Spirit of Revenge: Gem Fury
Exclusive

Spirit of Revenge: Gem Fury

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(436.79 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Someone's out for revenge, and she'll stop at nothing to get it. Your sister needs your help finding her daughter Liza, who went away to summer camp and disappeared along with several other children. As a parapsychologist and member of the police team, you're accustomed to criminal acts of the ghostly variety, but are you ready for this spirit of revenge? All that glitters isn't gold in this abandoned mining town. Play both interactive and list HOPs and enjoy learning about Nickfield's past in the mini-games and super puzzles!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 798 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Spirit of Revenge: Gem Fury

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(436.79 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Spirit of Revenge: Gem Fury is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What a ride you're in for! I just finished the SE version of this game and I must say regarding game-play and flow, this game can't be beat. It had momentum, one task after another. There is lot of back n' forth but what game doesn't have that. The map was great, the hint button, if needed, was great. But the puzzles and HOPs, and mini-games were woven in such a manner that I wanted more of that. This game will not disappoint. Some puzzles were a little too easy and some were extremely tricky, but all were very clever. Devs, great job on this! However, devs, you might want to have a few more proofreaders go over the script. I do read the material and find that improper grammar and typos often slip through some games now and then. And this game is no exception. One of the sentences involves a Mr. Wulf, a baddie, who sends in miners at night to find gems, and the word keep was used twice (and one with an 's') as follows: "He keep keeps sending workers into the mines at night." I know it's not mind-shattering, but you might want to edit your material one more time before the game is finalized. The voiceovers were great, but I felt there was too much dialogue. Still that did not deter me from the game because the projects were outstanding. The music was good, too. I'm rating this game a 4-1/2 stars. The artwork was very good, the manner in which the tasks were accomplished was very good. The movement of this game was swift, and on to the next--right up my alley! Strategy was phenomenal! Lots of fun things to do in this game. The storyline isn't bad. Brenda, who is a parapsychologist, also works for the police, and sets out to save her sister's daughter, Liza, and other children, who are at summer camp but are nowhere to be found. The storyline also involves a teacher named Ms. Cameron, one of the key characters in this story. There were a few quirks in the HOP scenes from time to time, like clicking the mouse several times or trying to situate it on the exact spot of the object to complete the task. This game was definitely not boring at all. Full of fun, and even though some of the scenes are dreary ones, you will find yourself engrossed in the game-play for sure! I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ''Fun Hidden Object Game!" This game is a lot like other hidden object games ....not real hard or challenging.It has some good scenes and mini puzzles.It doesn't make you think and if you have to,just get an easy hint or check out the map.It's a fun game to pass some time between other things you're doing.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty good and fun too! INTERESTING GAME! Different puzzles, some easy, some not. The story is compelling though supernatural, the graphics could have been better but the game is good enough so far (have only played the demo and will buy) and kept my interest (in spite of the not always crispy background) which is unusual these days as all the games resemble each other and make so little sense that I lose interest. Here, the clues were not absurd and the objects found made sense, and I appreciated that. Nice!
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Revenge is Sweetest... This is posted after playing the entire game. I made up my mind a while back I was not going to buy anymore ghost, witch, or other paranormal games, because that's about all that has come out lately. Then I saw this one. I read the reviews and played the demo and fell in love with it. I guess the old saying, never say never.... Well, it applies here. I really enjoyed playing this game. The variety of games and the total make up of the game made it well worth the time and effort. Graphics were a mixed bag, from realistic and modern to cartoons in the films it played. Voice overs and effects were excellent. The only complaint I had in this area was the music. It did get on my nerves somewhat, but other than that, this was a well produced game. There are hidden object games that ran from lists to interactive, and I mean interactive. They were clear and not necessarily a pile of junk to go though. Of course, I had trouble with the majority of the mini games, but what can I say. I wasn't born with much patience. Some I simply could not figure out what to do in them. I used the custom so my hint and skip times were minimal. There seemed to be more mini games in this than usual. Maybe it was because I don't like them, but that's what the skip button is for. As I said, the story had me in the demo. I won't go into the story itself. Big Fish does an okay job laying that out for you. I was still going to stick to my guns and not buy any of the afore mentioned games, but I had to find out what happened to the kids. The story was really good and I liked the ending. It just didn't stop, it ended. Give the demo a shot and I will almost bet you'll get hooked like I did. It's a nice long game with a lot of different games to keep you busy. Enjoy ... it's a GEM of a game.
