Haunted Hotel: A Past Redeemed Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Haunted Hotel: A Past Redeemed Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(314.24 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Elephant Games is back with the 20th and final chapter in the chilling Haunted Hotel series!

You’re getting married! After narrowly escaping on your last case with your beloved, it’s finally your wedding day. But your excitement and resolve are quickly put to the test when your cousin goes missing and ghosts start taking over your venue! Can you defeat an old adversary and change the course of fate before it’s too late? Find out in this exhilarating Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • When the unexpected occurs, haunted takes on a whole new meaning in the bonus game!
  • Replay your favorite HOPs and mini-games and earn achievements!
  • Find tons of hidden picture parts, morphing photographs, and explore the Secret Room!
  • Exclusive wallpapers and soundtrack!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 878 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Hotel: A Past Redeemed Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(314.24 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Haunted Hotel: A Past Redeemed Collector's Edition is rated 2.7 out of 5 by 43.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is Not That Bad So I have played the demo and completely enjoyed it. Yes, it might be a big short, but I don't mind. I love all the Haunted Hotel stories and I will be playing this one too. The challenge is easy for sure, which is great for beginner players. But I don't always like hard games, so this is fine for me. The graphics are awesome and I like the story. I could never create games like any of the Big Fish developers, and I think they do a incredible job. So, I hope you enjoy it.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I "REMEMBERED" HOW AMAZING THIS SERIES WAS IN THE PAST Completed Game less than 4 hours (including completion of all mini-games & CE Bonus Chapter) 9 Main Game Scene Locations +4 Bonus Chapter Difficulty Range: Beginner This isn't a dreadful game, had it been just another Haunted Hotel game I may have given this game 4-stars. But it isn't just another Haunted Hotel game, it is the FINAL game of the series and we deserved more! This is the 20th game in the series, and for those of us who were avid fans and purchased the entire 20 game series, we were shafted. Elephant Games had a duty to give us something spectacular for the final game in the Haunted Hotel series, instead, they gave us an average game, surely not befitting of this beloved series? It is abundantly clear that Elephant Games no longer cares, their heart just isn't in it anymore. Perhaps it's because they are struggling financially, or perhaps they are ditching HOPAs altogether. Either way, we deserved more! Did they slap this game together on purpose as a Final Game in the saga to assure that no other developer would be able to continue their Haunted Hotel legacy? If that is the case, then I see their point to a certain degree (even though they didn't actually start the series, just games 5-20) If they slapped it together because they are struggling financially, then shame on them! I understand businesses struggling during a Covid crisis, but I don't understand why they felt the need to offer subpar, or anything at all if they were struggling? They could have easily revisited this series when things picked back up, a game with the quality we know they are capable of! This may sound selfish, but we remained loyal to Elephant Games and they had an obligation to give us their best, or nothing at all! Instead of hanging their head high as they peaced-out, they now have to hang their head in shame for not only what they gave us, but also for what they didn't give us! ??Morphing Objects/Collectibles: (CE version only)? There are only 13 Morphing Character Photos that morphed into objects that looked so out of place you couldn't help but notice them! They morph way too fast, the objects are ridiculously large, they offer no challenge whatsoever, so what's the point? Does anyone else remember how challenging Elephant Games Morphing Objects used to be? I sure do miss that Elephant Games quality! There are also 20 Zoom Zone Puzzle Fragments which create 4 Screensavers, no assembly required. ?Hidden Object Scenes? There are only 9 Hidden Object Scenes +4 in the CE Bonus Chapter, and a handful of smaller Zoom Zone HO's. These were some of the lamest HO's I've seen in a long time. Clearly, no effort whatsoever was spent in their creation because I was able to find every item without ever looking at the list, yea, they were that obvious! There are Interactive List Finds, Silhouetted Shape Finds, Keywords in Sentence Finds, and a single Swatch Find where you find the exact area that matches circular token swatch examples shown. They were super-simplistic and very boring and unfortunately, there were no alternate games available. ?Mini-Games? There are 16 Mini-Games +5 in the CE Bonus Chapter. Although I didn't hate any of the puzzles, I really felt that Elephant Games should have come up with something epic for the finale of such an amazing series. Here are some of the games you'll encounter: 1-Turn labyrinth sections to create a path. 2-Connect the Dots in sequential order...really? 4-Use directional arrows to dodge ghostly apparitions. 5-First, pull the key that will allow the green & white fog to mix, then pull the remaining keys in the correct order to allow James to escape. 6-Move buttons to all slots by using other buttons as bumpers. 7-Press piano keys to toggle the colors until only the 2 squares are green. ?Bonus Chapter (Collector's Edition version only)? Holy Haunted Hotel, it looks like the Ghostly Ship has set sail without you! Your days of haplessly haunting hotels may be behind you but it appears that you didn't get the otherworldly memo on how to cross over correctly. Who ya gonna call? James Blackthorne of course! This is a very short chapter that takes place over a measly 4 scene locations (the same Hotel Scenes as the main game) with just 4 Hidden Object Scenes and 5 Mini-Games. You will complete the collection of the final 4 Morphing Character Photos, and 5 Zoom Zone Puzzle Fragments to complete the fourth and final Screensaver. ?Collector's Edition Extra's? 5 Wallpapers, 0 Concept Art Pictures, 5 Music Soundtracks, 20 Achievements, 12 Replayable Mini-Games,12 Hidden Object Scenes, 13 Morphing Character Photos, 20 Screensaver Puzzle Pieces to create 4 Screensavers, a Secret Room (Return to Scenes to Locate HO Objects-timed) Expedition Room (return to scenes to pick up any missed Collectibles) 3 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter, and a Built-In Strategy Guide.
