Dark City: London Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Dark City: London Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(528.16 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was selected for its exceptional quality and overwhelmingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

4Friends Games presents the first adventure in a brand-new series!

London is about to celebrate the opening of the world’s largest clock tower, until a headless ghost appears, threatening to destroy London and murder hundreds at the opening ceremony. Investigate the dark alleys and gather clues to hunt down the killer and unlock the deadly secrets hidden inside the clock tower. Can you save London? Find out in this Victorian hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“This game was OUTSTANDING! I can't remember the last time I adored a game this tremendously. The artwork was so clever with the sketch vibe and the vivid colors in the game play. The character were perfectly voiced. The mini games and hidden objects were inventive. This game was perfection. Well done!”  - Stephanie, Beta Tester

“I thoroughly enjoyed this game! I love the detective! He seems such a skeptic to what is going on around him and I love the case work! Great job on this game!”  - Art, Beta Tester


  • Solve a new case in the exciting bonus chapter!
  • Collect hidden dominoes and morphing objects as you play.
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!
  • Replay your favorite HOPs and mini-games!
  • Enjoy exclusive screensavers, concept art, and music!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1173 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dark City: London Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(528.16 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Dark City: London Collector's Edition is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 67.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ~~A NEW GAME FROM 4FRIENDS YOU DON'T WANT TO MISS!~~ This new series by 4FRIENDS is another example of how popular this developer is quickly becoming. In Dark City: London you play the role of the detective. Called in to the solve the mystery of the cursed clock tower! The developers have done well to evoke the atmosphere of a classic grimy Victorian detective story. Reminiscent of Sherlock Holmes(without Dr. Watson) and Edgar Allan Poe. Especially with the depictions of the locations. The variety of characters – including the voice-acting (which I though was done very well)made this installment more interesting. The plot and game play are also nicely combined. Which quickly draws you into this unfolding dark and eerie mystery. The game play has plenty of variety. Though possibly a bit on the easy side. However there is plenty to do. Including multi-layered hidden object games. With mini-games and puzzles within HO games. Once you’ve collected the evidence at each stage. You’re presented with a deduction board. Where you can put your sleuthing skills to the test. By arranging the clues you’ve collected into the proper order to deduce important facts that will help you solve the case. Overall, this is a well-designed detective game. Though, it may not be very challenging for advanced players. There’s enough tasks involved to enjoy in the varied game play and the story is quite compelling. This HOPA has everything required to make it a fun Victorian mystery adventure. I really look forward to the next game in this exciting new series. Cheers! Check out these for more hidden object games series by 4 Friends Games: • Bridge to Another World Games. • Living Legends Series. • Edge of Reality Games. • Immortal Love Series.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sherlock Holmes redux FINALLY, a game that I've been waiting for in the spirit of the games when I first began with Big Fish almost 6 years ago. In the continuing genre of witches, zombies, fairies, and ghouls, we finally have a story and its accompanying logic and game play that remind me of the Sherlock Holmes games and deductions. Really innovative, with graphic line art combined with web page interactive graphics to give you a different kind of playing experience. HOG -- some more difficult interspersed with easier. But you have to use your brain to figure out the next steps and puzzles. This game's a find for people who love to relax by using logic. Good storyline by the way, along with Victorian atmospherics. Why I call it Sherlock Holmes.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well put together. I have been playing these for 5 years and have always thought the story lines were just a framework to hand the HOSs and puzzles on. But for the second time now I have had an actually interesting story to follow. This one is the best yet. As the player you are the detective of Sherlock Holmes rank and it's a bit of a whodunnit as you progress the game. The story is great the graphics are great the HOSs are varied and often quite unique. Never too keen on the puzzles but this game had some good ones though some too easy. Overall I think this is the best HOS game I have ever played. I have not come across 4Friends before. I hope they develop some more of this quality.
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have never written a review.... I have never written a review but I am a long time member of Big Fish Games. I have played many games but this is by far the best game I've ever had the pleasure of playing on Big Fish. The graphics are stunning, the voice overs are great, the music is pleasant, and the interactive game play is amazing! I am not even half way through the demo and I had to stop to write this review!! Needless to say, I highly recommend this game!
