Christmas Stories: Yulemen Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Christmas Stories: Yulemen Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(403.44 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Elephant Games returns with another yuletide tale that’s sure to spread the Christmas spirit with Christmas Stories: Yulemen – Collector’s Edition!

When the holiday season rolls around each year, the Yulemen bring their unique brand of Christmas cheer to Iceland. But this year, a cold-hearted monster with a nasty grudge named Hans Trapp has kidnapped them all, and even worse, he’s also targeted Asdis and her little brother Yonas! With Yonas in Hans’s clutches, it’s up to Asdis to set out on a journey that will take her into the very memories of her new nemesis to discover what makes him tick and hopefully rescue her brother and all thirteen of the missing Yulemen! Can you help Asdis save them all in time for Christmas? Grab a hot chocolate, a comfortable blanket, and settle in for holiday cheer in this magical Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • The Christmas festivities continue in the bonus game, so grab your eggnog and enjoy performing a true Christmas miracle!
  • Find tons of Christmas-themed puzzle pieces, festive Yulemen cards, and explore the Secret Room!
  • Warm your bones by the hearth while you replay your favorite HOPs and mini-games and earn achievements!
  • Downloadable wallpapers and soundtrack to bring the holiday straight to your desktop!
  • Outwit the devious Hans Trapp with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1159 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Christmas Stories: Yulemen Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(403.44 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Christmas Stories: Yulemen Collector's Edition is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MY MIND CHANGED FROM NOT LIKING THE GAME AT FIRST, TO LIKING IT AFTER I COMPLETED THE DEMO I initially played the demo for about an hour and did NOT like the game. The graphics were poorly done, the colors were not clear and bright like Christmas stories should be. And I did not care for the game in general. However, a day went by, I gave it another try, and changed my mind. I do like it. It's not one of my favorite Christmas stories, however, but I would recommend at least complete the demo before you make your decision.
Date published: 2021-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice addition to this series Hello friends! As always, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story to others who do a much better job than I. We have another addition to this wonderful game. The graphics are excellent, very clear and clean, with an occasional slight blurring when going in and out of close up scenes. Game play was excellent, no problems at all during the demo and the scenes fit my large screen quite well. Colors were bright, and beautiful throughout the game, but not overpowering. Animation is very smooth. Voices are age and character appropriate, with emotion. We have different voices for a change. Some games seem like only one or two people are reading the script. This one is varied and well done. We have at lot more character interaction in this one, which makes a game far more interesting and fun. You can click through dialog if you read faster than they speak, without missing any of the story line. Sound FX are very nice, but not many. Music nice and unobtrusive. We do have a little helper in this addition, but he is quite and useful when needed. HOGs are varied and very well done. We have interactive lists, place items in scene, silhouettes, and pairs. The scenes are fairly clean and items are not difficult to find. I did not see that you could switch to another game if you do not care for the HOPs. Puzzles were not really challenging, but some did make you stop and think. Hint system is very helpful and we do have the transport feature, which saves a lot of travel time. You do quite a lot of backtracking, so the transport is very helpful. We also have the jump map shows where you may have missed a collectible. Collectibles weren't bad, but this addition did not have morphing items, which can often be challenging. We need to find 48 puzzle pieces. These pieces are fairly large, but easy to miss, as the colors blend into the background and there can be multiple pieces in a scene. We also have 13 cards that are large enough not to miss. This story is interesting and easy to follow, but nothing really new. Bad guy is messing with Christmas and we trying to fix it...the usual. Even though there isn't a lot of challenge, you are constantly on the move in this game, so you don't get bored. I found this one to be fun and interesting enough to add it to my CE collection. I think most players will find it fun. I gave it a 4.5. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Play on!
