Donna Brave: And the Strangler of Paris
Exclusive

Donna Brave: And the Strangler of Paris

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(299.32 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Mad Head Games proudly presents the all-new, thrilling Donna Brave series!

Your uncle's friends have been mysteriously murdered, and he's called you to Paris to track down the killer, before they strike again! But soon you’ll find what you're hunting is no ordinary criminal. A mystical monster is on the loose, and it's after your uncle! Can you save him in time, or will you become the next victim? Find out in this spine-tingling hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 459 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Donna Brave: And the Strangler of Paris

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(299.32 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Donna Brave: And the Strangler of Paris is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MAD HEAD IS ONE OF THE GREATESTS HOPA STUDIOS OF THE DECADE! They keep spinning out new sequels and producing series, all of which are excellent in quality and impossibly captivating. In this first Donna Brave game, the Golden Circle (an exclusive club in which your uncle is a part of) is under attack from the “Strangler”. The members of the Golden Circle are being murdered one by one, can you save your uncle Andrea before he reaches the same fate as his friends? It is worth noting that Donna Brave’s storytelling is impeccable. The game grabs your attention right away with its cinematic opening sequence and never lets go. The unraveling of the plot is done in such a sophisticated fashion that always makes you want to know more, the fast-paced nature of the storyline is extremely engaging, and the characters are distinctive and memorable. The art style of Donna Brave: And the Strangler of Paris perfectly captures the art deco era of 1920s Paris. Each location is packed with exquisite details and astonishing colors, not a single scene in this game is not wallpaper-worthy. The audio also plays an important part in this game. The beautifully-composed soundtracks are fitting for the theme of the game. Moreover, the voice-overs come with near-perfect lip-syncing and are appropriate for the characters. Donna Brave: And the Strangler of Paris even excels in the gameplay department. Nowadays, the market is cluttered with cookie-cutter adventures, it is refreshing to see a game that attempts to break the mold. Donna Brave does not exactly do anything revolutionary, but it is evident through its gameplay that a lot of brainstorming occurred during the development process. Donna Brave involves an unusually high amount of multi-level tasks and interactive inventory items. Thus, this is guaranteed to be a challenging game, even for advanced HOPA players. The hidden object scenes are equally creative and are all very entertaining. I feel like the puzzles could have been more unique, but I appreciate the integration into the storyline. Donna Brave: And the Strangler of Paris offers around four hours of fun in the game for casual gamers. This new series is definitely worthy of purchase or use of game credit.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST GAME OF THE YEAR This has been my favorite game so far this year. Money well spent. A longer game than many that are put out. Usually only takes me an hour and half to two hours to play these HOPA games, but this was over 3. Really enjoyed the graphics and story line. Easy play-ability. Highly recommend everyone to at least try the demo. Definitely hope to see this turn into a series. Excellent game!
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth buying the collectors edition This game is so much fun to play that I bought the collectors edition so I could play the bonus chapter, as well. The mini-games are all well done, but it was the story line that had me hooked and I wanted to see how the tale ended.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I WANT TO SEE MORE OF INSPECTOR LAROCHE! MAYBE HE AND DONNA WILL SOLVE MYSTERIES TOGETHER IN THE FUTURE Paris is under siege! Well, at least the Golden Circle is. You receive a letter from your uncle who is living in Paris and he urgently needs your help. He has sent a letter that is rather cryptic letting you know that he is sorry for the lack of communication in the past but he really hopes you will come to Paris and help him. He encloses your father’s medallion as a token of perhaps fence mending or maybe so that you will trust him and come to Paris. Oh and by the way, he will tell you more when you arrive and signs off with “don’t trust anyone.” Brave young American woman that you are, you pack a valise and travel to Paris. However, your arrival in Paris doesn’t start off too well since the friend your uncle sent to meet you is murdered before your very eyes. Now you must find your uncle and pray that you are not too late to save him. Welcome to Paris! Donna Brave is perhaps the beginning of a new series by Mad Head and if so, it certainly starts off being very interesting with a rather paranormal mystery theme. The graphics are very good and capture the art deco feel of Paris in the 1920s. Even though the game is set in the 1920s I swear I saw what looks like a cell phone when rummaging through a drawer in Uncle Andre’s house. Guess Andre was a bit ahead of his time - lol. You have several options when setting up the game that include five different modes of gameplay. You will find an interactive map after you meet your uncle. You also have your father’s medallion that will help you focus and see things that are not obvious to the human eye alone. The HOP scenes are nothing new and follow the Mad Head tradition of including morphing objects in each scene. The puzzles are fairly easy and it doesn’t seem like there is anything new here either. Because things are the same doesn’t mean that they are less enjoyable. I am of the opinion that developers can only do so much and should really always have to come up with something new or different when creating their games. Even though the HOPS and Puzzles are nothing really new I did enjoy them and enjoyed the gameplay even more. I know some gamers might find the gameplay easy but it was just right for me. I enjoyed