The Keeper of Antiques: The Last Will Collector's Edition
Exclusive

The Keeper of Antiques: The Last Will Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(435.86 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

EleFun Games proudly presents the newest installment of The Keeper of Antiques series!

The city of Netville is turning 200, but the celebration is interrupted when an entire building and the people around it disappear in a flash! A dangerous artifact is at work, and it’s up to you to neutralize it. Do you have what it takes to save the city, or will you become the artifact’s next victim? Find out in this exhilarating Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

  • Escape a dream world in the bonus chapter!
  • Find morphing objects and earn achievements!
  • Gather all the collectibles to learn the whole mysterious story!
  • Enjoy the exclusive soundtrack, videos, and artwork!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1730 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Keeper of Antiques: The Last Will Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(435.86 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
The Keeper of Antiques: The Last Will Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this on the cheap price But, it has been very entertaining. The story line catchy, the graphics were so-so but the overall game kept my attention all the way through. So, if you are contemplating purchasing this game I for one would guarantee its got some good play time in it. Thanks developers.
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Don't let this house own you Based on the completed game and bonus. I think the hops were hard and the mini-games fun and I'm a hops lover. I actually liked the mini-games more, not skipping twenty out of thirty three. It has twenty six hops and eight are from the bonus. I didn't enjoy the hops like I normally do. I don't usually use hint for hops but I did a lot in this game. I Love the extras of a CE. You have Thirty three morphs. Thirty three collectibles and thirty six puzzle pieces that make four jigsaw puzzles. No replays. Fifteen soundtracks. Nine wallpapers, eleven art gallery and three screensavers. Achievements. It has a gadget and I didn't mind it. The Strategy guide for some reason has Chapter 1 as living room and chapter 2 as living room, go figure. It has Six Chapters + Bonus.The main story is supernatural horror and not a feel good story. The bonus chapter is what happens after and it has a happy twist. It took me more than a hour to complete it. The eight hops in the bonus were a little easier. Try it for yourself.
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The SE will be a Keeper. SUMMARY Based on the demo, this is a unique haunted house storyline with a terrific pace and mood, the best HO scenes I’ve seen in a long time, and amazing graphics and music, marred only by a lot of logic fails and too easy puzzles. THE AWESOME The Collectibles—Each scene includes a morphing object, and artifact, and a puzzle piece (which combine to create character profiles). The Graphics—Extremely well done with minutely-detailed textures. I swear, when a character gets close to you, you can see every wrinkle and pore! The palette changes appropriately with the scene: brighter colors outside, more somber ones inside the house. The Storyline—Not merely a haunted house story, and not a simple evil artifact story. I don’t want to say too much for fear of ruining the surprise, since we have no spoiler tags. Suffice it to say that, as a Keeper, you’ll have your hands full with this one. The Music—A soundtrack of fifteen compositions guarantees your ears won’t be either bored or annoyed. There’s lots of variation, and the music accents the game theme perfectly. The Mood—The pace of the game is excellent, and you really feel the pull to rush forward, the danger inherent in the situation, and your own fear at what might happen next. THE GOOD The HO Scenes—Surprisingly, most of the objects are actually hidden in various ways. Sometimes, they’re partially behind other items in the scene. Other times, the actual object isn’t what you expect from the description, although it does match it. Still other times, the difficulty lies in the cleverness of the interaction. THE MEDIOCRE The Voiceovers — I list the voiceovers here because, while some are really professional, others are pretty awful. THE BAD Challenge Level of the Puzzles—So far, at least, they’re too easy. I’m hoping the level of challenge increases, because jigsaw puzzles, Simon Says, and following simple recipes aren’t really puzzles at all, at least not for adults. The Extras—No replayable HO scenes or puzzles, which should be standard for a CE. So, bonus chapter, performance achievements, the strategy guide, and the dev’s portfolio which includes wallpapers, screensavers, concept art, and downloadable soundtracks. Not enough to justify double the price, IMO. THE HORRIBLE Logic Flaws—There are a few. A serrated saw can’t be sharpened with a couple swipes across a whetstone. A safety pin really doesn’t make a good lockpick. First aid kits are never locked; it defeats the purpose of emergency supplies. (Mail boxes aren’t locked either; how would the mail carrier deliver the mail?) BEST GAMES BY THIS DEV • This game • Mayan Prophecies: Ship of Spirits • Fear for Sale: Nightmare Cinema • Witches’ Legacy: The Charleston Curse AND Hunter and the Hunted
