Dawn of Hope: Daughter of Thunder Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Dawn of Hope: Daughter of Thunder Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(365.39 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Mad Head Games presents the newest addition to the Dawn of Hope series! An unnaturally strong storm is tearing through your town. As you try to outrun it, your sister reveals a power neither of you have seen before – the power to control lightning! You quickly uncover a mystical plot at work, one that could take your sister away forever. Can you use the power of lightning to save your sister and the world in time? Find out in this electrifying Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

  • A wedding's on the horizon, but will it happen? Find out in the Bonus Game!
  • Review your collectibles to unlock additional content!
  • Did you find the hidden morphs in each HOP?
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 737 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dawn of Hope: Daughter of Thunder Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(365.39 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Dawn of Hope: Daughter of Thunder Collector's Edition is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not awful, not great It's like most hidden object games but it has WAY too much animation and not enough game. It'll do but it didn't really thrill me.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from World travelers...beware! Hi friends! As usual, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story line to others who do a much better job than I. This is #2 in this series and it does not disappoint, with excellent graphics, very clear, and no blur when going in and out of scenes. Colors are bright and true, but not over powering. Animation is quite realistic with eye movements and all. Voices are age and character appropriate and have real emotion to them as well, fear, anger, power, urgency, you name it. Game play is excellent, with no problems during the demo and it fit my large screen quite well. Music is rather soothing until it needs to let you know something is about to happen. Sound FX are constant and very realistic. I did find it rather amusing to think that I would just take my sweet old time about packing and leaving when a tornado is ripping my house down around me. HOPs are nothing new, but well done and scenes are very clear. Items are not difficult to find at all. We have silhouettes and lists so far. We do have to find a morphing item in each HOP, which is not as easy as you think. The item morphs quite slowly, so it is easy to miss it. I did not see that there was anything else to switch to, but I wasn't really looking either. Puzzles were very simple for the most part. I didn't really find anything that was challenging or that took much time to complete. Hint system is very helpful and actually gives you a hint and not just "move on," or "nothing to do here." I didn't see that we had the transport feature in this one, which would help a great deal, since we do an awful lot of back tracking. So far, we haven't gone far though. The game and story flowed so well that I didn't even find the need to look at the map or the strategy guide. Collectibles...disappointing, to say the least. We just have a symbol that isn't hard to see, even though it can be quite small. Toss in a few other items to find and this would be an exceptional game. I really liked the first one in this series and this one is just as good. Even though there isn't any real challenge, I did find the story interesting enough to make me want to keep playing and see what happens. I do not give 5 stars easily, a game must be exceptional in all aspects. The only reason this one didn't get them, is because it needed a bit more collectibles and challenge. Even at that, I gave it a 4.75 on my scale, and worth the CE price. I think most all levels of players will find this one interesting for one reason or another. Yes, I am adding it to my collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Funny, strange, ok Game. It was ok, not very authentic to me, like working in front of guards, and they do not see, things being fixed too easily?? Lots of things like that! Seems as though the thought process was not working! Disappointed in devs, they usually are better! Story was not bad, sound, very good. HOs and puzzles are good. Storm got on my nerves!!! Since I have read some of the reviews, maybe I would have enjoyed it more if I had played the first game!!! Oh well!!
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from TRY TO KEEP UP WITH YOUR SISTER LYNN REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME AND BONUS Well, in all honesty the game was okay. Its nothing like the earlier game, so I was a bit disappointed. In the main game you play Astrid who has to rescue your sister Lynn, and the bonus game is about Lynn who is getting married to .... (nope, not going to spoil it for you). Actually, I liked the bonus game better than the main game. There is: * Gale,Tempest, Typhoon, Calamity and Custom modes; * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Interactive map; * Diary; * 10 Achievements (some with 3 circles); * Amulet (only lightening to charge it); * Find spirals throughout the game and bonus. The graphics are great - everywhere is crystal clear and well detailed. Sound is good and the music is mainly orchestral and guitar. The hidden object games are interactive straightforward, silhouette and spot the difference. Items are very clear to see and grab. Remember to collect the morphing object in each HOP so you get an achievement. The mini-games are all mostly very easy and I did nearly all of them in a couple of minutes. Only finding and matching symbols took me the most time. These are not my favourite and I tend to dread them. However, you may like them and there are plenty of them to do. There is an amulet that you will have with you throughout the game which needs to be charged by lightening and then you do a simple mini-game before you use it. I didn't mind using the amulet as this is your only weapon. There is one spiral to find throughout each scene in the game and bonus. Most of these are easy to spot, however a few were quite elusive. Find them all and you get an achievement. All up the game and bonus took me about 5 hours or so to play. Overall, its an average game without any new material that I haven't seen before. However, if you feel like an easy breezy adventure game without getting too involved, this game will be adequate. Happy playing fishies.
