Laruaville 8

Laruaville 8

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(95.43 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Your favorite puzzle-solving ghosts are back! This time, they’re learning about the ancient art of Alchemy! Nothing can be better than turning a huge pack of stones into a huge heap of gold! It’s not as easy as you might think. Put your matching skills to the test and follow the ghosts on their latest adventure!

  • Tons of Match 3 levels to complete!
  • 40 Bonus Levels
  • Find The Difference and Hidden Objects
  • MahJong scenes and Solitaire deals
  • Laruaville 7

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 116 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Laruaville 8

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(95.43 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Laruaville 8 is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL I HAVE NOT PLAYED IT YET, BUT I AM PLAYING 6 & 7. FUNNY THING IS I AM NOT BIG ON MATCH GAMES, BUT PREFER CARD GAMES. THIS GAME CHANGED EVERYTHING. I AM TOTALLY IN LOVE WITH THE KOOKY CHARACTERS AND THE FLAG UP AND FLAG DOWN. OPEN THE CHEST, PUT THE UMBRELLAS UP, PUT THEM DOWN. MOST FUN EVER, DID I SAY I WAS TOTALLY IN LOVE? OH YEAH!! I PLAY IT EVERY NIGHT. THANKS B.F.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yeah the Ghosts are back Another great game!! I have them all .Please keep them coming, I am always looking forward to a new Laruaville.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THOSE CRAZY LITTLE GHOSTS I love this series because it's not for the faint of heart ? and it requires a great deal of strategy to overcome some of the obstacles as you progress. Don't pass these games up if you don't like difficult M3 games because you can play in a Relaxed Mode or a Limited Moves or Limited Time Mode as well. There is 40 Bonus Match 3 Levels to Unlock under the free play section, and there are Mini-Games available after completing a few levels such as Solitaire (High/Low) Mahjong, Spot The Difference and even Hidden Object Scenes to break up the monotony. Laruaville is a Match 3 game that's "all about the coins", the level goals are all the same: collect ALL coins to beat the level. There are plenty of obstacles to make the goal more difficult in each level, but overcoming those obstacles only matters if they are preventing you from getting to the coins. There is a vague tutorial given in the beginning that really just points to the targeted goal, and I've read a lot of comments on previous games that complain about this lack of tutorials. On the top left of the screen, there is a Question Mark that will open up a complete Tutorial Book that explains all the features in detail, what the power-ups do, how the obstacles can be overcome, and it even has Tips & Tricks such as the strategy order of what should be done before attempting to go after the next blockage. I have had to resort to this book on several occasions during the last 7 games because as you progress, there's a whole slew of obstacles or coins that seem impossible to get to without doing something specific or creating a specific Power-up. Coins are collected when you make a Match 3 or more adjacent to them. Large Matches will earn you a power-up on the board, and some of those power-ups are a necessity because some obstacles can only be removed with a power-up. A Match 5 earns you a Small Rocket (you can right-click to rotate it's direction either horizontally or vertically) A Match 6 earns you an Amulet (destroys 15 random tiles) Bombs are located on some levels that will start a chain reaction when you make a match next to it. Cannons that appear on levels can be activated each time you make an adjacent match and making a match adjacent to a Torch will also start a chain reaction as tiles continue to burn as you make matches strategically. (this can backfire if you don't plan your matches) Some Coins are in half, requiring matches between the halves to clear a path for them to connect. Eventually, there are Sand Coins that require 2 adjacent matches to remove, Frozen Coins that require fire to melt them, Locked Coins that require matches between the locked coin and the Key Coin, Mold Shapes that require Gold Drops to fill the coin, and Vials that need to be filled with Liquid Drops. There are various Obstacles such as Wooden Crates, Crates with Shields (require matches on unshielded sides to destroy) Flower Petals, Sand Tiles, Fog Patches, Ice Patches, Gem-encrusted Coins, and Chained Tiles. Eventually, you will come across a Da#%ed Coin (can't spell this word on reviews lol) if you collect this coin, or if a power-up takes it out, you will lose the level, but don't worry, you can replay any of the levels. After completing a few levels you can play a mini-game such as Solitaire, Spot the Difference or a Hidden Object Scene. These are optional and don't provide any benefits as far as I can tell, and there is no penalty for skipping them, but it does help break up the monotony. As you progress, you will unlock re-playable Match 3 levels in the Bonus Section. There's also a Demon Match 3 game available on a split board that requires playing against the Demon as you take turns making matches. You must collect more Coins, and faster than the Demon did on his turn, you can create power-ups and use them, however, using power-ups will count as 2 moves. Enjoy the ghosts of Laruaville! LARUAVILLE SERIES LIST Title***Release Date***Average Rating  1-Laruaville 1 (July 30-2013) 4.2  2-Laruaville 2 (March 4-2015) 4.1  3-Laruaville 3 (August 4-2015) 4.4  4-Laruaville 4 (December 14-2015) 4.4  5-Laruaville 5 (October 17-2016) 4.2  6-Laruaville 6 (June 26-2017) 4.0  7-Laruaville 7 (June 6-2018) 4.1  8-Laruaville 8 (February 20-2019) n/a  by: FRH Games
