Hidden Fears

Hidden Fears

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(382.82 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Having just married, a young couple decides to spend their unforgettable honeymoon at a charming mountain resort by the name of Creek Falls. But it becomes immediately clear that the resort is under the influence of dark forces and after meeting two mysterious strangers, the newlywed’s relationship begins to sour. Can they survive this hellish ordeal and prove their undying love for each other?

  • Unravel secrets with your ghostly assistant
  • Exorcise malevolent ghosts
  • Encounter incredible ghost sightings
  • Get ready to be scarred!
  • Be the hero in this captivating ghost story!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 668 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Fears

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(382.82 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Hidden Fears is rated 2.0 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The good did not outweigh the bad The good part? An intriguing story. The bad? Poor graphics, terrible game mechanics, dull minigames.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The only fear here is the game itself....as in awful!! Whenever a new developer's game appears I approach it with both anticipation and also a sense of dread since at first glance the player knows nothing of what is to come. With its opening cut scene Rosen Studio starts with dread. We are given nothing more than a story board view of a couple being invited to a resort for their honeymoon. Adding to the dread is that as the characters ( Tony & Faith ) converse it takes much longer than necessary to get to the next cut scene. Come on Rosen Studio, we all can read fast enough so don't bog down the game at the get go. Upon arrival at the resort Faith is immediately abducted by Eric and Helen and they warn Tony that Faith will die unless Tony can save her. On the originality scale Hidden Fears earns a fat ZERO. I also did not like that Tony is so nonchalant on finding his bride being in mortal danger. We then meet the spectral Dr. Schtolze who reminds Tony that he also faces death unless the not so good doctor can be beaten in a game of cards. The initial and only HO segment I ran into is of the fractured object variety. This was good since the parts are nicely hidden and a venture to another room in the resort is needed to find a knife to open a suitcase where the last 2 pieces of a fractured door knob are situated. We then obtain a special flashlight that lets us see ghostly apparitions. The player is told to use said flashlight in the lobby. I did so but unless I did something wrong, nothing resulted. At this point frustration really set in and I left the demo. Might this have been a sound game? Perhaps. Yet lots of the game play for me was too clunky. Combine this with the overly clichéd story and the result is a certain pass for me. I am of the opinion that Rosen Studio game is either a really older game taken out of mothballs or a new game from a developer who lacks enough basic knowledge to produce a compelling game. SKIP THIS ONE
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Take this invitation and burn it Who can turn down a free honeymoon at a mountain resort? I did in a matter of minutes. This came across as a bad cartoon with shallow characters and a gray/black background.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from HIDDEN FEARS DONT BUY Played till the end. as i had purchased the game, and had nothing better to do. but really i should have opted to watch paint dry. i think i would of enjoyed that so much more. Terrible story line. Way to much dialogue.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Truly awful I have no words! Had to go to the forum for both of the first two minigames - after which I deleted it. I played this game, though didn't enjoy it, quite successfully the first time around. Having received an update I thought it might have improved. Oh No .... it has become impossible (for me). I'm sure some people will love it but my life is too short to be wasting time on this.
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A Dark and Dreary game Based on about 10 frustrating minutes of the Demo... The opening cutscenes were very slow to load, and kept flickering. I don't know if that's a glitch or intentional for atmosphere, but it was really annoying. The dialogue was also slow, and you can't click through it . The first HOS had tiny objects for a picture find. Some are inside a suitcase which I was unable to open. It kept asking me for a sharp object to open the case. When I used the Hint, it directed me to the suitcase, not the sharp object, which was not at all helpful. I clicked on everything in the HOS and still couldn't find anything to pick up. To add insult to injury, the game imposes a click penalty and the picture gets darker with every click. The room in the Hotel, and the HOS itself were already dark enough to cause eyestrain. I wonder if the Developers even bothered to Beta test this mess. I've never uninstalled a game so quickly!