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OH DEAR... (Review) + ALL EPISODES IN ORDER OF RELEASE DO NOT JUDGE the series by this one episode. All episodes listed at bottom. Hmmm, looks like it's time for some replay. The Haunted Hotel series is an auto-buy for me. Love 'em, am always excited when I see a new one. So naturally, I rushed over to buy this one the second I logged on to BF. Then I saw the few meager stars. Stopped me in my tracks, but I had to see what was up for myself. Oh dear. Normally, I try to ignore the ridiculous situations, the actions so illogical that even a magic kingdom would reject them, but when they popped up over and over again in the demo, I was appalled. Plus, the storyline sort of jumps around. F'rinstance, nothing particularly spectacular occurs in the opening scenes other than a wee tiny bit of a long series of predicted omens, yet we are suddenly in catastrophe mode. Now I am conflicted. Do I want to spend the money on this short (according to reviewers) messed up episode or not? I had to click on one of the recommendation buttons to submit this review, but the only recommendation I can give you is to try it for yourself. And if you've never played the series before, please start at the beginning, shown in order by release date: 1. Haunted Hotel << SE only 2. Haunted Hotel II: Believe the Lies << SE only 3. Haunted Hotel: Lonely Dream << SE only 4. Haunted Hotel: Charles Dexter Ward << CE's start here, game taken over by Elephant Games 6/2012 release 5. Haunted Hotel: Eclipse 6. Haunted Hotel: Ancient Bane 7. Haunted Hotel: Death Sentence 8. Haunted Hotel: Eternity 9. Haunted Hotel: Phoenix 10. Haunted Hotel: The X 11. Haunted Hotel: The Axiom Butcher 12. Haunted Hotel: Silent Waters 13. Haunted Hotel: The Thirteenth 14. Haunted Hotel: Personal Nightmare 15. Haunted Hotel XV: The Evil Inside 16. Haunted Hotel: Lost Dreams 17. Haunted Hotel: Beyond the Page 18. Haunted Hotel: Room 18 19. Haunted Hotel: Lost Time 20. Haunted Hotel: A Past Redeemed (The last one in the series, at least for now).
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Farewell & Thanks for the Memories! I'll sum this game up with a sports analogy: My home team is bringing back a player that brought us years of great memories and phenomenal talent. The player has decided that he wants to end his career where it all started, so I'm really glad to see him, but can clearly see that the talent is just not there anymore. But instead of booing, I just stand up and applaud...
