Hidden Object: Home Makeover

Hidden Object: Home Makeover

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(65.21 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Emma restore her grandparents' old house back to its former glory! Make money from garage sales to buy furniture and new fixtures for their old house!

This extraordinary Hidden Object game is significantly better than the average ones you've been playing all this time! Hidden Object: Home Makeover is a Hidden Object, decoration and Match 3 game with unlimited levels and gameplay time, all in one package!

  • 12 scenes and 10 gameplay modes
  • Match-3 mini-games
  • Decoration and makeover
  • Bonus household tips and facts

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 100 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Object: Home Makeover

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(65.21 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Hidden Object: Home Makeover is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like it another game that you earn to furnish
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love to fix up rooms! A good game, but I was disappointed that it was so short. I would have liked to fix up the entire house, Gayle
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good mix.... This game was actually pretty entertaining. It's a good mix of hidden object, puzzle, and a bit of match-3. I would have liked a few more choices for the remodeling part. All together a fun game to get lost in. :)
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An Outstanding Game...Of It's kind. If you enjoy HO's and choosing décor, this may be the game for you! If you're a m3 fan you'll feel at home here. But if you have poor vision and can't magnify the screen, later levels may pose a problem as many items are sized out of proportion to reality and are VERY small. The game is much like Gardenscape and others in that you're finxing up Grandma's old house by having garage sales and buying new décor with your income. There are some twists, 'tho, all to the good. There are m3 bonus rounds where you've gotta match and remove items to find stamps. (There's a reward for finding them.# You can also play extra scenes of various types e.g. matching, object hunting, etc. There's a timed mode but also "relaxed" play. There are some minor downers, 'tho but not big enough to ruin the game. If you find the music annoying #as I do# if you turn it off, all sound goes, too. Some speech bubbles come and go too quickly but that's a matter of vision and speed reading. In sum, this is a very good game of it's type and worth a try.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked it but.... Pro's: It has a "Relaxed Mode" for a "No stress" HO/TM type of game. Think "My First Home" but with more options on the items to purchase. Storyline is helping G-Ma fix things up (Not sure if you move into other rooms since I just started the game). There is a M3 every so often, but it can be skipped if you don't want to play those. Con's: There is no way to separation of the music from the sounds of the game. (I didn't like this since I like the sounds of the game, but not the plink-plink music). Some may find the cost of the upgrades a bit much (takes more than one level to purchase a new item); I did not. The end of level screen also tells you when a new upgrade is available. These viewpoints are IMHO, but as always, try before you buy to see if you agree.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish for more rooms I loved the game and just wish there were more rooms to makeover. I finished the living room and was pleasantly surprised that you got to makeover the front yard too. That was so much fun, I deff wanted to live in the home I created. I enjoyed playing each scene to get enough coins to buy the furniture or items I needed for my rooms. I loved the match 3 game to get the stamps for the customer. This was a lot of fun and I just wish the developers would make more rooms in these games. It would be great to have made over a bathroom, a bedroom, a backyard, a whole house. Now that would be the bomb.
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quite decent Based on the demo: I found the graphics very clear and fairly easy to see. This quality is a must for a hidden object game. The theme is well done - not boring if you like hidden object games. A good way to relax. A couple of strange things... On the first match 3 scene where you can make extra money, you apparently can play to uncover hidden stamps. I'm not sure on this however, because the game had a glitch and the scene was stuck on the demo, where an arrow kept flashing, telling you to 'click here', but it wouldn't allow you to click anything. I had to end up skipping this match 3, because the screen would not allow anything else.... Also, in this same match 3 scene, a boy character says, "“Who knew collecting stamps is cooler than hurling birds at bad pigs? My sister and I really love this new hobby! Do you have any cool stamps?” Huh!...... What a strange thing to say (???). That boy character needs some serious love and attention, and a bit of therapy. I'm glad he and his sister found a new hobby!......... lol........ I recommend the developers change that boy character's dialogue. Also, I recommend the game sounds be revised so that one can choose to adjust the sound effects separately from the volume of music. I don't think it should be just one button for all. In other words, I didn't really mind the music, but I was a bit annoyed by the 'tinny clinking sound' when clicking on an object. There was no way to turn off the sound effects without turning off the music. -too bad :( Although these things mentioned should be fixed, I still recommend the game. Thank you.