Spellarium 8

Spellarium 8

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(84.89 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Spellarium is back with a marvelous new adventure! Help Eric the wizard build magical locations by mastering improved puzzle mechanics! With a new bonus game, new types of coins, and power-up explosions to remove tiles, this spellbinding Match-3 strategy game has tons of fun for everyone!

  • Improved Match-3 gameplay mechanics
  • New location and coin type
  • Play your way with skippable bonus games
  • Use strategy to complete levels faster
  • Spellarium 7

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 96 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Spellarium 8

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(84.89 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Spellarium 8 is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another spell binding Spellarium! I have every one of these series, and, I love them all. They find different ways to change the gameplay to keep it interesting. I like the feature when you have to match colors, such as red, blue, gold etcetera you can blow them up with dynamite. I don't need to go into any more detail about the gameplay, as most people who have the other games in this series already know the gameplay. I bought this game almost right away. I recommend this game.
Date published: 2022-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Love the series. Downloaded and bought about 5 minutes later
Date published: 2022-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great series Love this series! It's challenging but the hints are very helpful to tell you what to do next. Some levels I play relaxed, others with limited moves. Love the mini games added. I love that the developers always change or add new features. I bought it right away.
Date published: 2022-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another home run for this developer I got the trial version just to verify that the game adhered to the usual excellence we see from this developer. OF COURSE, it was as good as always. A few new wrinkles to keep it even more interesting. I have every one of these games and there's not a bad one in the group.
Date published: 2022-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Game I Didn't Know I Needed I initially tried this game just because I was curious. At first, I wasn't sure what was going on, but I quickly caught on and then - WOW - I had so much fun playing! I have now finished all the levels (110 I think) and am now playing on random levels that the game picks. I think this game is a blast. I didn't realize it would be such a great Match 3 game. I highly recommend!
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Of course I bought this straight away! Imagine my excitement upon seeing a new Spellarium! I have them all, gives me hours if not days, weeks or even months of play & replay. They're all just a little different, enough to make you want to see what's new. The last one, Spellarium 7 was a challenge! The only thing I would ask for and miss in this edition is the morphing bomb tiles...I like that they gave you a choice as to which power-up to use. Sometimes, you just need a little lightning! All in all, I recommend this one, though I'm only less than halfway through. I like that they give a choice of mahjong, find the difference, cards or puzzle at the start of each new building. And MAN those fit-together puzzles are CHALLENGING, but I am determined to finish each one!
Date published: 2022-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great...but Love Spellarium games! However, this one has far too many mini games!!! It would have been more enjoyable without them or the ability to skip them automatically instead of having to click tot skip each time.
Date published: 2022-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good puzzle Match-3 I won't go into a lengthy review here because I think other people will do a better job than me. However, I do want to say that overall I liked this game despite encountering what I think might be a scripting error and a level-design error in one of the levels I played in the demo. I got stuck the first playthrough of this level. The second time, I followed the order provided in the hints but got a message that there was a problem and the game recommended that I restart the level, so I did. Third playthrough, I did the same order, following the hints again, no message this time. However, I still had to finish the level with missiles rather than by doing a certain order of steps. If there's only one bum level, okay, but I wonder if there are more later on in the game. Other than that issue, I think this is a nice and challenging M3 puzzle game so I probably will purchase it.
Date published: 2022-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from THIS ONE LEFT ME COLD. I have all the Spellarium games, but this one went too far with difficulty. I got sick and tired of having to create rockets in order to get rid of a dozen coins. It becomes boring after a while.
Date published: 2022-06-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love Spellarim games BUT The mini games in all the Spellarium games SUCK except the one where you slide block around to release the key. That mini game isn't even on Spellarium 8. Otherwse, I skip the other mini games. Those parts are a waste of time and money.
Date published: 2022-06-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Up To Par I own all these games but this one is so madding. Hate the puzzle pieces. I keep having coins fall with no way to get them except keep playing till you 5 to get them off the board with rocket. Some I did not even have a chance to finish because coin turned upside down in a corner.
Date published: 2022-06-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as good as other Spellariums Dumbed down version of Spellarium line. WAY too many puzzles with nothing to do with Match 3 that get in the way, even though the game asks if you would like to stop playing them. It STILL feeds them regularly. The Match 5 bonus is now restricted to only rockets, which is a major and unwelcome change from other games where the Match 5 had numerous variations that could be used strategically to clear boards. And there are many boards that can only be cleared by creating and using a rocket. There really is no story line. Overall, boring. Please bring back the interesting/challenging Match 3!!
Date published: 2022-06-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too much junk and less complex I own all the rest of these games but won't be buying this one. I really dislike mahjong and they've thrown in other types of puzzles I don't enjoy and they show up almost every other turn. It seems every release has more junk and less complex match 3 which is what makes these games fun for me. As far as I can see there really is no storyline other than "I want to build a pretty place with flowers"! I don't recommend this but that's the good thing about the demo option.
Date published: 2022-06-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Perhaps the worst LGT SIA offering yet. I consider myself an expert in these games. I've played all the Spellarium, Laruaville, and Cursed House games, and this one is truly awful. I've had 3 levels, where I had no moves that would let me win. I didn't run out of moves (I play limited moves), I literally had no moves. This is just bad programming. As usual, the graphics are good, but the story line is pathetic. Overall, it's not a very fun game. I certainly do not recommend it.
Date published: 2022-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bought it based on past series I jumped to buy it before I even played the demo. That will teach me. I'm very disappointed. You have to make rockets to eliminate far too many coins. The new puzzles are jigsaws and are both really hard and yet boring at the same time. Sometimes developers, in the quest to change things up a bit and add new things, actually ruin their game. I may not even finish this one.
Date published: 2022-06-07
  • y_2022, m_6, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_33184, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Spellarium 8

Help your favorite puzzle-solving wizard build beautiful scenes!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.