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Finale Arrived Just In Time to save us from more chapters in a slow-dying series. It had a great run for a while. but has itself become a ghost from better times. I think my favorite episode was "Death Sentence" from 2014. The older games were really entertaining and generated lots of fans. The CEs have also changed and today's is not offering much of a deal, especially with it being such a short game. The dark graphics and chilling music always added to the creepy atmosphere. The stories were well written and plotted with good paranormal adventure. All of that has become far less creative over time which makes Haunted Hotel's departure not so painful. Today's game wasn't all bad, it was just too middle-of-the-road. Not enough action and interesting activities to keep the boredom away. Hopefully new paranormal stores are on the table with updated ghostly mysteries and clever detectives to entertain us.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not long enough I find that when installing this game, there is definitely a hesitancy in picking up and moving the mouse around. Don't know the computer language for this but because of it, I will not be purchasing. Like the actual game but...:-( Too bad. Alright developers, pick up your game. A little lax in the developing.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A SERIES FINALE AND NEW BEGINNINGS REVIEW BASED UPON THE ENTIRE GAME 3 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 23 pages (My Time – 4 Hours) OPINION: All good things must come to an end, including this series. Paranormal detective, James Brown, and significant other, Jessica, are off to new adventures. For me, it is a tired farewell, a game which appears to have been thrown together hurriedly to tie up loose ends. In the finale, James Brown is giving up his bachelor days of investigating the paranormal with one final ghostly fling at the Hotel del Pasado. He, along with his fiancée, Jessica, travel to this hotel to tie the knot. However, a ghostly infestation will need to be cleared out before the couple can say their “I do’s.” And, of course, “until death do us part,” has no meaning to this duo. And although this series has ended, death is just another portal to Brown continuing with the Detectives United series. This is a short game, one which I found somewhat lackluster, lacking the creativity of the earlier games from the series. The game activities revolve around investigating the hotel to locate items to perform a ritual to rid the hotel of ghosts. There is great deal of running to-and-fro throughout the hotel searching for the ritual and afterward, locating items for that ritual. Although the game is short, I feel it has some instances where it becomes tedious and somewhat boring. There are few HOP scenes and puzzles. And the ones within the game lack any unusual or creative touches to pique my interest. However, the graphics are decent and consistent with those from the other games within the series. There are two collectibles, picture pieces to create four pictures and morphing photographs of the game characters. I found some easy to locate and a few well-hidden within the scenes. There is a bar on the right side of the screen indicating how many collectibles have been collected. There is an Expedition Room which allows the player to return to the scenes to locate missing collectibles. It is available upon completion of the game. As in their other games, there is a Secret Room which allows the player to return to the scenes to search for more items. This is timed and the player can earn rewards based on the number of items found and the time required to do so. The Strategy Guide is a complete mess! The scenes are out of sequence, and I wish this developer had placed each scene’s collectibles together. It appears that this guide was not proofread before being released with the game. VERDICT: This is a decent but not outstanding game. It is a short game which will appeal to those who like easy play games. For me, I found some of the game boring. I do believe that if the developer had provided a few creatively designed puzzles and HOP scenes, it would have been a fantastic game. Since it is the last game in this series, it is worth playing, if for nothing more than to see what happens to James Brown and his bride. It is not a terrible game; however, to me, it is a very poor ending to what was a great series. MECHANICS: • Four (4) levels of play including a customized version. • 20 achievements. • Collect 20 puzzle pieces to create 4 pictures. • Collect 13 morphing photos. • 5 wallpapers along with concept art, music, and video sequences • Replay 12 HOP scenes and 12 mini-games. • Secret Room – Return to the scenes and search for more objects within the scenes. You are timed and can earn rewards. • Expedition Room – Allows the player to return to the scenes to search for missing collectibles. BONUS CHAPTER: It is a sequel. Play a young ghost who has been left behind at the hotel and is frantically searching for the portal to journey to the afterlife. His only hope rests with James Brown. I found it consistent in quality to the main game. There are five (5) HOP scenes and six (6) mini-games. I found the chapter decent but not outstanding. The quality is consistent to the main game. HOP SCENES: There are thirteen (13) HOP scenes, twelve (12) of which can be replayed upon completion of the game. I found them nondescript, somewhat boring with little creative design. They lack the interaction seen in their other games. Most the scenes are either standard lists of items or silhouette. There are also five (5) mini-HOP scenes with searches for six (6) items each. MINI-GAMES: There are twenty-one (21) mini-games, twelve (12) of which can be replayed upon completion of the game. All have been seen in other games. I found all the puzzles easy and lackluster in design. SPOILERS: HERE ARE SOME OF THE 21 MINI-GAMES FROM THE GAME – THESE ARE AFTER THE DEMO: A. Sequence puzzle. Pull keys in the proper sequence to destroy white ghosts with green smoke. B. Switch puzzle. Switch pieces of a heart to restore its image. C. Connection puzzle. Connect gems with each other without retracing steps. D. Switch puzzle. Switch circular parts of a tree to restore an image of the tree. E. Assembly puzzle. Press on piano keys to color in squares red and green in a grid so that only two highlighted ones are green, with the color red being removed completely from the grid. BONUS CHAPTER F. Checkers puzzle. Start with a grasshopper. Jump over the others within a grid until only one remains. 3X G. Rotating rings puzzle. Rotate 4 diamond-shaped emblems on a typewriter, so that each square of the emblems matches a colored bead next to it. H. Connection puzzle. Connect all gems on a cup while avoiding ghostly obstacles which will break the connection.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from don't blink twice you might miss the whole game This game is so short it should not qualify as a collector's edition! I was very disappointed as this is one of my favorite series. The storyline in this game was lacking, heck the game did not last long enough to have a decent storyline!
