Detective Olivia: The Cult of Whisperers Collector's Edition

Detective Olivia: The Cult of Whisperers Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(277.92 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big City Lab delivers a spooky new adventure that pits Detective Olivia against dark forces in a small town.

Sometimes small-town mysteries call for big-city detectives, and you’re just the one for the job! When strange disappearances surrounded by mysterious rituals plague a secluded mining town, you quickly find yourself at odds with a formidable cult. And while its members may have gone undetected for years, they’re ready to prove their faith with more than just empty words. With even your mentor falling prey to their preaching, can you crack the case and escape in one piece? Find out in this brand-new mystical detective adventure!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • 12 additional story levels
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Extra hidden objects and bonus puzzles
  • New tasks and achievements
  • Downloadable wallpapers and concept art

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 2012 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Detective Olivia: The Cult of Whisperers Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(277.92 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Detective Olivia: The Cult of Whisperers Collector's Edition is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OH MY! Review based on demo How I wish I could still play Time Management games, because this one looks wonderful. I was so intrigued that I started the demo without realizing it's not an adventure/HO game, but was drawn in anyway. First off, I love comic book style graphics. Bright, colorful, easy to see, reminds me of when I was a kid. There is no forced tutorial, and one has the option of viewing a load of hints plastered on the scenes, or hide hints to use as needed. Gotta say, even the graphic style of the hints is fun. Olivia has a dry sense of humor, which is great. The townie she volunteers to help her is one odd duck. Don't know if he's been drugged, hypnotized, over-"cultified", or is one of the bad guys in disguise. On the first day he's sort of stuck on one sentence that's an obvious clue and on day 2... well, you'll see. While digging around for info and cleaning up the messes all over town, Olivia runs into Vivian Wright, a delightful reporter. She's the one pictured on the preview video pane. I'd love to go on a shopping trip with her because her attitude is just right for a lark at the mall. Fun lady. You know what? I may just go ahead and buy this game and let it sit in my Game Manager to play only every now and then, though walking away from it may prove to be difficult. :D
Date published: 2021-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Different Kind of TM TM's are my new favorite game genre. This is really different. My demo time flew by. It has mechanics that I have never seen in a TM. It is definitely challenging but doable. I like puzzling out what everything does. I'm thrilled to have something new to the genre. The story is a little cheesy but I'm intrigued. The graphics are a little dark but very interesting. Please don't pay attention to the bad reviews because they can't figure it out, give the demo a try!
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Fun. Highly Recommended! Love this game. Challenging and fun for all. Well worth the money.
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I love the theme of this game. I really enjoy locations. The graphics are great and vibrant.
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just a touch repetitive Something totally new! Well, for the most part. It's a "wait for products to refill" and "figure out what the best way to go is" game... but the story-line is different. That's what really kept me playing this game. I feel as if I finally have one of those "hidden object" game story-lines in different game type! (The Hidden Object story-lines are usually better and more thought out than other games.) Anyway, it does get a little repetitive after a while, but I think it's worth the effort to see where the story goes. That's the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. (That and the main character runs backwards quite often, which is a bit off-putting.)
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Detective Olivia: The Cult of Whisperers Collector's Edition I enjoy playing games by this developer but this was too dark for this style and fairly enjoyable good job it wasn't a hidden object game that would have scared me a bit
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This is a dark Alice's Wonderland game. I really thought this was going to be a Rose Riddle game. Nope, it's a dark story set up just like an Alice's Wonderland game. When I say dark, the story and screen are dark. The items to gather are small and confusing. I never did figure out what the shops provided, including the random growing things that you can collect. I have never given this low of a review, I just rather not write bad reviews but I was so disappointed and did not want others to be confused as I was. Who's who, what's what?? Oy Vey!
Date published: 2021-07-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did nothing for me I gave up after four levels. There is no tutorial, so no explanation for much of anything. I played on the untimed mode in order to try to get a feel for things, but the challenge was so baffling that it wasn't enjoyable. Apparently you harvest food from what looks like a very large cabbage; okay, that makes sense, but gathering unspecified materials from an "Eternal Tree" is another story. There's also a recurring need for "moon dust" for some reason. Also, hidden in every level is an item shaped like... I guess it's a police badge? You have to click on that in order to acquire a puzzle piece for a little bit of bonus gameplay. That's a nice feature, but at no time is it EVER mentioned. The graphics are kind of weird. Everything is on the small side and the animation is a little strange; at one point I noticed Olivia was basically running sideways. I didn't understand who was supposed to be helping her throughout the first level; it eventually got clarified that these are residents of the mysterious village, but they look like aliens or deep sea divers or something. I just couldn't get into it. The story wasn't presented very well and I didn't find it engaging. But that was me; I agree with another reviewer who suggests trying it for yourself, because you might be able to appreciate it more.
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This game did not live up to expectations !!! Actually this was a pretty good game to start with...we found each scene to be incredibly dark though making it very difficult to identify each thing...although each item to pick up next glowed green which helped us a lot.. We actually loved the story line in this game... which made it very interesting and they did a good job in that respect !!! One thing that caused us some frustration is the fact that there is no tutorial or instructions !!! We found the little detective badge by accident and also the little artist pallet We bought the collector's edition and we found that it definitely was not worth it !!! Try the Demo and see if this is what you're looking for !!!
Date published: 2021-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Completely in a Fog! I don't know why I played the entire 60 minutes. I think it was the music that hypnotized me. Or perhaps I was just amazed that no matter what I did and how long I did it, I was still able to finish the level. I don't know what anything was. It was in itself a puzzle. Absolutely no explanation about how to play and in this case I would have loved a forced tutorial. I tried all three modes, and nothing became clearer. I just didn't understand it. Especially the weird glassy things with hairs that shut down production. Actually, I recommend that you try it. It might be perfect for you.
Date published: 2021-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What am I doing? What a terrible, frustrating game! 5 minutes and i was out of there. Guess it's just not my thing but I hate to think I'm that bad.
Date published: 2021-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Bad Bad!!! This game seriously needs an identity. The buildings seem to produce random items, with very little explanation of why you need them. The tasks are really basic and add nothing to the story and the characters are really flat, with no personality at all. I played 5 levels, which was about as much as I could stomach and at one point, started to doze off, the whole thing was so boring. My advice to the developers - scrap this and give us a proper game - this is not even worth the price of a SE game, let alone a CE. Shame on you!!
Date published: 2021-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible There are no words to describe this so called game.
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from OMG The WORST game I have EVER played....Awful, just awful
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ddetective olivia Worst game I have ever aquired, also bought on 4th july would not let me apply bonus , paid full price.
Date published: 2021-07-07
  • y_2021, m_10, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_32693, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Detective Olivia: The Cult of Whisperers Collector's Edition

Can you keep your first solo detective case from becoming your last?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.