each step as the story unfolded and I learned more. When the game first began it had a sort of Adam Wolfe feel to it although it is different. I have to say that Inspector Laroche is a bit of eye candy for some of us. I really hope we get to see more of him in the future. In fact, I think he would be a great spin-off character for his own series. If you prefer the CE version of a game this one includes the following extras: Collectibles that are once again the Mad Head Swirl logo. IMHO, it would be nice to find something perhaps a bit more creative and enticing rather than always using the same old symbol in every game. There are morphing objects found in the HOPS and, again, I wish that the developer would locate the morphing objects in the gameplay scenes rather than the HOPS. It takes me forever to finish the HOPS because I spend all of my time looking for one tiny thing that morphs. Other extras include Achievements to earn, along with Wallpapers, Concept Art, Soundtracks, Replay of HOPS, Memory Game, Character Gallery, Strategy Guide, and Bonus Game. IMHO, this represents a fairly decent package of extras if these are things you enjoy. As I mentioned above I found the storyline interesting and this is a mystery I want to solve. Who is this gigantic strangler and why does he only target a select group of people? What are the members of the elite Golden Circle hiding and will I be able to solve the mystery before Uncle Andre meets his end? Oh, and will I get to spend more time with that smoking hot inspector? All of my questions were answered by the end of this very entertaining game and it turned out to be just as excellent in the end as it was in the beginning Happy gaming!
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great New Series Mad Head has done a superb job with the development of this game. Other developers need to take note that Mad Head is pulling ahead of the competition. This game has it all. Great HO scenes and a variety of mini-games. The story line was well thought out with great voice acting, action packed cutscenes, and good game flow. It has a decent satisfying length. I am looking forward to Donna Brave's next adventure. I recommend the CE for the bonus game and collectibles that are well-worth the extra price.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game, lots of relaxing fun I really enjoyed this game and would have given it 5 stars but for one thing: The historical inaccuracies drove me crazy! If this is supposed to be the 1920s, there are a few problems. The ambulance is way too modern, Donna Brave's hair looks like it's from 2010, I'm pretty sure small, portable dry cell batteries are not widely available yet, pass card as keys certainly aren't, rubber kitchen gloves? not sure. etc. I could go on. I wish that the developers would put as much time into researching historically accurate items as they do into the artwork. It is a god game though (but kind of easy).
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 1st time with Donna! Donna is pretty good; enjoyed game. Could have been a little more challenging! Scenery WAS Paris, looked just like it!! Background music would have been nice to go with the scenery; I did not hear any! Liked the puzzles and HOs. Good game, enjoy.
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SLEUTHING THE STREETS OF PARIS Uncle Andre has invited you to visit him in Paris, but this trip is anything but a vacation. Andre Baudin is a member of the finer things club, known as the Golden Circle Club. Members of this elite circle include doctors, poets, world renowned travelers, playwrights, composers,and musicians. Lately, the circle has been getting smaller and smaller, as one by one, the members are being systematically picked off, death by strangulation! You've witnessed this phenomenon with your own eyes, first the marks appear, and within seconds, a shadowy figure arrives and chaos ensues, before you can figure out what's going on, you discover the victim has been strangled! Can you stop this evil force of nature before it destroys anyone associated with the club? I'm a Mad Head games fan because USUALLY their games are unique and have slightly different features, which make them less of a cookie cutter adventure. MH games sure do love their symbols tho, and I just felt like they went a little overboard with them in this game. Things were going along smoothly for me in the demo, I was willing to overlook all the symbols (even the Collector's Edition version bling has a hidden symbol in each scene) then they introduced the Memory Medallion. This futuristic device (keep in mind this game takes place in 1923, cars still require you to crank them by hand!) can not only capture and replay a memory, but swap small items as well, as long as it can fit inside the tiny device! How exactly does this medallion work? Does it tap into your brainwaves? If it does, how does it know whose brain to tap into? Does it project the memory in a holograph? How does it transport objects, telekinesis? Where did this device come from? If someone from the club invented it, why didn't they put all their knowledge towards upgrading the card? I liked this game, but it would have been a fantastic game if they just ditched all the supernatural aspects, and went strictly with the whodunit murder mystery. The Hidden Object Scenes are varied and presented in typical Mad Head fashion. In the CE version, each HOP had a Morphing Object to find. There are a variety of styles offered, such as Multiple Object finds, Interactive List finds, and items that need to be placed into the scene where they logically go. The Mini Games are fairly easy, most can be solved on the first attempt. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Swap tiles to complete the image. 2) Place sticky notes from each side correctly. 3) Move Donna's token through the maze, avoiding the cab, and using the maps features to navigate. 4) Repeat the pauses in the music from the top track to the bottom. 5) Swap triangular elements to match the sketch. 6) Move chess pieced to highlighted sections on the board until each piece is on their color coded spot. 7) Use a magnifying glass to find items you can't see with the naked eye. 8) Pair each token with its owner using the clues. 9) Match the names and occupations with the portraits. 