Embrace of Ocean: Story of Hope

Embrace of Ocean: Story of Hope

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(304.86 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help a young girl named Blue Hope find her father and discover the secrets behind his scientific activities. Unravel the web of intrigue and mystery that enveloped the underwater city of Pearl. Only you are able to investigate the disappearance of the brilliant scientist, and to raise to the surface the mysteries that hide in the ocean depths.

  • Colorful premium-quality graphics
  • Intriguing storyline
  • Haunting soundtrack

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1330 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Embrace of Ocean: Story of Hope

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(304.86 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Embrace of Ocean: Story of Hope is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 19.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slow slow I agree it's , slow, I am 74 love the HOG's, speed to much for me . Like the story and graphic's are great. Things not called what they are can't fix the speed of hint and or skip. Wish it played longer, to try more.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slow, Yes. Old, Yes. Story, Better. Outcome, Promising Over a hundred years in the future, a shuttle returns from a space station. Hope has just arrived back at the underwater city where she lives with her father. Barely arrived, she receives a message that her father has disappeared. Another message, this one from Dad, tells her to find his research and run, but not to look for him. Good stuff: No fairies here , folks. The Sci-fi setting gives us new possibilities and locations as well as vehicles that fly through space and water. the game elements are all here, HOPs, mini-games and puzzles, and a twist on the "saving a family member" story. Bad stuff: Those hint and skip buttons recharge slowly, oh, so slowly. (So while you are waiting, sweep the scene again, because you likely missed a corner to explore.) The items in rooms and HOPs are VERY small. I have a monitor that is huge and some items were smaller than the period at the end of a sentence. There were a couple of "off" translations - cutters in a HOP were a tiny part of a nail grooming kit, next to a pair of scissors - which you might think were the referred to article - especially as they looked like a thin small pair of scissors! If you are patient and would like something that is out of the ordinary, you should check this Demo out to see for yourself. It is a quirky little effort that deserves to be encouraged, especially if you have a coupon!
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NEEDS A LOT OF WORK I played about 3 hours into the game and gave up due to boredom. You have: * Casual, Advance and Expert modes of play; * Voiceovers (with dialogue)' * Journal; * Map. The graphics are very good - its clear to see everything you need. What I don't quite get is why you are in the future but wear clothes dating back to the early 1900s? Sound is good and the music is sort of orchestral but kind of reminded me of 1970s elevator music. The hidden object games are slightly interactive straightforward and one you do by torchlight. These are easy to do and each one takes around 3-4 minutes. The mini-games are kind of boring. We have seen them all many times before - what I call the bread and butter games which are needed to fill the game out. There was nothing unique with any of them which is a shame. What I didn't understand is after you have accomplished a task, why did it still stay there with nothing to do in it. Normally it disappears. I was playing on Expert mode and a lot of the time I didn't have any form of dialogue, so it was a bit of a hit and miss what to do next. This led to boredom. It is a slow paced game with long pauses in between scenes which I disliked. Overall, please trial before you buy to see if it is for you.
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Am I Missing Something? I don't get the high praise for this game. The few puzzles I did were too easy. Having to click the X to remove the pop ups was a bit annoying. EVERYTHING is so slow!! I felt like I was half asleep playing this. I even went back to play a bit more after reading the positive reviews thinking maybe I missed something. But nope, the game got progressively worse!!
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This game turned my mind to stone. Story may be good but getting anywhere is a task. You have the HO's but some of the items are so small or hidden you can't find them even with the hint. That's another thing, why can't the hint button go straight to an object? It swoops all over everywhere before finally settling on the object. This can be very distracting. I will say one thing, the girl who is trying to find her dad is very attractive. At least they got that right. The "uncle", however, seems to be a real sleaze ball. Graphics are ok and are between the dark I hate and the light I love. Seems to be sort of a 40s retro look. Game play is very tedious and cumbersome. First there are the small, difficult to locate items in the HOs and then there is the constant back and forth and one thing I found, when you look at something and it brings up that additional window, you have to hit the 'x' to get out. there is no click outside the box. I know that is small and trivial but it gets on my nerve. This must be a long game because I played half the demo before I was kicked out and the girl had just finished making the spiked coffee. I can't recommend this game even though some of the reviewers said this is made in the old school type of game (don't know what they are talking about) but play the demo and decide for yourself. I've said it before and I'll say it again, don't buy just because of a couple good reviews. Be careful, there are better games available. Have fun!
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A very retro game, and poorly done! Given the high ratings this game received from some other reviewers, I was prepared to have some fun with it. Did that happen? A resounding no it did not! While the graphics are nice and the background music is unobtrusive, there are just way too many negative aspects. Here are just a few: 1) Almost no game sound setting options, in fact, only two. 2) No custom play setting options other than casual, normal and difficult —or whatever they're called here. 3) The map is useless —it only shows where you are; does not show where there is something to do; is not interactive. 4) The hint and skip take forever to recharge —and I mean forever! I have no idea what the story is because, after about ten minutes —most of which time was spent waiting for skip/hint to recharge— I'd had enough! Yet again, I am at a total loss to understand the high ratings given by some others to this ho-hum, tiresome game. Usually I suggest that you try the demo and decide for yourself, not this time. Waste neither your time nor your download capacity with this complete loser.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a Fun Game Based on the Demo. I can't say I enjoyed playing this demo. Please read the low starred reviews. I agree with all of them so I won't repeat them here. I love sci-fi so it's too bad this is such an awful game. It is too tedious even though the graphics are pretty good and the story line was good. Even at the special price of a Daily Deal, I'm not buying this one. If someone could take this game and modernize it with the features of newer games, then I might be interested.
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Are We Being Punked? The demo ran so badly I actually thought the game didn't load correctly so I exited and restarted several times, only to find out that's just the way it runs. The cursors were so far off objects it was nearly impossible to figure out what needed to be done; in fact, the cursor to go back to a previous location was inside the items boxes and almost off the bottom of the screen. Not bad voices, but the English was so poor it was comical in places. Same old puzzles in the demo as have been offered a thousand times before and the HOG's were not much better. I would strongly urge that no one buy this game without first playing the demo.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Game was awful. I love most of the Hidden Object games but this wasn't one of them. It had a terrible map, wasn't helpful.
Date published: 2017-05-11
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_26720, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Embrace of Ocean: Story of Hope

Help Blue Hope find her father!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.