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a bad game If you enjoy HOG you will enjoy this game. I felt it is not as good as the Gardenscape series but it is okay. You have to find hidden objects to earn money to fix up the grandparents house. In the match 3 you have to get the stamps to the bottom of the screen. I enjoy HOG so I will be getting this game. I have to admit it is just an okay game not great.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's okay Way to easy. I can find the HO without my glasses. I didn't like that to turn off the music the whole game was muted. Kids should love this. There is a relaxed pick.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from G I played this game and it is addictive once you start playing. it is fun and engaging.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting, different This hidden object is different. They show you pictures of what they want you to find instead of words, which makes the game easier, in case you have a problem reading English. It is a challenge to figure out what the symbols mean. I like the household hints in between scenes.
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refreshing For those who love the "old fashioned" HOGs this is a nice respite from the dark and dreary, running from one place to the next. It's relaxing and enough variety to keep the game interesting. It would be nice to have more choices about how to spend the money you earn, but other than that I really enjoy playing this one. Hope for some more like this in the future.
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Make Over I think it's funny that one of the character buyers looks just like the actor Vin Diesel. I love these type of games where you sell things to decorate a house, barn etc. You get a choice of what you like from the decorating items verses the game having only one item. Great game for the brain.
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a bad game, but . . . This is a pretty standard HOG. You get to furnish the house by holding sales of household goods. There are match-3 games which can be skipped and memory games which cannot be skipped. I do not like memory games and stopped playing Home Makeover when the devs did not let me skip the memory puzzles. Otherwise, the game was fun.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Original Overpriced housing makeover I had played the second version of this game before this one and I found I disliked it. So I went back to the original and found I had the same complaints. While there is only a token storyline and less gaming style than the second; my original complaint was the same. Items were ridiculously overpriced for what they were. Very little variety in decorating and to be honest, the items were just plain ugly. Hardly the type of thing you would buy to redecorate your home. I wish somebody would actually design a makeover game with real style. With the incredible graphics available now, I wouldn't have thought it was too difficult.
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some errors Not a bad game. Found some errors in objects. Looking for a trumpet and it was a saxophone. Looking for spatula and was a slotted wooden spoon. Makes it frustrating when objects are not what they are supposed to be. Can't find unless make a guess or use hint. HOP's can be frustrating enough.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from loses appeal quickly after owning and playing this game for a few days I have become disappointed. no new screens, repetitive mini games I wish I could skip (yes I know the stamp game can be skipped, after they try to "sell" me on how much fun it is), sound settings that have to be reset every time I open the game (yes, I do know how to operate settings and no, nothing is wrong with my pc). I am almost finished with the front porch (the second room) and do not see myself ever finishing this game. glad it was a credit.
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kind of silly Mediocre game at best. The music was a really obvious "loop" and kind of annoying. I played the 60 minute demo but would never buy the full version. Just too boring.
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor imitation I thought I would like this game as I am a big fan of Gardenscapes and the follow ups to that one, oh dear how disappointing, this really is a poor imitation, it is quite amateurish and doesn't 'flow' very well, the font for some of the words isn't very clear either, on the anagram pages I was often looking for something with 'I' in it and in fact it was an 'L', also the things to decorate the room with....come on, I wouldn't put these items into the local jumble sale they are dreadful! This would be a great little pastime but needs a lot of tweaking.
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Short I was very disappointed that there was only 2 rooms to decorate, I thought it would be a whole house.
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's no Gardenscapes This is a hidden object game emulating gardenscapes, manor memoirs etc in gameplay - but it falls short on all the finer details that made those games awesome. The hidden objects in this game seem rather haphazardly placed; they're not really well integrated into the scenes and look like cutouts against the background. There is a zoom option, but all I found it really did was pixelate the screen as I moved in and I never used it. A few level songs were annoying, but luckily, someone must have realized this when developing the game because they put a nice mute button right on the gameplay screen for you. In terms of "decor" for the room you're supposed to be working to redecorate, I didn't like any of the options I was given, so I found it hard to want to play when I wasn't liking what I had to make.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay Game The game is a fun way to pass some time, but I don't like that I chose "relaxed (not timed) mode" but it does not apply to some of the scenes - in some, if you don't see the object right away and click on it very quickly, you lose your chance and lose points. I play these games to relax, not to hurry and worry. Otherwise it is a fun game, worth a few bucks.