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Based on completed game + (info on bonus content) I play all of these games on custom mode at an average pace. I always use the stopwatch on my phone when I’m playing. I try to complete the minigames but will skip them the minute I become frustrated. I play all the HOS with penalty. I’m just showing how I play because it could take you more or less time. The SE portion of the game took me 3 hours 55 min. The CE bonus took me 1 hour 20 min. Total gameplay- 5hrs 15min. I like the premise of this series; supernatural types of antiques. It reminds me of the series Ominous Objects. This game has several haunted objects that you must deactivate with a special inventory item called The Keeper’s Device. All of the mini-games associated with it are simple, but are not repeated. Too bad there isn’t a place to save & re-read the articles, brochures and picked up notes, because Elefun does this best of all the developers here, in my opinion. Those little reactive items you see in the demo, stop at the demo and sadly aren’t seen anymore past chapter 2. I actually notice and appreciate little details like this when they are in a game. All in all, I am glad I bought the CE. I felt it was a good game- not great game. In its windowed state, it’s set up for a 15” computer, so I did notice the graphics degraded a bit on a larger (24”) monitor. Some kind of filter is used in much of the game, especially in the bonus play that “greys/washes” out the scene. Unfortunately, the scenes don’t have much depth because of that and the entire game is played at night, tending to give it an almost blah feeling. I noticed the graphics in Chapter 6 were even worse. They were the more hand drawn type, not crisp & without depth. I really wish they wouldn’t change the mouse icon into a hand as you mouse over the collectibles. They are way too easy to locate. At least the morphs ARE in the main scene and not the HOS. MUSIC- The music is so remarkable it needs its own title. It is beautifully done. Several tracks are haunting, with violins. I was impressed enough that I noticed Alexey Archipov is responsible for the music (and if he ever sees this…., you should be SO proud of yourself!) They are tracks you actually want the CE content for. FUNNY HAPPENINGS: In Chapter 3 the TV in the living room tells me to get out, or get lost and as I progress into the kitchen the door freezes over and a note appears in the misted glass “you’ll stay”. So I got a chuckle out of that. Also, in chapter 6 there is a large dog blocking the entrance to the front door in the location called “yard”. He looks and moves so strangely, I swear he has some type of addiction. He has the strangest teeth. My character is so disarmed by his appearance, I guess, that she actually steals a dinosaur bone from the nearby museum and feeds it to this dog! MG & HOS- The mini games throughout this game are really good. I took a little more time with this game because I actually wanted to complete them. They are more the game related type then dexterity logic. You can play an alternative “matching” game instead of the MG, but it’s actually Mahjong. There are not as many HOS in this game as mini games but they are varied. However, the HOS are much too easy in the games coming out in this day and age, and I preferred when the objects were more hidden. Chap. 3 also has a great HOS in the vault where some of the items magnify as you pick them up for closer inspection. I would say this is my favorite chapter and has a few very pretty outdoor locations. BONUS PLAY: Alexandra is having nightmares, so she returns to Richard Moore’s house to see why. She is actually lucid dreaming, and you will learn a bit more why Richard Moore has such an attachment to his house. The characters lips didn’t move when speaking in bonus play as if there were limited time to complete this correctly. There are 9 areas to play in bonus. 4 areas are very slightly revised OLD AREAS, and there are 5 NEW AREAS. If I counted right, there are 8 HOS, 15 MG and you use the Keeper Device 4 more times. COLLECTIBLES- You continue collecting all 3 collections into the bonus play. *** BE SURE TO TAKE INVENTORY BEFORE THE END OF THE GAME BECAUSE YOU CAN’T GO BACK FOR COLLECTIBLE ITEMS and there IS a reward for collecting. Instead of a journal/diary, there is only a useless task list. In the task list location there are 3 small puzzles you will assemble with collected pieces throughout the game. Be sure to check this area every now and then to complete the puzzle and see the little story blurb beside it. The other collectibles have an icon you can click right under the map on the left side. There is a scene that opens where you put the items you collect back in place within the scene. I thought that was the bee’s knees. I loved that you are rewarded for getting all the collectibles but wished I hadn’t missed 2 items. I was so sad that I couldn’t go back and get them. I also liked that they give you the 3 Screensavers right up front in the game so they can run as you play. All three were great. I am happy I bought the CE for these screensavers-- and the bonus play too, made it worth it for me. I bought this game on its first day out. To gage the length of bonus play: The demo was Chapter 1 & Chap. 2 (approx. 7 ¼ pgs. total-because p6 is really short)… and the bonus play is 10 pages long. So the bonus is longer then the demo. This game has 6 chapters, & a bonus chapter and the WTG is 45 pages total. I didn’t like that as you flipped from one chapter to the next that it wasn’t shown as a title head. You actually have to hit the “back” tab to see what Chapter vs. page number you are on. IF YOU LIKED THIS GAME, TRY THESE: The Ominous Objects series is similar. Thank you BFG, and I adore you Elefun! You gave me several hours of fun. Great job!!!
