Dead Reckoning: Lethal Knowledge Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Dead Reckoning: Lethal Knowledge Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(360.39 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Eipix Entertainment is proud to bring you the newest addition to the Dead Reckoning series!

Discipulus University is excited to present you with the Lifetime Achievement Award for your literary contributions! But your joy is short-lived as a murderer strikes down some of the university’s faculty! Nothing is as it seems at this campus. It’s a race against the clock as you try to track down the culprit. Can you find them before they strike again?! Find out in this heart-pounding hidden-object puzzle adventure!

  • Rescue a kidnapped student before it’s too late in the bonus game!
  • Search for bonus morphing objects and collectible souvenirs.
  • Lots of achievements to earn!
  • Replay your favorite mini-games and HOPs.
  • Enjoy exclusive posters, wallpapers, concept art, and music!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 600 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dead Reckoning: Lethal Knowledge Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(360.39 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Dead Reckoning: Lethal Knowledge Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab Game! This is the best of Dead Reckoning yet! The HOP's were more inventive than usual, and the whole story-line flowed with interest. Loved playing this one. Immerse yourself and enjoy!!
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Super Fun Game I found this game to be fun and challenging. The graphics are very clear. Objects are not difficult to find in the HOP scenes. If you want you can play a bubble shooter game in the HOP. The puzzles are challenging but the walkthrough is clear on the objective.
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Campus Hijinks? For the most part I love the Dead Reckoning series. I like the murder mystery without all the gore. The only demons here are the human kind. It took me an hour to get through the demo (which is somewhat unusual for me) and a couple of the puzzles were challenging. I for one will be buying this one. Try it for yourself. Don't let the reviews (good or bad) be the deciding factor for you. My individual preferences are vastly different than many of the posters that are always found giving their opinions!
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great game Challenging, interesting, super puzzles. Well done developers
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The future of higher education under DeVos Half a million tuition, but the normal human defects of character, here we have a great effort by the developer to explore the future of liberal arts and improved results with sensory enhancement methods. If we had no secrets, there would be no need for therapy or standards to aspire to exceed. No one would care. After the Bonus Chapter, there is even more to do. But the statement that this is the very last Dead Reckoning title was not a welcome surprise. Great work, team!
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can't beleve it! I can't beleiev how good this game was. It lasted ages - great value for money. The story was good and at least mostly credible. I am fed up with magic, witches floating in the air and casting spells! The last game like that I didnt even finish. All the Dead Reckoning games are like Agatha Christie stories. This one went on and one, room after room. Must have been a lot of work. The HOSs were not bad, some were a bit too easy but fun nevertheless.
Date published: 2021-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Like It. I own all the Dead Reckons. I like more true-to life stories... murders, stolen jewels, stolen race horse etc. These seem more like that. I bought this one too. Don't forget, some of the people are new at BF. So the easier ones would be for them.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Last game in the Dead Reckoning series! Eipix announces this is the last game in the Dead Reckoning series and I am somewhat sad to see it go. With the exception of a couple of the games in this series, it has been better than average throughout. I don't think this particular offering is a 5 star game but still ranks close at 4 stars for me. Things which bring down the rating from 5 stars for me are: the ridiculous beginning hang gliding down to the college campus (not a very dignified entrance for someone who is supposed to be receiving a literary award, unless the award is for comedic writing), the irritating missing zipper pull (yawn) and I can't figure out why you would kidnap someone and then hide them inside a display case (this was in the bonus game). I was glad there were no ghosts and ghouls or evil villains for a change. The plot was well done and a refreshing departure from fantasy love stories and haunted houses. This is a grown up murder mystery and your job is to eliminate suspects and find the real murderer. There are morphing objects in the HOs, collectibles and a souvenir room. Everything can be replayed if you miss something and want to go back for it. Mini games were not challenging. Connect the dots (!?), swap trophies, rotate the puzzle to get the ball into the hole. The only interesting game was the pinball game. Eipix consistently offers good graphics and voice acting and this game is no exception. One person's voice did kinda grate on me a bit however. Try the demo and see what you think. You may decide to wait for the SE but don't pass this game up. Its worth adding to your collection. There may be draw backs but it is better than the average game we have had lately.