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, dark and exiting, Amazing storytelling! This was a surprisingly good game with a lot of excitement and beautiful details. very easy to get swiped away into the story and feel like a part of it. Feels like a great mix of Edgar Allan Poe, Dickens and Sherlock Holmes set in Victorian London. The Bonus game was a lovely surprise! Perfect for some dark mystery Christmas adventuring!
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun This game is just challenging enough but not too hard. I like the twist at the end.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyed this one! Have played a lot of games and really enjoyed this one more than others I've played recently. The place and time of the game are perfect for me. On top of that, the bonus game was perfect for Christmas and would *love* to see these developers do a CE along those lines for next year.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing game! The game is amazing. The only little thing, the music. Very good for a bit, but there is only two different theme playing over and over. I couldn't stand it at the end! 5 stars for everything else.
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite game so far. The mini games and HO's were cleverly integrated into the story which unlike so many did not rely on paranormal explanations for hard to explain phenomena. I hope this is a trend and these games move to more concrete areas of story telling.
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Enjoyable Not a challenging game in any sense of the word, completed in a leisurely 3 hours max with no help or mini games skipped etc in difficult mode!!, I would normally prefer a far more challenging game and expected to be a little disappointed, BUT I was suprised at how fun it was and how absorbed I became in the game. Easy to follow, plenty of mini games, morphing objects etc (again very simple) but I didnt mind this time (I was obviously in the right mood for something simple). Highly recommend if you are just looking for light entertainment. Hard core MCF type fans (which includes me) will probably be disappointed if looking for brain action.
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY a game with substance Not your typical cookie-cutter game. In a class all of its own.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another 4 Friends hit This is the fifth game I own this year from this maker. I've played all but one. I've found them super fun. I didn't have any tech problems what so ever. Win10PC. The extras are great you start out with 2 morphs and a collectible domino per scene. Then later only one morph per scene and collectible and you think oh the trial is done. Then your back to two morphs per scene. No morphs in the bonus chapter but you have the collectible stay on. Replay 20 Hops and 16 mini-games. I collected all my Dominoes and Morphs. I have a Extra Hops and play dominoes with Snitch. 43 Movies. 14 concept art, 7 wallpapers, 4 screensavers and 4 music. I think the Hops are just perfect. No puzzles in disguise. No junk piles. Just the Fun kind. Lists that have beautiful illustrations. We have 24. Eighteen in the main game and six in the bonus chapter. My favorite in the main game was in the fourth chapter and it was a pocket watch that had rings that you turn to make pictures connect. My favorite from the bonus chapter is a Christmas themed child's room. They have one hop in the main game that has a bell with the Zodiac symbol and image. I don't know everyone of the Zodiacs but the symbol has a text that said what sign it is so it's easier to guess. I think telling more to the story beyond what big fish has written, spoils my experience. If I read a book I don't want to hear whats ahead, I want to find out for myself unless I won't read the book then I don't care. I think the same is for games.
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another 4Friends Winner Fast becoming one of my favorite Devs, 4Friends has come up with another entertaining mystery game. This time we're a Detective in Victorian London, hot on the trail of the, er, Headless Clockmaker of Big Ben. Work with me here... Pros: very nice graphics, excellent voice acting. The Detective has a sort of amulet-like icon (cringing) which actually turns into his thought process, a rather nice innovation. The journal is useful for a change, in fact, serves to keep the player in the story by reminding that individual how he or she got to this point. Certain of the street scenes are nice enough to just sit there and enjoy. It's winter in London and it looks it. Cons: a couple of egregious English errors that should have been caught in testing: the player at one point is bidden to look for a "chair" when it's actually a chain to be found. Some shaky labels in the HO scenes. One of the endings is painfully contrived but sweet. None of these is worth taking off a star. Bonus game is good enough to recover from its absurd premise and is a very nice little Christmas present from the Devs. This one's a solid four-and-a-half, not perfect but so good it fills that fifth star.
