Brazilian Adventure

Brazilian Adventure

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(721.60 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Fly your not-so-trusty airplane down to elegant 1950s Rio and start an adventure that’ll take you to the quaint historic town of Tiradentes. Encounter a cast of colorful characters – a pair of lovers from a bygone era, a beautiful young singer, a crooked former KGB man and his seductive sidekick. Can you solve the puzzles and turn a tragic lovers’ tale into a story with a happy ending? Help the rightful heiress triumph over the scheming villain and crack the code that’ll return the family fortune to its rightful owner.

  • Exotic tropical setting with a retro feel
  • Romance, mystery and brain-teasing puzzles
  • Period dialogue and top voice over talent
  • Beautiful bright and cheerful surroundings
  • Interactive map with location hints

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 3072 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 866 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Brazilian Adventure

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(721.60 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Brazilian Adventure is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun game One of the better games I've played in awhil
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent game I love this game, its the old school type of hidden object adventure game and good story line. i would highly recommend it
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brazilian Adventure at first, when I started this game, I thought "yikes, what is this?" but I played a bit more and something about it just kind of twigged that this is certainly a game worth playing. I certainly appreciated the comment made about the stuff to collect for the suitcases- I kind of forgot about those items, even though I was not that far into the demo. I have now purchased with a PCC, and will enjoy re-starting from the beginning and keep my eye out for the suitcase collectibles and read more of the story as I go along. Definitely a bit different and will be an enjoyable game to play. Thank you to the developers for this game !
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY DIFFERENT I ALWAYS READ PENMOM'S REVIEWS. I AGREE ON WHAT U SAID. THIS IS ONE OF MY FAVORITE FUN GAMES. HELD MY INTEREST AND A WELCOME VARIETY OF THINGS TO DO.
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been waiting for something fresh! I loved this, it has everything, HOS, adventure and a fresh story line. It's a little slow in pace, but I like that, its relaxing. Please can we have more like this? I am fed up of dark Sci-fi monsters! Well done to the devs.
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Retro Is The Way To Go! This game is at the top of my list for fun games....that also make you think! The story line is good. The HO scenes are like they used to be when HO first came about. The Devs certainly have a sense of humor...it shows through out the game. There is a lot to do and it is fun figuring out what all needs done along with finding the collectables. Perhaps the Dev's are finally getting the message from the players that we do not like all of the "cookie cutter" games. Give this game a try...well worth the price and then some!
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AN AMAZING ADVENTURE WITH A FRESH PLOT AND A RETRO VIBE This will be one of those games you'll either hate or love. The devs were clearly thinking outside the box when they came up with this storyline! I truly hope this game does well just to prove to the "big guys" that we're tired of the same ole same ole, and perhaps they'll get the picture and start hiring fresh writers that have a desire to create something new, something amazing, something that doesn't involve entering a portal to another world, a black shadowy mist creature, a kidnapped Princess, a scorned King/Queen, an evil sorcerer or a plague-era beaked mask 17th century evil-doer. Think about it, are there any other plots that don't involve those basic categories? (the answer is not really) You won't see any of those above-mentioned staple HOPA features, but you will encounter mob gang leaders, criminals, and disgraced ex-KGB agents and you will find yourself tangled up in all their criminal activities as a pilot of a 1948 Cessna plane that has seen better days. You will visit exotic places and meet characters with excellent Russian accents, but most of all, you will probably have to use your brain depending on the difficulty mode you choose. Even though this is a Standard Edition game, every scene has a Collectible within 4 different categories starting with My Flight Case, Igor's Fun Case, Anton's Toiletries, and Sveta's Toiletries. The cursor does NOT change so you will have to figure it out on your own, in fact, I'm still trying to find the collectible in the back room where the phone is located! The Hidden Object Scenes appear to be just Listed Item finds, but this game is designed to be Retro after all. The items do tend to be small, but they have done an excellent job of hiding the items basically in plain sight, which is how it should be! The mini-games are fairly easy at first but progress in difficulty as you get into the swing of things. What I liked the most about this game, other than the interesting storyline, was the fact that the tasks in each scene are different than what we're so used to seeing. There aren't missing emblems, cobwebs to remove, items in a sewer drain or held for ransom by a bird or squirrel. Brazilian Adventure is just that, a Brazilian Adventure with a retro vibe. It won't sweep you off your feet of blow you out of your computer chair, but it is clearly a unique game and totally worthy of using a coupon and in my opinion totally worthy of the Standard Edition price tag, enjoy your flight!
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Don't Really Know What To Say : / I got this Game both for the title and the game description by pennmom36 for one. The graphics, sound, music, storyline, & 'helper' were pretty good for retro style. The gameplay was definitely "Retro" and I both loved it and sometimes barely liked it (the Macaw ) was a cute distraction) After I gave up trying to not use hints the enjoyment started. The hint many times led to a pop-up saying look at the map and even that was not too bad in this case.. Some of the items were teeny-tiny but this is a Hidden Object game and part of playing this genre is the challenge of finding the objects.....and when the game seemed ti 'think' I as taking too long little 'snarky wise-cracks would pop-up. Anyway. why not give this one a try if you would like something different , you may or may not like it & as I said, I had mixed feelings until I decided it would not crush my ego if I used HINTS ; ) I did not run into any 'bugs' playing on Win. 10 os. I'm giving this one a 4 out of 5 on my personal enjoy-ability scale and not going to recommend or not recommend on this one because I really think it needs to be tried by the player to see if they find it tempting.