Mystery Case Files: The Revenant's Hunt Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Mystery Case Files: The Revenant's Hunt Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(340.17 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was selected for its exceptional quality and overwhelmingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

You're off to America! Reports of a supernatural creature terrorizing the town of Avondel have brought you across the pond. This won’t be an easy task as you race against the clock to uncover the dark secrets behind a fiery crash from the 1980's. Do you have what it takes to stop the dead from destroying the living? Find out in this spine-tingling Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“Playing the new Mystery Case Files is one of my favorite after Thanksgiving traditions and this one doesn’t disappoint. Avondel is a unique setting for a MCF game and I can’t wait to see where the story goes from here.”  - Roger, Beta Tester

“What a great addition to the MCF series. The graphics are top-notch, the puzzles are fun. Looking forward to the full release.”  - James, Beta Tester


  • Find collectibles to learn about the Revenant’s history!
  • Enjoy wallpapers, music, and other extras!
  • Never get lost with the Strategy Guide!
  • Save your daughter from a new revenant in the bonus chapter!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 637 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: The Revenant's Hunt Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(340.17 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mystery Case Files: The Revenant's Hunt Collector's Edition is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 119.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I found so many great things about this game I like the collectibles and morphs but I wanted more. For my tickle award I have the grappling chicken and the piggy bank crusher. My detail award goes to the corner piano. My worst detail award goes to the double decker trailer. The lock door master puzzle with the phone and coin insert where you quickly have to find symbols reminded me of a few puzzles from return to Ravenhearst. It's a fun puzzle. Also the master puzzle in Chapter 5 is fun. I liked this story but I hope they bring back the storyline with Dalimar and family. I wasn't crazy about the guitar hops, too cluttered. My favorite hops were the pumpkin patch from Chapter 4 and at the toy factory in chapter 5, the demented toys and the chalkboard. 6 Chapters + Bonus. In Arts- 4 artwork, 9 movies, 8 wallpapers and case report which is a journal. Replayable- 14 hops and 14 mini-games. Achievements. I want to recommend this game but I had some glitches.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystery Case Files: The Revenant's Hunt Collector's Edition Is a great game. I loved Mystery Case Files: The Revenant's Hunt Collector's Edition, Kicking the leaves was fun the puzzles were great and the story caught me off guard at first but once I got into I loved it and can't wait to replay it again. Can you stop the Revenant before it's too late?
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can understand why this is a Big Fish Editor's Choice Game! Awesome! I respect everyone's views on this game but for my tastes, I absolutely love the gameplay of MCF:The Revenant's Hunt CE version. This is actually my favorite now of the MCF's series. I'm halfway through the main game and there has not been a boring moment yet. The flow, for me, is perfect! The tasks make a whole lot of sense! This is one quality game and EIPIX finally came through! The graphics are A+, the music is great not annoying at all; the puzzles and mini-games are thought-provoking, so many tasks to tackle. Big Fish and EIPIX, you guys deserve a pat on your backs. Very intelligent game, great storyline, and the voiceovers are good. There was one voiceover though that didn't seem to fit the character but no big deal--I'm really enjoying myself and that is what really matters to me! EIPIX you finally heard us and you made a lot of improvements. Bravo! Very intelligent game, strategy is right on! My kind of game! I highly recommend it! If you want to learn about the storyline please read other reviewers' expert commentaries. (That ain't my thang!) I suggest you try the demo but even that doesn't do real justice to the game. I'm glad I purchased it!