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Been there, done that, where's the logic? What's wrong with it: Astrid is a VERY sound sleeper - tornado swirling outside (house shuddering, but obviously a silent wind and nothing hitting the house) and she needs to be shaken awake. The usual broken/breaking zip: she has to search for a peg to clip on to open the bag; does she not have finger nails? I bite mine till there is no clear/white nail showing, but I can still manage to get a broken zip open with my fingers. Packing the bag: reaching into nothing (looks like she is taking her clothes from the top of the lit drum stove) - same clothing each time. Comments she makes: "The tornado is ripping everything apart", "The whole house is shaking, I'd better hurry", "I've got to find that amulet before I get swept away": each time we have to wait for the 'shaking house' to stop 'shaking' before we can continue playing. Don't worry, Astrid, you will be fine - we, the player will guide you through (we know the ending - we have the guidebook on hand. Trust us). Stop making inane, and such obvious, comments, and trust the player! The extra chapter: SHORT, SHORT, SHORT. Came across as just an adjunct to the game. Something tacked on because they thought they oughta in order to call it a CE. It did leave it open, though, for the next chapter of the series - much as during the game when Lynn defrosted the Queen and her eyes opened, so perhaps the lack of obvious continuity will be explained in any further offerings. Hope so. Also hope there will be NO breaking/broken zippers involved. The powering up of the amulet: same wording by the character each time it had to recharged. No comments were required from the character. The same sequence was just re-hashed by the developers - lazy, lazy, lazy and an insult to the players. I bought the game on spec because I enjoyed the 1st: this did not run sequentially. There was too much missing between Skyline and this, so I'm really looking forward to those gaps in time being filled in. What I really liked: Alain's humour, especially during Chapter 4 in the spider's cave. Very good wry humour (in my opinion) from the developers. Puzzles: re-playable, which I appreciate; the morphs can be found by going back to that location, which I appreciate; hidden objects: re-playable, appreciated. There was much to like, but also quite a bit not to (to be annoyed with). It wasn't bad, but nowhere near as likeable as Skyline. Characters were still good, and wonderful that wry humour was brought in between the antagonists. Recommending for the humour mostly, but it's still likeable to some degree.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from tedious and boring I do not know what happened to Mad Head on this game but it was not up to par. I found the game play tedious and the story line boring. Save another relative - again. Haven't we done this already? Nothing much logical about the game play either. How is it possible to sneak up on a guard quietly enough to place a fire stick in his pocket and light it? And, didn't those two prisoners get tired of holding down the levers while the heroine ran back and forth? Why do amulets have to be charged after each use? And at some point they always break. This game was predictable and boring. Not usual Mad Head excellence. I could not wait to finish the game. I don't understand the glowing reviews of other players. I could have done laundry instead.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A disappointing sequel, nothing like the first What a disappointment! I loved the first Dawn of Hope. It was original and engaging. The novel setting was such a breath of fresh air, seeing everyday items in our lives used in unusual ways, etc. It was a post-apocalyptic Earth. I guess this one is too, but here we have the evil entity from another world, and a magical amulet. It just felt like the developers tried too hard. The scenes didn't make me stop and look around, congratulating them for their cleverness. They were cluttered and no fun. I didn't care about any of the characters, there was just no connection to them. If you like the first Dawn of Hope game, you won't like this one! It's just another hidden object game, with the same trite elements we've tired of. A zipper pull breaks off? Really? How about that water valve? We will obviously need one of those. Same ol' stuff in our inventory as usual.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Trial: Disappointing! Awful! Nothing New! Back & Forth! Story: 2 Graphics: 4-5 Sound Music: 3 Characters: 4 Voice Overs: 4 Hint (custom) 15 sec Hidden Object Games: 3 Mini Games: 2 (skipped) Story is all over the place and familiar concepts from other productions popped up in this one. I understand license in fantasy and/or other worldly realms, but some of the concepts in these scenarios were just bizarre and wacky. Graphics and characters were well crafted. Voice overs mostly mature and realistic. Attire fit the story and attention to detail, even if weird, was nicely fashioned. Scene were bizarre with a jumble of items. First, I dislike back and forth games. Second, I find traders annoying, a waste of time and over used by lazy developers, especially when a game could move forward without this constant distraction. At the start of the game a big tornado is on the way. Of course, the ZIPPER breaks; call it a day on this overused task! Storm is letting up so Astrid and Lynn need to get to the top of a mountain. Don’t know if it was a pun or not but the next inventory item was a BROOM! Yeah, right, would love to ride a cable car with a tornado gaining force! Whiny, needy Lynn, who possesses powers, makes Astrid do all the work, because she is weakened by her amulet power? AMULET power again, old overused concept! Once the amulet is complete, the mayor appears in it and tells them to come to his house and to use the cable car. Before they can use it, of course, it needs repairs. Once at the mayor’s house they find him sitting on a huge antler chair wearing an antler helm with a snifter of brandy in his hand and he tells Astrid to put Lynn on his throne. Since when do mayors have thrones? That was enough for me, but I trudged forward. The mayor whisks the Lynn away to return her to her real father. Then, oh lucky me, a story book hidden object game pops up to share more backstory, okay not so bad. But, now Astrid has to make a glider and fly off the mountain in the middle of a tornado to rescue Lynn! Wonderful! Upon landing, a school bus is tottering on the very edge of a devastated freeway and a huge beached ocean liner sits to the right. Really? Mayor isn’t happy and blasts away with his super powers and the bus falls in front of Astrid and the windows are barred? Ever see a school bus with barred windows? Astrid enters the ocean liner and runs into the cranky trader again, now he wants something to drink for a trade. Just happens that inside the bus there is a bottle of soda, something from the past! If it was that old, will probably poison the trader! At this point, I gave up…didn’t finish it! Mini games are lengthy and over abundant and really nothing new or exciting, shuffle, shuffle, turn and turn, find a way from one end to the other. Yawn! Hidden Object Games are average and nothing new with a bunch of stuff tossed in to fill up space. Some developers make a strong effort to use current content items in Hidden Object Games...not here! I can't recommend this one other than suggest you give it a trial to see if you enjoy it.