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DARK CITY HAS SOME NICE TWISTS AND TURNS I read the reviews of others and decided to have a go at this one. It is great. Bought it after I finished the demo. The puzzles and HO scenes are just that bit different and so it is not same old same old. It is not boring. The visuals are really good and it is easy to follow. I always like finding extra things like the dominoes in this one and morphing objects. I highly recommend this game to anyone
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Excellent Game from 4 Friends 4 Friends is quickly becoming my favourite designer of Hidden Object Games. Their HOPs are by far and away the most inventive and challenging of any game designer out there. The story lines are engaging, and not just a barely adequate way of getting the player from puzzle to puzzle. And the puzzles are interesting and challenging. 4 Friends plays fair by telling the player how many special objects and morphing objects are in each scene. This in no way diminishes the fun of looking for them and finding them. Dark City: London is another wonderful game in the fine 4 Friends tradition. I rate it excellent across the board for interesting, fun gameplay.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great The bell is known as Big Ben, in reality. Love games that go through Victorian London. Lots to do.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best game I've ever played!!! Based on complete CE game play. Dont let this one slip by!. I have bought and played hundreds, this is a legue of its own. I hope theres more to come from Dark City. This is my 1st ever review. The games are generally not worth the effort or the money.....oh this one is..Finally!!!! Thank you Dark City, next please :-)
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best new game of the year! I just finished the entire game (including the bonus game) and I've got to say that I haven't enjoyed a game as much as I enjoyed this one in at least two years. Yes, it didn't have the most challenging puzzles or the hardest HOPs, but it was just plain and simple FUN! I loved the story line and the way the detective investigated the scenes. The graphics and music were very good and the story moved along like a movie. The length of the game was just right as well. I really hate spending CE money on a short game! Nothing scary (although I like the scary games too), no gore, just good story telling. I truly hope they continue this series and I look forward to playing whatever they come up with next!
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's Been Awhile Hi fellow HOP lovers. I don't have my monthly membership anymore because I have my Felix doll and I own soooo many Big Fish games. I stock up on new ones in the story lines I like when they are published. I found this game when I was surfing this website and decided to give it a whirl. I LOVE IT. Just right for me in Advanced mode. The graphics are great and the game flow is excellent. I haven't written a review in years but I have for this game. I hope the 4 Friends game developers come up with some additional versions. Take care.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Game!...and it's first in the series! The story line was excellent and had more HOS then hidden object games have had lately. I really enjoyed them and liked the fact the the morphing objects were separate. Also liked the fact you had an easy menu option on the side to see if you collected all the morphing and domino objects. The puzzles were unique and challenging enough to make them fun. I completed the regular game and going to play the extras game. One of the best games I've played lately. Can't wait for the 2nd one!
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dark city london extradinarly good this game was interesting and unusual in the hop not just the ho hum hop also the mystery story line was good to the fact never boring the more I played the game the more interesting and fun it was to play we need more of this type of games to play for all level players
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now that's what i call a success! Great story, relevant, fast paced, incredible graphics and soundtrack. Very Sherlock-esque. Everything about it was top quality. I never once lost interest. MCF move aside, your days are over!!!!
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Great new game , just what I was looking for a relaxed afternoon. Collecting morphing objects and dominos throughout the game is what I love. The puzzles are great as well as the HOP's . A real well done game and a great storyline. The game is more on the easy side. Just try, it's really great .
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hidden Object Game One of the best games that have come out There not really anything bad I can say about it.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Great , So Fresh, So Creative I have only started the 2nd chapter. I purchased based on reviews and playing only 15 mins of the Demo. The others have described the game in detail. I am just tossing in my impressions and say yes, yes, yes, try it. It is so rare to have a real story, good graphics, accents and anything new. I would not want to be a developer, because goodnight!! How many stories and objects can one create that is ALL COMPLETELY totally new that may appeal to all ages and genres? So for the ones that can and do and have quality, well, buy, buy buy for me. Now back to the game, OH BOY, I am glad it is Friday I will not stop until I finish. I am one of the rare people that do not enjoy games that are too long, even if it is good, if it has quality, a few hours is cool, and I never feel ripped off if I have fun and feel good at the end of the game that ends well. so I hope it is just right... Happy weekend gamers!