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best MCF since Dire Grove! I misjudged this game based on demo. I almost didn't get it. That would have been a mistake. Take your time, read all the journal entries, invest yourself in the story. My only complaint is a personal preference... I miss the live actor videos... they are my favorite. Lots of puzzles including multiple sections that MCF is famous for... and a variety of difficulty to please everyone. Some hard, others easy, and it's possible to skip only specific parts of the complex puzzles so you don't have to skip the entire thing. Length of game is hard for me to judge since I leave it open and take breaks but overall I spent 10 hours in game. The length of the bonus chapter was super short and I'm not sure how it fits with the main game. But the girl in the beginning was done excellently. Achievements were fun, some unique to this game, Lots of extras such as morphing objects, leaves to kick, and cards to find in the main game as well as letter pieces to find in the HOS. I haven't posted a review in a long time and haven't been a fan of recent MCF but this one is really GOOD and well worth playing. Wish there were more like it.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'll Be Playing This Again! The story line has been covered by other reviews, so I won't go into it deeply, but I have to say it was captivating and kept me playing because I had to know how it ended! And I wasn't disappointed! All of the extras that go along with the CE version, the collectibles and morphs, weren't easy to find. In fact I have to play again just to try and find all of the ones I missed ... which was a lot and I truly looked hard at every scene! The actual game length was good, but I thought the bonus chapter was rather short. I liked most of the puzzles and hops and didn't skip them but I did have to peek at the strategy guide a couple of times to figure out what I was supposed to do. Another thing that surprised me was the music! I actually let it play the entire game and I almost always turn it off within the first 5 minutes. The music wasn't repetitious in a way that gets annoying, and flowed along with the scene action nicely! You're going to want to own this one!
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm glad I went against the mainstream! I agree that MCF does not exactly apply here, despite Epix's attempt. There were some aspects that reminded me of a time long ago, when MCF games were above and beyond any other HO games in existence. IMO, Epix made a valiant attempt to create the same type of challenging puzzles from previous MCF games and came up short. Nevertheless, the story line is engaging, the voice overs well done and the CE extras warrant my high rating. I believe that if this game did not have the Mystery Case Files heading, it would be well received. The humor, music, graphics and voice overs are excellent. It may not be a classic "MCF" game, but it is definitely a game worth playing. Have fun!
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Puzzles Superb production values in this entry, the best I've ever seen. Graphics spectacular, voice acting excellent, and the sly humor so necessary to this franchise is definitely there. And the puzzles, oh, yes, the glorious puzzles... The writing is the only thing keeping it from a firm five stars; I'd give it a strong four and a half, though. We are impressed with the Queen of England's intelligence, since it led her to deposit The Detective in a small, unexpectedly deserted Vermont town from mid-air while the first body is still warm. Her interest in the Revenant likely stems from the fact that England is composed exclusively of spooky abandoned mansions on grim moors populated by ghosts out for blood revenge, so, an institutional interest. Never mind. Good mystery, nice reveals. The premise is no shakier than most of the MCF series and frankly, we don't care. The "museum" is no more unlikely than the basement of Ravenhearst Manor, after all. HO scenes are sufficient and the puzzles are wonderful, just Rube Goldberg-ian enough to capture the spirit of the series. Game is a little short for all that but delicious. Good and spooky value on the Bonus chapter as well. The MCF games are very much up-and-down in quality; sometimes they attempt too much, sometimes too little. I'd place this one in the top 5, easily.
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Myster case files boring lost its way !!!! Mystery case file the boring hunt I have found this game boring, the music is so much like the music from the cadenza games, The previous Mystery case files have been exciting and not at all like this game .looks to me like the earlier type games that were around, but nothing like the Ravenhurst games at all they were very good. Sorry I am very disappointed with this game. A sad Heartblob !
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from REVENANT'S HUNT A REMARKABLE GAME ! MYSTERY CASE FILES HAS CREATED ANOTHER GREAT STORY! PUZZLES,SOUND, SCENES ETC.MY FAVORITE SERIES FROM THE BEGINNING! THESE GAMES ARE THE REASON I DO HIDDEN OBJECT GAMES. LOOKING FORWARD TO THE NEXT ONE!
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game I thoroughly enjoyed playing this game. Best one I have played in a long time.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another MCF WINNER! I just love the MCF games as they are so challenging, lengthy and fun. I have yet to find very many other games that compete with their games. MCF = Mystery Case Files for the newbies. Take your time and relish this game and all the others that went before it. If you are new try the casual mode and update to a harder mode when you replay or while playing it the first time. Great going BFG!!!!
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Pure Simply just a pure game. The best game of the year. Everything is excellent as said above.. And I am truly loving it. Your extra's are awesome too, for I can actually claim my trophies and that's so sweet! Give the game a try and I am sure that you too will love it. Thanks Eipix for this luxurious game that actually was played a little different and that's was most appealing to me...
