Whispered Secrets: Golden Silence
Exclusive

Whispered Secrets: Golden Silence

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(257.74 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A young woman's husband has gone missing in a mountain town, and you've been hired to track him down. Sounds like an easy case... but things are rarely as they seem. When you arrive in Rockshire, the townspeople are less than friendly, and they deny the missing man was ever in town. Why are they so afraid to talk to you? It might have something to do with the dark secret they discovered in the mountains years ago... Follow the missing man's trail through an expansive game world to break the silence in this intriguing Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 525 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Whispered Secrets: Golden Silence

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(257.74 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Whispered Secrets: Golden Silence is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a really enjoyable game custom level, interactive map, journal. you have been approached by a woman who wants you to find her husband. she feels that something sinister is going on because the mayor of the place he is suppose to be denies knowing him. you travel there and find all kinds of evidence that he has been there. now you have to find him. people are so afraid of the "curse" that has been let loose that they are afraid to talk about it lest they be covered with gold dust and not been able to do anything more. this is your adventure to find the woman's husband and her son's father. great graphics. HO scenes not too crowded. sequel in the series....i feel sure
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Amazing Experience GREAT GRAPHICS, NO LAG. GO GO ..
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most fun I've had in some time! I buy a lot of games and lately I have not found any I really liked. This game is so much fun. Lots of new stuff to entertain me and I was sad when it was over. Buy this game, you won't be sorry
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent It is really good game. I recommend this game for everyone.
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun game Great game. Good graphics. Highly recommend this game
Date published: 2015-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun! Fun! Fun! Absolutely entertaining! Recommend to everyone.
Date published: 2015-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fun game in classic style Enjoyed this game so much more than the "Big Name Game" (which shall remain nameless) that I just played, which had lots of bling, but little substance. For me it is not necessary or desirable to extend game play with endless boring, headache inducing play. This game was just right for me.
Date published: 2015-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Thought It Was Always The Butler Who Did It : P Even though this is a HOG, it had the feeling of an adventure game. Lots of puzzles and the HOS were interactive and multi-step. I am opting for the CE of this game, because I liked it so much, but the SE isn't all that different. Great graphics, and background music and VOs were well done. I do have to add that I played the CE in Hardcore mode and the SE in advanced and didn't notice the puzzles nor minigames being more or less difficult, so that was the only minus to a terrifically fun game.
Date published: 2015-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nobody's Talkin' Bill Turner has been working in the mines of Rockshire for quite some time, but when he mysteriously disappears, the entire town denies he was ever there! Bill's wife Bonnie has asked for your help investigating his disappearance and it appears as if Bill himself, has systematically hidden clues throughout the town with the hope that someone, anyone might be able to stop the evil that lurks within the town! What happened in Rockville that constitutes such secrecy, such Golden Silence? This game starts out a wee bit slow, but picks up a nice pace as you progress, drawing you into the story. There is a Customizable mode, with a feature that makes the Mini Games more difficult, I highly recommend this option to seasoned players because even with this feature turned on, I felt the Mini Games were kind of easy. One of my favorite features of this series, is the Collectible Hidden Crystals, however, they are only available in the Collector's Edition. There are a total of 72, and each location has a specific number with a convenient pull tab on the left of the screen to show you how many there are in your current location. Once all of the crystals have been found, the downlow on the city's mystery will be revealed, so consider that edition over this Standard Edition. Many of the inventory items are complex items that require some type of interaction before the item can be used, and the CE has the addition of several Achievements to earn as well. The Red Panda has eaten his bamboo and as ready willing and able to help you once again to retrieve items in places only a panda would dare to venture! Another cool feature this series has are Picture Hints. When you uncover hidden pictures, you match the picture to the correct scene and location and wherever the X is on the picture, that's where you will find the next clue. The Hidden Object Scenes weren't bad, one in particular felt awkward, as you are tasked with finding interactive list finds whilst struggling with an attacker the entire time, and after the items are found, you had to trace a few jagged lines with a hand and knife cursor, just weird in my opinion. There are multiple finds, and silhouetted shape finds as well, and you can opt for a Match 3 game instead. A big disappointment for me came with the realization that