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Have you seen Stephen King's "Under the Dome" yet?! Wow! That must be one of the longest HOGs I've played in a long time! Great. Seek for collectibles, morphing objects, and puzzle pieces in every scene. Good thing, for all of them the cursor changes so we can focus on the game! It's never, ever, ever cute repeating the same sound or even melody over and over again. I must stress this out, for this game as well. Overall, a good, solid game with perfect duration (its strong point) and some room for improvements.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mostly Good News, Some Bad News Alexandra is still in charge of her Uncle Paul's Antique Shop. This is somewhat confusing as Uncle Paul is still there, telling her what to do. This time he is sending her to a small town, Netville, celebrating its 200th Birthday. The Town Square is under the influence of a strange artifact and Uncle Paul expects Alexandra to neutralize it. The artifact seems to be in the hands of Michael, a young biker who has roared into town for the celebration with his brother, Ashton, and Michael's girlfriend. They are renting an old house at the edge of town. Alexandra soon finds out that there is more mystery here than she expected, as the first artifact is quickly dealt with and a stronger one manifests itself. So the Good News: This story is way better than the saga in the second entry in this series. The HOPs are varied and well thought out. There is a mahjong style alternative to the HOPs. The puzzles are not as plentiful as the HOPs, but were also fairly well done. The game play and characters are engaging. The Bad News: Logic is once again crushed: Ashton, Michael's brother, is found in a barricaded shed outside the grounds of the house where the brothers are staying, handcuffed and unconscious. After Alexandra cuts off the handcuff, it disappears and no mention is made of it. When Alexandra found Ashton on the floor in the locked shed, she checked his pulse with the stethoscope hanging over the tool bench. (That's where I keep mine!) There's more, but I know I'm spitting into the wind here, so I'll let it go. Bottom line: Better story and good game play trump the logic failings to some extent. This third Keeper of Antiques game is worth trying the Demo. See what you think.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice addition to this series... Hi friends! As usual, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story line to others who do a much better job than I. We have #3 in this series, yes, I have the other two and liked them all. This addition to the series has very nice sound fx, very realistic. Color isn't too bad, although we do have a little more pink and brass than we should. Maybe it's because the colors are too bright, but not over-powering. Game play was very good. During the beta, we had some freezing, but it looks like they fixed that. Voices are well done, being age and character appropriate, with emotions thrown in. Our heroine's voice was a bit nasal sounding, and got a bit annoying, but at least she doesn't talk a lot. Music is soothing until we need that "edge of your seat" music to let you know something is about to happen. Hops are interesting and quite varied, with silhouettes, highlighted words, find it and place it and interactive lists. The scenes are fairly clear and items are not difficult to find. There is a match game you can switch to, if you get bored with the HOPs. Puzzles are fairly straight forward and nothing new, nor are they difficult to complete. Hint system is very helpful, but I did not see a transport feature in this one. We do quite a lot of back tracking too, but not long distances. The map is well done and shows whether or not you found all of the collectibles. We have a "keepers tool" that I personally found annoying. It really wasn't needed in this game, but it was an added feature and came in handy now and then. There are many achievements in this one as well. I loved the collectibles...the more we have, the happier I am and the more I like a game. You need to find 33 morphing objects that morph fairly quickly and are not that easy to catch; 36 puzzle pieces that are big enough to see but can be blended into the background; 33 various collectible items that can be anything, so be on the lookout for them. There is some challenge here and all are well done. I like this series, but I had to laugh when we found the brother chained in the garage. We say, "I ought to check his pulse," then I pull out a stethoscope (don't we all have one in our garage?) and check his heartbeat instead. Hmm, big difference, pulse is in your wrist, not your chest. Knit picky, but funny. All that being said, I think all levels of players will find this one fun, if you can get past the colors and our heroine's often grating voice. The story isn't any different than any other, but it was interesting. Even at that, I gave