Cadenza: The Eternal Dance Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Cadenza: The Eternal Dance Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(410.61 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Mad Head Games proudly presents another musical adventure in their popular Cadenza series!

A mysterious masked gentleman crashes your perfect proposal dinner before you even get the chance to pop the question to your girlfriend, claiming her brother Theo signed a contract with him. But when Theo denies him, the man kidnaps your girlfriend as well, and now you are the only one who can save them from an eternal fate in another world! Search Theo’s apartment for clues and follow the trail, before you lose them forever in this charming hidden-object puzzle adventure.

  • Solve new challenges to save a lost spirit in the Bonus Game!
  • Enjoy wallpapers, soundtracks, and other extras!
  • Find missed collectibles to earn additional achievements!
  • View exclusive concept art!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 762 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Cadenza: The Eternal Dance Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(410.61 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Cadenza: The Eternal Dance Collector's Edition is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BRAVO TO MAD HEAD! DANCE TO THE MUSIC OF A MADMAN IN ANOTHER CLASSICAL MASTERPIECE OVERVIEW: With ring in hand, you are off to propose to the love your life, Elaine. However, be prepared for future in-law problems with her violinist brother, Theo. Theo has made a devil’s deal with a crazy masked virtuoso concerning what he refers to as the “Eternal Dance.” He has kidnapped them both. You better act quickly or the first dance for your bride will not be with you but with this masked psycho. MECHANICS: The story is a play upon the “Phantom of the Opera,” with a masked virtuoso as the evildoer. This is a great game for music lovers with its haunting musical background. The game is beautifully illustrated as all the other games from this developer. It is truly both eye candy and ear candy as well with the haunting melodies played throughout the game. It should appeal to beginning and intermediate players or those who like easy breezy games. However, advanced players, unless you are music aficionados or have a penchant for “Phantom of the Opera,” may find the puzzles a tad too easy. I do like the romantic story behind the game. However, I do wish some of the puzzles were more difficult. I find the pace decent within the game. For me, what sells this game is the excellent story behind the game. Mad Head is not known for many extras within their games. There is only one collectible within the game – dancing couples. I found them easy to locate.There are morphing objects within the HOP scenes. You can replay some of the HOP scenes. All the achievements have three parts so there are more to collect than in most games. There are no other collectibles nor any game to play in lieu of the HOP scenes. HOP SCENES: This game is a HOP lover’s dream. They are the best part of the demo. There are only three in the demo, but they are better than the puzzles. Beside the lists of items, the other scenes are quite interactive in which you locate items and then return them to the scene, interacting with them within the scene. There is also a mini-puzzle within one of the scenes, a jigsaw puzzle. PUZZLES: The puzzles are cleverly designed and thematic. However, for the most part, they are all easy – a little too easy for my taste. I wish this developer, along with others, would offer the ability to choose the difficulty of the puzzles. Some developers are now providing this feature and their games are a pleasure to play. It is truly something I think Mad Head should investigate. I also regret that Mad Head does not provide for a replay of the puzzles, although there are probably none which I would wish to replay. FAVORITE PUZZLE: There is only one puzzle which I felt was somewhat interesting. This puzzle involves chisels with patterned ends. You must align the chisels so when placed upon a grid, each chisel matches up with indentations upon the grid. I have seen this puzzle before, but thought the concept of using chisels a novel idea. MISSED OPPORTUNITIES - PUZZLE ME THIS! I was surprised by the missed opportunities to create puzzles within the game. In one instance, you are given a map to a house on the coast. This would have been a perfect device to offer a map puzzle of some type. Obstacles could have been placed for the player to overcome. Instead, you open the map and watch a car make its way around the map until it ends up at the house. Why the developer did not make this into a map puzzle is to me, a missed opportunity to create a