most of the HOS are repeated, and that makes it boring so at least there's an alternate game available. The Mini Games are in abundance, I know some gamers loathe that but I love the Mini Games, in fact I would love to play a game that had nothing but Mini Games! I will list a few of the games available in the demo but keep in mind, I opted for more difficult games so I'm not sure if they are different. The first game has you flip over two tokens at a time to make a match followed by circular discs with sections to be swapped to create a picture. A lantern game where the goal is to light all lanterns. when one lantern is selected, others are affected. A picture on a wall with arrows on each column and row to nudge picture sections to the correct slot, a safe cracking code where you swap stained glass sections to create a mirror image, and a classic game of sliding tokens along designated paths so all silver tokens are on the top and all gold tokens are on the bottom. The Collector's Edition has Achievements, 72 Collectible Crystals, Music Soundtracks, replayable Hidden Object Scenes and Mini Games, Movies, Wallpapers, a Workshop (dev. diary and Concept Art) a built in Strategy Guide and TWO Bonus Chapters (Sister's Spell and Eternal Love) So get your HO game on and break this town's Golden Silence, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of fun! For once, I agree with the majority, who give 5 stars. This game is really fun and deserves the rating. I love the straight forward HO aspect of this game. The story is the usual...save the town, but it does not drag out nor is the dialogue intrusive as in most new games now. The occasional bit of paper found with a secret spot on it adds a fun new twist and the mini games are cute and not overly difficult. You do get a cute critter helper, but he does his job without being told to, and is not bothersome or slow, so we can let that slide this time. The graphics are beautiful and the sounds and voice overs are excellent. (except for the first scene, with a really whiny voiced girl) I am definitely buying this one with a coupon, as I am getting quite tired of the serial titles and CEs with all the bling attached. I would quite like it if the HO games started to return to the slightly old fashioned style shown in this one. Good job!
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DIG IN AND FIND GOLD IN THIS EXCELLENT NEW WHISPERED SECRETS GAME You play the game as a detective who has been hired by a young wife to find her missing husband. Bill went off to make a living in a mining town but it seems he has been missing for days and the town authorities deny he has ever been to the town, so off you go to solve the mystery of the missing husband. What else will you dig up hidden in the depths of the town and its local mine as you play Whispered Secrets Golden Silence? The game offers four modes of gameplay: Casual, Advanced, Hardcore, and Custom. If you choose the custom mode you can set your hint/skip buttons as long as 500 seconds if you really want to make the game challenging. On my laptop the graphics are crystal clear and I love the gorgeous scenes. The voice acting coupled with lip syncing is excellent and probably the best and most realistic that I have heard in games and it brings the characters to life. You have a map that is present at the beginning of the game – a compass located on the lower right. Well I guess not everyone got the message about pet helpers but in this case we do have a cute red panda that is not obnoxious nor does it demand constant attention so I am quite happy to have him one tag along with me during the game. What I really like about this helper is that when he is needed he just goes about the business of getting the task completed and then goes back to his little perch in the user interface area. I actually wouldn’t mind having this type of pet helper in all my games. The HOPS are varied in type and they are interactive but if you don’t want to search for items in the usual junk piles you can choose to play a match 3 game to complete the scene and earn your prize. Of course there are puzzles and mini-games with some of them being a bit different than those we normally encounter. None of them are too difficult and I happen to enjoy them when they pop up so that I can move forward in the game. Many of you probably know by now that I love hidden object games and have probably played almost every one of them in recent years. Yes the games all have the same premise and I have been there done that many times before but I never seem to become blasé or bored with the genre. Whispered Secrets Golden Silence is a great game and I have found it very enjoyable and entertaining. The granny team is one of my favorites and they always know how to put together a good storyline. The gorgeous graphics, sound package, characters, story and gameplay all come together to present the kind of wonderful game that I love. Although the game was an instant buy for me, as always, I recommend that you try the demo to see if this is a game you will enjoy.