Through Abandoned

Through Abandoned

PC

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(149.83 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

In Through Abandoned, explore a strange and ominous world while searching for your missing twin brother. Done in a classic point and click style, travel between worlds, solve puzzles and complete minigames. Solving the mystery of your missing brother is just the first step as you’ll also need to escape Abandoned!

This edition of Through Abandoned includes all 3 chapters. Test your puzzle solving skills and see if you can escape!

  • Classic point and click game play
  • Explore a strange and ominous world
  • Includes all 3 chapters
  • Can you escape?

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1054 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Through Abandoned

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(149.83 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Through Abandoned is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Based on the demo It is great! It is a classic indeed. It is very challenging. I feel nostalgic plaing it.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stick with it While not a fan of the graphics, this is an entertaining game if you like puzzles and the challenge of figuring things out on your own. I started to quit playing when, surprise, one of my inventory items worked for me! I kept going and am actually enjoying the game. If you liked "Tiny Bang", "Leaves" or "My Brother Rabbit", you might enjoy this game.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting Puzzle Game This puzzle game is similar to games like "The Silent Age", and I like this type of game. While playing the demo, I didn't find it difficult to advance in the game. You have to click on things and on your items in the inventory to see what works. For example, when you want to use the key on a door, you first have to click on the key so it sticks out and is activated. Then you click on the door to see if it's the right door for the key. If not, click on the key again to push it back. If you get stuck, there is a Question Mark at the top right-hand corner. Click on it, and all items that can be used either now or a little later light up in yellow while the question mark's colour changes. For me this was an easy enough game, and I recommend it for gamers who like this kind of game.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is one of those games... … that you can only play using a lot of those little grey cells. I played about 30 minutes of THROUGH ABANDONED and reached the point where I was able to open what looked like a "dumb waiter"; I have no idea how much progress that represents in the 1st of 3 chapters, but I suspect very little. This is one of those brain teaser games like "LEAVES" that people either love or hate; here, your main assistance comes in the form of the pointer changing into a hand, but that's not always enough because it doesn't always do that (like when you have to use the pickaxe to break down a wall or oil the wheel of the wagon). It's the kind of game that will get frustrating if/when you get stuck, not knowing what the next task is; during my trial, I navigated a lot to find something I need to use in a scene I already went through. I like these "puzzle" games, but this one would have been better for me if it had 2 additional features: 1) a map; I get lost pretty easily in a maze and this game seems to require a lot of back and forth between multiple choices of travel; 2) a better hint system than simply highlighting my traveling options; I don't want to have to stop playing or browse the internet to get unstuck. You'll need to take notes and/or rely on your memory as you will revisit scenes that were "incomplete" the first ago around (you'll see how many extra tasks you'll then be able to perform after finding an item so you can make progress). I predict reviews will be at both ends of the spectrum; I liked it, but I'd need those 2 features before I'd buy.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Based on Demo I really like this game. I enjoyed Leaves and this one is just as challenging. Not a lot of color and absolutely no instructions after the first minute. No hint and help just flashes color. But I played this game and got stuck so I removed and reinstalled. Now the Key won't work. Seems like a glitch. Hope they fix it soon so I can buy it.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Sure Yet I love these type of games so I did give gave a try. Leaves being one of my favorite games I have played like this. It took a moment to understand that you cant actually move the inventory item to where you need but click on it and then click place it is to go. It would have been nice if more color and design was used to be more pleasant to look at. The hint button to me was of no real help although it does light up places in yellow. So after a bit I had to go to a Walkthrough online which by the way was wonderful. I may get later with a coupon only.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I KNOW WHY THEY CALL IT "THROUGH ABANDONED" CUZ I GOT HALFWAY THROUGH THE GAME AND ABANDONED IT When I first started playing this game I really liked it because I like solving puzzles that you have to figure out by finding and applying clues you discover during an adventure. This game seemed to fit the bill, and I didn't really mind the cartoon style graphics that turned off a lot of reviewers, in fact, some of my favorite Adventure games are the Bad Dreams series, and they are nothing more than penciled sketches. This isn't really a hard game to master, but it can be difficult to find "active" areas because of the graphics style. I spent a few days playing this game between other games and of course, work. I probably made it about halfway through the game, and just got completely bored with it. All I was doing was going back and forth searching for the tiniest clues (and some items need to be triggered) and it just became more of a chore than an adventure. My only explanation is that in an effort to make the game more thought-provoking, they made the game way too tedious to be really fun? For those who may still be interested in giving it a whirl, don't give up right from the "gong" incident that seemed to have stumped several players. There is no glitch, you have to combine inventory items and there won't be any indications or plus signs to tell you what part needs what. If you get stuck