better game. LEVELS: Novice, Artist, Virtuoso, Maestro, Improviser (Custom) Hints and Skips: 15 to 90 seconds EXTRAS: Map is given to you at the beginning of the game. 10 Achievements – All with 3 parts. Cryptex – a gimmick to help in the game. Collect dancing couples. Replay 14 HOP scenes There are Morphing objects within the HOP scenes. Wallpapers, Concept Art, Music track HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND PUZZLES IN SEQUENCE HOP SCENES: (A) List of items. (B) Multiple step. (1) List of items (2) Locate and replace items into their proper position on a shelf. (C) Same as B except this one has a mini-jigsaw puzzle. PUZZLES: (1) Easy 2) Moderate difficulty (3) Difficult A. Sliding rings puzzle. Slide numbered tokens into position so that the two rows of numbers match those of a given code. Rating: 2 B. Rotating tiles puzzle. On a grid, move four musical symbols to the middle of a grid. Rating: 2 C. Match-3 Puzzle. On a “cryptex” match up all jewels so that none remain on the grid. Rating: 2 D. Mathematical puzzle. Turn off valves by adding and subtracting the numbers on the valves so the total equals zero. (Number is 15) Add and subtract those numbers from 15. E. Search and replace. Search for items and replace them back within the scene in the proper location. Rating: 1 F. Sequence puzzle. Play bells on a door in correct sequence to open it. Rating: 1 G. Matching puzzle. Place chisels in correct alignment so they match up with the shape of the cuts made at the bottom of the screen. Rating: 2 H. Sequence puzzle. Press organ keys in proper sequence to play a melody. Rating: 2
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW What an exciting game as i wished it would never end tricks around every corner
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect as usual Another amazing MadHead game. Bravo to Novi Sad Team (I was there last summer... what a beautiful place and creative people living there).
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BEST Hop It was refreshing to play this with all around fun. the music, plot and beautiful art work
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cadenza the eternal dance great game but for a collectors game it was much to short not worth paying the extra
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it.....Except I really liked the story line, the graphics, music etc. My only complaint is that it was way too short. I'm glad I used stamps to get it. If I had paid full pop for it, I would have been really disappointed.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty short, only four chapters + bonus Based on the completed game The best part was the 14 hops with morphs. Then the 33 collectible dancing couple. I liked the treasure hunt which you can only play once per profile. I found some puzzles I liked but there were more of them I didn't like. They weren't the fun kind. I wasn't crazy about the symbol hops. Since I played the last Cadenza: Fame, Theft and Murder CE yesterday. I notice they cut back on things. The last one had 5 chapters and this one has 4. The last one had 17 hops and this one had 14. The total data on this one was 742.6 which I think is small for a CE game. I thought the Cryptex was fun. It was like a piano roller when put in, and acted as a key. Clever. In the main game I liked the detail of the chandelier in the ballroom and I liked the plant that look like a masked bird beak in the beginning. I had fun in the first two chapters. I liked the second chapter the best. It had the fountain hops which is a beauty. It also had some of the puzzles I liked. I like the blocks by the sea puzzle and the maze. The bonus chapter is what happens afterwards. It was OK. I like some details- Elephant fountain, Tulips. The best bonus hops was the flowers. The dancing couples hop took me a while to figure out but once I did I thought it was nice. My favorite Cadenza is fame, theft and murder. I liked the throw back to this game in the first hops, it had a bobble head of Mike Valance the rock star. 12 Wallpapers, 6 Concept Art, 8 Soundtracks that you can download and replay, achievements. Replay 14 hops. After you find all 33 dancing couples it will unlock the treasure hunt. After you play the treasure hunt it will unlock the ultimate hop. You can replay the ultimate hop. The bonus game is a match 3 puzzle.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not the best in this series but not the worst either I have played just about all the Cadenza series and this one falls in the middle as far as interesting gameplay goes. Not a big challenge but not a total waste either. The HOs and the mini games are all on the fun side and some were actually so easy they made me wonder. The story line is believable and the characters enhance the overall excitement of the story. If you make a contract, be prepared to honor it or accept the consequences. Colors are nice and bright, which I like in a game, and there isn't the constant back and forth for no reason. In this game you uncover something and almost immediately use it to progress the game. Played the full demo and this will probably be added to my collection. I recommend this one.