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 9 Morphs in the Hops and wallpaper that you can't use The 37 graduation hats that I collected can be tricky. Don't like the lack of indicator and the count doesn't help me. But you can go back to get them. The Souvenir Room has 12 items and to get them you have interactions. Loved the throw back to Final Cut, Myths of the World and Mystery Case Files. After you finish the bonus chapter you read, you played the last Dead Reckoning game. I enjoyed lots of the puzzles so they may not be for people who like Super hard ones. I really liked the pinball machine, maze, sliding colored balls, mail drawers and matching. In the bonus chapter I liked shooting items and door lock. I'm really good at shooting because I played a whole lot of Zuma. Oddly, I don't like the bubble shooter, which is included in the bonus material. The hops are good. Love the Lists. Ten in the main game and 2 in the bonus. They should have out number the puzzles because this is in the Hidden Objects category. The replay of Hops are only 10 to the 19 mini-games. The Story/Mystery was a unique one to me. I didn't figure out the person responsible. Nice twist. I for one don't want to know much about the story of a game before I play it. It spoils it for me. So when I read reviews, I skip over where they write about the story. I don't want to know. I do want to know just a bit about the bonus chapter to see if it's something I would like. So in the bonus chapter you have Oliver and Alison and a third person with Miss Douglas. Viktor also returns.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SOMEBODY DIDN'T LIKE THEIR GRADES! The Discipulus University should consider changing the name to Murder College, because the faculty is dropping off like flies lately! Miss Douglas, the author of the Dead Reckoning novels, has been awarded the prestigious Lifetime Achievement Award for her literary contributions. The ceremony will have to be postponed, however, because someone has been murdered, again! Look on the bright side, it's great material for the next novel! I've always wondered if devs actually read the feedback we fishies give on their games, and other games as well. Well, I think they must, because it looks to me like Eipix has tried to duplicate the font and style of one of my favorite devs (not sure I'm allowed to mention which rival it is) I don't remember this particular style being used by Eipix before. If you play a lot of HOPA games, I'm sure you'll recognize the familiar font used, and even the same modern look of the information tabs, and the style of all the extras, even the look of the icon that pops up when you select the hint to allow you to travel quickly to that scene. I'm not saying it's a bad thing, it's one of the things I love about the other dev, the clean sharp lines, crisp graphics, and the use of modern technology! In my opinion, Eipix has evolved! They were able to take a dated series (I reckon I should say dead series) and modernize it to be relevant with just a few tweaks. NO, this isn't a cookie cutter version, take notice, because I for one, want these guys to know that we grew weary of the same thing over and over in every game series they create. I want them to know that we "see" the change, and appreciate their effort! I don't have a gimmicky gadget that allows me to see glowing orbs or hidden symbols, I have a modern Tablet to use, YEAH! Just proof that once again Eipix is evolving, when is the last time you pulled out a pad of paper and a pencil to write down something important when you are on the go? Everyone I know uses a smartphone or tablet. Need a flashlight or a magnifying glass? Need to take a picture or reference information? The first thing you reach for is your cell phone or tablet, and nobody leaves home without one! Because this is a college of cutting edge technology, important apps are automatically downloaded to your tablet while on the campus grounds (ok, that's a bit intrusive) In this Collector's Edition version, there are 37 Mortar Boards (black academic caps) to find, one in each scene, the usual achievements and extras, Morphing Objects within the HOP's, and eventually 12 Souvenir's to collect. The Hidden Object Scenes are modern with crisp graphics. Again, some have a familiar flare, particularly in the computer screen HOP where a computer generated voice tells a story one sentence at a time, and you must find the computer generated sketches representing the Keywords in the sentences. There are also Spot the Difference HOP's with small puzzles to solve, and of course the Dead Reckoning famous HOP's where you find clues and signs, indicating whether or not suspects are being truthful in their statements. There is a Morphing Object available in most of the HOP's, and some have an alternate Bubble Shooting game to play. The Mini Games are decent, but could use a little modernization as well. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Create a path that avoids strong wind currents, by rotating tiles in a "pipes" style game. (on the tablet) 2) Connect the dots to form the correct pattern that matches the clue shown. 3) Turn all of the lights green by selecting the flags in the correct order. (on the tablet) 4) Drag the key across all of the lock symbols, filled squares can't be crossed over, empty squares can only be passed through once. (repeat on second level) 5) Swap pool balls to match the clue shown. 6) Select angles of bumpers on a pinball machine to direct the ball correctly. 7) Swap trophies correctly according to clue. DEAD RECKONING GAMES AVAILABLE: Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-Silvermoon Isle (July 12-2014) 4.4 2-Brassfield Manor (March 12-2015) 4.4 3-The Crescent Case (July 23-2015) 3.5 4-Broadbeach Cove (February 20-2016) 3.8 5-Snowbird's Creek (August 27-2016) 3.5 6-Death Between the Lines (October 29-2016) 4.4 7-Sleight of Murder (June 10-2017) 3.6 8-Lethal Knowledge (November 4-2017) n/a This Collector's Edition has 8 Wallpapers, 4 Concept Art pictures, 6 Movie Videos, 7 Music Soundtracks, 10 replayable Hidden Object Scenes, 9 Morphing Objects within the HOP's, 12 Souvenirs, a Souvenir Room, replayable Bubble Shoot Games,19 replayable Mini Games, 23 Achievements to earn, 37 Hidden Mortar Boards to find, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Going back to university? Yes, please! Find mortarboards (graduation hats) in every scene. Oh, and if you're wondering where the Menu button is, to quit at any time, it's on upper left side! Although I'm not crazy about the futuristic artwork or the movement of the camera, overall it has been a very pleasant game, with good flow and some pretty unique puzzles that got me thrilled! So yes, this time going back to university was worth it.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Am a Dead Reckoning Fan! This game did not disappoint! I will wait a few days and replay. I missed a few Mortar Boards. Good work development team.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice game, moves slowly... Hello friends! Been out of town, so playing catch up today. As usual, I review on the game play and not usually the story, as others do a much better job than I. I've lost count with this series, I know there are quite a few and I have them all. The graphics in this game are fairly well done, but a little blurry in close up, as with most games these days. The colors are bright and and true. Game play was excellent, no problems during the demo and it fit my large screen very nicely. The voices are very well done, age and character appropriate, and you can click through dialog if you read faster than they speak. Animation is quite good, with eye movements and all. Music is very quiet, but I usually turn it down. I prefer listening the the sound FX, voices and such. That said, I didn't notice much in the way of sound FX in this one. It just seemed very quiet. If you don't care for HOPs, you can play a bubble game. The HOPs are varied and nicely done, with straight/interactive lists and highlighted words. Scenes are fairly clear and Items are not difficult to find. However, they were few and far between in this addition. We do have morphing objects to find in each HOP, you just have to remember to look for them. Some puzzles are a bit challenging, and a number of them took more time and thought than I figured they would. Mostly they were the same as any other game and were not difficult. Hint system is very helpful and it does transport to longer locations. This is quite helpful, as you do backtrack quite a lot to the same locations. I think we had almost too much backtracking, as the game felt like it moved too slowly. As usual, I didn't even look at the map, since the transport feature worked better and is much faster. The only collectibles I found are 37 black graduation hats. These "hats" are large enough to be seen without any problem and in some cases, quite large, but not as easy to see as you may think. Collectibles, or the lack thereof, was disappointing. Definitely needed more. I like this series, but this one seemed to be lacking something, besides better collectibles. Hard to tell from the short demo if this one picks up as it goes along, but I think I might need to find out. This one is going my puddle, to wait for a better special, then I will add it to my collection of CE games. I'm sure most players will find something good with this game. It isn't a bad game at all, just a little slow. