Storm Tale

Storm Tale

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(83.88 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The peaceful village changed the day an ancient prophecy came true. The prophecy foretold of an evil sorcerer who would bring destruction to our world. The villagers need your help to build a new home and get ready to defend themselves against the next attack!

Embark on a medieval tale of hope and courage. Overcome many obstacles and win numerous trophies on your journey through this compelling match 3 game and take your skills to the next level with the help of cool power-ups!

  • Collect gold to build a medieval village
  • Prove yourself and win more than 50 Trophies
  • Challenge levels with unique features
  • Plan moves, race against time or play relaxed

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 129 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Storm Tale

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(83.88 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Storm Tale is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very interesting Match 3 game loved everything about this game. Recommend it to those who like challenging games but prefer to play relaxed versions. Plenty to keep me interested with about battling time and/or moves. Try it, you'll like it!! Another out-of-the-park grand slam for Green Sauce Games!
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LIKE IT! At last, a match-3 game that's a little different. My only criticism is that I'd like the tiles to drop a little faster, but having said that, it's a good thing that you can play on while the tiles are falling, unlike a lot of games. Earning gold to build the village adds to the enjoyment.
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "STORM TALE" IS A PRETTY NIFTY LITTLE GAME! This game is a pretty basic M3 game, but the graphics are colorful and the gameplay is easy. You have a choice of 3 game difficulty levels and a choice of 2 levels of challenge in each, so most everyone can mold it to their own desires. As usual, I am starting with the casual mode so I can check out the features. I think I will ramp it up to middle difficulty level. The instructions can be ignored if you already understand the game, but you can listen to the history of the people you are helping. They've been nearly wiped out and need you to step up! Their story is short and and to the point. No misspelled words or unusual wordage, yet. It's a great little game and I really hope you will try it. Casual mode would be perfect for your children.
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Storm Tale COULDN'T GET ENOUGH OF IT. WAS SORRY TO SEE THE HOUR TRIAL END. WILL BE EXTATIC TO BUY THE GAME @ THE FIRST OF THE SEPTEMBER & I WILL BE HAPPY TO RATE ALL NEW MATCH 3 GAMES COMING UP. THIS IS AN AWESOME GAME !!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like it, BUT, Too many bugs. Hidden code alters achievements I really like playing this game which is why the BUGS are so annoying. Example. I just played a round to get bonus diamonds for achieving challenges. But I just got the top score on a level over 105,000, yet it put me under a top score of 101,000. That is when I realized even the top scores are chosen by the game code. I want to play because of my skill, but the game controls way too much. You get a bonus power-up for playing each day, but half the time you select but don't get and it, and after you play the game a few times, the bonus banner continues to pop up on every level instead of only the 1st each day. We pay good money for games and shouldn't have to live with such obvious bugs!
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD MATCH 3 GAME BUT SLOW MOVING AT TIMES I really like the features available in this Swap type Match 3 game, but I hated how long it took between levels. You have to wait for the power-ups to finish doing their thing, then it takes a while to load the Score Board, then the "loading" page appears, then you have to go to the Village and buy the available building (which btw are priced too high after the demo) then you have to go into the Trophy section to "claim" your award, click the play button once you arrive at the levels map, another brief loading page and finally onto the actual level to play. I guess I don't have enough patience because I'd much rather zip through this scenario, or at least have the option to bypass some of it. Other than that, the Match 3 game itself is really entertaining, and there are 100 Levels available. You can play in a Relaxed Untimed Mode, a Limited Moves Challenge Mode or a Limited Time Mode and then you get to choose an Expert or Casual Mode of Difficulty within whichever mode of gameplay you chose which is really cool. There are 18 different Trophies to earn and several categories within such as 0/48 % achieved. You have to Claim your trophy whenever you earn one. This is stored inside the Book which has your Goals, Instructions, and Trophies (a number appears inside the trophy tab to alert you when it's available to claim. Large matches earn a Bonus on the board that can be double clicked on or swapped with another tile to activate. A Match 4 gives you Dynamite with a 1 Tile surrounding radius, a Match 5 gives you a Bomb with a surrounding 2 tile radius, a Match 6 gives you TNT with a surrounding 3 tile radius. As you progress Power-ups become available to use at your discretion. The Sword destroys a single chosen tile. A Club destroys a chosen obstacle. A Whirlwind shuffles all of the tiles on the board and Lightning destroys all tiles of whichever tile it's swapped with. You can buy extra Power-ups and buy extra Time or extra Moves with Diamonds you earn as you rebuild the Village and earn Trophies. There are the usual Obstacles such as Crates, and Earth blocked tiles that require a single match next to them to destroy it. Stone Tiles and Ice Cubes require two matches next to them to destroy. Metal Tiles require 3 matches next to it to destroy and Lava Stones can only be destroyed with the Club Power-up. Gold Cells and Grass filled cells require matches made on them to destroy, and some items require dropping them off of the board by making matches under them. When the Key is dropped to the bottom, it will unlock Hidden parts of the board, and some levels have Portals that will morph you to a different area on the board. Storm Tale is a really fun Match 3 game, I just wish it didn't take so long between levels. Enjoy the Storm!
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game but one gripe I normally turn my nose up at match 3 games but after reading the reviews and viewing the video thot I would take the plunge. Idea is to rebuild the village after it's destroyed by the evil sorcerer and each level you accumulate gold to build each dwelling; you accumulate gems whenever you build one which can be used to buy a power up. Music is pleasant and not intrusive to the game (which some is), no constant yakking going on and instructions are very clear. My only gripe is that as you progress the buildings become more and more expensive to the point it seems forever before you can buy a building. Nice game to wile away the hours and a bonus is no ugly faces and hideous monsters.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Some pros....some cons. Pros I was so grateful to finally see a game which let you play in untimed mode but, also, gave you the option of a harder challenge. Just because some of us can't play that fast doesn't mean we want it easy-peasy. I found the match 3 levels to be both lightly challenging and quite addictive. Cons The storyline is a snooze-fest. Kids as well as beginners may enjoy it, though. The mechanics of the game are quite slow for this day and age. Constant loading and information screens that are just not welcome or needed. How I stack up to other players (I suspect they aren't even real) is of no concern to me. Trophies are handed out left and right during the game to the point that there isn't any challenge there at all. The match 3 levels will keep me interested enough to finish the game but I'm glad I bought it with a bonus credit.