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Revengeful Spirits Are Never A Good Thing Four innocent children have disappeared from summer camp, one of those kids is the niece of parapsychologist Brenda Gale. The camp counselor Molly seems to be possessed, chanting "you can't have the children, they're mine now" Could there be something evil lurking within the gem mines of this town? Is history repeating the events that took place in 1931 when four children were kidnapped by their teacher Miss Cameron? Who's spirit is seeking revenge on the lives of four innocent children? Could there be a link between these children and the children from 1931? A simple Ghost catching apparatus is all you need on this investigation, well, that and maybe some Morphing Objects to earn some extra hints too. You'll also have to search for the six original possessions belonging to Alex, Rebecca, Sullivan and Linda, that tuck neatly into their person storage boxes, and will hopefully set their innocent souls free. There are no Achievements to earn but there are complex inventory items and some screens allow you to pan up, down, right and left, but the lack of extras in this game allows you to fully concentrate on the storyline, which is awesome! The Hidden Object Scenes are really, really good, it's actually hard to figure out what's a Hidden Object puzzle and what's a Mini game Puzzle! You may have to find clues that match the kid's individual personalities (using clues given) then you have to put those item into their correct backpacks. Another scene has you matching pairs of words written by the same person, then you find pictures that match each child's interest on a poster board and place plaques that match the silhouetted shapes. The Mini Games seem to be a little too easy, but lately all games seem to have simple puzzles. Below is a list of brief descriptions on some of the games you will encounter during the game: 1) Climb up a cliff by choosing sturdy rocks, limbs and crevices. (at least you don't have to match them) 2) Press buttons in the order shown on the note. 3) Enter the activation code on the device by pressing the button to choose the correct symbols as soon as they appear. 4) Arrange tiles so they match the wires on the frame with the correct number of connections. 5) Shoot a BB gun at the correct animal that matches a description given. The Collector's Edition has pictures of the VG team, 28 Morphing Objects, 6 collectible items for each of the four missing children, Wallpapers, Music, Concept Art, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed it despite all the puzzles Yes, this game had a lot of puzzles and very interactive HOS. I found using the transporter hint much faster than dealing with the map. I was able to set the hint and skip to refresh quickly via the "custom" settings which help this fairly long SE to move along a bit more smoothly. Storyline was not new, but did have a different twist. A number of cut scenes but they were short and informative. The gameplay did get a bit tiring after awhile as you were jumping all over to collect one or two items and then moving on....got a bit of "mouse cramp" after awhile. Voice-overs were very good, I turned the music down but other sound effects were true to the atmosphere of the game. All in all I enjoyed the game and it ended well without leaving you with the feeling the CE would have provided more to the story. If you enjoy HOS and puzzles, you will enjoy this game. Some puzzles I skipped others I played...mostly because I was just eager to get on with the game and I'm not a big lover of puzzles.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Old Story with Good Bones Gets Good Treatment Your sister had sent your niece, Liza, to a summer camp. Liza, along with three other children, has disappeared from the deserted town where the camp was supposed to be. Your investigation indicates that the town was abandoned years ago after citizens working in the town's gem mines started turning up dead and four of the town's children disappeared with their teacher around the same time. Evidence suggests someone wants to complete a ritual using your niece and the other recently kidnapped children as well as the ghosts of the missing town children. Can you find out what's going on and stop it in time? Good Stuff: There are several types of HOPs, some good mini-games, good artwork, and decent music and VOs. There seems to be a reasonably logical progression to the game-play, as opposed to the many recent games that had me tearing my hair out in frustration at the lack of cohesion. While we've rescued children before, there seems to be more involved as you delve deeper into this mystery. Bad Stuff: The story is about rescuing children - again. Some of the mini-games are just sad. Bottom line: Better than some of the recent offerings, not as good as others. I liked the game enough to buy the CE when it came out. The bonus chapter was very satisfying and I'm glad I had a chance to play it. That said, Give the SE demo a try if you haven't seen the game yet. It is a pleasant way to enjoy an afternoon.