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Golden Silence is absolutely thrilling to play!!! This is the third game in the Whispered Secrets series, Golden Silence and a game I have to talk about! The previous two have been of really high quality and you should not be surprised to hear that this one follows the same route. Even though story-wise, it doesn’t bring tons of originality to the table, I know that most hidden object adventures follow the same patterns and this particular one manages to do it best in the trilogy. When Bill Turner’s wife hires you to find her missing husband in a mysterious mining town, it’s pretty obvious that you have some real digging to do! It’s not clear what happened to the man, but it’s pretty obvious that the mayor and townspeople are clearly trying to hide something – and they ever send somebody on your trail. It’s a difficult situation, but I’m sure you’re not a person who’s afraid of a little challenge. Plus, you certainly have some mystery solving skills already, and this story needs a happy ending – one that you can bring! Even though the story itself has been said in the past, in a a way or another, Whispered Secrets: Golden Silence manages to come with a nice approach and the adventure itself is really enjoyable. You can make it as difficult as you want it to bee, with three different difficulty modes (and a custom mode, if that’s not enough for you) and, no matter what you choose, you will surely have a ton of fun doing it. I enjoy custom mode. The hidden object scenes are beautiful and varied (but in case you’re, for some reason, not a fan, you can play Match-3 games instead) with most of them being interactive list finds. The puzzles and mini-games are aplenty and challenging enough to increase the play time a little bit and offer much needed variety: from dexterity to moving/sliding puzzle variation and even some logic puzzles, it's got a bit of everything and the developers prove that they did their best to keep us as entertained as possible. The graphics are absolutely beautiful: a mixture between realistic and cartoonish, they are colorful and bright, with the mining theme being exploited to the maximum and turned into real eye candy. Surprisingly, even the soundtrack and all the voice acting are really good, which is something you don’t normally get from hidden object games. This is another proof, in my opinion, that the people behind Whispered Secrets did their best to offer us some real quality. Even though not insanely original or revolutionary, this title manages to do everything just right and it’s all in the small touches: from the beautiful artwork to gameplay elements and concepts (like the helper, for example, which doesn’t bother you at all and, well, really helps!), it's all here in the game. The Collector’s Edition also comes with more gameplay time in terms of new adventures, as well as achievements, wallpapers, team photos and collectibles. All these make it a great deal for your money, so you should really not ignore the CE if you have the money for the upgrade. I enjoyed the bonus chapter, but it isn't relative to the main story. This edition is my favorite and fans of the series will get to love as soon as they start playing!
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too Short and no bonus game I enjoyed having to think about how to get to the next step but I did get through the game quickly and there was no bonus, very disappointing, I don't much care for storylines but the audio and music were good.
Date published: 2016-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great storyline but... I thought the puzzles were too easy. Some of the graphics in the HOS too simplistic and childish and waaaay too easy. On the positive side game length was good and I did enjoy playing it. It crashed twice but I just restarted the game and it continued. There was one interesting plot twist that I thought rather good.
Date published: 2015-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun But Short I had a good time with this game except that... 1) It was very easy 2) It was quite short The developers did come up with a fun game. Just could have been a little more challenging with a little more length. I do recommend it, especially for beginners or intermediates.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from And You Thought Midas was the Greedy One! This is written after playing the entire game. Good little game. It was fun and made the day pass rather quickly. As I will mention later, there is a helper. If you aren't one to watch the credits at the end of a game, I whole heartedly suggest you make an exception with this game. It is good. The graphics were really good. Nice and clear with scenes that were, not only attractive, but interesting just to look around. Music went right along with the plot and action in the scene and I caught myself getting caught up in it and pushing a little faster. Yes, I know, I'm easy, but it did get my heart racing a bit. Effects were also well done and the voice overs, while really clear and well done, were a tad bit melodramatic, especially the heroine. She slides down a rope to escape a burning building and acts like she just got off of a zip line in the Amazon. Hum.. Other than that, the sound was really good. I would probably rate this for a beginner or an intermediate who just wants a nice relaxing day on the computer. The hidden objects are not difficult at all and the mini games must be relatively simple, because I played them. There are several different types of hidden objects and mini games. Most of the minis we have seen, but there are a few new twists to them. This is my kind of challenge. The ever present interactive map is a big help, and there is a kind of a journal, I guess. I didn't use it, but when I looked at it, just couldn't make much out of what it was to do. There is, what they call a panda, but there must be more kinds than the black and white bears I call a panda. He is cute and isn't obnoxious like some of the others we get. Gets in, does his job and gets back on his perch. The story is good and it did grip me from the beginning. It has continuity for the most part, There were a couple places I was wondering, but it eventually caught up with itself. There is an ending which is a plus in my book. There is a lot about this little game I'm sure I'm leaving out, but I'm not sorry I bought it. The demo to me was rather short, but I got enough to know I wanted it. One of the better ones to come out here lately. Give the demo a try and I think you'll be hooked too and you can then scream about the gold in them thar hills...