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back from the dead for....revenge! Completed CE: Master Detective is back again to solve a new mystery in Avondel. A person has arisen from the gave in the form of a revenant to seek revenge. The detective must solve the case by solving puzzles, searching HOS and speaking to people. So, get out the trusty sluthing skills for this new adventure for another get game in this series. All the scenes are excellent graphics, voice acting is well done...as always, the characters are interesting, the story captivating, the music score unobtrusive, and the puzzles are a mixture for the detective to keep busy. I recommend this game!
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Crime and Punishment Based on completed game There is no escape from a crime committed in former years. Alvin is back from the dead to revenge it and punish those responsible. The Master Detective has to find the connection behind the murders and to protect the one who is likely to be the next victim. Nowadays I play MCF with bare feet, as my socks get blown off. This game made me jumping off from my seat again and again. Then I had to be picked up from the floor, where I’ve been rolling over with laughter. The story is great, gameplay fantastic. A lot of attention to details, references to former MCF games, and so much humour! I played the length of the beta parallel on two computers and was blown away with the differences. For instance, the modelling puzzle in Malcolm’s workshop had three parts in the beta, just one in the final version, much better! The collectibles were different to the usual offerings. I particularly enjoyed kicking leaves. And if you missed a morph, a pile of leaves, a piece of the letter or a lore card, you can pick them up later. The box, where the lore cards are stored, discreetly opens the lid to indicate a card can be found in the locations. Hidden Object scenes were super well done, offered a lot of variety. My favourite one was in the Trophy Room, just a pity not all the trophies were labelled. I enjoyed most of the puzzles, I also enjoyed skipping those I didn’t like and getting an achievement for doing so. The Bonus Chapter was a completely new crime and punishment story. For me it did not have the same quality as the main game, so only 4.25 stars. But 5 for the upcoming Standard Version.
Date published: 2017-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from By the end of the Demo, I was on Alvin's side! You, as Master Detective, are called back from your vacation to travel to America to help solve a supernatural mystery. You fly in so fast, you beat the local police to the body! After that, you are left to snoop around an almost deserted village, meeting the few residents still there, and trying to find out why the Revenant - a ghost who returns to seek revenge - has returned. Good stuff: You'll find the usual game elements with some clever puzzles and good characterizations. There are piles of leaves to kick - no really, all you do is kick them, pieces of a letter to find, and morphing objects along with some other CE bling. Bad stuff: Not all the puzzle directions were clear, especially a couple of the multilayered ones. And the basic setup seemed off - You fly in before people already in the area can get to the body, you leave the person who discovered the body to wander off, and you "dig" up the Revenant so he can go hunting for his next victim. Aren't you clever! While I understand the concept of placing the scene in the U.S. - the protagonist is a leather jacketed economically challenged biker - why not a poor worker's son from Brighton? I'm afraid I was so distracted by the basics that I could not take the game seriously and couldn't give it five stars on that account. Most of it is very nicely done and I liked most of the multilayered puzzles and HOPs. Please play the Demo for yourself.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from well its alright..from a MCF Vetran.. ive been in love with mcf since the series came out and fell in love with the story, characters and challanges..lately its becoming less and less of the serries i love granted its still good and visual spectacular, but i honestly miss the ravenhearst story i feel like there was more to it they coulve used. this like the last one feels short...missing something..i beat this in less then five hours..
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If only it wasn't called MCF... I'm a big fan of the MCF series and have played them all. I realize they are trying to go a new route with new characters and that's understandable after all these years. My complaint isn't really with the game itself. It's a good game with a decent storyline and puzzles that don't have you pulling your hair out to complete. My only real complaint is that if this had been a stand-alone game and not under the MCF flag, it would have rated higher with most people. They set the bar so high with the first few MCF games, I don't know whether they can ever top or even match them. I'd hate to be in the developers shoes. It's going to be a hard road to top a masterpiece like "Madam Fate". I wish them luck.