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from CE or SE? Hard to say because what special features are offered is not clear. As always, I write to advise whether to buy the CE or the SE because that is what I want to know if both are out and I have bought neither. One problem about making the decision whether to buy the CE or the SE is that you cannot see the EXTRAS menu at all before you finish the entire main story. OK, so Big Fish tells us that we get a bonus game, art, music, and trinkets that will unlock bonus mini-games and HOPs. But I'd rather look at the extras menu for myself to see what shelling out that extra money for a CE buys me. Nonetheless, I bought the CE and I do not regret it. Though I am somewhat confused sometimes about what I am supposed to do, and I am using the hint rather a lot, I am still having fun. I have played perhaps an hour more after the demo period. My other thoughts about the game: --The HOPs are often unique, though sometime cause eyestrain. --The ART is well drawn and appropriate to the subject matter, semi-dark but not monochromatic, with a creepy cast to it. It sets the mood nicely. --Some of the MUSIC is quite good. There is one Myst-like piece that I might actually want to listen to outside the game. --Some MINIGAMES are too easy, and some don't have great directions, but still OK fun. Here is a gripe that I have about other games as well as this one--too many objects that should serve the same function, but don't. Here’s just one example (slight spoilers): The game tells you that you can’t remove boards from a door with your bare hands, but the axe that you already have won’t work either. You need something else. Then, later, you use that axe on an almost identical door. Even so, this game is worth playing. If you really like the game enough to play the bonus chapter and want to see what the other Extras are after they can be unlocked, try the CE. Otherwise, the SE would be a good buy because this game, though not totally immersive, is fun and worth playing.
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gem Fury. Fury? No. You'll Be Very Happy With This Game!! I didn't know what to expect, in terms of quality, with the Collector’s Edition of “Spirit of Revenge: Gem Fury.” I have two other games in the series but I haven't reviewed either of them and I don't remember them (time to replay, methinks). I am more than a little impressed with Gem Fury! I completed the main portion and the bonus chapter of the Collector's Edition on a Mac Book Pro with Operating System 10.9.5. Gem Fury is a story-driven game with exceptional puzzles. It is exactly the type of game that I prefer. FUN FACTOR Once again, the ultimate test is whether or not I keep coming back to play with alacrity or with a big "ho hum." I couldn't wait to get back to this. Consequently, Fun Factor rates very high. VISUAL/SOUND QUALITY What You See: if there's a feature of the game that could be improved it is the visuals. They aren't bad but they lack the crystal clarity that we see in other great games. (Of course, in the Ravenhearst series, the murky, ethereal, hazy "feel" of the design is a major part of the attraction..so...). Still, the "items" are well drawn and the scenery is colorful. There's one scene in particular, a carnival locale, that's bright and perfectly rendered. Perhaps you have noticed that items are not always drawn with dimensional integrity (a button that's drawn to be the same size as a watch, for instance) in Hidden Object Scenes. This is not the case with Spirit of Revenge: Gem Fury, and I think it's to be appreciated. What You Hear: there are several voice actors who play the roles of boys and girls. They do quite credible jobs. The couple of adult characters leave a bit to be desired, though. The adult narrator is excellent...a perfect voice for telling a story. More importantly, to me, than the actors is the soundtrack/score. It is perfect. It sets a tone of urgency and impending discovery. There isn't active “terror” in this game and the music isn't "scary." So, in addition to well-chosen music, the producers have exhibited artistic restraint. LEVEL OF CHALLENGE Hidden Object Scenes are well drawn. They are not junk piles. They provide a bit of a