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never get sick of this series Well it's number 8 and usually by now unless the series has immense quality it doesn't excite anymore. This one still excites. It is such a joy to play, smooth matches, clever action from bonuses and often surprises in what is needed to win the level (but there is a relaxed mode and also timed and limited moves to choose) For those who have the others in the series: what's new? There is a huge amount of bonus levels to play as well as the main game, but in half of these you are playing against an artificial intelligence (AI). Hard to tell if it lets you win sometimes or not lol. For the other half the 'damned black coins' that you cannot touch are there. Its going to be a long game by my 'game progress bar' anyway. There is also a game of mahjong that has been added to the usual solitaire, spot the difference, and hidden object. (all skippable but the mahjong is cute and you can put a tile aside like with the solitaire.) All the game tiles are new to fit with the aim of turning stones to gold in the greater 'ghost mission' For anyone who hasn't played. This is a very eye pleasing, very cute, but extremely clever game where you must remove all coins from the board by matching next to them. You will make your way through fog by matching tiles, you let droplets come down to fill containers which explode, and you have rockets that take off and remove coins. Your host are quite funny ghosts who banter and lighten up the journey with building and achieving various missions. So a couple of new features, lots of levels, and a good time back with old favourites. Enjoy.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging Match 3 Laruaville is back with an 8th edition. This is from the same developer that makes the popular series Cursed House and Spellarium. From the start the gameplay is advanced with a few mouse tips and a guidebook icon located at the top of each level. If you are a new player to this series it might be very frustrating at first. But once you get the hang of it, it is fun with the right amount of challenge to have an enjoyable experience. There are a few new elements with this edition where you can choose the direction of the rockets which clears the line of obstacles. Also there are "dammed" coins where if you collect them you have to start the level over again. Optional bonus levels are included and there are no time restrictions.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My favourite Ghosties I love this game, challenging match three with the added fun of building. Only downside, now once you have enough points a building is placed automatically. I liked and much prefer getting the points then buying the building myself. Please next Laruaville could we go back to the original format? Otherwise a super game.
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing Entry I have all the Lauraville games. They are always a nice challenge to play. They must have been rushed when they designed this entry. It is just boring. The levels are all easy to beat, the moves are all automated. They added a lot more Solitaire and Mah Jong levels, What a complete disappointment.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Is the series doomed? I love this series. Combining strategy and puzzle skills as well as a fun story line and cute little ways to get coins made the Laruaville series a must have. The other series by this developer are really good but until now, this was the best. Unfortunately Laruaville has been slowly losing it's edge. The story line is ok but there are many fewer characters, not quite as fun. Building the city is ok but they still haven't brought back the hidden coins. There are many FEWER bonus games and they are much easier. The regular boards are very easy compared to some of the earlier Laruavilles. I rarely need to play them more than twice to win. It is still a superior game, but this one does not live up to earlier standards.
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as the earlier ones THIS one is not nearly as much fun as the others. There is a new red square that you cannot move. You have a minor challenge then shoot the cannon to ignite a bomb or slider to have lots of explosions and destroy the coins with only a couple to get on your own. There are no moveable dynamites and it is nearly impossible to get a rocket. The challenge is just not there. Part of the fun in previous ones was figuring out how to complete the task. The bonus challenges are not really fun either. Try Cursed House by the same company instead....That is the greatest
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I have all the Laruaville series and just love them so I never demo them, I just download when a new one comes out. However, this one was a disappointment. I remember them being much more of a challenge. I was able to go through the whole game beating the board in 1-2 minutes and sometimes even less than 1 minute. Way too many puzzles and solitaire games unlike before. I finally stopped playing them just to move the game on. Frankly, I got a bit bored playing it this time. Sad...maybe its time for this series to end.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is half of a game! I love this series along with all the other match 3 games from this company but this one is pretty lame. It plays by its self. You get to play half the boards and the other half has extensive explosions that eat up the other half of the board. Also in the newer games I get a humming noise? To bad because these are the best match 3 games out there. I sure hope the next ones allow you to control the play.
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's a Maybe I really love these games, but this one just doesn't catch my interest. The wizard character is nasty, you can only get power-ups with a match 5 or more, and, with the exception of the MahJong games, there's nothing new or exciting. I might use a free game code, but won't spend money.
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not quite the same! I love the Laruaville games, and own all of them, but this one is so different. The match 3's are almost too easy, the story plot isn't as much fun as the others, where the cute ghosts are building things. In this version, it seems to be about nothing but greed, wanting the gold. Some of the conversations were a bit concerning - calling someone an ignoramus is never appropriate. I also miss being able to find the gold coins in the story scenes. Okay, I have been a bit negative, so here are my favorite parts of the game. I love the new buildings, and the bright graphics. The new features in the games are a lot of fun, playing against the A.I. was fun, but there wasn't much of that. The red zones added a new dimension to the game, and the mini games are great. I bought this game after playing the trial, but now that I have spent some more time playing, I think I should have passed on this one and waited to see if Laruavill 9 is better.