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ALVIN'S REVENGE REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME AND BONUS I enjoyed the game. The main game is about what happened to Alvin and the bonus game is about Holly and her father at the Mayer's Roadside Hotel. There is: * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Casual, Medium, Hard and Custom modes of play; * Interactive map; * 20 Achievements (some with 3 circles); * Case Report Book; * Find morphing objects, lore cards and piles of leaves. The graphics are excellent and everywhere is clear to see. Colours are deep and rich which I liked. Sound is good and the music is the Ravenhearst theme. The hidden object games are interactive straightforward and silhouette. Items are very clear to see and each one only takes a few minutes to do. Keep an eye out in each HOP for pieces of paper with a heart torn in two. Each one you collect will be put in Alvin's letter for you to read in the Extras. The mini-games are fun to do. There are a few super puzzles there, but don't worry because they are not hard to do and you can skip them if you don't like them. I love doing the super puzzles and to spend time nutting them out, but these ones are really easy. I found I didn't need to use the interactive map because you are only undertaking tasks in a couple of scenes at a time. However, do use it once because you will get an achievement for it. There are a variety of morphing objects, lore cards to find and piles of leaves to kick in the game and bonus. You never know what it is going to be in each scene. I enjoyed finding these. All up the game and bonus took me about 5 hours or so during the course of the week. Overall, I liked the game as there is plenty to do in each scene, the story line is good (although quite sad) and there are lots of mini-games and HOPs to play. Happy playing fishies.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Will we ever get better instructions for puzzles? There are several three part puzzles in this game which have very poor instructions for playing them. Even after referring to the strategy guide, I was unable to figure parts of them out. This seems to happen a lot with all games of this type. Poor instructions cause the game to be much more tedious and less fun than it should be. Is it too much to ask that the instructions be clearly stated? The only other complaint I have is the length as it is shorter than most other CE games. The bonus game is very short. You can finish that in about 30 minutes. Others have commented on story, graphics, voice overs and hidden object scenes so I will not do that. IMHO this is a good game but not a 5 star game. Perhaps if the puzzles had better instructions, I would have given it 5 stars. I do suggest you get the demo because I believe that after playing demo, you will want to add the game to your collection whether it is the CE or SE.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Game is good, bonus chapter a waste The game itself it fine. I enjoyed most of the puzzles. Because I don't play the game straight through, I always forget some of the little extras you are supposed to find - puzzle pieces, letter fragments. Some games let you go back to find them, this one didn't for those things although you could for the morphing objects and lore cards. I guess you'd have to play the whole game again. Hated the bonus chapter. Too short and no real story. If you are getting the CE to get the extras, don't waste your money, just get the standard.
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Creepy and gripping It is one of the first games I played here. I really enjoyed acting as mysterious British special agent solving case of Malcolm's death, and trying to stop the Revenant. In order to do that, you need to face pretty difficult puzzles! The game has awesome and creepy atmosphere, great for chilly November evenings. Plenty of animated elements make the scenes feel avid. I don't like staring at boring, static scenes while looking for hidden objects :) And beware, if you click thoughtlessly around, the mouse pointer starts do dance! The only con there is lots of reading when compared to other games I already played. Sometimes you feel that the game is making you reading explanations instead of playing.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ghosts and unfriendly town's people! Hello friends! Well, I've lost count on this one...8, 9? As usual, I mostly review on the game play and not the story line, as others do a much better job of that than I. For the most part, this game has excellent graphics, with a lot of detail. Yes, there is blurring in close ups as usual, but that seems to be the norm these days. Animation is well done, and the movements are realistic and fairly smooth. The colors are clear and nice, even though we do have some purples here and there. Game play was excellent, with no problems during the demo and the scene fit my large screen quite nicely. Voices are very well done, being age and character appropriate, with emotion. You can skip through dialog if you read faster than they speak. There seemed to be a little more character interaction in this addition, but not a whole lot. It was sporadic. The music seems to play in the background most all the time and is soothing, until something is about to happen. The sound FX aren't too bad, mostly birds and the like, but we have footsteps, opening doors, etc. HOPs are nicely done, but not as varied as they were in the last game. I found straight lists and interactive silhouettes. I did not see that you can switch to another game. You do need to find small pieces of paper in the HOPS. They don't jump off the page at you, and are easy to forget, so be on the lookout. Items are not difficult to see, but can often be somewhat hidden. I did see that we repeated a few HOPs as well. Puzzles weren't all that challenging, but I did find one