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why is there not a negative ratings button? I generously gave this game a one-star rating. I was way too generous with even that one star. What a horrible game....including the artwork, the sounds (especially the sounds)..........the entire plot of the game. And I paid for this game? Should have been a booby prize for losing a contest. I kept plodding through....yes, slowly plodding.....hoping around each turn of the "page" it would somehow miraculously get better. No such luck. Until the final scene - it was horrible. The writers and voice actors must have been paid very little for their input. Can you tell I won't recommend this game? Well.........you would be correct.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from How Bad Can a Game Be? This Bad. Trust me when I say you will know you are in trouble from the opening seconds of the intro. The two main characters are looking at an invitation to "Light Mouth." They then proceed to read it as "Creek Falls." You have officially entered the twilight zone of gaming and nothing will get better! Faith and Tony are newly married when they get the invitation to Light Mouth/Creek Falls. Of course they set off immediately and arrive to a place with broken windows behind the reception desk in the main hall and random suitcases laying on the stairs to either side of the room as the electricity sputters and sparks. There is a second of darkness; Faith disappears. Evan and Helen, two well dressed but rather dark characters, arrive to tell Tony that they have some stunts he must do to save Faith's life, which is in imminent danger. Good stuff: Apparently there are hidden secret posters to collect, but you can't click around a scene to find them without making the scene dim out. Good luck on that one as most scenes have very dark corners, which is where I accidentally found one poster. Bad stuff: The story is awful, the dialogue worse, the characters don't have any (character), the HOP sometimes need things from other locations, but the tutorial doesn't tell you this. You get to figure it out yourself. The HOPs are actually fragments that will hopefully come together to make something to help you along - I don't know why anyone would want to proceed, but we'll pretend you do. The tutorial does claim that the curser will change to different shapes to guide you. This is true, but not always correct. It was an effect that came and went. Most of the rooms you enter are dark and the map will be your lifeline. Why? Because the map will let you move to rooms you can't get to otherwise! And if you look at it carefully enough, you will find things to do that did not show up when you "looked" around the room when you first entered. The Demo took me 30 minutes of the 90 minutes allowed. This does not make me a rocket scientist - just desperate to get out of the game, all the while wondering why the characters could use language that BFG won't let us use in a review, but that was not mentioned in the BFG description. Once I had escaped, I realized that I could not urge you to try this Demo for yourself. I am not that unkind. Just power down your computer/laptop and step away.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from VERY bad game! I've not played a worse HO game! The graphics are grainy, there is too much dialog and you can't skip some of it. I couldn't even get past the first HO puzzle. You can hardly see things and the Hint kept pointing to something that was NOT there. This is definitely not a game I will even consider buying with even the best sale.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A Horror Game That's Truly A Horror To Play Whoo boy!!! Where do I begin? As much as I hate to give a bad review, I can't help but say that this one is a stinker. I knew 30 minutes into the 90 minute demo that I wasn't going to buy it but I wanted to finish the demo to give a fair review of what I played. I ended up getting to play only 8 minutes more before the demo just quit. I didn't get the familiar "thank you for playing the demo" message that we normally do, but a cut to the main menu showing the "deluxe" version. Is the demo I played a portion of the deluxe edition, or was it telling me that there's another version of this game available? Who the heck knows? They already lost me because of the clunky game mechanics, poor voice acting, illogical storyline, and other things that others have already mentioned in their negative reviews. The instructions were poorly written and the game just wasn't fun to play. The absolute worst part was the hidden object scene where you're trying to find scraps of what looks like metal pieces (everything in the scene looked like pieces of something), but when you clicked on the wrong piece, the scene grew progressively DARKER. How are you supposed to find something when you can't see it? Oh, you can use the "handy" flashlight and move it around and look in the small circle of light for these already hard-to-spot items but that just drags out the misery that you're already experiencing. How did the developer think that players were going to enjoy this game when the mechanics are so poor? I couldn't figure out how to defeat the oncoming ghosts without using the skip button and I never knew why that heart was beating in the lower left corner. On top of that, the deluxe trailer at the "end" of the demo mentions "live" exorcisms. No thanks. I like spooky themed games but not into THAT kind of thing in my game playing. Try the demo if you're that interested, but I don't think I'm wrong in saying that there will be a very small audience for this one. Best to skip it altogether.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was this game found in a time capsule from 1990? Horrible game buried in a vault somewhere since the 1990's there are two modes of play only! Don't get me wrong some of my favorite games are older games with no bells and whistles, and older looking graphics, I actually like those much better than newer games most of the time but this one just ran too slow, and no ability to skip through the long drawn out tedious dialogue was a big turn off for me. There is dialogue as you try to move into the gameplay and once you finally sign in and hit play both characters start having a conversation, they both talk so slowly, and this dialogue can't be skipped either. Nope, not for me! Not to mention the old looking graphics etc. I find it hard to believe that Big Fish would even put this game out yet awesome games by designers such as Artifex Mundi aren't offered here?? I have to go someplace else to get those games?? Shame, shame, BF!! Maybe the game gets much better as you move into some actual gameplay I never made it that far, but something tells me this is going to continue to have a lot of boring unskippable dialogue I just couldn't go on!
