Mystery Tales: Dangerous Desires Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Mystery Tales: Dangerous Desires Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(450.39 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Domini Games brings you the next thrilling installment of the Mystery Tales series!

An old friend is opening a new exhibition on the Black Plague. When she encounters a strange artifact, she calls on you to investigate. This won't be an easy task as a malevolent spirit attacks the museum and your friend! Can you uncover their dark origins and stop them before it's too late? Find out in this chilling hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

  • Uncover another museum mystery in the bonus chapter!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!
  • Search for cleverly-hidden collectibles!
  • Challenge yourself with achievements and replayable HOPs.
  • Enjoy exclusive concept art, wallpapers, music, and more!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1673 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Tales: Dangerous Desires Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(450.39 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mystery Tales: Dangerous Desires Collector's Edition is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No mystery here I found this game to have more bark than bite. The description of the game was oversold and thus created a slow, dull and sometimes boring adventure.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from home on the range where the demons roam this was an { okay } game like I say it depends on what you like
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Puzzles everywhere... if you love puzzles,then this is your game...........so many.......and the same old storyline......seems at every turn another puzzle to solve, before moving on to...yet again, to solve another..puzzle.....try the demo.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2.5 Stars....SO Predictable! Come on....Really?! I am not this Devs #1 fan, but I couldn't even play the demo longer than 20 mins before deleting. Everything about this game was either ridiculous (story line) or predictable (inane tasks)...I just could not go on. As always, try the demo for yourself! Might be a great game for a beginner who hasn't worn out the zipper-pull task...I certainly have!
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Same Old, Same Old Olivia calls you to come to the museum where she is setting up a new exhibit. She feels something is wrong and wants your advice. You arrive in time to talk to the custodian after he is thrown from a balcony and just before he turns to stone! You whip out your special glasses and see into the past to help you unravel what is going on. Apparently, this time it is an evil doctor named Moro from the middle ages. He lost his family to the plague and tried to use black magic to bring them back. He was burned at the stake for the use of black magic and threatened to return as the flames crept up. He’s baaack! And you get to stop him, if you can. Good stuff: The usual game elements are here, along with those special glasses that not only show you scenes from the past, but also allow you to reach into those scenes and retrieve items you need. The HOPs have a Match 3 alternative. Most of the mini-games/puzzles have a choice of easy or hard. There are morphing items and collectible diary pages that will tell you the story of Dr. Moro, along with some other CE bling. Bad stuff: As we’ve seen with previous Mystery Tales games, the artwork is highly colored, except when you use those special glasses, when everything is hazy blue. The music comes and goes at its own whim. Moro wears a perpetual scowl, but everyone else seems to be without emotion. Olivia’s initial phone call was singularly lifeless and, even when she was confronting Moro’s ghost, she was very preternaturally calm. The closest you’ll come to emotion is Larry, hiding in the storage room with the safe. He rustles up a bit of urgency when he tells you Moro has found you both! I’d tell you about all the logic flaws that abound in this game, but as it has so much we’ve seen in so many other games and little else to recommend it, I leave you to find them yourself – it’s the only fun you’ll get here! One hint: Keep an eye out for the little bags of gunpowder left out in an exhibit! Please check out the Demo for the same old everything!
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Plague Me Not I managed to play this game for 20 yawn-inducing minutes and finally gave up. In that time frame I think there were 4 puzzles and one HOP. I toyed with 2 puzzles and then skipped them. I just wasn't that excited about them. Reaching into ghostly "left-over" apparitions to retrieve objects? Seriously? The challenge of the puzzles is good - I just was too bored to appreciate them. I simply do not like this game. I've always been on the fence about Mystery Tales. Some I have enjoyed and some not so much. I will not be purchasing this one. Try it - it may be your cup of tea. I won't be partaking of this pot however.