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sinister mysteries at your Alma Mater You shall be honored with an Award in Literature for your Dead Reckoning novels. The ceremony is to take place at Discipulus University. But instead of enjoying your stay, you stumble into a sinister mystery surrounding the death of the previous headmaster. Of course the mystery is ‘manmade’, so you need to investigate and find the culprits. Soon after our arrival, the next death occurs – one of the possible successors of the dead Prof Goldstein is lying before the office windows on the grass – dead and apparently not by accident. Security cameras show suspicious behavior of a student. And we find a hidden note of Goldstein, in which he has foreseen his murder and asks for our investigation – nothing seems quite in order at this university. Again we have an iPad for several tasks: not only our notes and tasks are listed here, other apps let us do puzzles with it. When scenes change, not the ‘loading…’ appears but we are asked to ‘…be patient’ – not a breakthrough but a nice change to this often a bit nervy message. HOS are variable, we learn much of the story with those storybook variations but we have the good old lists as well. Puzzles vary in both creativity and challenge. Some are very much in a ‘detective mode’: searching for hidden clues – on a table, with the suspects. As usual for the series we have a solid crime story, not too complicated and entertaining to solve. There are no ghosts or hints at paranormal activity – so a good change for all, who love the straight forward crime mysteries.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Extravagant Grand Finale... There's been a murder on campus folks! You are taken to a university in the mountains where you are expected to attend an event, however you receive more than you bargained for... Dead Reckoning Lethal Knowledge is the final game in the series, however you get the best experience if you play the bonus chapter too because you get to see where you finally end up. This game had an interesting mystery, and I enjoyed the change of scenery because not a lot of games take place in a university. The game is not too difficult, most things are pretty straight forward; some things are a little difficult but not so hard you will not have any idea what you are doing. *somewhat spoiler but not really* The only complaint I have is there was this part towards the beginning where a sorority pulls a "prank" on another student, they dress up in masks and cloaks and it gives off a really creepy vibe. I would have *loved* if they had went more in depth with this idea, and this group of masked people were going around campus one by one and killing off those who wronged them. It would have been this super crazy cult and it would have changed my rating to five star for sure. I have an over the top imagination, so I did not deduct points for not including such an out there idea; I did deduct points for it's glitches, there was a wallpaper that I absolutely loved however it refused to work, I also decided to deduct points because just something about the story did not settle right with me. Overall I do recommend this game, it was enjoyable and this game showcased the beginning of the end for Eipix, I wish developers nowadays would go back and look at games like this (Domini I am looking at you, who never actually try at making games) because this game was so much better than any of the newer ones I have played so far. Thanks for reading :-)
Date published: 2021-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Swan Song Is A Good One It appears the Dead Reckoning series has come to a close, but if so it went out with a bang. Your character is brought to a college campus for an award presentation, but things quickly escalate for you when a murder takes place and you spring into action. As usual in this series, you are presented with a series of likely suspects and set about gathering information on each of them. If you predict that things aren't what they seem and the most likely suspect isn't the culprit, well then like me you've probably played quite a few mystery games. The game, like the others in this series, looks and sounds good. Character voices are well done and the music is quite nice overall. There's an appropriate level of drama, and the mix of hidden object and minigames is just about perfect. The bonus chapter wraps things up for the series, and you'll be able to collect a graduation cap in each scene if you wish. I also liked that the regular collectibles you gather after the main game needed you to perform an action before picking them up. It only added a little bit of game time but it was a nice touch. All in all, I will miss this very well-done series but appreciate the developers not dragging it on and on. It's a solid and fun mystery and well worth a try.