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What a pleasant sueprise! I always check to see if there is a soft release. If so I read the reviews There are times when I want an old style HOPA-- a game that I can play a bit at a time. (although i might play this straight through). I always want a skip button for puzzles. I still don't know if this has one, but I did find a walk through, so I'll be buying this game.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from LOL..I have no idea what to think of this game.... Well, it's different. The graphics made me laugh. We start during the Russian revolution and end up in Brazil some 60 years later....not sure why.....or how....did not get that far. Essentially, one moves from a man leaving Russia to some new man with a Russian accent flying in your plane, and making a shaky landing in Brazil. You don't crash land, but you will have to fix your plane. As you try to fix your plane, some new Russian couple shows up and needs a private plane to go somewhere shady, as they are being chased by Interpol...yup, I could not make this up...I stopped at this point as I had no idea what was going on, and the characters were "different" to say the least. There was the requisite oil can.....of course you will have to find gears to fix the plane......I swear I could be a mechanic.....anyway.......the game is different. Not sure how it rates a 5, but since it made me laugh, I gave it a 3. It did not have a glass shard or wasps that needed to be smoked out.....That is a huge plus for me.....the Russian accents are hokey.....if you care about storyline, you might struggle because I have no idea what the story really is. The graphics are kind of old school. I'm not going to buy because I really want to like a game to buy......hoping holding out a little causes developers to do something....better.........
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Old school, but some redeeming features. Brazilian Adventure reads like an old school HOG. While the HO scenes are all straight lists, they are well-designed and not completed quickly. Exploration consists of looking for inventory items to overcome obstacles to your goal. The storyline seems a bit confused. The opening cutscene involves an oligarch escaping the Russian Revolution for a new life in Brazil. Then, suddenly, we're in the 1950s, fixing our broken airplane MacGyver-style because our passenger refused to pay. Meanwhile, a KGB agent wanted by Interpol demands we fly him to his destination. Combine all that with the game description, which adds in tragic lovers, a rightful heiress, and a scheming villain, and it's hard to tell where this plot is going. The graphics seem a touch outdated, but the scenes do evoke a retro flavor. The music is oddly lighthearted, and the voiceovers have over-the-top accents. Character animation is nonexistent; each character maintains an unnatural body position. For example, the spy's moll is clearly trying to be seductive, but she appears to have several broken ribs immobilizing her. It's a bit odd. While this is a SE, there are four categories of collectibles…a nice bonus. And there is an interactive map that transports. Honestly, I don't know what to make of this game, so I suggest you try the demo for yourself. I'll wait for "completed game" reviews before making up my mind.
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Need a magnifier and ESP for the HOPs Based on Trial I was intrigued by the setting and found the story line interesting, but was really frustrated by the HOPs. Some of the items were teensy-tiny, others had confusing names. For instance, you're looking in a box of with lots of metal objects and are asked to find a metal pipe -- there are about 6 candidates -- and a "metal plate" which turned out to be a sign. There is no alternative game or skip option. If you start clicking randomly (did I say I got frustrated?!), previously found items become unfound. I had to resort to using the parrot/hinter repeatedly. Not worth the effort..
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I must be playing a different game :( I am sorry to say that I don't like this game at all....I was rather surprised to see such high ratings...not my cup of tea whatsoever...I find everything so small and I especially hate being told to check the map!!! I don't even like the hidden object scenes, and that is very unusual for me....too bad...I love straight hidden object games, like Road Trip USA but this one, I will pass....those of you that love it, enjoy!!!
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mistake! Don't Always Trust 4 star Reviews. First read the lowest ratings! Purchased this because I had an extra credit and it had a 4 star rating and I was in a hurry. Should have done a trial run on it. I lasted less than 10 minutes playing the poorly crafted game and now writing a review. The characters are terrible, wooden and with horrid animation and accents. The music is annoying and repetitious. The hint directs you to the map. It's just outdated, boring and it's going directly to uninstall because I'm not going to waste my time on a game that I don't even know how it made it into Big Fish offering or how it got a 4 star rating? Test run it before you purchase!
Date published: 2018-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No vibes for me Absolutely hated this. No rhyme or reason to the HO puzzles and even within them difficult to find items. No real help if you're not in the right place; only a "use the map." Not sure if the update helped or hindered. Glad I used a code.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Geeze Louise I read some great reviews and was thinking How did I miss this game? I can only say OMG! I thought at the outset that this reminds me of a Harrison Ford type movie. I got 5 minutes into it and had to delete. So sorry. Wanted to love it but just couldn't!
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor flow-Not Cohesive All the tasks in this game seemed randomly placed. There was no real logic or sense as to purpose, sequence or location of tasks. You were here & there & all over the place. Hidden object graphics are terrible-items were ridiculously small & poorly named, Slow paced. I found the game frustrating & annoying. Tried to give it a chance but played about 40 min of demo & had enough.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from LOUSY! GAME i really wanted to like this game but it was clunky and irritating super old school it starts out fairly interesting-for about 2 minutes, then jumps from 1917 to 1959 no custom settings, i said no tutorial and it gave me a tutorial anyway as if i'm 5 years old and have no idea how to do things can't scroll thru the dialog only skip or sit thru it lousy graphics lousy clunky play storyline would have been interesting but it failed for me way to soon
Date published: 2018-07-09
  • y_2018, m_11, d_13, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_28553, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Brazilian Adventure

In 1950s Brazil, meet a cast of colorful characters and uncover a story of romance and intrigue set in the historic Tiradentes.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.