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Good Game in this Series Enjoyed the game and suggest that HOG players take advantage and play all the games in the Cadenza series.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from CAN YOU STOP THE ETERNAL DANCE? REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME AND BONUS In the main game you play Nathan, who is engaged to Elaine, who has a brother called Theo. Its a race against time to rescue both. In the bonus game you play Elaine who has to rescue Nathan who has been turned into .... a doll! There is: * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Novice, Artist, Virtuoso, Maestro and., Improviser modes; * Interactive map; * 10 Achievements (all with 3 circles in each); * Objectives book; * Find 33 collectibles throughout game and bonus; * Cryptex to go to different locations. The graphics are spectacular - colours are great, well defined and every scene is clear to see. The music is mainly orchestral and piano. The hidden object games are mainly interactive straightforward, silhouette, putting items back and symbols. Items to find are clear to see. Watch out for that one morphing object per HOP which always has a good challenge. Most of the mini-games are very easy. There were a couple that took me longer to do which was the bottles game in the bonus and navigating tiles with directional arrows to get from A to B. However, these are all very accomplisable. I enjoyed playing them all. There are 33 collectibles to find throughout the game and bonus which are a couple dancing. These are huge and very easy to spot, so you will get the achievement for this. I didn't use the interactive map at all because there are only a couple of scenes to accomplish before moving on. All up the game, bonus and extras took me about 6 hours, so good value for money. Overall, its pretty much a standard game with nothing unique but will fill in a couple of hours each night during the week. I didn't much like the story line as its been done a hundred times before. However, I did enjoy the HOPs and mini-games. Recommeded if you feel like chilling out and feeling like an easy game to play.
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as before I remember the first Cadenza game, it is still my all time favourite, the storyline was great, music amazing and game was so much fun to play. Unfortunately like most series games the storyline has become ordinary and somewhat boring. The graphics and game play is still great, mad head style however it's not exciting anymore and I almost had to make myself finish the whole game. A bit sad as there goes my favourite game series.
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not The Usual Standard From This Dev Madhead is one of my top two favorite Devs....I expect a lot from them, because I know from past experience that they can deliver....but this is a dud, by their standards. So let me get this straight...I am supposed to climb on a burning roof and poor 1 bucket of water down the chimney? And this will solve the problem?? I think this says it all! Others do a much better job of giving all the puzzle and gaming details, so I will skip that. I will wait for the SE and use a free coupon. It will certainly be worth that price. As always, try the demo for yourself!!
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Distracting Notices worked against this game. This is an ok game as CE games go but one thing that kept me from enjoying it is that every time you made a move or accomplished something, pop up boxes told what you just did and told what you needed to do next. It was VERY distracting. The game itself was ok, but I'll wait for the SE if I decide to buy. I did find the artistic value very high and the story intriguing, but if you like immersing yourself in a game and want to keep focused, you'll have to overcome the games' constant notifications. I didn't notice this trait in the other games, so either the story isn't good enough to keep me going, or they have upped the number of interruptions.