this one a 4.5. Yes, I am adding it to my ever growing CE collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from REALITY SHIFT Alexandra Anderson has taken over the family Antique Store. When Uncle Paul decided it was time to retire, he revealed a secret to his niece, that he had been keeping for years, the Antique Store was no ordinary Antique store! Uncle Paul has been a member of a secret society of Keepers (aren't they all?) whose mission is to sustain peace and life, by finding powerful artifacts that have supernatural powers. One of these supernatural artifacts has just shown up in the town of Netville, a camera that seemingly render the recipient of the picture invisible. Gone, gone, gone, the question is, where did it go, and how do you get it back? This is the third game in the series, and things are looking up, because this storyline seems much more interesting than the last, but certainly not original. It's sometimes difficult to tell this game apart from Witches Legacy and Fear For Sale games because they all have the same graphics, collectibles and features, one of which is being able to interact with several items in each scene. This Collector's Edition version has Achievements to earn, 33 Morphing Objects, 33 Jigsaw Puzzle Pieces (to assemble 3 different Screensavers) and 36 Collectibles (why not 33?) The collectibles are available in 5 categories, and when you find all collectibles in a category, it will reveal plot-relevant information. The Hidden Object Scenes are basic but vary in type, and there's an alternate Matching game available on some of the 26 available HOP's. There are Progressive Interactive Silhouetted Shape finds, Interactive List finds and Keywords in Sentence finds, some of which have a small puzzle to solve. There are also Fragment finds whenever you are tasked with using the Keepers Tool, which seems to vary in type each of the 20 times you will use it during the game. The Mini Games are kind of boring and simplistic, and they all seem similar to each other, which is one of the reasons I only gave this game 4 stars. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Use directional arrows to slide puzzle strips to form the correct picture. 2) Find 5 artifact traces using the Keepers Tool to locate. 3) Shoot down the blimp by clicking when the lines cross over the targeted area. 4) Move disks along the lines and swap adjacent disks to restore the photo. 5) Select and place the missing items correctly onto the picture. 6) Swap pieces along the lines so that they match the photo. 7) Drag camera fragments correctly in place. 8) Select and place picture tiles correctly. 9) Remove roots that don't have other roots passing through them. 10) Restore the picture by swapping adjacent puzzle squares. THE KEEPER OF ANTIQUES GAMES AVAILABLE Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-The Revived Book (June 9-16) 4.5 2- The Imaginary World (January 28-17) 3.3 3- The Last Will (August 31-17) n/a This Collector's Edition has 9 Wallpapers, 11 Concept Art pictures, 3 Music Soundtracks, 3 Screensavers, 36 collectible Jigsaw Puzzle Pieces (to assemble 3 screensavers) 33 Morphing Objects, 33 Collectibles (8-200th Anniversary of Netville/6-Richard Moore things/4-The Lee Brothers' things/6-Models of a House/9-Legendary Artifacts) 12 Achievements to earn, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HOME SWEET HOME OF TERROR What makes a house a home? As Alexandra, Keeper of the Artifacts, you will soon discover what terror lies behind a “home-sweet-home.” The bicentennial celebration for the town of Netville has resulted in the disappearance of its citizens. You are called in when the disappearance seems connected to an artifact. This artifact is tied to a group of young people who have rented a vacation home. However, this house has become the “vacation from Hades” after one of the residents, Michael Lee, becomes obsessed with a camera – or so it seems. The camera belonged to Richard Moore, a renown photographer. When he died, Richard did not have any living heirs, so the house became a rental property. Now, something within the house has overtaken and possessed those who inhabit it. What is the artifact that is possessing Michael Lee? Is it the camera or something else within this house? You need to find the artifact causing the problem and remove it. This is decent game for those who like easy breezy games. I am not a fan of EleFun games, however, this game is better constructed than most of their games. The story is well-written; however, I find the game construction poorly designed. The graphics are blurry and outdated. The snail’s pace within this game is due to a constant back-and-forth action between scenes combined with poorly constructed puzzles and HOP scenes. For me, it just plods along. At least it does not have a helper as in most of their games! This game should appeal to those who like easy breezy games. As I played the game, I soon became