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A GREAT STORYLINE CANNOT OVERCOME POORLY CONSTRUCTED HOPS AND TERRIBLE PUZZLE INSTRUCTIONS Congratulations Ms. Douglas you have been selected by Discipulus College to receive their Lifetime Achievement Award for Literature. After your soaring arrival on campus, things heat up with a murder since this is a Dead Reckoning game. As far as games in this series go, this is actually a very good one and a bit better than some others; however, I did have a lot of up and down moments with the game – going back and forth between whether I liked or did not like the game. At times I loved the game and at others I found it very frustrating and those moments were mostly related to the HOPS, which are what I look forward to the most in a HOPA game. As far as I’m concerned the best part of the game is the storyline that is full of twists and “I didn’t see that coming” moments. This is probably one of the best storylines in the Dead Reckoning series so kudos to the developer. The HOP scenes are very creative but, IMHO, they are poorly designed. I struggled with most of them because the items were too itsy-bitsy to easily spot or in the case of the really interactive scenes, the items were so well hidden there was no clear way to start the ball rolling. I found that I hated the HOPS in the game and that is saying a lot. It is one thing to make a game more difficult but when you do it at the expense of the HOPS then it takes all of the fun out of the game. So if I hated the HOPS it didn’t leave much aside from the puzzles and the storyline to add to my gaming enjoyment. Well, I guess for me the storyline is what really carried the game because the puzzles were confusing and had very poor instructions so I couldn’t really understand what needed to be done to solve them. Yes, there were maybe one or two terrific puzzles that I could actually understand and figure out but the rest certainly left a lot to be desired. Maybe those gamers who are a lot smarter than me will be able to understand how to solve some of the puzzles because I was at a loss and ended up using the skip button. I managed to make my way through the entire game with the help of my trusty hint button and I fully intend to replay it at a later date to see if I have the same reaction now that I understand some of those mysterious instructions. So you might ask why I am giving this game a passing grade, and the truth is my evaluation of the game’s merit is based almost solely on the storyline. Yes, there were some HOPS that were better than others and at least passable but nothing on the scale of the excellent HOPS created by this developer in years past. I was also able to solve some of the puzzles and I did consider those to be fun and even require some thought to solve. In the end, because I think this developer is selling out to those who want difficult games at the expense of those who prefer entertainment value, I am only giving the game 3 stars. Had the game not been so tedious and difficult in the HOPS and puzzles, I would have given it a much higher rating. As always, I recommend that you try the demo to see if this will be a game you will enjoy because Dead Reckoning Lethal Knowledge might be just right for you. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from University of coincidence What school would have a guest hanglide at night to the campus?! Than after a quick chat a professor ends up dead?! There are better ways of doing a murder mystery than this. The games were ok nothing special.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a Bad Game But Could Be Better I beta tested this game and I can truthfully say that I felt like it would be one game I would not rush to buy. Graphics are very well done and the storyline follows a lot of mystery game plots. The thing that I found to be really tedious was collecting the evidence. That I thought really took away from the pace of the game. Overall, it was not a bad game, just mediocre. This is only my impression of the game but you may enjoy it. Try the demo and you may find the game fascinating. Have fun and enjoy!
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Hang Glider? Improbable Good story line.The graphics are, as usual, excellent. Lousy minigame instructions, and you call that a hidden object puzzle? Really? I could have done with fewer forced minigames (or an option to to something, anything, else). If you ask a person to do something and then put too many minigames between things...this reviewer gets fed up. When you present a writer with a lifetime achievement award, this assumes they are at least 40, and possibly 60. A hang glider to get to the campus, particularly one you have to build before you can use it, is just a tad much for me to believe.
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Spoiler Alert: Read only after having played the game. I have never rated any game. Great graphics, fun mini-games, fairly good story line. I have enjoyed the Dead Reckoning series, love the murder mysteries. I saw that there was an older woman in this story and at first was very happy, but then thought, I hope they don't make her be the guilty one. I am so tired of older women being the bad guys. I may have to quit playing these games. So many extremely young women, young men, old men, rarely an older woman, unless she is evil. For once, can't the older woman be the good guy? It's not just this developer, it is the same in most games.