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Mad Heads best. Middle of the road at best! This is definitely not Mad Heads best. Better than some games they released this past year but that's still not saying a lot. The game is mediocre at best. I found it too easy and kind of boring, sad because I've loved every other game in this series and I so look forward to buying them. This game will be a pass for me until the SE comes out at which time I will probably buy it on a good sale day or use a free game coupon. The game was very simplistic and at times a bit ho-hum boring. This is also going to be a pretty short game judging by the download, so another reason not to purchase CE This game is not horrible, I did enjoy the hidden object scenes and a managed to do all of the mini-games so that's a plus I just didn't feel immersed in the game or connected to the characters in any way, and I spent the entire demo time in two small areas so I got bored. If you want to play a really fun Mad Head game I just finished their Fright Chasers: Dark Exposure, that game was fantastic! I will recommend this game, just not as a CE, it's not worth the money in my opinion.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok Game but Too Short and Too Easy This game is fun and interesting but I looked at the clock and I was about 75% through it in an 1.5 hrs. That's just way to short. And the puzzles are so easy that they are laughable. I've only encountered one of medium difficulty so far. I will still recommend it but with those caveats.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very disappointing! Hello friends! Well, I believe we have #5 in this series. I do have all of the others, as this is one of my favorite series. As always, I review mostly on the game play and not the story line, as others do a much better job on that than I. The graphics in this addition are exceptional, very clear, very well done. Colors are very bright and true, but not over powering. Game play was excellent, no problems during the demo and the scene fit my large screen very nicely. The voice overs are very well done, when we have them. I was surprised to see that this game was exceptionally quiet and had little character interaction. Animation is superb, and facial features and movements are also very well done and fit what is being said or done at the time. Sound FX are practically non-existent, and even though I turn the music down, I do not turn it off...I didn't hear anything. HOPs are a combination of interactive lists, and find and place items in scene. You could switch to a different game that was new, and I found quite boring, if you didn't want to stay with the HOPs. Scenes are clean and clear, and items are not difficult to find. Again, we have morphing items in the HOPs. Not all that easy to spot either. Puzzles were nothing new and I found them quite simple. Hint system is very helpful, but I did not see a transport feature in this one either. You do a lot of back tracking, so a transport would have been very helpful and a big time saver. Jump map is okay, but could be a little cleaner and clearer. I prefer maps that just show the area with a picture and a name and leave the rest out...too messy. Collectibles are very large cutouts of two people dancing, you can't help but see them. Other than the morphing objects in the HOPs, I didn't see anything else during the demo. Extremely disappointing collectibles. As I said, this is one of my favorite series, but it just sort of fell off the map this time. Unlike other reviewers, I do not see where this game is worth anywhere near 5 stars. Others in this series had constant action and interaction, where this has nothing. The story is old, moved quite slowly, no challenge and just too quiet. It didn't help that the demo was extremely short either. There was just nothing exciting to me in this addition...so disappointing. I'm sure there will be players who will find this one enjoyable, but I am not one of them. This addition is no where near as good as the previous games in this series. No, it is no buy for me and because of the slow boring story line, I won't get the SE version either. I will give this one a 3 for beginners only. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Another Cadenza Disappoinment When the Cadenza Series first premiered, I had really high hopes that it would continue to be developed into an outstanding series. I loved the jazz, the location, the storyline and the characters. Sadly, this hasn't happened as I absolutely hated Cadenza: Fame, Theft and Murder. While The Eternal Dance is somwewhat better, I finished the entire demo in 20 minutes. Super easy puzzles and HOs and the collectables were so large and in your face, that I could find them without my glasses on! If I decide to purchase, it's ll be during a really good sale!
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Short, no Bonus Game I've liked this series in general, and overall I did like this one. The graphics were nice. However I was surprised that there was no Bonus Game--what am I paying extra for? Also it seemed shorter than average, hence the overall "3" rating.