that was frustrating...nothing really different. Hint system was a bit frustrating, when it said "nothing more to do here right now." That isn't a hint! We do have the transport feature in this one. This is very helpful, as you do a lot of back-tracking. There is a jump map, but you don't really need it with the transport feature. Other than that, the map is quite plain. Collectibles were better in this game than the last. We have to "kick" 10 piles of leaves. Not sure why, but once it said "childhood memories." Nothing played, so who knows. There are 16 morphing objects as well. Not as easy to spot as you think and not in every scene. There are also 9 "lore cards," that give you bits and pieces of information about...what else, folk lore. These also are not in every scene and are very easy to forget to pick up. The story was interesting, even though it is somewhat predictable. The demo was quite short, but I found that I was drawn in to the story fairly quickly. For some reason, I need to find out what's happening here and why. Not much challenge here, but the game flowed well and was easy to follow. Plus, I like the story. I think most all levels of players will find this one interesting and worth the price of a CE. I rarely give a game 5 stars, and this one is no exception, only because of the few things I mentioned above. Even so, I still think it's worth a 4.25. Yes, I am adding this one to my collection. Try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from why all the negative reviews This is a terrific game... why all the bad reviews?? I think mostly because people have such high expectations for MCF - after all it only comes round once a year and should be of the highest level as they have all year to produce it. That said, I wish they could give in back to BFG who started it in the first place. Eipix were great but have become too prolific.. They even, horror of horrors, produced a MCF in Feb this year.... MCF is not a series to be out there every few months. Do people not know that scarcity is the spice of life??? One reviewer said there was only one super puzzle = but I have already come across two and have not finished. The HOPs are really good and the puzzles are different and I am enjoying them. Well done.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Revenant - Enjoyable but Flawed First off, let me say I am a MCF fan. I've played all the games, and eagerly look forward to the next installment every year. This year was no exception. And while this one is certainly better than last year's offering, it does have issues with object usage, story line holes, and some fairly cheesy dialog. That being said, the puzzles were challenging enough to warrant the 4 stars I'm giving this game. The music, artwork, and overall ambiance of the game are fine, but not overly spectacular, yet better than most games we have been given as of late. Overall, I would say it's a fine game, and will entertain amply, but you should wait for a sale or the standard version.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable but nothing new I’m about an hour into the game. I have played all of the MCF games. This game is enjoyable but it is very similar to all the other adventure/hidden object games out there. Some of the puzzles are unique and fun, but overall, this game is like most others on the market. I don’t understand the rave reviews.
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ~~MCF EDITION 17: A RIVITING ADVENTURE FOR HORROR AND SUPERNATURAL FANS!~~ Mystery Case Files: The Revenant's Hunt is a casual puzzle game with hidden object gameplay mechanics, in which you play the role of a supernatural investigator and travel to America in order to tackle a curious case. Since the game follows the usual standards set by the genre, the MCF fans should feel right at home from the beginning, while beginners can use the tutorial to get the hang of things in a matter of minutes. There are thousands of monster stories all over the world, regarding everything from dragons, to ghosts and vampires. Some apparitions appear more common in certain parts of the globe, but there’s definitely no safe place if you are willing to believe such legends. Naturally, the subject is much safer and more approachable in the world of video games, given the fact that you are never really at risk. The story starts with the main character setting off to America, or more exactly to the town of Avondel. Here, you realize that a menacing monster is terrorizing the locals, and things get pretty hairy as soon you step into town. Hence, you have to track the beast to the best of your abilities, as well as prevent it from making more victims in the future. In regards to the visual presentation, Mystery Case Files: The Revenant's Hunt is as pretty as the old technology used to develop it allows. Granted, the hand-drawn environments are definitely detailed and colorful, while also requiring very few system resources. In addition, the game features full voice acting for every dialog sequences, which is better than average and always nice to have. When it’s all said and done, Mystery Case Files: The Revenant's Hunt is clearly a bit more polished than your average HOPA, especially in terms of puzzles and the graphics. However, it’s just as approachable as any game in the genre, so anyone can have a blast with it. The puzzles were somewhat tedious (some players may just skip them) but referencing the strategy guide helps. IMHO this is one of the better MCF installments that casual gamer's of every level can enjoy. Cheers! This Collector's Edition has 9 Movie Videos, 8 Wallpapers, Artwork, Case Report Files, Pieces of Alvin's Letter in the HOP's, 9 Music Videos, 14 re-playable Hidden Object Scenes, 14 re-playable Mini Games, 20 Achievements to earn, 9 Collectible Lore Cards, 16 Morphing Objects, 10 Piles of Leaves to kick, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter!
