Laruaville 8

Laruaville 8

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(95.43 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Your favorite puzzle-solving ghosts are back! This time, they’re learning about the ancient art of Alchemy! Nothing can be better than turning a huge pack of stones into a huge heap of gold! It’s not as easy as you might think. Put your matching skills to the test and follow the ghosts on their latest adventure!

  • Tons of Match 3 levels to complete!
  • 40 Bonus Levels
  • Find The Difference and Hidden Objects
  • MahJong scenes and Solitaire deals
  • Laruaville 7

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 116 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Laruaville 8

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(95.43 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Laruaville 8 is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A total fave! Laruavilles may not be very diverse in the game play, but I find them irresistible. I don't even bother to demo them anymore, I just buy. Heading back to the game!!!
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love Laruaville This latest Laruaville is the best yet!!!! Game play is more challenging but so fun. Our favorite ghosts have returned to conquer another challenge. To top it off, there are many bonus levels which I love. I'm not usually a big fan of match 3 games but Laruaville, Spellarium and Cursed House are so much more than Match 3. Awesome games to play. Sure hope the developers keep these going.
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the new features! I am a great fan of the Cursed-House-series and I found Laruaville just 'okay'. Now Laruaville 8 changed it all. I just love the new features like the red fields or the chain reaction with the small bombs. And the once indestructible rocks crumble... Thank you BigFish!
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yeah the Ghosts are back Another great game!! I have them all .Please keep them coming, I am always looking forward to a new Laruaville.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love, love, love this game this is just like the others and i love all of them. the ghosts are learning about alchemy and making gold. it's a fun M3 game that is not too hard. a good time passer. the story is interesting as they build the buildings just like the others.
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My favourite Ghosties I love this game, challenging match three with the added fun of building. Only downside, now once you have enough points a building is placed automatically. I liked and much prefer getting the points then buying the building myself. Please next Laruaville could we go back to the original format? Otherwise a super game.
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is half of a game! I love this series along with all the other match 3 games from this company but this one is pretty lame. It plays by its self. You get to play half the boards and the other half has extensive explosions that eat up the other half of the board. Also in the newer games I get a humming noise? To bad because these are the best match 3 games out there. I sure hope the next ones allow you to control the play.
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I have all the Laruaville series and just love them so I never demo them, I just download when a new one comes out. However, this one was a disappointment. I remember them being much more of a challenge. I was able to go through the whole game beating the board in 1-2 minutes and sometimes even less than 1 minute. Way too many puzzles and solitaire games unlike before. I finally stopped playing them just to move the game on. Frankly, I got a bit bored playing it this time. Sad...maybe its time for this series to end.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not quite the same! I love the Laruaville games, and own all of them, but this one is so different. The match 3's are almost too easy, the story plot isn't as much fun as the others, where the cute ghosts are building things. In this version, it seems to be about nothing but greed, wanting the gold. Some of the conversations were a bit concerning - calling someone an ignoramus is never appropriate. I also miss being able to find the gold coins in the story scenes. Okay, I have been a bit negative, so here are my favorite parts of the game. I love the new buildings, and the bright graphics. The new features in the games are a lot of fun, playing against the A.I. was fun, but there wasn't much of that. The red zones added a new dimension to the game, and the mini games are great. I bought this game after playing the trial, but now that I have spent some more time playing, I think I should have passed on this one and waited to see if Laruavill 9 is better.
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Oh Laruaville - where have you gone? I love Laruaville. Or I used to. I own every game. This one, however, may just be the first time I pass up one. I was so happy to see mah-jongg back in the game. I was not, however, happy to see some of the same game play from Laruaville 7. The lack of power-ups is just one of the irritations. I also agree with the other poster who mentioned the lack of civility by the ghosts themselves. I think Laruaville hit their peak way back at #4. It's been going downhill ever since. It's still a fun game. Just not the same fun I used to have with them. Try it yourself.
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's a Maybe I really love these games, but this one just doesn't catch my interest. The wizard character is nasty, you can only get power-ups with a match 5 or more, and, with the exception of the MahJong games, there's nothing new or exciting. I might use a free game code, but won't spend money.
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Time for an exorcism I bought this sight unseen, as I have 1 - 7. The story/art stuff was OK. A third character would have been helpful for the story. The regular M3 puzzles were easy. I expect that for the assorted puzzles in between levels (mahjong, hidden object, etc.) The bonus puzzles were hard! I like what you've done with the arrow bombs. And the occasional chance to sabotage my nemesis was delightful. I've always wondered why the head to head was not on identical boards. The layouts are fascinating, but I often sat there and watched the path you've created Rube Goldberg style getting almost all the coins. I also like the red squares. They resembled a bouncy house and the fact that I couldn't move the pieces there was a good frustration. I miss the ladybugs.