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Try the dance Just played part of the demo and it could not keep my attention . Got a bit bored and didn't really like the story line. There have been to many cut scenes for me. Liked the puzzles despite they are quite easy and the Hop's ; where you can collect some morphing objects. Think it is more a beginners game. For me is still Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death the best.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Game too short I have loved all previous Cadenza games but this one was way too short, especially for a CE game.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from WHAT IS THE "ETERNAL DANCE"? I will start my little response to the game by asking just what is the "Eternal Dance"? To me the concept is of wonder of the universe, the dance of centers, each point a center of all in the, if you will , Created cosmos. It does not take much play to find that in fact this dance is something else...in effect diabolical (perhaps drawing on the legend of Paganini selling his soul to the devil to gain his skill with the violin) though at the end we visit the place of the eternal dance and it seems there is no dance floor that would accomodate more than ,say, a dozen dancers and the plot closes it self down very abruptly indeed. The imagination of the authors of this senseless story has failed and beaten a hasty retreat at the end. The first Cadenza games remain among my favorite. and Adam Wolfe from this developer is my all time favorite game. *sigh* I think if you have not played other games form Madhead in the last couple of years you will find the game refreshing in style if a head-scratcher in its storyline. If you have played their games you will enjoy moments but feel a sadness at a failure to so far consolidate let alone go forward from the territory opened. what is
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Theo May Deserve to Go to H..., But Why Take Elaine? Unlike the first two Cadenza series' games, this one is a lost tale looking for something to glue its bits and pieces together to make a cohesive story. Theo has helped you arrange the perfect proposal setting and you are hurrying to join Theo and his sister, Elaine, at the restaurant where you intend to propose to Elaine. (Every young man in love wants his girlfriend's brother at his proposal, right?) You arrive in time to witness the kidnapping of both Theo and Elaine by an elaborately masked stranger. You search the restaurant, Theo's car, and his nearby apartment and manage to follow clues to a remote location that leads you to clues that point to the solving of an earlier mystery that you know even less about, and then to the bizarre location where Elaine, newly masked, invites you to dance. End of demo. Good stuff: The artwork is nice. The game has multi-layered HOPs, puzzles, collectible couple silhouettes, and CE bling. Bad stuff: Aside from the really inadequate story, the characters are wooden and alternately cliche and overly dramatic. The usual "lock everything and hide the keys" is even more absurd than in the last two games of the Cadenza series. The Cryptex is an odd addition to the game with no purpose other than to "unlock" musical instruments - which it does once - or break them - which it does once. This game looks to be a throw-away for the series and Mad Hat - they needed to come up with an entry and threw all the miss-matched bits hanging around the office at this poor little thing. The demo was short, but that's not surprising when several reviewers have mentioned the lack of length in the finished game. Two of the Cadenza games, "Music, Betrayal, and Death" and "The Kiss of Death" were great. The other two were as disappointing as this one, once again illustrating the recent rash of sorry additions to established series! Please try the demo before you decide to add this poor little thing to your collection.
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from cadenza the eternal dance Every time a new Cadenza comes out, I get excited for I have the first and second: so far the best of the series. Alas, this next installment lacks the music, story line, and interest. This game is boring. The demo is short and when it finishes, it leaves you with a, "that's it?" Not that it needs to be longer, but if you don't care, you don't care. The music puts you to sleep somewhat. Wish I could give a better report, just not much to this game.
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from THE ETERNAL DANCE WILL NOT BE DENIED, BUT I WAS DENIED EXCELLANCE The Eternal Dance is just another story about someone who makes the devil a deal, but refuses to honor the contract when payment is due. Although there is a slight twist to Theo's motive for making the deal in the first place, there's nothing new, nothing exciting about it, and it certainly doesn't hold a candle to the original Cadenza, Music, Betrayal and Death. One thing I loved about the Cadenza series was that it was realistic and believable, so I was really disappointed that not only did the story seem far fetched, but when they introduced a gadget, I knew it was game over. The Cryptex is used to activate various musical machines, which as far as gadgets go, isn't on the upper scale of Ripley's believe it or not, but still......? In this Collector's Edition, there are 33 Dancing Pair Collectibles, and 33 Treasure Hunt Collectibles (Bonus section) and 14 Hidden Object Scene Morphing Items to find. (why not 13, MH seems to have a number 3 fascination in their games) The Hidden Object Scenes are basically all the same, but they are multi-layered, some have a small Mini Game, and this CE version has a Morphing Object to find in each one. There are Interactive List finds, Silhouetted Shape finds and items to place into the scene where they logically belong. The Mini Games aren't that fun, and most are far to easy to solve. I don't expect games to be so challenging they're frustrating, and I don't mind easy puzzles, as long as they are fun, but for me personally, these were not that fun. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1-Rearrange the numbers to match the sequence on the clue, by moving chips to available highlighted slots. 2-Arrange the 4 lyre symbols around the center using rotational arrows. 3-Cryptex puzzle requiring you to swap jewels to make matches of 3 identical jewels until all have disappeared. 4-Set the pressure gauge to zero by adjusting valves of different numbered values (+ or-) 5-Find and place the missing pieces of the image correctly. 6-Play the bells in the correct order as shown on the clue. 7-Place puzzle pieces correctly by clicking and dragging pieces to their correct highlighted slots. CADENZA GAMES AVAILABLE Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-Music, Betrayal and Death (April 12-2014) 4.8 2-The Kiss of Death (April 4-2015) 4.1 3-Havana Nights (March 19-2016) 4.0 4-Fame, Theft and Murder (March 4-2017) 3.8 5-The Eternal Dance (January 11-2018) n/a by: Mad Head Games This Collector's Edition has 4 Wallpapers, Concept Art pictures, 8 Music Soundtracks, 10 Achievements to earn, 14 Hidden Object Scenes, 14 HOS Morphing Objects, 33 Dancing Pair Collectibles, 33 Treasure Hunt Collectibles, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter.
