Rescue Team 8 Collector's Edition

Rescue Team 8 Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(372.73 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

When a notorious poacher steals every animal off a reserve, FEMA calls in the Rescue Team to save the day! Lead the way to safety after disaster strikes as the Rescue Team faces dangers both natural and manmade! Features silky smooth point-and-click gameplay, eye popping graphics and animation and a wealth of bonus content!

  • Adventurous story with stunning artwork
  • Dozens of levels for beginners and veterans
  • Integrated learn-as-you-play tutorial
  • Music tracks and downloadable artwork
  • Rescue Team 7 Collector's Edition

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1536 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1004 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Rescue Team 8 Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(372.73 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Rescue Team 8 Collector's Edition is rated 2.9 out of 5 by 65.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very boring Too long ways or too less workers. The story is good, but the game is boring. Good to play before sleeping.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The Rescue Team have gone into reverse Being a total fan of this series, I bought the game without even trying it out. I have all the others and enjoyed them immensely, even playing through 6 and 7 twice - practically unheard of for me. This time, the disappointment is too much. Some levels are really easy and some are just plain difficult. They are not difficult because of strategy, they nearly impossible because the rescuers run so slowly. It's like watching paint dry, or grass grow. The run-faster icons are very few and far between. I'm now on the bonus levels and I've gone beyond being irked with the tardiness, I'm now seriously irritated by the sluggishness. In other words, I'm not enjoying this game at all. In my opinion, the devs have ruined this game. What on earth were they thinking? slow running enhances enjoyment factor? Well, they failed miserably.
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very boring Very disappointing compared to the previous games.
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing to Past Versions I have purchased all versions of this game however this new game leaves something to be desired. Overall it feels as if this game was rushed to production. There were many times I was waiting for Hotels to produce money or restaurants to produce food to proceed. Too much down time, and not enough challenges. There were not any double bases or meteor showers, anything that required any strategy or creative thought. There is even one level that was totally impossible to get all stars. Slow movement and hard to click areas plague this game. Really there were just simplistic actions that left me disappointed in this game. If I had to do it over I would not have bought this game.
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from downhill all the way What a terrible disappointment... I love this series but the new graphics are not good... the little people move Sooooo slowly and I absolutely HATE the fact that I am not allowed to bulld what I want when I want it. The roads are far too long and everything is becoming boorring... zzz
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rescue Team 7 was SO MUCH BETTER! I was SO excited to see that this game had been released. I'd been waiting and hoping for so long. I've played Rescue Team 6 and 7 so many times that I really don't even have to pay attention to what I'm doing anymore but they are still fun. This one was a huge disappointment since we seemed to be heading in the right direction with each new game release. Story line was improving, graphics were better, new levels were interesting and fun ... and then this happened. This game has a hugely loyal fan base. I am quite sure that one of these fans would have gladly helped with proofreading. The writing in this game is just bad. Obviously English is not the first language here. That drives me nuts. Then you have the fact that Ron is now "Ronn" and Carrie is now "Cary" - almost no one ever spells it that way - and Pit is now Pete. That irritates the heck out of me. Seriously, what kind of quality control allows so many mistakes like that to happen? If that's not enough, in the beginning everyone keeps referring to Rescue Team 11 - have we all missed 4 levels? I'm pretty sure this is supposed to be Rescue Team 8 ... So the language and quality control are horrible. As for game play ... what did you do?! The buildings look like they drank WAY too much coffee (which I am saying instead of what I really WANT to say here), the resources all reload at different times, clicking is all messed up ... it's extremely disappointing, especially considering the improvement from 6 to 7. Luckily, for once, I read the reviews prior to just outright purchasing the game. I would have been disappointed, just like so many others. I never made it to even finishing the free hour. I will wait until I can play the game for free. Please don't do this again. We wait so long for a new game ... and this happens. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What a disappointment I had looked forward to this game having loved the previous ones. This one is rubbish by comparison. Forced actions removed any joy from finding the way through a level - why, for heavens sake. The Strategy Guide does not help at all when you are reduced to looking for a way to get three stars on a level. I understand that innovations are made in every new game but there is no pleasure for a large part of the game. I have not completed the game, I have tried but cannot bring myself to stagger through a level where you are given no choice in finding the way through and it is just tedious.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Because I have all the previous Rescue Team games, I bypassed the trial game and bought this one immediately. Mistake. A couple of the things I did NOT like about this game is the fact that it forced you to use special items such as speed ups, and boosters for your buildings on almost every level.There was no way to bypass this "tutorial". I would have preferred to wait and use my boosters when I saw fit. I also felt like the workers moved very slow, even after I purchased the "boot" booster with my stars. It was painful waiting for these guys to finish the selected tasks. It is unfortunate because all the other RT games are quite fun and enjoyable. This one is not.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Loved all the other RT games. The characters move too slowly takes forever to finish a level and I've played level 18 several times and the animal doesn't show after the helicopter lands. I've done the update. Uninstalled and re-installed.