Date published: 2021-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A JOYOUS START TO THE HOLIDAY SEASON REVIEW BASED UPON THE ENTIRE GAME 3 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 29 pages (My Time: 5 Hours) OPINION: Start the Christmas season with the first of the BFG Yuletide games. Elephant Games has again filled our stockings with another Christmas festive delight, this time based upon an Icelandic tale. It is a filled with the Christmas spirit with a message of redemption, reminiscent of “The Christmas Carol.” I enjoyed playing this game. For me, this is another great family game and a great way to usher in the Christmas season. I found the game an easy play, smooth flowing with a good pace. I discovered no errors within the game nor in the strategy guide. Players can play three of the chapters in any order they choose. I found this a nice touch. There are plenty of activities within the game. However, some of the puzzles might be a little challenging for younger children without adult assistance. Nevertheless, the graphics are chuck full of Christmas items and snow-covered scenes. The game has some beautiful, glistening graphics set to festive seasonal background music making it a great one to play with children. I found it to ve a decent game; however, not as good as previous ones from this series. There are two collectibles, cards with information on each of the Icelandic Yulemen and jigsaw puzzle pieces. Upon completion of the game, the puzzle pieces are used to create four puzzles. To add a little extra challenge, the pieces must be rotated before placing them into position. I found most easy to locate. Many of the scenes contain multiple jigsaw puzzle pieces. There is an exhibition room which allows the player to return to scenes to locate missing collectibles. As in many of the developer’s games, there is a secret room which allows the player to search for more items within the scenes. As with past games, the searches are timed. I do not like game helpers; however, the helper, the dwarf, Glu, is a natural fit for a game such as this one. He provides a little Christmas whimsy to the game. He is used frequently in the game to retrieve hard-to-reach items. However, I do wish he had been made an optional helper. And although he is amusing and delightful, he takes some time to perform his duties. MECHANICS: • Four (4) levels of play including a customized version. • 22 achievements. • Collect 48 puzzle pieces for 4 puzzles • Collect 13 cards describing the Yulemen. • 5 wallpapers along with concept art, music, and video sequences • Helper Yuleman, Glu – used to retrieve items • Replay 14 HOP scenes and 13 Mini-games • Secret Room opened upon completion of the game, allowing the player to locate more items within the scenes. Player is timed. • Expedition Room which allows the player to search for any collectibles missed within the game. BONUS CHAPTER: It is sequel. Play Hans, the evildoer from the main game. After being redeemed you, as Hans, are off to save the Yulemen from the Snow Queen. I found this a decent chapter. There are five (5) HOP scenes and five (5) mini-games. I found it a nice addition to the game. The activities, to me, are exactly like those from the main game. There is one HOP scene I thought very creatively designed; however, most of the chapter is just a continuation of the main game. HOP SCENES: There are fifteen (15) scenes, fourteen (14) of which can be replayed upon completion of the game. They are chuck full of Christmas items. My favorite was the last one in the game. In the bonus chapter, there is a scene in which pages from several books are flipped back and forth to locate and combine two halves of an image before it is removed. I have seen this type of HOP scene in other games, but I found the one in this game easier to play. The other scenes include the usual lists of items, silhouette, storybook (with highlighted letters in the text), and matching. MINI-GAMES: There are twenty-one (21) mini-games, thirteen (13) of which can be replayed upon completion of the game. For the most part, I found the mini-games somewhat challenging for a Christmas game. They are thematic and and creatively designed. I enjoyed playing them. However, I wonder how school-aged children would fare with some of these puzzles? SPOILERS: HERE ARE SOME OF THE MINI-GAMES AFTER THE DEMO: A. Merry Christmas! Lock Puzzle/Switch puzzle. Switch lock pieces on the top and bottom of a grid to that the pieces mesh with those in the center which are either directly above them or below them B. Feliz Navidad! Maze puzzle. Move the dwarf Glu through a maze with hallways to locate a stash of items. Use arrows to move Glu back-and-forth through the maze C. Joyeux Noël! Checkers puzzle. Remove blue cupcakes on a grid by having them jump over each other until only one remains. D. Buon Natale! Gear puzzle. In this case use snowflakes instead of gears to create a continuous connection from the bottom left to the upper right of the grid. Once connected, they will rotate E. Hyvää Joulua! Marble popper puzzle. Remove 3 or more marbles at a time by shooting marbles at a group of 2 or more to remove them. BONUS CHAPTER: F. Frohe Weihnachten! Map puzzle. Move a reindeer sleigh down a lane while avoiding obstacles in your path You will restart if you get hit by obstacles too many times G. God Jul! Jigsaw puzzle. Rotate and place pieces into position to restore the Queen’s portal. H. Gleðileg jól! Strategy Puzzle: Plot your moves. Click on like- tokens to move them so they hit each other and are removed from the board. All tokens must be removed from the board. Strategies your moves.
Date published: 2021-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not surprised this is number 1 I was amazed how well the plot of the story is being told. The subgames are also quite challenging but still fun. NIce work devs!
