Alchemist's Apprentice 2: Strength of Stones

Alchemist's Apprentice 2: Strength of Stones

PC

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(48.63 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Solve incredible puzzles on an unforgettable journey through a strange and highly detailed world to activate the teleporter and save your uncle! Use local residents to overcome obstacles and continue your journey. Enjoy stunning artwork with original match-three gameplay. Discover dynamic, non-standard bonuses that offer additional options for combining bonuses to perform complex tasks.

  • More than 200 Exciting Levels
  • Build 11 buildings
  • Help 25 local residents
  • Complete 4 obstacles
  • Earn Achievements

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 148 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Alchemist's Apprentice 2: Strength of Stones

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(48.63 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Alchemist's Apprentice 2: Strength of Stones is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 18.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A lot to this game At first this seemed very simplistic but the more I played the more involved it became Played through the first 10 levels then started over to use the various power ups and strategies learned. A lot of fun. Much more involved game than it first appears. Good colors, the character drawings are odd but not a real issue I bought it - I like this game.
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it. I find this game to be enjoyable, but then I play on the relaxed mode, don't need the tension of trying to do it the hard way. I like the powerups and how the game plays. Found it to be interesting and fun and worth the $3.49 they are charging today, so I bought it.
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Fun, Addictive Match 3 game! A new game by Quick Click Games ("Magica Travel Agency" and "Save Halloween") is especially welcome during a period in which there seems to be a dearth of good new match-3 games. You can play in relaxed, moves, or timed modes. Colors and graphics are really good, and the music (which I almost always turn off) is pleasant and relaxing.
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Only 110 levels Although the description says theere are 200 + levels, my game stopped at 110. Many achievements not realized. Where are the one arm bandits?
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from cant get all the trophies this game is fun, no problem getting 3 stars, but to get all your awards you have to play the game 3 times ( stupid) and on my way through the second time it just wouldnt give me the award for playing 110 levels, and there is no explanation on what what you do to receive the awards and one is spin the one armed bandit. there is nothing to spin so not fun if you cant get the awards
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not as good Imperial Island 4 and Save Halloween 2 were a lot of fun to play. This one, so far, is fun but not as good. I have played the first hour and it is all coins. Where are the scrolls? The ghosts? Anything but more coins. Almost feels like I am playing the same level over and over. That said, overall it is a fun game just not on a par with the other two.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Feels like someones first attempt at a game and yet it's the second? I don't know if the store description was written by BF staff or provided by the developers, but it's one thing to imply a storyline when there isn't one. Storyline Nonexistent. The store page says something about rescuing an uncle and activating a teleporter, but the storyline is bare bones. Maybe the Uncle (who sounds more like a title rather than a relative) gets stuck later on than to the point where I played. I've seen older games with better story than this... Graphics I wouldn't call the graphics 'stunning', but it's pretty good. Gameplay I noticed that the demo only gives you 10 stages, but I didn't play that far in. The implementation is also strange since they give you all of the on-board bonuses from the start without explaining what they are or what they do. As for the 'local residents helping you' mentioned, the only one so far is just someone popping up on the map and giving you cash. The whole thing just doesn't feel well implemented. Overall This feels like it's someones first attempt at a game, and yet this is the second in the series?
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from IF YOU WANT TO EARN 1 OUT OF 3 STARS THIS IS THE GAME FOR YOU! I suspect this was another f2p mobile game converted to a desktop version with very animated cartoon graphics. You can play in a Relaxed Mode, Limited Time or Limited Moves Modes and I tried both the Limited Moves and Limited Time Modes and I was constantly losing or at best earning one or 2 stars. Unless you want to use up all your bonuses it's nearly impossible to win these levels, if this were a mobile game you'd be soaking a lot of money into it just to get ahead! There are 12 Trophy awards to earn (you must "claim" your reward by going into the Trophy section after earning an achievement.) and 32 Collectible Cards to earn (when you complete a set you receive a prize) As you progress through the levels you will meet characters that give you rewards, trade items with you or prevent you from progressing until you meet specific requirements. Although this is a colorful game, it's exactly like all the other Limited Moves Match 3 games that have been released lately, where you choose a bonus to start each level, with the same goals of collecting a specific number of specific tiles. The tiles are large and very cartoonish looking, and it's so easy to make large matches that you're constantly acquiring bonuses on the board which makes it seem like the game is playing itself! Just like the other frequently released Match 3 games, it takes forever for all of the extra moves to be played through at the end of each level. Before the start of each level, you are given the opportunity to use Bonuses such as Combo Bonuses. There are also bonuses to use at your discretion such as a Grenade to destroy all tiles of the same kind, a Hammer to take out a single tile, or a Volcano to remove 5 random tiles. Large Matches will earn Bonuses on the board and must be included in a color specific Match to detonate such as, a four tile Square gives you a Potion to create a random bonus, a Match 4 in a row gives you a horizontal or vertical Line destroyer (depending on which direction the match was made originally) a Match 5 in a T or L shape gives you a Bomb, a Match 5 in a row gives you Lightning to destroy several same color tiles, a Match 6 gives you a Scarab to break bricks. You can also swap 2 Bonuses that are next to each other to create a bigger explosion. There are the usual Obstructions (not including the Level Blocker Quest Obstacles) such as Gold and Silver Tiles, Stone & Double Stone Blocks, and Shifting Tiles. If you lose you can add a few moves for coins or spin a Fortune Machine to gain free moves. If you don't care about earning all 3 stars this is the game for you but in my opinion, they don't give you enough moves or time to be able to beat the levels, and I suspect it was an intentional feature as a mobile game?? ALCHEMIST'S APPRENTICE SERIES LIST Title***Release Date***Average Rating  1-Alchemist's Apprentice March 25-2012) 3.9  2-Alchemist's Apprentice 2: Strength of Stones (February 13-2019) n/a
Date published: 2019-02-13
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_29745, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Alchemist's Apprentice 2: Strength of Stones

An otherworldly and unforgettable match 3 journey to activate the teleporter and save your uncle!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.