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from STUCK IN A STUFFY OLD UNIVERSITY SOLVING ANOTHER MURDER MYSTERY OVERVIEW: Congratulations Ms. Douglas. Your “Dead Reckoning” novels have been recognized for literary excellence by Discipulus University. You are off to attend the award ceremony and get the coveted Lifetime Achievement Award for Literature. However, like Jessica Fletcher, the fictional TV detective, you cannot go anywhere without murder following you. This time, the former Head Master, Miles Goldstein, has been found murdered. There is a list of candidates who may have murdered him, including a few faculty members who covet getting this deceased Head Master’s job. Get ready for more sleuthing and more material for yet another novel. By the way, take some time to pick up that award as well! This game is another cookie cutter game indicative of every other murder mystery game from this developer. The graphics are decent. The story is reminiscent of the “Murder She Wrote” television series. I would have purchased this game except for the time-consuming task of verifying evidence. You spend most of your time in a snail-paced search for evidence on suspects. After you are given statements concerning the suspects, you must search the scene for evidence to substantiate it. I grew weary of searching for this evidence. You collect signs and there are morphing objects within the HOP scenes. You can play a bubbleshooter game in lieu of the HOP scenes. This game may appeal to “Murder She Wrote” fans or those who love murder mystery novels or television shows. Playing both the beta and the demo was painful. Looks my weekend will be spend sleuthing for a decent game to play. GET OUT THE CHISTMAS SLEIGH - MCF IS COMING TO TOWN. Making a list and checking it twice – ‘tis the season for the annual (let’s make that semi-annual now) BFG flagship game, “Mystery Case Files.” This upcoming flagship game for BFG should appear right before Thanksgiving and right before the Christmas rush. EIPIX announces this upcoming event within this game through a pinball machine puzzle. The voice of Alistair Dalimar from the Ravenhearst series of MCF games jeers at you as you play the puzzle. Of course, the Ravenhearst series with Alistair Dalimar was excellent, so it was amusing for me to listen to his voice echoing through that pinball machine. It also reminds me of a time when EIPIX produced outstanding games! Although it is blatant advertising, this is A GREAT PUZZLE and my favorite part of this rather boring game! HOP SCENES: The scenes are reminiscent of those from all other EIPIX games. They are conventional lists of items, silhouette, and storybook scenes. You also view statements about each suspect in which you must find items within the scene which validate the statement. As stated, you can play a bubbleshooter game in lieu of the scenes. PUZZLES: The puzzles are all easy in the demo except the pinball game. Other puzzles include a physical puzzle in which you use a hang glider to plot a path to arrive at the university. Again, there are INCOMPLETE PUZZLE DIRECTIONS FOR THIS PUZZLE! Another puzzle finds the player locating differences between two scenes within a newspaper. Whirl around the world in another cleverly produced sequence puzzle! Rotate a globe back-and-forth, clicking on attached world flags in the proper sequence. There is also a switch puzzle putting trophies in place and a tangram puzzle placing pieces into the proper location to create letters of the alphabet. LEVELS: Freshman, Sophomore, Senior, Professor Hints: 10 to 120 seconds Skips: 10 to 400 seconds EXTRAS: Map is provided as you play the game – it is uploaded to your phone 23 Achievements Replay 10 HOP scenes and 19 Puzzles Collect 37 Hidden Signs 9 Morphing objects within the HOP scenes 8 Wallpapers, 4 Concept Art, Screensavers, Music, Souvenir Room HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND PUZZLES IN SEQUENCE HOP SCENES: There is a bubbleshooter game to play in lieu of the scenes. (A) Silhouette. (B) Storybook. Locate items listed in BOLD letters. (C) List of items. – Match two items related in some way to the item mentioned. (D) Find physical signs for 3 observations given to you (E) Locate 3 clues on a table (F) Locate 3 pieces of evidence on a corpse, then, locate 3 pieces of evidence in the crime scene. (G) Locate 3 pieces of evidence on a corpse PUZZLES: (1) Easy 2) Moderate difficulty (3) Difficult A. Map puzzle. Using your phone, map a route for a hang glider to reach the university. Rotate tiles to create the path, avoiding wind currents. Rating 1. B. Find the differences. Locate differences between two pictures in a newspaper. Rating: 1 C. Maze puzzle. Guide a key through a grid so that it opens all locks within it and does not retrace its steps. 