challenge, but nothing exceptional. There are several formats. Mini-Puzzles are the GEMS of Gem Fury! There are many games and some of them are absolutely NEW to me. They aren't just new twists on familiar games, but brand new. This is exciting to discover during the course of play and I'm not going to give anything away…experience it for yourself. Suffice it to say, you will enjoy this. To me, this is worth the price of admission alone. There is even a Rube Goldberg super-puzzle in this game! The Collector’s Edition includes Morphing Objects and each scene has one. The designers did not give in to the challenge-robbing cursor-as-hand-while-hovering-over-the-beyond-object trend that is the norm lately. Though only a little difficult to find, at least the morphing objects are not the total bust that so many games de-feature. Collectible Items are also featured in the Collector’s Edition. They are personal mementoes of the young children who are the "co-objects" of our attention in the game. These are found in the normal course of play. Finding them is not a challenge at all. STORYLINE As with many of these games, you must suspend your disbelief. That’s often the fun of of these games. If you can do this, you'll enjoy Gem Fury's storyline. It's coherent and logical (after admitting that it's totally impossible....): In the PAST, a teacher has been accused of misdeeds. She's disappeared and a number of children with her. In the Present. more children are disappearing. There's a connection! Gem Fury is about finding the connection. This is an excellent game and I recommend it highly. CE or SE? As I wrote earlier, the morphing objects in the CE are not central to the story, and, the collectibles, while directly related, are not challenging. Consequently, neither really counts as a bonus. The strategy guide is helpful (if you allow yourself to use it). There is the regular assortment of "who cares?" extras. Finally, there is a bonus chapter and it is much less satisfying than the main game. VERDICT: Get the SE. It contains all the important, can't-miss parts of this very well-designed game...and at a very approachable price or free, if you have a coupon.
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Solid Three-Star Game Nothing new...just the traditional HO scenes/puzzles. Not a purchase for me. I did complete the demo, but have no desire to see what happens next. As always, try it for yourself.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No, not worth the money It was hard to follow and didn't always make any sense. I could say more but that's about the sum total.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring & Creepy Now this is what I call a creepy game and I say that in a way that it was NOT enjoyable. The graphics were so dark too and lacked detail, they were just kinda smudgy! Kidnapping a bunch of children? And you know, it's the way its done that is creepy. Creepy, evil, witch...uggh.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fun game until it glitches I was very excited about this game! I played the trial, enjoyed it, bought it and spent some time playing. I was really having a good time and then the game glitched. I exited out of the game and went back in to see if it would right itself. It did not. I was pretty frustrated because I had worked to get to the point where I was and wasn't keen on the idea of having to redo everything again. However, I decided to uninstall and reinstall because I was having fun and wanted to see what was next. It glitched again in the same spot. I contacted Big Fish, hoping there was a way to fix it so I could continue the game. However, all they could do was offer me a voucher. I am very disappointed. Perhaps it is not meant to be played on Macs even though it claims to be. Best of luck to everyone else!
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The most annoying game with freezing! I have been a customer for years and years and have never come across a game with more bugs in it than this one. As soon as I figured out a way around the film archive bug, there was another one that froze the game and when restarted, not everything was in the inventory. When I went back to the same spots to get the items again, they were closed out as if I already had them! I uninstalled and doubt reinstalling will work. I'm just put off with the game for now.
Date published: 2016-02-25
  • y_2019, m_8, d_18, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_24214, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Spirit of Revenge: Gem Fury

Someone's out for revenge, and she'll stop at nothing to get it.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.