bored. For those who like this developer’s games, I hope you enjoy it. It will be a pass for me. HOP SCENES. There are 26 HOP scenes within the game. The HOP scenes in the demo are the usual ones seen in most of their games. These include a storybook scene, several mini-HOP scenes to locate a small number of one items, silhouette scenes, and lists of items. There is one multiple-step scene in which you first locate silhouette items followed by rebus clues. PUZZLES: There are 33 puzzles within the game. The puzzles in the demo are extremely easy. There is only one in the demo which I though was somewhat difficult. Some of the puzzles are in my opinion more HOP scenes than puzzles. They include a physical puzzle aligning crosshairs to shoot down a balloon. You really cannot miss hitting this balloon! There is also a “sock-it-to-the-evildoer” puzzle in which you must repeat a sequence of buttons to knock him out. There are several switch puzzles to restore pictures. There is a sequence puzzle to remove roots. An extremely easy assembly puzzle requires you to place six very large pieces onto a diagram of a camera. This puzzle is comparable to one you would give a pre-school child. This game could have been fantastic if the developer had developed some more creative HOP scenes and a provided one or two slightly difficult puzzles. LEVELS: Casual, Normal, Hard, Custom Hints: 10 to 35 seconds Skips: 10 to 50 seconds EXTRAS: Map is provided as you play the game Keeper’s Tool – Identifies and neutralizes dangerous artifacts. It activates when needed to be used. 12 Achievements Collect 33 items to place in a collection room (8 Netville Anniversary items – 6 Moore items – 4 Lee Brothers items – 6 House items – 9 Legendary artifacts) Collect 36 puzzle pieces for a jigsaw puzzle at the end of the game 33 Morphing objects 9 Wallpapers, 11 Concept Art, 3 Screensavers, Music HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND PUZZLES IN SEQUENCE HOP SCENES: You have the option to play a Matching (Mahjong) Game in lieu of the scenes. (A) Storybook scene. Locate items listed in BOLD letters. Within the scene use the Keeper’s Tool to locate artifact fragments. (B) Mini-HOP scene. Use a gimmicky device to locate 5 artifact traces. (C) Silhouette scene. Look for items which are clues. (D) List of items. (E) Multiple step: 1) Silhouette items. (2) Rebus clues (F) Mini-HOP scene. Silhouette PUZZLES: They are all easy. A. Physical puzzle. Align two crosshairs to shoot down a balloon. B. Multiple step. (1) Switch puzzle. Slide tokens along paths switching positions with those next to them to restore a picture. (2) Replacement. Replace items back into the scene. C. Switch puzzle. Swap items next to each other to restore the order of decorations on a fountain. D. Assembly puzzle. Place 6 rather large pieces into place to create a camera. E. Sequence puzzle. Remove roots sequentially. F. Switch puzzle. Switch pieces of photos in an album. 3X G. Logic problem. Place notes onto a sheet of music with four numbered columns and five numbered lines so that the total for each row and column equals the number of notes indicated. There are many different solutions here. It is not that difficult. H. Find and replace puzzle. Locate items and place them within the proper location. I. Simon Says puzzle. Repeat the sequence of buttons to knock out Michael. 3X
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What if wishes come true? A Last Will with consequences. The introduction shows a mansion, an elderly man, sitting in an armchair. He is dying and his last words are: ‘House – Heir’ Are these words his ‘The Last Will’? Alexandra, after her uncle now the keeper of antiques or better artifacts, is alarmed by him, that in the city of Netville a powerful artifact has been activated: during the 200 year a whole building and all people in and around it have vanished under a dome. Arriving in Netville, the town is in an emergency state and evacuation measures are taken. With a tool, a mesmerizing lamp, Alexandra can divert a policeman’s attention and progress to the town square. Her keeper’s tool shows ‘paranormal activity, unidentified and dangerous’. Investigating the area, she finds clues: A picture with a man in it, his camera ‘producing’ effects – can the camera be the artifact? She can lay hands on a film, the pictures show several people and the address of a house. So this is her next destination: The house, formerly owned by Richard Moore, a famous photographer, who died on the estate 28 years ago. Arriving at the estate, everything looks more or less abandoned. The gates are closed, a special key is needed. In the barn outside, Alexandra finds Ashton. He is Micheal’s brother and after freeing him, she learns, the brothers and Micheal’s girlfriend Lilly have rented the house and moved in some days ago. Since then, Michael’s behavior has become very strange. So it was him, who knocked Ashton down and left him in the barn. With a