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing Entry I have all the Lauraville games. They are always a nice challenge to play. They must have been rushed when they designed this entry. It is just boring. The levels are all easy to beat, the moves are all automated. They added a lot more Solitaire and Mah Jong levels, What a complete disappointment.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Is the series doomed? I love this series. Combining strategy and puzzle skills as well as a fun story line and cute little ways to get coins made the Laruaville series a must have. The other series by this developer are really good but until now, this was the best. Unfortunately Laruaville has been slowly losing it's edge. The story line is ok but there are many fewer characters, not quite as fun. Building the city is ok but they still haven't brought back the hidden coins. There are many FEWER bonus games and they are much easier. The regular boards are very easy compared to some of the earlier Laruavilles. I rarely need to play them more than twice to win. It is still a superior game, but this one does not live up to earlier standards.
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as the earlier ones THIS one is not nearly as much fun as the others. There is a new red square that you cannot move. You have a minor challenge then shoot the cannon to ignite a bomb or slider to have lots of explosions and destroy the coins with only a couple to get on your own. There are no moveable dynamites and it is nearly impossible to get a rocket. The challenge is just not there. Part of the fun in previous ones was figuring out how to complete the task. The bonus challenges are not really fun either. Try Cursed House by the same company instead....That is the greatest
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from what happened to lauraville So game 7 was kinda of lame..this one is bad..no challenges such as the bugs from the first games and I dont care for the ghost characters mission..I think the series is bring rushed and no time is being spent of creativity or game play..
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing Was happy to see another Laruaville - was getting bored with my games and wanted a new one. Well was bored with this one also. IMHO this game just plays itself - I'm sitting there clicking a mouse. Other than the frozen coins where you have to maneuver the fire around to defrost them there's no challenge or strategy - you keep making matches until you hit the bomb then it explodes all around the top and bottom and bingo presto coins are gone and onto the next level. Has the additional offer of the solitaire and clearing the matching tiles which I like, and finding the 15 differences in the screens which I don't. I do like the scenery and colors - just wish developer would go back to the old Laruaville I knew and loved.
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from THE LARUAVILLE CHARACTERS HAVE BEEN CORRUPTED I have every Laruaville game and was really happy to see another one. Based on the demo, this is another good game in the series. The match three games are the same as in the other games, but the graphics seem more bright. The in-game tutorial is an interesting way to provide guidance. If you have played other Laruaville games, you won't need it. I'm undecided if I like this pop-up type of tutorial. The game includes solitaire, find-the-differences, mahjong, and hidden object games to break up the match 3 scenes. I usually just buy the Laruaville games and never use the free minutes of play. However, because of the sale going on today, (65% off retail), I used the free trial so that Laruaville 8 would be in the Game Manager to include with other games I want to purchase. Funny how things seem meant to be. My first reaction to the game was that the nice characters have become a greedy bunch interested only in making gold. That put me off right away. But the thing that totally turned me off, and resulted in the low rating I am giving this game, was the wizard character calling the female character an "ignoramus" in the very first exchange. Again, no more nice characters. For the first time in my history with the Laruaville games, I'm not sure I'm going to buy this one.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from same thing has the others It's okay just the same over and over build them their houses and all nothing different
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from One word to describe this game I was trying to come up with one word to describe this version of Laruaville. Then my grandson, who had been watching me play and listening to my comments said, "Boy, that sounds like a pretty lame game, grandpa". And that's just the right word for it. I've played Laruaville since its first version and this one is just plain not worth the 5 bucks I paid for it. I play with limited moves, and in most of the levels, I either get down to the last one or two move (with 10 or more coins left), and then in the next move it goes into auto mode and clears everything, or I finish in less than half the allowed moves. And speaking of coins, they have no use whatsoever! If you have nothing but time on your hands, this version is okay. But if your looking for a challenging match 3 game, look somewhere else.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the best of this series I just finished all 8 of these games - this latest addition to the series is very weak. Not fun at all. After the first few levels the game pretty much plays itself. It is like the devs got lazy. The other games in this series are fun and have surprising challenges, this one is not a good one. I would not recommend this game.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Demise of a Great Game I don't know what happened to this game series. What used to be an interesting, challenging and surprising M3 game has turned into something just about unplayable. This latest iteration is just plain no fun. There is no way to strategize how to complete a level because, so far as I can tell, the fall of the tiles is totally random. It takes a match of at least 5 to get a power-up and the ones you get are not very useful. A quibble I had with the last version is a big complaint on this one: instead of having to remove all of the coins through an overall strategy, removal of one or two key pieces on the board, explodes or otherwise removes all the coins. Except for the warped story - a spoiled girl wants the wizard to make gold for her - I would give this game zero stars.
Date published: 2019-02-20
  • y_2019, m_12, d_6, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_29778, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Laruaville 8

Your favorite puzzle-solving ghosts are learning about the ancient art of Alchemy in this match 3 adventure!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.