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible and Dark Wow... really bad. Dark, you can't see much. You start with an hidden object game. Well, the last few pieces are impossible to find... so you start tapping areas hoping to click on something,anything to get the pieces to open the suitcase..... Well? Yep, every time you tap it gets darker. Just what I wanted, NOT. Then. I got out of the hidden object game, to the screen by the desk. I decided to tap a few times... and each time the game darkened until I couldn't see. This is pure punishment... hows that fun? Ugh. Save yourself some stress... leave this one in the dumpster where it belongs!
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This game was horrable!!! I have played way over 300 games on this site and this has to be the worst in every category that I have played. There was only 2 choices for game play...I had to choose the easier mode and endure the dang sparkles and long skip and hint times in order to be able to skip fight scenes that I don't care to play. Skipping these were not an option in the advanced mode. The story didn't get me at all...it didn't make sense... very slow play, dark and dreary...I figured I would give it a try...I got so frustrated that I had to just leave. play. Others had mixed feelings about the hidden object scenes being dark..I didn't even get that far. This is the only game that I have deleted within the first 15 min of downloading.... Try this before you buy!!!
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Frustrating Couldn't get past first HOP with suitcase. Help directs you to the suitcase, but you have to find something "sharp" to open it. I tried multiple times in the HOP and in the outside scene to find something "sharp" and couldn't.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Honeymoon From H*ll And We're Suffering With Them... I could probably just sum this game up with 2 words: "What The???" As other reviewers have posted, this game is straight out of a better-left-forgotten-time warp. Horrible graphics, useless and confusing dialogue, (and a lot of swearing) obnoxious characters...and as for them, I found I didn't like either of our hapless honeymooners. The wife is best described as a word that rhymes with 'witch'. The husband acts like this whole misadventure is just irritating-he makes the statement, "this satanic stuff is really getting on my nerves." ...he's been told his wife will suffer/die if he doesn't follow the challenges offered/ordered by their hosts, a couple of well dressed, snobbish ghosts. No idea who they are, why they're doing this...why they targeted this particular couple...and I can't make myself care. Just glad I used the deal and paid less than 4 bucks for it. Please, PLEASE do the trial before you buy...this was, IMHO, one of the worst offerings from BF yet.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Start I think I own more BF games than BF does!! lol. So when I go to play a new game, I expect it to perform smoothly. The initial intro was long and laborious without a Skip option. By the time I actually got to where to start the game I was bored and deleted from my stash.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HIdden Game Pattern Poorly written game. Too slow. Nothing makes sense. This one needs to go back to the drawing board.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worthless for me ... ... hectic, unlogical, unplayable. Chose the "advanced"-mode and almost needed ten minutes to finish the first ghost, always failed to get the flashlight when necessary, then suddenly (although skip was disabled) a window popped up "Skip Yes/No" --> I quit and deleted this "game". Just my opinion, but definitely nothing for me.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mess of a game Slow, boring, badly written and produced. Save your money.
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from hidden fears too dark and just plain horrible
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One Of The Worst Hidden Object Games Ever A rushed release with god awful hidden objects, bad voice acting, interactions, and long map navigation etc; compared to other BigFish games. Don't waste your money on this hidden travesty.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Well that was a waste of time I only got 10 minutes into the demo and realized that was 10 minutes I'll never get back. What a waste. I think maybe Big Fish should only release one new game a week, instead of every day. That way they can focus on better quality offerings. This one was rubbish.
Date published: 2017-11-09
  • y_2021, m_9, d_22, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_27651, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Fears

They received an invitation to spend their honeymoon at the Creek Falls mountain resort. If only they had done their research…

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.