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Oh Laruaville - where have you gone? I love Laruaville. Or I used to. I own every game. This one, however, may just be the first time I pass up one. I was so happy to see mah-jongg back in the game. I was not, however, happy to see some of the same game play from Laruaville 7. The lack of power-ups is just one of the irritations. I also agree with the other poster who mentioned the lack of civility by the ghosts themselves. I think Laruaville hit their peak way back at #4. It's been going downhill ever since. It's still a fun game. Just not the same fun I used to have with them. Try it yourself.
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from One word to describe this game I was trying to come up with one word to describe this version of Laruaville. Then my grandson, who had been watching me play and listening to my comments said, "Boy, that sounds like a pretty lame game, grandpa". And that's just the right word for it. I've played Laruaville since its first version and this one is just plain not worth the 5 bucks I paid for it. I play with limited moves, and in most of the levels, I either get down to the last one or two move (with 10 or more coins left), and then in the next move it goes into auto mode and clears everything, or I finish in less than half the allowed moves. And speaking of coins, they have no use whatsoever! If you have nothing but time on your hands, this version is okay. But if your looking for a challenging match 3 game, look somewhere else.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from what happened to lauraville So game 7 was kinda of lame..this one is bad..no challenges such as the bugs from the first games and I dont care for the ghost characters mission..I think the series is bring rushed and no time is being spent of creativity or game play..
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing Was happy to see another Laruaville - was getting bored with my games and wanted a new one. Well was bored with this one also. IMHO this game just plays itself - I'm sitting there clicking a mouse. Other than the frozen coins where you have to maneuver the fire around to defrost them there's no challenge or strategy - you keep making matches until you hit the bomb then it explodes all around the top and bottom and bingo presto coins are gone and onto the next level. Has the additional offer of the solitaire and clearing the matching tiles which I like, and finding the 15 differences in the screens which I don't. I do like the scenery and colors - just wish developer would go back to the old Laruaville I knew and loved.
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from same thing has the others It's okay just the same over and over build them their houses and all nothing different
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from THE LARUAVILLE CHARACTERS HAVE BEEN CORRUPTED I have every Laruaville game and was really happy to see another one. Based on the demo, this is another good game in the series. The match three games are the same as in the other games, but the graphics seem more bright. The in-game tutorial is an interesting way to provide guidance. If you have played other Laruaville games, you won't need it. I'm undecided if I like this pop-up type of tutorial. The game includes solitaire, find-the-differences, mahjong, and hidden object games to break up the match 3 scenes. I usually just buy the Laruaville games and never use the free minutes of play. However, because of the sale going on today, (65% off retail), I used the free trial so that Laruaville 8 would be in the Game Manager to include with other games I want to purchase. Funny how things seem meant to be. My first reaction to the game was that the nice characters have become a greedy bunch interested only in making gold. That put me off right away. But the thing that totally turned me off, and resulted in the low rating I am giving this game, was the wizard character calling the female character an "ignoramus" in the very first exchange. Again, no more nice characters. For the first time in my history with the Laruaville games, I'm not sure I'm going to buy this one.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the best of this series I just finished all 8 of these games - this latest addition to the series is very weak. Not fun at all. After the first few levels the game pretty much plays itself. It is like the devs got lazy. The other games in this series are fun and have surprising challenges, this one is not a good one. I would not recommend this game.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Demise of a Great Game I don't know what happened to this game series. What used to be an interesting, challenging and surprising M3 game has turned into something just about unplayable. This latest iteration is just plain no fun. There is no way to strategize how to complete a level because, so far as I can tell, the fall of the tiles is totally random. It takes a match of at least 5 to get a power-up and the ones you get are not very useful. A quibble I had with the last version is a big complaint on this one: instead of having to remove all of the coins through an overall strategy, removal of one or two key pieces on the board, explodes or otherwise removes all the coins. Except for the warped story - a spoiled girl wants the wizard to make gold for her - I would give this game zero stars.
Date published: 2019-02-20
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_29778, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Laruaville 8

Your favorite puzzle-solving ghosts are learning about the ancient art of Alchemy in this match 3 adventure!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.