10) Find the coins in a cup shuffle game. The Collector's Edition has 33 Collectible Hidden Signs, 19 Morphing Objects within the Hidden Object Scenes, 10 Achievements to earn, replayable Hidden Object Scenes and Memory games, a Character Gallery, 11 Music Soundtracks, Wallpapers, Concept Art pictures, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No strangling, but glowing runes I wanted to like this game, but found it disappointing ultimately. It starts out great. Donna Brave is summoned to Paris by her uncle, whose name is a take off on a famous French poet. It appears to take place in 1920s France, so great ambience. Then the mystery begins. And it starts out pretty well, but pretty much fizzles out. There is no "strangler". The enemy is a hulking shadow who grabs victims from behind and they are covered in glowing runes. The puzzles are not too hard, but not too easy. There are more puzzles than HOPs. Items to find in your quest are small, well hidden, and not always easy to intuit. The game is challenging to play on expert mode, as Hint & skip are disabled. A memory medallion is used to provide background about the characters involved. The medallion (bottom right) glows when you have found an object belonging to a character which clues you to place object in medallion and you see the story behind the object. It's quite a long game to play, but overall I did not get a satisfied feeling playing the game. If you like a challenge, this game may suit you.
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent Game The story was ok, my only complaint is that the game was too long - seemed to last forever. Since I don't have the time to play a game straight through, I found myself easily losing interest and finished it for the sake of finishing it. Graphics were great and the developers did a fantastic job with the game. You definitely get your $$$ worth.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An OK Game With An OK Mystery Donna gets off the train in Paris, expecting to be met by her uncle. She is instead met by Uncle Andre's friend, destined to be the next victim of the Paris Strangler in a matter of minutes. Donna makes it to her Uncle's apartment only to have him flee as the mystic marks that appear on each victim's body moments before they are killed, appear on Uncle Andre! Donna will have to find out who - or what - is killing off only the members of the Golden Circle Club, not only for Uncle Andre's sake, but for her own safety as the marks popped up on her body as the demo ended. Good stuff: Lots of mediocre and sometimes good puzzles; good HOPs, a few furthering the plot by leaps; art deco stylized artwork; and a fairly good mystery. You'll have your father's amulet to help you - add a special item to it and you get a flashback that helps move the mystery forward - better still, you don't have to play the same puzzle over and over to get to that cut scene! Bad stuff: That stylized artwork can come off as cartoon like and sometimes did. The puzzles were OK, with a couple of stand-outs - I thought the Club door puzzle was a nice take on a matching puzzle. The five cup and a ball challenge in the alley was more challenge than a three cup version would be. The HOPs that furthered the story were well done, but some clues were obscure. Bottom line: The story was not the obvious, we-all-saw-that-coming mystery that we've seen too much of lately. Better: no small children have to be rescued! Best: No cutesy animal helper. I recommend that you play the demo. I thought the game was OK, maybe even good, but not great. Judge for yourself.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from DONNA BRAVE ON THE HUNT FOR THE STRANGLER REVIEW FROM COMPLETED GAME AND BONUS You play Donna Brave to find the Strangler of Paris which takes place in the 1920s. This is not a bad game, however the story line is something we have seen many times before. I did love the HOPs and mini-games though. There is: * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Seeker, Adapt, Master, Secret Master and Alchemist modes; * Interactive map; * Journal; * Use of the memory medallion. The graphics are great - lots of colour and sharp to the eye. I loved roaming around each scene. Sound is good and the music is orchestral (and piano in the HOPs). There are a terrific variety of hidden object games - some slighter harder than others. I really enjoyed them. There is one morphing object per HOP which always has a good challenge. Just remember to check the whole screen - you just never know where one might be. I loved the mini-games. None of too hard or frustrating. Most only take a few minutes to do. You will have the use of a memory medallion and each time you use it, you will be given an item to use. There are quite a few of them to do, however it is just finding parts of an item, so just move the mouse slowly around the screen. So, do you get the CE or SE? In the CE there are 33 swirls to find; 10 Achievements (some with 3 stars); a super HOP and all the usual bling bling that we like. Personally, I think the SE will suffice perfectly. Overall, not an original game but will definitely fill in an afternoon. Each scene has plenty of tasks to do, which I liked. Happy playing fishies.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't Finish the Demo This game tries too hard to be innovative and winds up being simply boring and difficult.
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I regret buying it. Review of completed game. SUPPLEMENT TO MY CE REVIEW When I reviewed the CE version of this game, I decided to initially give the SE four stars. Having finished the game, I’m afraid I have to take most of those stars away. Unfortunately, subsequent to the demo, the gameplay devolved into hundreds of shaped keys, both singly and in sets up to four. So, I ran back and forth collecting these “keys” from HO scenes, puzzles, and exploration. Boring and not remotely innovative. I struggled to finish the game, and I’m sorry I wasted my money.
Date published: 2017-09-28
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_27403, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Donna Brave: And the Strangler of Paris

Explore the streets of Paris as you track down the Strangler!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.