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A BASIC HO GAME BUT STILL GOOD Hidden Object Home Décor is another one of those games that seems very familiar and I feel like I had played it years ago. The graphics are good but the music is very repetitive and to make it worse there is no slider to change the volume. The only options in the game are to change the mode of gameplay or to turn the sound off – period. This is an extremely bare bones, old style HO game. The other thing that rather annoyed me was the grammar in the written dialogue that is riddled with errors. That being said, I rather enjoyed the game. I know it’s weird but every so often I want just a plain HO game that can be played in a relaxed mode. There is an option where you can hold the control button on your keyboard and zoom into the scenes to make items larger. Since I prefer only using my mouse, I found that option didn’t work for me. Yes Hidden Object is an old-school game that lacks a lot of features but nonetheless it is rather enjoyable. At least I enjoyed finding the objects in the scenes. Even though I enjoyed the game it might not be your cup of tea. As always, I recommend you try the demo to see if this is a game you will enjoy.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NO SOUND IF YOU SHUT MUSIC I LIKE THAT THE COINS GO AWAY WITH JUST ROLLING YOUR MOUSE OVER, DON'T HAVE TO CLICK ON THEM AS THE OTHER MAKEOVER GAMES. I WISH THEY WOULD JUST CHANGE TO ITEMS TO FIND WITHOUT HAVING TO TAKE THE COINS AT ALL. I JUST WISH I HAS SOME GAME NOISE, I NEVER PLAY MUSIC ON ANY GAMES BUT THIS HAS NO SOUND AT ALL
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from There are better games out there! I really wanted to like this game, as I enjoy the Gardenscapes format, but I found this game to be a very poor imitation in both graphics and storyline. The Match3 segments froze, and there were other technical issues that made it frustrating to try and play. My recommendation is: by all means try it and see if you like it. I wish I could be more positive, but it is a delete for me.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Child's Play I have all of the decorating games (Gardenscapes, Barn Yarn, etc.). This game is far too easy and too repetitive. I was halfway through decorating the room before my trial was over. I was hoping for another game in this genre but wanted a bit more challenge and definitely more choices when decorating.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Low Budget version of Gardenscapes I love Gardenscapes and Mansion Makeover, so you'd think I'd like this game, but it is such an obvious knock-off, it's disgusting that the developer got away with it. To top that off, it is poorly made with mediocre graphics and a poorly written storyline full of grammatical errors that are insulting to the developers of the Gardenscapes franchise. The game play was fine, but I couldn't get over the poor execution and borderline plagiarism enough to enjoy the game. I don't recommend it.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Gardenscape rip-off?...not even close! Hello friends! I was looking forward to playing this game, since I love the Gardenscape, Dream Day series and Antique Road Show type games. Wow, what a major disappointment! Graphics were fine, as were the colors. Game play was good. However, the game was quite boring. You didn't have many items to find in each and the "furniture" you had to choose from was sparse and overly priced. Match 3 game was silly...only had to find ONE stamp to win! The music was monotonous and I couldn't wait to get out of the game. I lasted maybe 20 minutes and just couldn't make myself keep going. This game feels and looks like a fairly old game. Even for a straight HOP it was boring. Not sure what's happening at BF these days, but we have been getting a lot of garbage for days and then they throw one or two fairly nice games in the mix. This wasn't one of them. No matter how much I may dislike a game, I try to find something positive about it, so I can recommend it for others. Not happening this time. Personally, I seriously doubt even a beginner would find this one fun. Definite no buy for me. That's the long and short of it. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may like this one. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from They can do a LOT better... Some of us enjoy games you put TIME and EFFORT into. But looking for spiders, paperclips....really? We're suppose to be getting money to fix up the home...then the choices are pretty bad. An old TV...at least try to make it worth playing!!! Some of us loved the gardenscapes games...at least get these games up to that standard. Please. I love hidden object/makeover games just to relax, but don't be in such a big hurry to make a game with...spiders and paperclips. Good Grief!!!!!!!!!! Try before you buy! I can recommend this for those that love ANY type of HO's!
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from didn't like it I loved all the gardenscapes games. This one looked a little like those and I was excited to play it. However, the quality isn't the same. My main problem with the game was in the sound. I almost always turn off the music in my games. The repitition gets on my nerves. But in this game, you can't turn the music off without turning all the sounds off. It's very boring to play a game with no sounds at all.
Date published: 2016-03-30
  • y_2020, m_10, d_25, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_23747, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Object: Home Makeover

Help Emma restore her grandparents' old house! Hidden Object, Match-3 and decoration all in one game.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.