Date published: 2021-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Why the helper My only gripe about this game is the little helper. I don't mind him per se, but why does he have to move every few seconds? It's irritating.
Date published: 2021-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Sure I played about 20 minutes and I am not sure about this game. I always wait for the Christmas games and enjoy them. This one not as much. One reviewer that said that the helper was distracting is very true. Smaller and quieter would be less of a distraction. The game play is very confusing and the guide is no help at all. It shows things that I never saw or did. Guide showed several pictures that you were supposed to choose one. I never saw that the but things I have already done are shown. There is something missing. I don't know if it is the game itself or the story is mixed up. I may get the SE. I don't feel that myself is this is a game I really want.
Date published: 2021-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fell a little short I love this series and look forward to the newest Christmas Stories every year, but this game fell short. The game felt rushed and much shorter than previous games. I also didn't feel enough back story was given on our protagonist. I don't know, it might just be me, but not my favorite in the series. I also felt robbed of a bonus story featuring the felines. I mean they replaced it with a story involving ice skates or something silly like that. What was Elephant Games thinking?? Bring back our talking kitties please!
Date published: 2021-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Couldn't Finish Game I was towards the end of the game, but it would not let me click on the item I needed to finish. Hint kept telling me where I needed to click but it would not work. Disappointed as the game was not very hard but enjoyable.
Date published: 2021-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just A Little Ho, Ho, Ho For me, this game doesn't quite put me in the holiday spirit. There are pretty wintery scenes and lots of Christmas things to brighten the holiday setting for children and adults. Although the graphics are quite nice, I don't think they are especially cheery or colorful. The demo moved along at a good pace because the game is very easy. I met no challenge along the way. I liked the music. No glitches in the demo. The 15 HOPs and 21 puzzles may deliver a good variety of styles, but the demo allowed only a smidgen of them. They were fun but far too easy. For a change, I enjoyed the puzzles much more than the HOPs! When the challenge is missing I really have no inclination to play, would rather skip them all. This is a lovely game for the entire family and the subtle message of redemption is a nice touch to the story. The characters are nicely done, I thought their attire was well suited to them and the season. Glu, the helper, was a sweet addition. Cute little guy who gives a hand when some items are out of our reach. He was fidgety, standing there in the corner, but not annoying. The 4 usual play modes are available, making this game enjoyable for any skill level. The children, with a little help, can play as well. There is very little, in my opinion, to make this a good CE package, I also feel it will be rather short for a CE. Wasn't really much to keep me interested enough to purchase. I'm sure the missing Yulemen will be rescued from grinchy Hans Trapp and brave Asdis will have everyone home in time to celebrate Christmas. The adventure will please all who enjoy this kind of holiday adventure. It's nice to see a tale without evil spirits and demons to spoil the beauty of the festivities.
Date published: 2021-11-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beginner's Game I usually enjoy the Christmas games, but this one made me feel it was made for children with adult supervision. Great graphics, an interesting choice of an English voice actor for the sister and a North American for the missing brother, Yohan, with a sort of New York voice for the Yuleman/helper. The gameplay was pretty predictable with the usual coins to open screws (no, they don't), and few collectibles (puzzle pieces and 12 cards). The premise is that if you go back in the timeline and correct someone's experiences with acts of kindness, they won't turn out to be an evil, monstrous being in the present. Okay...... I didn't mind the almost constantly moving Glu (interesting name), but I doubt his moving all the time was particularly well-thought out. This game just didn't hold my interest and I also felt it barely qualified as a CE. No buy for me.
Date published: 2021-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Point and click adventure Playing the game and enjoying the colorful and well done graphics, however....it is the most confusing game I have played in a long, long time. I have all the other Christmas Story games and will replay them, however once this one is over I will most likely put it on the shelf. For children but only with an adult to help them. Seems it has gotten all great reviews so perhaps I am just missing something.
Date published: 2021-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty, but Short I do skip the story quite a bit, but even so, the gameplay sections/number of levels felt very short. Finished in about 90 minutes and wished I hadn't wasted a credit on it, since it has no replay value. Pretty to look at, though.
Date published: 2021-11-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I love all of the Christmas Stories. This game was great until it blanked out near the end. Reinstalled the game and played it through, but it still blanked out near the end. Very disappointed I couldn't finish it.
