t add much to game enjoyment. The HO sequences and mini-games had been lifted from so many other games that it was hard to remember which game I was currently playing. The map is totally useless. It shows where you are —okay, thanks for that— and shows where there are things to be done, but if you go to any of those locations, why, there's nothing to do! Hit the hint when you get there and and an arrow appears at the bottom of the screen directing you away from that location. The story is yet another re-hash of other and, in many cases, much better produced games —son has an ‘incurable’ illness for which only you can find the cure while, at the same time, thwarting that evil St. Germain’s attempts to steal the kids gift —whatever that may be. The only circumstance that would induce me to buy another game of this series is if the developer guaranteed that I could kill that grunting gnome! Don’t even bother wasting your download capacity with this one!
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Same story. Same puzzles. Another endless series. Review based on: 37 minutes of demo Overall rating: ? What my rating means: You might as well replay an ERS game you already own. SHORT & SWEET SUMMARY REVIEW Haunted house. Evil spirits. Young boy in trouble. Saint Germain causing trouble. *yawn* Puzzles with sliding tokens. Simon Says. Jigsaw puzzles. Matching pairs. *snore* Hidden Object scenes that fail to contain a single hidden object. *roll eyes* This is becoming exceedingly frustrating and utterly boring. It's time someone raised the bar in HOPAs, because games like this are killing the genre. Go back and play some of the beautiful, well-written, and challenging games from five years ago, and you'll see what I mean.
Date published: 2017-09-12
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_27105, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Legends: The Cursed Gift Collector's Edition

Can you save a young heir from Saint Germain in time?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.