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Glitches in Fully purchased version So i played the demo and made the purchase it is a shorter game than previous ones in the series and i quickly got to the end Went to play the bonus chapter and can not move forward because even though i lined up the picture in the window perfectly i cannot even doing multiple quick clicks pick up the gem i need to move forward. disappointed as i love the haunted hotel series
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good game , but ... Very beautiful game , but too short game . I have finished it in a few hours , less than five for the main story . And I'm not a hard core gamer LOL !! Remain the bonus chapter but I don't think that it'll take me a long time to finish it ...So 3 stars only ....
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lacked A Good Story Line Good attempt but it had a very boring storyline. There wasn't much wow factor to the game and I actually found myself just wanting to rush and get through it. The game was boring and didn't hold my interest at all. It lacked excitement & the graphics didn't draw you in or grab you. As previously stated there is no wow factor at all. I would only recommend this game if you have nothing else to do, it doesn't rate in my top 10, sorry.
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Really Short! While I'm happy I didn't pay full price (I got this on a discount), I was pretty disappointed in the game overall. It was VERY SHORT. You can spend a good amount of time in the bonus content but nothing much with the story itself. I wasn't really wowed by the storyline and (maybe because I haven't played other games in the series...I didn't know this was a series) I was kind of confused at times. It seems like if you didn't play other games in the series, there were things that you were expected to do by just knowing from other games. Being a first time player, I had no clue that certain objects are OBVIOUSLY used for xyz. The storyline was just...horrible in my opinion. It didn't fit together at all. Unfortunately, I wish I hadn't used my coupon code to buy this COLLECTOR'S EDITION. Just wasn't a great game to me. :(
Date published: 2021-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good game , but ... I love the Hotel series, this was a fast game it took me 4hrs including the bonus. I love the series some games better then others this one was just OK for me. I'm sad to the the series end.
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice game, but not worth the CE price Elephant Games have gorgeous graphics . However, their games have become shorter and shorter as time goes on. This one is ridiculously short. They really should consider just issuing SEs (including the "bonus" chapter integrated into the main game) to make them worth purchasing. Beautiful graphics alone do not a CE make. I cannot recommend this game for purchase as a CE. SE, perhaps but people considering purchasing it when it is issued in that format should realize that it's (still) very short.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Come on Developers Really? This has to be one of the worst CE editions I have played. Not only was it short beyond a joke really, I could not finish the game towards the end of the bonus chapter due to the graphics not allowing me to pick up an item. The developers are really pushing their luck a little with this one claiming it to be a CE. I also found it all too easy and would suggest it will not pose a great challenge to many
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What Was Elephant Thinking So let's see, you decide to end a long-running, popular game series. Instead of giving it a fantastic send-off, you make it the lamest, easiest game you've ever made. This makes no sense. And let's not even talk about the short length. It's high time that BFG puts an end to these ridiculously short and repetitive games. There are very few adventure games compared to the past, with one per week or less on BFG. So what's the excuse for these inane, short, mindless games that are being passed off on us customers these days?
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not worth being a collecters edition to fast and easy to be a CE. not happy about that.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Impressed Haunted Hotel's been my favorite game series out of Elephant Games. I started with Death Sentence (which is still a personal fave) and have been buying each installment since. This is a really disappointing end to a good series of games. The game is laughably short. I'm glad I bought it on sale because it's not worth the CE price. The plots of HOGs aren't known to be masterpieces, but A Past Redeemed is a new low. Even though the plot setup is simple, it's incredibly disjointed and rushed. It makes for a lackluster conclusion to the series, especially when games like Personal Nightmare did a better job at revisiting old foes. If you're a player that enjoys a challenge, you won't find it in this game. The puzzles and HO scenes are beginner-level. What few collectibles there are are obvious to locate. There's also only a handful of scenes to explore in the game. The majority of them are redressed and recycled. There's not much to see or do. For me, the most redeeming factor of the game is the graphics. They're up to Elephant's usual level of quality, though the soundtrack is lacking. All in all, the game gives off the impression that it was rushed and that the developer's hearts weren't in it. I'd like to stick by Elephant because I've always loved their games. But if this sort of game is going to be the norm...? I'll find other things to spend my money on.