2X Rating: 1 D. Sequence puzzle. Click on flags of the world in the correct sequence until all are green. You must whirl a globe around the locate the flags. Rating: 1 E. The Dalimar Pinball machine of family strife! Mathematical puzzle. Angle bumpers in a pinball machine so that the ball ends up in at a specific hole within the machine. Guide balls in a pinball while listening to voices from the Alistair Dalimar from MCF fame taunt you. Ravens appear when you win. Rating: 3 F. Switch puzzle. Switch trophies so that they are in the proper location Rating: 1 G. Tangram puzzle. Place pieces into a letter grid so that all pieces are used, and each letter is filled with tangrams. Rating: 2
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing for this Dev Hang gliding onto campus....really?! I played this demo 2 nights ago, so have forgotten most of the details, but I do remember that this is not a purchase for me, and Eipix is one of my top favoite Devs...I buy almost every CE they put out. To be honest, I am not a fan of the "searching for clues" type of HO (? or is it a puzzle?) that this game has many of...way too many, IMHO. I used the hint button often, which I rarely do, usually, because there just didn't seem to be much logic in the tasks at hand. Or, because the "task area" was so small I couldn't locate it with my cursor...needed the Hint to point it out. As always, try the demo for yourself!!
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Where's the story line? I've had other Dead Reckoning games that I've enjoyed much more. The graphics were great, as usual. The story is usually much more evident, though. This is almost nonexistent. Didn't get past the first trial hour, but certainly the story should have taken hold by then. Shame. I like this series.
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Long Time Mystery Fan Meets Psychic Victim! You play as famous mystery writer Miss Douglas, invited to elite Discipulus University to receive a Life Time Achievement Award in Literature for your books. You are picked up at the airport by a student, Oliver, who has you hangglide from a nearby ridge into the campus at night. Shortly thereafter you meet the acting head of the university, Bradley Dawson, who seems to want to convey something secret to you and leaves you clues, including a message in a fortune cookie written in invisible ink. Within minutes he is murdered. Good stuff: All the usual game elements are here as well as collectibles and CE bling. The artwork is beautiful and crisp. Bad stuff: Apparently Professor Bradley knew he would be murdered and set up the entire campus to help you out! I do not jest. Prof. Bradley hid a small chest for you to find amulets to open compartments on. In one compartment is an allen wrench to use on the old bike hanging in the campus cafe. You can use the rusty chain off the bike to fix the broken bridge between the administration building and the frat and sorority houses. Since the bridge did not break till after the Prof.'s death, he really must have been psychic! At this point you may have deduced that I am less than impressed with the logic behind this mystery. Kudos to you. This new entry in the DR series follows the pattern of the previous games - they are either 4-5 star wonders or 2 star flatliners. Please try the demo for yourself. After years of reading Agatha Christie and other great writers, I was just sad after this attempt at a mystery. You may be less easy to please.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Most Boring Game I've Played On BFG This review will be short. I was bored to tears with this game. There was absolutely nothing about it that was remotely fun or engaging. I unfortunately bought it but uninstalled it with in an hour of playing it. I just couldn't overcome my disinterest. This is such a common issue with Eipix games...start with a bang and then die a painful, slow, boring death.
Date published: 2018-01-26
  • y_2022, m_1, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_27439, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dead Reckoning: Lethal Knowledge Collector's Edition

Can you catch a murderer that’s terrorizing a local university?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.