Date published: 2018-10-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from shame I have all these games, the more recent ones the graphics have been amazing, great colour and nice and crisp graphics, is it my aging eyes? or the rubbish quality of the game! lol and just like our chocolate bars why has everthing shrunk! such a shame I can't play this because it winds me up...… if its not broken don't fix it.....as they say! grrrr
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh I have all of the RT games and this is the worst one, the graphics are a downgrade, the forced tutorials are annoying and the workers move sooo slow, even with all of the upgrades! I only play one or two levels a day because they're so boring. Very disappointed!
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Slooooooowwwww I've enjoyed most of the RT games for years, but this one has taken a step backwards. Everything is so slow! The workers "run" slow. The roads are long and curvy. There aren't many speed-it-up things to get. I spend a lot of time staring at the screen waiting for the workers to hurry up and do the tasks I've clicked. Wish I would've tried it before I bought it. I found the tutorials annoying as well, but I turned off "hints" in the options section, which seems to have worked. I keep hoping each level will get better, but I give up. I like the animal additions and the new tasks, but it's like going from an iPhone to a flip phone. I just can't...
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What a Shame! I've got all the previous Rescue Team games and love them. This one? Not so much. If it had an option to turn off the suggested actions, I'd give it 4 or 5 stars. Very disappointed and feeling buyer's remorse big time.
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing I have played and enjoyed all the previous versions of this game. What I like most about the others is the level of challenge. This one was BORING. I think I only had to play 2 levels more than once to get 3 stars. Not my idea of fun! The developers need to pick up their game if they are going to continue with more versions.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not challenging Not as challenging as the previous offerings of this game. Disappointed.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I WAITED AND WAITED FOR #8 I love the Rescue series. I waited what seemed like forever, and then there it was. After level 6 I nearly wept. I have a few questions: Why no option to 86 the tutorial? It sure was annoying to have to play the "tutorial way" every time I had to repeat the level. Why the long winding paths? (The worst part!) The game gets bogged down by them while the rescuers are moving painfully slow. Not enough bonus running. So slow. Was tortuous waiting for these guys. Why do I suddenly have to look at the amount of wood in order to upgrade? The building lights up whether it's ready for an upgrade or not. You had a good thing going. If it's not broken, why did you try to fix it? Not much of a challenge here for a great fan, except patience to endure the slow motion.
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Easy This game is not as good as the others. It was waaay to easy. I went back and played the older games and had to restart a level several times to get gold. This game, I received gold on the first try. It was DEFINITELY not challenging enough.
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Play the free trial before you buy I loved all of the first 7 of this series, but this one does not measure up. Too few characters who move too slowly on the long, windy paths means it takes forever to complete the tasks. Even if you liked the predecessors, try it out before you buy it, since it is really not very good.
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from level 18 glitch I liked the game until I got to level 18. There is a glitch. The helicopter freezes, and there is no way to complete the level.
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Molasses Team I like the last few games in the series but this one is a bust. The maps are very long and windy with no breaks between them. The workers take so long running from place to place it's ridiculous. I almost wanted to start reading a book while waiting for two or three jobs to be completed. There are a few hiccups with game play which sometimes require restarting a level. I wish they'd test the Mac games as thoroughly as they test the Windows versions. I gave up and went back to replay RT 7.
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is the worst of the Rescue Team games I like the Rescue Team series a lot. I play them over and over, that being said, this is the worst game I have played in a long time. The story line makes no sense, waiting for the team to run around a huge complicated track is boring and to top it off there is this strange high pitched screech that is supposed to be a bird but is just annoying. The tracks are so long that I started to fall asleep waiting for the team member to drop of supplies and then head back to the same place at the same excruciatingly slow pace. There aren't very many of the run faster power ups that made the other games less boring. The story line was so poorly translated that it was gibberish.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Glad I Read The Reviews Terrible graphics. Story looked interesting but could not get past the bad graphics. Go back to the beautiful and colorful graphics in previous games. Resuce Team 4 and 5. Great graphics as well as previous games.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nothing but issues I've had nothing but issues with this game and the strategy guide doesn't help at all, it shows moves you cant even make.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rescue Team 8 CE Awful!!! Do not waste your money on this game if you like a challenge!!! Only had to play one level again as the levels are so easy. I bought the CE edition cos didn't want to wait for SE as I have all the Rescue Team games. Finished the whole game in a few hours. Rescue Team 4 and 5 definitely the best. Will not buy next one unless I know there might be some challenges ahead
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fun factor not good I have the previous 7 Rescue team and love them. However RT8 has a forced tutorial on every level. The game freezes until you deal with it. With no way to turn it off. My fun factor went to 0.
Date published: 2018-10-01
  • y_2021, m_10, d_25, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_29014, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rescue Team 8 Collector's Edition

When a notorious poacher steals every animal off a reserve, FEMA calls in the Rescue Team! Save the day in the time management rescue mission.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.