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not up to CE- more SE As so many others have said this game is disappointing. It's as if developers have given up on providing really good HOG and moved on to other things although it's not clear what. This is way, way too short for a CE. Games used to keep you occupied for several hours and really engrossed. Now I find them 2 hours max and I keep stopping and starting and my attention wandering. So many games I used to love and always buy as soon as they came out have gone. Mystery Case Files/Mystery Trackers/Puppet Show/Mystery Tales and they used to be (moderately) scary- Maze/Sanatorium. The quality has gone down hill so much. Very sad. The story wasn't that bad but very few extras and so short! I think an expert player would easily finish the whole game in 90 mins if you actually had that much demo time. I had less than half that. I doubt things will improve. So many times people have complained about very short games but nothing ever changes. I think the developers are hoping we will all go away-well they will likely get their wish- sadly
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Out With A Whimper From such a once trusted developer and a well-loved series, this finale was so disappointing. The visuals were janky at times and the soundtrack was just a complete copy of the last few games. This didn't even feel like a Haunted Hotel game at times and the main villain was barely present throughout. The scenes were bland and boring and the Hotel itself just felt so generic. They could have really fleshed out so much of the game. The receptionist for example, where did he go? Show us more ghosts! Haunted Hotel, it's been fun, but this game was sadly anything but. Hopefully, Elephant Games changes their outlook on developing these games or else there is no point anymore. This was about two hours of gameplay maximum. We know you can do better, just show us you can, please.
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A once great series goes out with a whimper I have really loved the Haunted Hotel series. It is one of my absolute favorites and I have played every game. That said, I've noticed that recent games just haven't been on par with earlier games in the series, including this final installment. Part of me is sad to see the series go, but another part is glad they aren't going to beat a dead horse like has been done with so many other series. The voice acting was excellent. The graphics are beautiful. The tasks are tedious and, as with so many other games today, items are hidden in locations that just make absolutely no sense at all. I understood the plot of the storyline, but the way it played out made very little sense at all. It really felt like 10 different developers were put in 10 different rooms, told "Ok, you have James, wedding to Jessica, Haunted Hotel, go!" and they each came up with something different and then just threw it all together and handed it to us. I think this is actually the first time I have been extremely disappointed in a Haunted Hotel game. I also really struggled to finish the game because I was so bored. I had to force myself to continue playing. The minigames and hops were ridiculously easy, as if the developers made no effort at all. I'm partway through the bonus chapter and I just don't care. I don't know if I'll ever finish it. The whole game overall feels like the developers just really didn't care, like an actor who is forced to make a movie they don't want to make because they are under contract to the studio. It's a sad way to end a series that used to be one of the best.
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really? That's it?? Wow, this game is short!! And BORING!! I finished it and the bonus chapter in one go (lockdown boredom) and I'm still waiting for something to actually happen... You would think that the last one in the series would be all of the best bits put together, but I guess they figured they had a captive audience, and nothing to lose, so didn't bother putting any effort in at all. Most of it simply didn't make any sense. Even the HOP and minigames were absolutely no challenge. And the graphics seem to have been a throwback to about ten games ago. Glad I didn't pay full price for this - I feel ripped off only having spent a coupon on it!