special key, the gates open and Alexandra meets Michael with an old camera. Telling him, the camera is a dangerous artifact, he laughs and takes a photo. Now she is under the artifact’s power, under a dome of fog. After dissolving the fog, the keeper’s tool can neutralize the effect. Ashton and Alexandra have to enter the house by force, as Micheal has shut himself in. On opening the door, the house suddenly ages: the door paint shows cracks, the wreath fades… The interior and furnishings display the 90ies of the last century. Something must have happened. And Micheal is still in the house. The stairs to the upper floor are overgrown with strong branches. Only after applying a weed killer the stairs are free to use. But the house begins to attack now. A falling picture of the diseased owner ‘hangs itself’ at the wall again, next Alexandra and Ashton are caught by cables and tied up. They need to escape. Alexandra manages to climb out of the window but Ashton can’t follow fast enough. The broken window repairs itself, the house shuts up and he seems imprisoned. Alexandra finds a diary in a pergola near the house. The diary tells us the story of how Micheal, Ashton and Lilly came to rent the house, after the last page, in a stash: the key. When she opens the house with the key, something changes: the house does not react hostile! Searching, Alexandra finds out more about the former owner: He was a famous photographer, who spent his last years alone in his beloved house. On the back of a picture, she reads about his greatest sorrow. He couldn’t stand the thought of dying and abandoning it. He was convinced, the house needed a heir. And then Alexandra finds Richard’s last will: the person, who finds this testament, shall be the new owner of this lovely house. Suddenly the keeper’s tool shows no danger, when used on the camera but it shows a new source of paranormal activity: the house. The story for me is the best of the game, HO scenes are varying and mostly well placed into the game. Puzzles are quite easy, there is no option easy/hard. Pace quite good. What is really irritating are those phases between scenes, in which you just have "Loading..." - typical for this developer. But they should get rid of it!
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A 'Hit' and a 'Miss' in one game! Very surprised at the high reviews/ratings. I'm giving it a 3 overall. Here is why... Hit: Graphics were great Lots of collectibles and a morph in each scene Very good map, which also indicates collectibles Interesting story, with a bit of a cliffhanger at the end of the demo. Miss: TOO many cuts-scenes, pop-ups and banners! This just kills the game-flow, which is very key for me. I want to be able to get immersed in a game, not interrupted. Some illogical tasks and use of items. This frustrates me, and therefore interrupts game-play. Mini-games sided on easy to ridiculously easy. The 'puzzle' in the demo, as one example, when you pick up a piece, it automatically flips to the 'right-side-up' position. Another is the 'Simon Says' fight scene, which is so slow, it contradicts the intense music in the background. This is a pass for me, but as always, I suggest you try before you buy. Happy gaming Fishies!
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could've been a better game! Won't go into the "ins & outs" ... already published so just my personal thoughts and opinion of the game. It was a nice game, good storyline but oh my, so many HOP's and whilst some were a little different from the usual "seek & find", ultimately, they were just that! Every few moments, another one, some even had to be done twice! I find this to be so less "value for money" given we pay twice as much for a CE game which should be fun, enjoyable, challenging, and not constantly look for inane objects that have nothing to do with the storyline .... until you have found all their stupid objects and get something now to use so you can progress! Why oh why, do not DEV's see this? I want to be challenged .... walk around and work out what to do next .... not look for a "key", whatever, amongst a HO moment that so easily and readily gives me what I need! If HO moments do need to be incorporated, then at least make them part of the theme/storyline! This game had a good objective/story to tell, and could've been rated a top game if not for their shortcuts with all the HO moments! If memory serves correct, already one within a couple of moments of gameplay. In saying all this, a good game, good puzzles, way too many HOP's, reasonable graphics, long, long waits between scenes as they were "loading" .... for every scene I might add ,,,, and I believe, lots of room for improvement. If you don't care about the Bonus content, then I suggest you wait for the SE version to be released ,,,. then, definitely good value for money
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from to short I frinished the game with 17 mins remaing on the demo..