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from First Prize for “Most Disappointing Sequel” Review based on: 51 minutes of demo Overall rating: ? What my rating means: It’s my real opinion, matching up to what my review says. SHORT & SWEET SUMMARY REVIEW After the breathtaking and imaginative depiction of a post-apocalyptic Earth in which the realms of humans, faerie, and dwarfs intersect, this sequel is a heartbreaking disappointment. Daughter of Thunder is a fast food burger compared to the filet mignon that was Skyline Adventure…in every category. More details on the specific elements of the game below the fold… ———————————————————— THE GOOD The Soundtrack — Ten varied, complex, and beautiful compositions accompany your exploration. Madhead never skimps on the music. THE MEDIOCRE The Graphics — They weren’t up to Madhead’s usual excellent work. While there were some bright spots, items in the HO scenes lacked detail, sometimes to the point of being unrecognizable. Animation of characters was not lifelike, and their heads and bodies were drawn with unnatural proportions. THE BAD Gameplay — The majority of it was stuff we’ve seen in nearly every Madhead game. The HO scene with the storybook narrative in which you must find and replace three items per page. The mini-game that involves matching angular symbols. The timing/aiming test where you need to click when the moving ball is in the target area. This isn’t fun, not when it’s the same in every game. THE HORROR Collectibles — Once again, the collectible is the Madhead spiral. It’s easy to find, related to the developer rather than to the game theme, and, therefore, unimaginative. Level of Challenge — Extremely low. Children and rank beginners might enjoy these easy puzzles and unHidden Object scenes. Experts will be bored. The Infinite Banners — You found an inventory item! You earned an achievement! You completed a goal! You have a new goal! You clicked your left mouse button! STOP!!! Banners for everything, and until the banner’s animation was finished, you couldn’t play the game because your mouse was frozen. Poor Translations — “Rudder” in the HO list turned out to be a ship’s wheel, which is manifestly not a rudder; it moves the rudder. “Apple” on the list turned out to be either a partially-deflated red rubber ball or a battered tomato. However, this might have been poor graphics rather than a bad translation. And no one says, “Look here, buddy!” except characters in pre-1960 movies. Amulets & Repeating Puzzles — I’m so tired of amulets. Honestly, I’ve lost count of the ridiculously high number of games that rely on them under various names: amulet, medallion, magic mirror, what have you. Amulets are now my second least favorite game device, after shaped keys. The Disappointment — I was looking forward to seeing more of the decrepit, yet somehow beautiful post-apocalyptic Earth, and seeing the imaginative ways in which its citizens had learned to manage the environment and not only survive, but thrive. Instead, I got a story that didn’t relate at all to Skyline Adventure, and really didn’t need to be set in this game universe. It was just another “relative in trouble” and “quest to save her” when “the odds are against me” but “I have an amulet.” It’s like eating toast for every meal. Without butter. Washed down with water. And Madhead can do much better than this. BEST GAMES BY THIS DEV • Beyond: Light Advent • Cadenza: Music, Betrayal, and Death AND Havana Nights • Dark Realm: Queen of Flames AND Princess of Ice AND Lord of the Winds • Dawn of Hope: Skyline Adventure • Maze: Subject 360 AND The Broken Tower • Nevertales: The Beauty Within AND Shattered Image AND Hidden Doorway • Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest AND Hide and Seek AND Deck of Fates
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hmmm.... I tend to agree with lunaNICK. There were many mistakes, not only the 'rudder' that was a ship's wheel, or the 'apple' that could have been a beaten up tomato, but 'shears' that were called 'scissors' and a 'siren' that was a mermaid. There was little logic, and without logic it is very hard to follow a game constructively. Games that demand you use melted wax shaped like a hex key and expect it to work - as was used here -are not logical and it's no wonder we end up resorting to the hints over and over again, uttering in our solitude 'Huh? What the heck?' None of us who play these games are in any way lacking in mental ability, the games are demanding, but made even more so by the sheer lack of care by the makers. No, not this game, try something else.
Date published: 2017-09-08
  • y_2020, m_11, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_27134, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dawn of Hope: Daughter of Thunder Collector's Edition

Can you save your sister from her new abilities in time?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.