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Port in a storm I'm not usually one for Match 3 games, as I find them repetitive and dull. Storm Tale is a nice change of pace. It has the charming backstory of trying to help the village rebuild, and each puzzle is different from the last. There are various types of "special" plays which you can purchase by redeeming gems; happily, however, these gems are earned during gameplay and there's no real-world currency involved. The addition of trophies makes for a nice little extra challenge, even on the relaxed mode where you have no limits to how many moves you can make. I'm enjoying picking at this at odd moments and I look forward to seeing how it gets resolved. If you like Match 3 games, this is a great one to try.
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Standard but Quality M3 Yes, it's a very easy game to play in relaxed mode but isn't that what relaxed play means? For those who want some challenge, you can also choose to play in timed mode (my favourite for M3s like this) or limited moves. While playing the demo, I was reminded of Cradle of Rome, an old M3 I've gotten many, many hours of fun from (a classic that set the standard back then, IMO). You earn gold nuggets while playing which you use to purchase buildings with to rebuild your destroyed village. Match 4 for a stick of dynamite which clears a one tile radius, match 5 for a bomb/two tile radius and 6+ for a TNT barrel which clears a three tile radius. I got a heck of a lot of those bonuses playing in relaxed mode! Don't use them if you don't need to and they'll explode once you finish the level and earn you even more gold. There are 3 power-ups, earned early on in the game -- I didn't need to use any playing the demo since I played relaxed mode. Buying buildings and accomplishing achievements/earning trophies gets you diamonds which you can use to buy power-ups or extra moves/time. Obstacles are the usual variety. Game play was smooth, no glitches encountered, no waiting for tiles to finish falling before making another match (a must for me or I won't buy). I did enjoy playing the demo but am not sure I'll purchase unless I have a free game coupon to use. A decent game but nothing new or different encountered in the demo.
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for a beginner This would be an excellent choice, for a match 3 beginner builder. This is based solely on the trial. For me, personally, it was far to simple. I finished the rounds in aprox. 2 and a half min. each. The music was pleasant, but very slow and drawn out. Same music, but a bit "peppier",would be great. Colors were nice, as well as the game squares sizes.
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from DEFEAT TYRANNUS AND BUILD A CITY REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME This is quite a good game and worth playing in between those large adventure and HOP games that we play to give you a break. There is: * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Relaxed, Challenge and Timed modes; * 18 trophies to earn; * Book with Tutorial, Goals,Trophies and Levels; * Daily surprise. You have Erik and Annabelle to keep you company throughout the game, who will tell you your goals and what you need to accomplish to build the city. The graphics are very good - with each tile easy to see. Sound is good and the music is on a loop, but its pleasant to listen to. You can pick between Relaxed (unlimited moves), Challenged (limited moves) and Timed (race against the clock). Casual mode has less obstacles and more power-ups and the Expert mode has more obstacles and less power-ups. You can change these modes at any time and not be penalised. I played on Expert mode and Timed. However, I found the Timed mode to be a bit stingy, especially on the big boards. If you run out of time then you pay 20 diamonds to earn 20 extra seconds, which I found I needed a lot. If you find that Timed mode isn't working for a particular board, then switch over to Challenge (limited moves) or vice versa. That's how I got through to the end of the game. Levels 80 to 100 do get pretty intense and it took me most of the week to get them done. The tiles falling could be a bit sluggish at times and I found I was locking up my keyboard because I was going too fast for the game. The constant loading is a bit annoying as well,but not a deal breaker. Overall I quite enjoyed the game and it was fun to build the city. I liked the daily surprise - like extra diamonds, etc - its a nice way to start the game. Comes recommended. If you just feel like chilling out and playing in between the big games we play, then play Relaxed - especially after Level 80. Happy playing fishies.
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from fun to play This is a fun game to play but very similar to other games where you earn points to build. My main objection is the same as in many games like this. Either the buildings need to be bigger or the people need to be smaller. Seriously, the people would have to shrink to fit into the buildings. The dog is almost too tall to fit into the doorways.
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was OK ... Do typists know that you need to leave TWO spaces after full stops? Not in this game! This may not be an important point for some but it really annoys me when writing is crammed in like this with only one space between sentences! Please learn proper punctuation when developing a Game, after all, we are PAYING for it. I would have given it a much greater score if it wasn't for this carelessness. Two spaces doesn't even show up when previewing this review either, even though I put them in.
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Everything good except: It checked all the boxes except for the fact that it was so slow. The tiles falling, the moves, all so slow it was not fun. (for me) Try it for yourself: if you don't mind the slowness, you will probably really like it.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Run of The Mill This is a boring game, I'm sorry to say. I enjoy playing Match 3 games and have for many years. I can't believe that it has so many supportive reviews! The colors are dull-ish and unpleasant for the most part. There are no clever ways to play. It's a very standard game on all levels.
Date published: 2018-08-17
  • y_2019, m_5, d_24, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_28910, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Storm Tale

Embark on an epic adventure through medieval times and help protect a medieval village in this match 3 adventure!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.