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from AN EXERCISE IN REDUNDANCY Mystery Tales Dangerous Desires is game number eight in the series. Imagine eight games since the series began in 2014 with basically two games per year BUT there have been three games since January of 2017. Domini has recently become a prolific game developer, with the Mystery Tales series only one of the many that it brings to market each year. So with this rate of production something has to suffer and it finally becomes totally apparent with this game. If you have played Domini’s recent games then you will see the recycled scenery, the rehashed storylines, puzzles and HOPS. There is really nothing new about this game, and within minutes Dangerous Desires is nothing but an exercise in boredom. I am guessing that this developer uses the concept art from their recent games and only changes a few items to make each game specific to a particular storyline while everything else remains the same. As far as storyline, we have the same old evil mage or wizard who wants to avenge some perceived injustice and then either take over the world or destroy it. Dangerous Desires screams same old, same old from the beginning scenes where we must find the same old items and use the same old tools to find them. The puzzles are the same old puzzles, with the same old HOP scenes. The release today of Dangerous Desires is a Collector’s Edition release and yes, there are the same old morphing objects and the same old collectibles. The Strategy Guide is just an updated version of one from previous games. At one time I thought that this developer would be a bit different than others but unfortunately they have jumped on the BFG bandwagon of creating game after game after game, and in the process I have seen this developer’s creativity decline. In the end I must at least recommend that you try the demo to see if you perhaps find this game to your liking. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Another artifact, another gimmick, another evil magician bent on revenge, and more plague masks. Ugh. SUMMARY…Based on half the demo, this game includes every HOPA stereotype known to fishies. I quit because I was bored. WHAT WAS GOOD…Lots of extras. Bonus chapter, the SG, performance achievements, and four types of collectibles: morphing gemstones, gold coins, diary pages, and cursed items. Replay HOs and mini-games. The dev’s portfolio of wallpapers, concept art, and five soundtracks. WHAT WAS “MEH”…The production. Five rather similar music compositions. Unnatural palette with lots of neon. Blurry and pixellated cutscene animation. The rendering of objects and characters was decent, but backgrounds had no depth of field, and light and shadow were not lifelike. WHAT WAS BAD…The gameplay. All the trite devices were present, including the broken zipper tab, the “knife” made of broken glass and cloth, the rusty gears, the animal you need to scare, the item stuck in between boards, the sharp thorns…no imagination at all. The HO scenes. Basic presentations—interactive list and highlighted words in the narrative, with all objects in plain sight, except for interactive ones…which were patently obvious. Match-3 as an alternative…meh. The mini-games. Rotate tiles to restore the image. Match up the tumblers of a lock. Connect tokens based on their numbers. Switch banners along the lines. Nothing we haven’t seen a million times before. The gimmick. Magic eyeglasses that let you see past events. The storyline. Another evil magician. More plague masks. Another artifact. I’m over it. CONCLUSION…All this dev’s games seem the same to me as regards gameplay. And I really dislike the eye-searing palette they insist on using. BEST GAMES BY THIS DEV (???? or better) I have none to recommend. BEST GAMES IN THIS STORY GENRE (evil magician/demon/sorceress out for revenge and/or world domination) Game Series—Lost Lands, Enigmatis, Sable Maze, Shrouded Tales, Nightmare Adventures, Empress of the Deep, Dream Chronicles, Dark Realm, League of Light One-Off Games—Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden, Timeless: The Lost Castle, Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga, The Beast of Lycan Isle, Kuros, Dreamscapes: The Sandman, Namariel Legends: Iron Lord, and its sequel, Kingdom of Aurelia: Mystery of the Poisoned Dagger
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Puzzle after puzzle Within the minute of playing this game was a puzzle. I buy these games for hidden objects..hence HOG. If I want to play puzzle games I will but Puzzle games.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Bad - But Horrible Collectibles "Cleverly hidden collectibles" Yeah not so much. Why is it hard to make a game with collectibles that are challenging to find?
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worse Mystery Tales game I usually love Mystery Tales but this one was awful! Either the mini games were so difficult I had to skip them or so easy it was ridiculous. Usually I can go through and not use any hints. I gave up on this one and didn't even finish it. Spend your credits on a different game
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Puzzles, Puzzles, Puzzles How this game made it into the Hidden Object genre, I'll never know!!! If you like playing puzzles and not much else, then this game is for you. It's simply one puzzle after the next, with a Hidden Object Scene upon rare occasion. And why don't the developers offer the Match 3 option for puzzles??? Now that's a mystery. It's a Hidden Object game to be played for hidden objects; yet the Match 3 option is given instead of playing the Hidden Object Scenes. It makes no sense. I won't be spending my money on this dud.
Date published: 2017-10-14
  • y_2020, m_9, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_27390, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Tales: Dangerous Desires Collector's Edition

A dangerous spirit has returned from the past!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.