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I purchased this game after reading some of the reviews. I was not sorry. I loved this game. Lots of play. Not over quickly. The different types of games was refreshing and fun. Can't wait for a sequel.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY SHERLOCK HOLMES I haven't written a review for awhile. I only tend to write them about games I really enjoy. I am basing this review on the demo that I just finished. That should tell you how much I liked The Dark City: LONDON. Another great detective is on the job. A slow-paced, but intriguing game. It is very much Sherlock Holmes-like, but without Watson. I enjoy detective, crime, mystery type games and this one fits the bill. I like the storyline very much and the characters are interesting. A headless ghost has cursed the city of London in the19th century threatening to burn the city and leaves his mark on people wherever he goes. London has endured the crisis of the black plague and the burning of the city previously and it endured. I am sure it will again and reign supreme once more against this ghost. There are the usual suspects with HOS, morphing objects and collectables to keep you interested. The mini games are very good and a map is included to make the going a little easier, which you will need as ye old city of London is a big place. I am very impressed with the artwork and visual design graphics. The artists and CGI people have done an amazing job with this game. The audio cannot be faulted. The entire game has been beautifully and skillfully presented. The characters I find interesting in the way that they are very realistic and it is great to actually hear them speaking rather than just having to read the subtitles. I found that as the game went along I began putting myself in the place of the detective and I became more absorbed into the game, hellbent on getting to the truth and wanting to bring the criminal to justice. However, as they say, it's not about the destination, it's also about the journey and this is what this game is. A journey through one of the greatest cities in the world, an intriguing mystery to solve and interesting characters to interact with before reaching the final destination. I look forward to a sequel. Keep up the good work 4Friends Games, I enjoy your games very much.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Detective on the hunt! Hello friends! As usual, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story line to those who can do a much better job on it than. Where do I start with this game? The graphics are excellent, very clear and clean. I really like how the dev incorporated a cartoon-like graphic to tell the story and background of what is happening, and included HOPs in them as well. Colors are bright and true, but not over powering. Game play was awesome and perfect, with no glitches or bumps along the way. Animation is very smooth and realistic in all aspects of play. Voices are extremely well done, being age and character appropriate. Unlike some other games, we actually have different voices for the characters. They all have very realistic emotions, and not just someone reading a script. You can click through most dialog, if you read faster than they speak, and you won't miss any important information. Sound FX are throughout the game and very well done. Music is soothing until that "edge of your seat" moment is about to happen. Very nice. HOPs are exceptionally well done, very different. You often have puzzles within the HOP. Scenes are very clear and items are not difficult to find, but you do have to work for some of it. We have a combination of highlighted words, interactive HOPs, and items related to other items. I love HOP games and I have never seen HOPs this well put together, nor this much fun. I did not see that you could switch to something else, but I really wouldn't want to either. Puzzles are interesting, fun and challenging. Most take a bit of brain power to complete, not a lot, but they do take a little time. You do a lot of back tracking, but not really any long distance. I got so engrossed in the game that I didn't even look at the map. Hint system is quite helpful, but I don't recall a transport feature during the demo. Collectibles are not what they could have been, but still very nicely done. We have to find 28 skull dominoes. These can be challenging, as some are quite small and easy to overlook. We also have 31 morphing items within the scenes. Some have more than one and have a very subtle morph, making them often hard to spot. I really like this type of game, putting together clues and evidence to figure out who is doing what and why. Exceptionally well done! I seldom give a game 5 stars, as it must be exceptional throughout to get them from me. That said, I have not seen a game this good in a very long time. The story is similar to other detective stories, but still different. I got caught up in it very quickly, and was quite disappointed when the demo ended. This dev has spent a lot of quality time on this one and put out an excellent game. I believe all levels of players will find this one entertaining and challenging. Yes, I am adding this one to my collection and I am giving it 5 stars! As always, try it for yourself and see what you think we all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW Amazing game, the voice acting is wonderful, the graphics are great, the story is a typical story line, you, as the detective are called in to solve a mystery and stop the bad guy, however this detective uses deduction like Sherlock Holmes. I like how on the side of the screen you click the arrow and it says there are x number of morphing objects to find and there is x number of collectibles to find. I highly recommend this game. I will be buying the full version of the game soon and will be on the look out for more games from the developers.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good not to have a cookie cutter game? I have been with BFG since 2007, and obviously I am not a big reviewer. This game has earned it............and I have only played the Demo. I have many 4 friend games; but there are many I have not purchased as the story is just not my thing. I do happen to like the Dark side and this game seems so well done and different from what we are all calling "cookie cutters". I look forward to playing the rest of the game, and enjoying it.
Date published: 2017-12-01
  • y_2018, m_10, d_20, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_27663, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark City: London Collector's Edition

When the clock strikes, London shall burn!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.