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay, but would love something new and different! Based on the demo. Good parts: Nice graphics, sounds, music (I always mute voices, so no idea how those went). Interactive map that also shows when you have found all the collectibles and morphs in each scene. The game seems to move along without excessive back-and-forthing or having more than maybe two or three places where you have something to do. No helpers! Two different types of collectibles and a morph in every area. Bad parts: Another game full of people you must interact with...yes, you can hit skip, but the encounters are often multiple parts, so I felt like I was sitting and banging away on the skip icon for longer than the actual time spent searching for things and moving along. Plus, the 'helpful' text banners kept popping up, were overly large, and just hung there way past what was necessary and prevented me from seeing quite a bit of the screen. The dialog texts with all the intrusive characters were even larger and slower (which is why I hammered away on the skip icon) than the 'helpful' text banners! And, despite not having any helpers, there was yet again another weird gadget that must be fiddled with periodically before you can do anything else. Not much challenge, but I did enjoy the HOPs (except the annoying storybook ones); puzzles were okay; would love to have less handholding. Good for easy breezy play, but it just seems like another game of missing/dead/cursed family member(s) and/or evil things that the player must deal with...give us something new, please? I would recommend for beginners and those who enjoy this series. I may use a couple of credits and get this to kill some time, but I wouldn't pay full price for it.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from When A House Is Not A Home Review based on demo play. It's not going to be on my "Best 10" list to buy, but it is a contender. I don't use tutorial and it was easy to figure out what was needed to advance. I enjoy morphs and collectibles, but when you have more than those, it takes away from the game. I gave it a 3, based on the challenge.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks kinda fun, but no real challenge (so far). Based on the demo: I should start by saying the two stars I've given for challenge are based on what I've seen so far; being unfamiliar with games by this dev, I don't know if the level of challenge will increase as the game progresses. For more info on that account, I recommend either sticking to reviews based on the completed game, or looking at reviews for previous games in this series. That said, this looked like it might be a fun game to play, particularly for those who enjoy HO scenes more so than mini-games. The HO scenes in the demo are varied in type, including interactive, progressive silhouette, & finding the items in bold-face print while a story is related. Mini-games have also varied in type, but as mentioned, all have been easily solved. You do use a gadget in this game, but the manner in which you use it varies somewhat each time, so it's not as monotonous as it would be otherwise. The storyline is one of the things that seems like it might be fun, so I'll say no more about that. ;) There are the usual leaps & bounds of illogic, but they're not the type that make gameplay unintuitive; if anything, I would say there might be too much handholding for some. There are two types of collectibles, plus one morph per area. Most of the collectibles have been fairly obvious, but some have been small &/or obscured enough to be more difficult to spot. There's a feature on the map that indicates when you've found all the collectibles in any given area. The map also transports & shows active areas. Options for customizing game play seemed fairly standard, though fewer than some devs offer; hint & skip can be set as low as ten seconds, & you choose your options regarding the tutorial once you commence playing. As regards the length of the game, I can only offer that the demo took me 70 minutes to complete, skipping nothing & finding all morphs & collectibles. All in all, while this isn't a game for me, I can see where many folks will enjoy it, so I'll recommend doing the demo, & seeing what you think. Happy gaming, all. :)
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I was bored in the first 5 minutes When I play a game and I am completely bored within 5 minutes then I give up. That's what happened here. Town in distress and, of course, you are the only one who can help. Same scenario as hundreds before and hundreds to come. Characters are not drawn with any detail and the overall theme is dark and lifeless. Like I said I only played 5 minutes before giving up. Not a 5 or 4 star rating game at all. I don't recommend this one.
Date published: 2017-09-08
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_27193, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Keeper of Antiques: The Last Will Collector's Edition

Can you save Netville from a dangerous artifact before it’s too late?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.