Date published: 2021-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from C'mon Elephant Games. This is atrocious. Haunted Hotel was the only series I loved from Elephant Games. I was so sad to see this was the last one. Being that this was the last game of a very long stretching series of games, I would have hoped it would have been a knock out. Instead, it was horrendous. Looks like 20 people submitted parts of a story and they threw them all together and called it a game. Definitely not CE worthy. The bonus chapter was absolutely nonsensical. Very few collectables. No morphs. The story didn't make sense. I am literally ashamed for Elephant Games by selling this game. When you play every other game in the series, and they KNOW it's the finale, you'd think they'd do a service to their customers. I don't recommend it.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very disappointed Was hoping since this is the final in the series that they would want to go out with a bang. Not happening with this game. This has got to be the most boring game ever. No excitement, conversations bored me to tears. No inflection in their voices, just a boring mono tone. With the measly 2 collectibles don't know how they can sell this as a CE. It's like developers just don't give a hoot anymore.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from An Absolute Waste Of Time And Money An absolute waste of time and money; since It seems this time Elephant Games wasn't even bothering to try to make either a great or good game as part of its BFG Haunted Hotel franchise. Game was way way too short, predictable storyline was awful, bonus game was lousy, and wasn't at all hauntingly scary. Hopefully its sequel will be ten times far better.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ridiculous This is singularly one of the dumbest games I have played in a long time, even with the slim pickings we have had this year. A couple is getting married at a hotel, they have just arrived, a stranger in a hotel uniform reads the bride's palm (without looking at her palm it looked like) and all of a sudden they panic and believe the wedding is in ghostly trouble!?!? So, despite the fact that you have a hotel employee right there, the groom is clipping back plants with clippers to get an item, then immediately after he does that, there are more plants in his way, but your clippers are gone. You have to use a hack saw to remove a a metal bird attached to the hotel's outdoor light fixture to unlock a purse you brought with you. You have just checked in, are delayed entering you the room you just checked into because it is being cleaned, but when you get in, the handles to the wardrobe are missing (one is behind an electrical outlet bolted to wall): magically though, all your clothes are in the wardrobe when you unlock it, even though your suitcase was missing the piece to it's lock. You unscrew a lightbulb from a bedside light, then immediately use it in your flashlight; a door in the hotel room leads directly to a huge, dining room, etc, etc, etc, and this is just first 10 minutes. I can't believe that a dev would release a game this inane. I stopped after a magic stone appeared magically (was not there when I started) with a note while I was carving a wood turtle (using dot to dot ) to open a box to get a stitch ripper. You know, like you do at home. Ridiculous story, gameplay that children would shake their heads at, and I still cannot get this devs games to play voices, though I could hear the terrible music that they use every game. Very sad. Do not buy.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing I generally don't write reviews, but this was not the finale this series deserved. The plot was weak and generally incoherent, the puzzles far too easy, and the overall game far too short. This whole thing felt like an afterthought and lacks the creativity and atmosphere that this series and Elephant Games overall used to demonstrate. This is basically a series of low-effort puzzles strung together with the barest plot - it feels like someone wanted to get it out the door, not as if someone wanted to make a decent game. I'm not looking for a masterpiece of writing in a hidden object game, but I'm looking to feel like I got my money's worth, and that's didn't happen here. I basically felt like I was clicking around, waiting for the game to tell me what was going on. If you like the Haunted Hotel series, go back and play Death Sentence or Axiom Butcher, installments from when the series cared about creepiness, coherency, and challenge. At least if this is the final game in the series, they can't make a worse one to follow.
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from based on demo only this is the first time that i have ever reviewed only having played the demo ONLY but this game deserves a review. The reason i don't review demos is because the game can get better (and also can get worse) after the demo and it seems to be an unfair reflection on the game unless you played it all ........... however this game was awful. the puzzles (if you can call them that) were easy (actual a 5 year old could have done them) - i don't particularly like puzzles but i try and challenge myself but i could have done these with my eyes closed........ come on developers where are the challenges ???? the demo stated 90 minutes play however my time took 33 minutes and that was making a coffee in the middle. I realise that a lot of games (if not all) nowdays don't take up the entire demo period but i guess if the demo was actually 90 minutes you would have been 1/2 way through (or more) the entire game. from other reviews this is a very very short CE game -the developers and Big Fish have to start proving better games for the money we pay. I have all the Haunted Hotel games but i will pass on this one - even if they offered it on a daily special. Storyline and characters have a lot to be desired. try before you buy - happy gaming :)
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring Run from room to room, open doors, find things, run from room to room, open doors, find things... Looks nice, but is extremely boring.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible game I finished this game in 3 hours and that was even redoing the part I completed in the demo. This is not worth the price of a CE. The storyline was very choppy and made no sense. I ended up in parts of the story with no idea how the character got there or why. Give this one a pass.
Date published: 2021-06-12
  • y_2021, m_12, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_32633, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Hotel: A Past Redeemed Collector's Edition

Can you solve a sinister mystery in time to save your nuptials?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.