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hidden Object This is an interesting interactive game, would play again.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from but....................... Very short and super easy. This is a game for someone looking for an easy breezy no thinking, just going through the motions game. That's not to say it's a bad game but just not what I'm usually looking for. 2015
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Secret silence This is a game about, well, not really sure:) In its own way, it is kinda fun but way to easy. I found I liked playing it despite being easy. The demo ends in the second chapter and I think it is worthy of buying at 60% off for the fun of it but again, it is very easy and not worth buying at regular or 50% off. Try it, can't hurt.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This Secret should remain silent. Long ago, a team of miners broke down a wall. On the other side was a wealth of jewels and other treasure. The miners took their fill. Afterwards, evil attacked the town. Seriously???? EVERYONE knows you don't mess with buried treasure! There's ALWAYS a CURSE!!!) Sigh. Now, Bonnie Turner's husband is missing and your character must investigate. Graphics were well done as were the voice overs. Music was appropos to each scene and sound fx were amazing! Casual/Advanced/Hardcore/Custom difficulties You have a Diary which shows cut scenes and other notes, a document that shows Active and Completed Tasks, as well as a transportable map. YES! There is a helper! lol A very cute Red Panda cub! Come on ..... say it ............ aaaaawwwwwwwwwwwwww. HOGs - A combination of silhouettes (that started with a mini game) and list types. I have to say, however, the lists were difficult to see. There IS an alternative Match 3 game to play instead. MINI GAMES - quite fun .... some new. Some required patience and perseverence (of which I have NONE!) But, same problem ........ instructions impossible to see. Periodically, you will find 'picture hints'. When you find where they belong, you will find a box with a clue inside. There are 3 stories: I - Lost/II - Sister's Spell/III - Eternal Love. I don't know if they are all interconnected ---- so if you don't get the CE, you won't know how the story ends? I suppose the storyline is good. It just seemed the game was somehow ...... disconnected. I just didn't feel my personal 'wow factor' playing these demos. That's not to say someone else won't like it. It's just NOT a purchase for me. ENJOY!
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice long game but a bit too easy This game has a good length. I got through the demo in 50 minutes at which point you're under 1/5th of the way through. Puzzles are decent and the HOS are easy. I did think the game play was too easy and might be of more interest to a younger or less experienced player
Date published: 2015-09-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Back and forth, back and forth, back and forth. My current library includes 634 computer games dating from 1980 through today. I'm most interested in a well-developed storyline and challenging gameplay. QUICK & DIRTY OVERVIEW • starts out interesting, goes downhill to silliness and monotony • typical clichéd gameplay, puzzles, and HOs • lovely graphics, ambient music, and voiceovers • bottom line: cookie cutter LONGER, MORE DETAILED REVIEW Bonnie hires you to find her husband, gone missing while on a mining job. The townspeople swear he was never there, but Bonnie has proof. So, off you go to Rockshire to deal with a secretive mayor, a grieving fisherman, a briefly violent bartender, and a mysterious hooded figure. (I can't say much more without spoiling the "hook" of the story, but it's another supernatural evil that I'm sure my pure heart will overcome.) Exploration finds you running back and forth from scene to scene, mostly finding and placing shaped keys and doing favors for everyone. HO scenes are mediocre with predictable interactions. Presentations included fragments, interactive lists, zoom boxes, and silhouettes, and scenes are repeated. Puzzles are all retreads and easy, even if you choose "hard mode." I encountered multiple variations on the jigsaw, matching pairs, trace the lines, all lights on, swap tokens, and a few more that hardly qualify as puzzles. The best puzzle was deciphering a color code for a safe. The wedges needed to be swapped to create a mirror image, but the circle rotated after each move. That was the sole challenging puzzle. The production was superb, IMO. Realistic, detailed backgrounds set the scene. Objects close up revealed beautiful textures and careful details. The palette was realistic, thankfully lacking the blinding neon of most games today. SHORT & SWEET CONCLUSION Since I found the storyline rather silly, and the gameplay too easy and repetitive, this one's not for me. It would be a great game for beginners to the genre, or those looking for more relaxing gameplay. As always, YMMV, so try the demo.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Constantly crashes This game crashed 5 times during the demo with "lua runtime error". It is not a game I enjoyed even without the crashes. The puzzles are often poorly explained and irritating. Graphics no better than ok. Storyline ordinary.
Date published: 2016-01-27
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_23595, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Whispered Secrets: Golden Silence

A man has gone missing in the town of Rockshire, but the townspeople deny he was ever there. What dark secret are they hiding?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.