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Another tedious cookie cutter game with nothing new. GAMES IN THIS SERIES Music Betrayal & Death, The Kiss of Death, Havana Nights OVERVIEW I was hoping Madhead had returned to the sensibility their games used to have, but after 40 minutes, I was bored silly by the broken zipper pull gameplay, unhidden object scenes, and stupidly easy puzzles. STORYLINE Yet another good versus evil story, this time featuring the classic "deal with the devil, receive talent, pay with your soul" theme. I found it difficult to be engaged, especially because the villain wasn't remotely frightening or evil, and the conversation was trite in the "you won't get away with this" mode. GAMEPLAY A laundry list of silly tasks. Oh, and a cryptex which activates musical instruments, which makes no sense at all. I really wish the trend of gimmicky gadgets would die, along with animal helpers and neon palettes. Collectibles are all the same—a silhouette of a dancing couple—and easy to spot. HO SCENES Minimal variation in presentation and objects in plain sight. (1) Interactive list. (2) Straight list + rearrange items to match silhouettes. (3) Find and replace. (4) Interactive list to reveal pieces + replace objects to reveal more pieces + a simple 6-piece jigsaw. MINI-GAMES None were remotely challenging, innovative, or enjoyable. • Slide the numbered tokens to match the combination clue. • Move the 4 lyre tiles to the center by rotating groups of 4 tiles. • Match-3 to remove all except the lock's pins. • Set the pressure gauge to zero by turning numbered valves. • Play 3 bells correctly by copying the clue. • Match the chisels to the pattern. • Randomly guess the correct order of 5 organ keys. • Find your way through the darkened maze. PRODUCTION Lovely graphics, animation, and music. I wish as much thought had gone into the storyline and gameplay. ISSUES None with El Capitan. But those banners… I don't need a banner to tell me what I just accomplished. I already know I picked up a key; I actually watched myself do so! I already know I cleared the vines, because I just did it! Why do devs appear to believe that gamers are abysmally stupid? CONCLUSION Madhead has clearly joined the other "top developers" in churning out game after game with shallow storylines and insultingly easy and repetitive gameplay, wrapped in a spectacular production. Like the other devs, they're putting all their time and energy into style, and none into substance. Have any of them noticed that hardly anyone bothers to review their games anymore? BEST GAMES BY THIS DEV Beyond: Light Advent, Cadenza: Music Betrayal & Death, the Dark Realm series, Dawn of Hope: Skyline Adventure, the Maze series, the Nevertales series, some of the Rite of Passage series
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from CADENZA ETERNAL DANCE NOT WORTH THE EXTRA MONEY... FINISHED THE GAME IN ABOUT 4 HOURS... OVER 700 MB DOWNLOADED AND THE GAME ENDED VERY QUICKLY... I HAVE GAMES THAT COST A LOT LESS AND TAKE LONGER TO FINISH.
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Morbid I bought this game thinking it would be a fun, forget everyday life's problems, only to find that this game is morbid, full of blood, murdering children, mutilating people. How's that for a delightful story? It was repulsive and I deleted it from my computer.
Date published: 2018-02-25
  • y_2019, m_10, d_16, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_27797, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cadenza: The Eternal Dance Collector's Edition

The contract must be fulfilled, but your girlfriend will pay the price!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.