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gaming Review: Mystery Case Files: The Revenant’s Hunt I’ve been with the Mystery Case Files franchise since I was a kid and stumbled upon the disc version of Ravenhearst – and I can confidently say I loved the series then, and I still love it now. The Revenant’s Hunt is the most recent installment of the Mystery Case Files series and we are once again journeying as the Master Detective, trying to crack open a case at the request of the Queen of England herself. This mystery brings us to an American town known as Avondel where there have been reports of a dangerous, supernatural creature terrorizing the small community. You’ll have to dig through remnants of the past, as well as the problems of the present, in order to uncover the dark secrets of a fiery car crash from the 1980’s and save the lives of those remaining in Avondel. Ratings (Out of 5) Fun Factor 3.5/5 Compared to the other games that this franchise has come out with in the past, The Revenant’s Hunt just really didn’t stand out as amazing. It was a good game and I’d definitely play it again, but I feel like games of the past have engulfed me more. I feel like I have seen similar versions of all of the puzzles before and I was just itching for something new and exciting. I wasn’t bored, per se, but the game as a whole definitely could have packed more of a punch. Graphics & Sound Quality 4/5 As always, the quality of the graphics that Mystery Case Files produces is A+. No glitches, excellent transitions between cut scenes and gameplay, and beautiful scenery and attention to detail all throughout. The soundtrack for the game was also done well. The only thing that really bothered me about the music was the choice for the exact same soundtrack to be played for each HOP and the tune being some strange, slow and old, melody. Level of Challenge 4/5 I chose to play on casual and the level of challenge definitely matched pretty evenly with the difficulty level that I chose. The puzzles weren’t too difficult to track and it was easy enough to follow the line of clues. I assume that the other difficulty levels would match with the level of challenge and would suit different players who are on different tiers. Storyline 3/5 The storyline was decent, but I have definitely heard the story before in some way or another. A group of friends making a deadly mistake back when they are teenagers and having it come back to bite them later in the form of a spirit with a thirst for revenge? We all know the tale. That doesn’t mean the story was bad or hard to follow. It was executed well and rounded up nicely. Overall Rating 3.5/5 Overall, The Revenant’s Hunt was a fun HOP game and I enjoyed my time playing it. It was a good installment to the Mystery Case Files franchise and I’d definitely recommend it to lovers of the series, as well as lovers of the hidden object puzzle.
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was an alright game, but rather short. Dire Grove was always my favorite MCF game. The third Ravenhearst was great too. While Eipix Entertainment doesn't do too bad of a job, they are typically a little too far fetched and not as good as older MCF games. In addition, Eipix Entertainment always has such pixelated videos and graphics. On small 13 inch screens, not as bad. On a 20+ inch screen, the game looks bad. This game was also very short. Nevertheless, it was my favorite MCF game from Eipix Entertainment. I love the wallpapers and all the other extras, as well.
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A sentimental come-back... You have a lot to collect along the way. A bit emotional since this is the first of the first to establish the HOG genre. Although the creative team got the whole place overloaded with things to explore, discover, and combine, it feels a bit too "little" of a game excitement. Plus, unfortunately it's one of those games that you can only play at night (to make out shapes and objects). You get to collect musical notes throughout every scene. overall score: 3,9
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not the Best MCF But Still Fun I'm going to keep this review short. I've played every Mystery Case Files game and it's hands down my favorite series. It has interesting stories and mini-games that are just challenging enough. The Revenant was not one of their best, but it's still a fun game to play. My main motivation for this review was that the bonus chapter had one of the more unexpected endings I've ever seen. Really creepy! Overall, while the technical features are all up to MCF standards, the story was a little lacking for my taste. That's the main reason I only gave it four stars. However, I still enjoyed playing the game and do recommend it.
Date published: 2017-11-25
  • y_2019, m_12, d_6, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_119
  • loc_en_US, sid_27612, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: The Revenant's Hunt Collector's Edition

Can you stop the Revenant before it's too late?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.