Date published: 2021-12-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Elephant Games must have rushed on this one It's been a long time since I've seen such a badly proofread game. Why don't game developers make certain that a native English speaker checks their games? The English in this one was awful.
Date published: 2021-11-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Even Children Will be a Hard Sell on This Game! You and your brother, Yonas, are home alone when an evil entity shows up and kidnaps Yonas. The bad guy, named Trapp - get it? - runs with your brother and you follow through a winter storm right to the Trapp mansion. Surprisingly for the scrooge-like bad guy, his home is filled with gifts and decorations, including a huge Christmas tree. Don't worry, as it's the bad guy's home, the room will be dark to show the evil! Good stuff: Lots of Christmas decorations, including a snowflake window lock, a scant budget of CE bling, some collectibles, and a helper. Bad stuff: Beyond the childish game and story, there is that helper. He is in the lower left corner and wiggles a lot - not so much because you need him, but because he is so glad you had no choice but to bring him along. Since the games and puzzles are nothing new and the actions are old hat - coin to unscrew a lid, for instance - I suspect someone at Elephant Games phoned this one in! Bottom line: You need kids old enough not to be scared of being kidnapped in their own home, but young enough to put up with the easy game play and baby story. My grandkids have been playing these games - after I'd OK'd them - for years. They wouldn't buy this one and neither would I. Please try the Demo.
Date published: 2021-11-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Christmas Stories: Yulemen Collector's Edition This game was terrible, I couldn't even finish the freebie play. The colors and graphics are excellent but the game is to darn easy. No challenge what so ever....it was so bad that I only played about 10 minutes, I was hoping it would get better but it didn't. Too bad as I enjoy the other Christmas Story games...
Date published: 2021-11-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from train wreck i tried for over a hour to get into this game...not going to happen........i guess my biggest complaint is the helper...i will be glad when everyone get bored with them.not much storyline, same games that are in games from the last 7-8 years. good luck gamers.... i guess i could list all of the cons to this game...but, we are limited to so many words...try the free trial.
Date published: 2021-11-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Might be a fun game, but it freezes This game has bugs that won't let you continue on after a specific point. Help pages can't fix this. Don't waste your money
Date published: 2021-11-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Was not able to pass the demo Extremelly boring start as for me.
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Glitched Out Game is so glitchy. It had a gameplay bug toward the end that was so bad I couldn't even finish the game. Signs of a lazy coding team. Cupcake puzzle was infuriating. I've played every Christmas Stories game and this one was a worthless piece of trash.
Date published: 2021-11-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bugged REFUND??? Played 1st location. picked middle, no scene loaded but, hint, map, inventory there, clicking does nothing. uninstalled, removed hidden files, reinstalled, Played 1st, clicked far right, played 2 scenes then, nothing. I have exact same laptop as my husband. He played 2 1/2 of the 3 then, ctrl/alt/del
Date published: 2021-11-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unable to finish The game was fine and fun until it blew up. This is the 2nd game in a row that has stopped working right at the end. Paying too much for them to be so buggy.
Date published: 2021-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful engine The gameplay is choppy, and becomes choppier the more you play. First is the animations, then the cursor which lags no matter if its the custom cursor or the system cursor. Finally the scene changes start to be choppy and then the sound starts to sound as from a broken record. This does not happen on other games, only with Elephant games. I believe their engine is broken.
Date published: 2021-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No christmas magic in this game Go back and play the first CS games, and then compare them to these last years games. No feeling of being somewhere, no real story, horribly boring tasks, and the "music" !!! Had to turn it off, to be able to play the demo. Went on youtube to see the two other main stories. Devs! You certainly didn't listen to our reviews from last year's game. Nope Elephant Games, no money from me, I'm sad to say. I always look forward to everything christmas, but this is not worth the dime and time.
Date published: 2021-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Custom icon Trust be told i only tried the free version, but nonetheless it was awful, you couldn't play with custom, cusor, the mouse would lag if done so, even special effects had to be switched off and thats on a high end pc it made it intolerable to play
Date published: 2021-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NO, NOT FOR ME I was disappointed with the helper and his fake movements. I will have to pass on this one.
Date published: 2021-11-18
  • y_2021, m_12, d_8, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_32939, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Christmas Stories: Yulemen Collector's Edition

A vengeful monster has found a way to stop Christmas!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.