and can't figure out what to do next, return to previous scenes and search for new areas, you may flip a switch in one scene and think it didn't do anything, but when you return to a different scene, often times it activated or tripped something. If you see bolts, nails, switches, missing bricks, something unusually detailed, investigate it several times because chances are, it is important, now or much later. You may try one inventory item on an area that looks important and it won't do a thing, try using a different inventory item once you find something new, it may be the case that the item you're using needs to be combined with something before it works. Point and Click Adventures have a fairly small fan base, some are better than others. I know it may seem like an impossible game, but once you start figuring things out you may be surprised at how gratifying these games are when you overcome obstacles and hurdles on your own! I'll add my favorite point & click game on the left in case this one isn't your cup of abandoned tea ?
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't mind old school but dislike cartoon graphics I may have played longer and maybe even bought this game, but I just can't stand adventure games in cartoon form. Also, the story was lacking and could have been more developed. Old point-and-click adventure games like syberia were fun and they made you think. And they used real-to-life graphics which made you feel like you were actually part of the game. Others may like this strangely titled "Through Abandoned' but it's a pass for me.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Bother. So Frustrated! I was half-way through the 2nd chapter when I was absolutely stuck and couldn't do anything. I found a walk-through online and scrutinized it THREE times before I discovered it was a glitch in the game and there was nothing I could do about it. The elevator in my game showed just one button. I applied the second button which I'd found during the game. But further on the walk-through showed that button needed to be used for the THIRD floor. The elevator was supposed to appear for the first time with two buttons. Mine only had one. Game ruined. Very frustrated because of several hours wasted. Deleted game.
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too much bugs with no patch available : ( This is the most frustrating thing that can happen to a player ! I love point and click games - they are my favorite. I enjoy this game till the Chapter 3 - Refuge to find my self stuck in a known bug about the piano. The mouse disappear and nothing is clickable on the screen. Re-start or re-installing the game didn't fix it. I've search the net and others players have encounter the same issues. A new version was release to correct this bug but it's obvious that it's not working or BFG don't offer it - so i'm stuck at 15 minutes of the end of the game with NO WAYS TO CONTINUE ! The cursor have disappear a couple of time in the previous chapters and had to close and restart each time to be able to continue - only bad coding do those kind of things ... This game should not have been release with those known bugs. Wish the FORUM did not close - we always find useful tips there. Not happy with this mess ...
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Annoying Gliche!!! This looked interesting. a bit of a different style. Downloaded trial. On the initial page the only settings I could find were for music and volume. Beginning to play the game and you are basically 'told" what to do by the pointing flashing hand. Which might be fine but I like a bit of a challenge to figure out what I should look for, and if stuck then click the hint button. The hand directed me to a side, to pick up a rock, to go to the other side, where the gong was. The hand pointed at the stick and rock. I put them together to make a hammer for the gong...but could not pick up the hammer...the hand kept flashing and flashing and flashing pointing at the hammer...I clicked what I could for instructions (none) settings (none) and hint. all that came up was the gong highlighted. I KNEW I had to hit the gong, but by this point I was ready to smash the computer screen at that flashing hand. Alright, so maybe I have issues but so does this game. I would suggest testing it first before you jump and buy......
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why does this game stop saving my items that I need to solve the puzzle I cannot finish Chapter 2!!! Items disappear, saving the game makes no difference. Freezing is ridiculous! Waste of money if you like puzzle games but cannot deal with seriously poor coding.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Reckless abandon Well I DL'D for the free trial, everything went fine until I wanted to play the game. As soon as I put the gong stick together and it was the beginning of the game. It wouldn't let me pick the gong stick up!? The hand was pointing at it, I tried everything to pick it up! Not sure if there was a glitch in the game ..... or what? I really wanted to give this game a try. It looked interesting, music sounded good. I searched around there was nothing else to complete, just the gong. Glad I only trial tried it first. No I do not recommend this game.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Definitely abandoned Either music - or no music. No other adjustment available. Either sound - or no sound. Same. Had to guess what to do. No instructions I could find. Only got as far as hitting the gong with the mallet (3 minutes in ) but couldn't find out what to do after that. Gave up as a waste of time. Graphics were old and flat. Did not enjoy this game at all. I definitely do not recommend this game.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't bother. A complete waste of time - I quit after seven minutes of play! This game played like it was designed by a 2nd grader (I apologize, I shouldn't be insulting 2nd graders, they could probably do a better job.) Clunky, awkward gameplay. No visual effects, storyline, or any other redeeming quality. Really Bigfish? I expect something a little better than this drivel.
Date published: 2019-05-29
  • y_2020, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_29726, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Through Abandoned

A classical point and click adventure game where you need to find your twin-brother in a strange world known as Abandoned!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.