Building the Great Wall of China 2

Building the Great Wall of China 2

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(238.93 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Embark on an epic quest to build the greatest structure in the history of mankind in this exciting and fast paced time-management game. The nomads are attacking once again, and it is up to Emperor Kong Boatu to stop them. Accept the challenge to build The Great Wall of China in 4 unique locations and 40 exciting levels. The journey will take you from the golden plains and snowy mountain cliffs to the sun baked desert and other mysterious places. Finish the epic story of Kong Boatu and write your name in history!

  • 40 thrilling levels spanning 4 locations
  • Fast paced and exciting time management gameplay
  • Lots of new bonuses and power-ups

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 344 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Building the Great Wall of China 2

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(238.93 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Building the Great Wall of China 2 is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from OK Time Management Game I really liked some of the different features of this game, such as the ability to carry over your resources to the next level. However, the fighting invaders part of the game was really annoying. It would have been fine if it was just one or two levels, but it happens constantly, interrupting the game and my train of thought. I would always lose track of what my plan had been before the invaders attacked, and I didn't know I was getting into an action game as well when I started playing. I wish it was just a time management strategy game. However, if you like your games to be well-rounded and not an easily-defined genre, this might be a good choice.
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Upset At Lack of Mac Version Its not too often that I will go & buy 2 copies of one game just so i can play on my mac vs on my laptop, but I think there's something about this game that I enjoyed enough to do so. Thats not to say that its spectacular - its definitely lacking in "something". I think that rather than the annoying mini-game that let's face it, nobody enjoys, this game couldve used just ONE more feature. Something to increase the overall substance of the game. I love the inclusion of all of the facts about China/ancient China. Who wouldve thought they could make that so fascinating? And they've also managed to create likable characters, even with as little interaction with these characters as there is. If there were that, I'd give Building The Great Wall of China 2 five stars. And as I said, I'd even buy myself a second copy for Mac, something I normally reserve for the series Delicious, Build A Lot & ohhh maybe one other.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting TM to pass the time. This game has a little of everything.It's your typical collect resources/build game, and has two modes of play available in the options menu. Relaxed and Normal. I played normal mode for the demo, and it was fairly easy to gain three stars for the level without having to panic. I made it through level 12 in the demo. The game reminds me of other games. You earn coins by completing levels and completing achievements (of which there are many). Additionally, each achievement completed gives you different amounts of coins. Some achievements are worth 5 coins, where others are worth 50 coins. You can use the coins to upgrade your buildings, which reminds me of the newer Farm Frenzy games. Before each level, you're given an Interesting Fact about Chinese history, which reminds me of the Monument Builder games. Artifacts that you collect along the way also give interesting facts. The timer is on the left side of the screen, and your tasks are on a pop-out tab on the side of the timer, unlike most other TM games which usually list your tasks at the bottom of the screen. You can multi-click ahead, and you can cancel a queued task by left clicking; however, if your guy is already on his way to complete the task, you no longer have the option to cancel it. Level 10 was a surprising hidden object list level, which sort of baffled me. Another weird thing was at some point during an earlier level, the game warped me to a tower defense type situation. I found myself looking at a map with the area I was playing in shrunk to a small size and a horde of enemies were coming to attack it from all angles. I found that clicking on them killed them off until there were no more and it brought me back to my normal gameplay in progress. There is also some random evil wizard that comes to town and sets fire to a random building, which destroys it and causes you to rebuild it. I enjoyed the game, although it's a bit too easy for me, and at 40 levels, which is not a lot, I'm not sure I'd spend the regular game club price on this. However, since today is a special, I got it for half price. I recommend you try it and see for yourself.
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lacks A Wow Factor The first game in this series was introduced in 2012, which makes you wonder why it's not a spectacular Time Management game with all that time to inbetween. The graphics are bland and not very appealing, and there are several misspelled words which for the life of me I can't understand why, don't they have spellchecker available, or at least someone who can give it a quick proof read? However, there are a few features that I think are fantastic. I love the factoids that are given at the beginning of each level about China, and the Great Wall of China, which is a feature I've only seen done in the Monument Builders series. Another feature I think is awesome is the option to deposit some of your resources into the Caravan, which will carry over to the next level! There are 16 Artifacts to collect and 49 Achievements to earn throughout the 40 levels, and you can choose Relaxed or Normal modes of difficulty. The tutorial is excellent so even if you aren't familiar with this type of game, you will be walked through the basics of the game and know how to play it with no problem. This is a typical Time Management game where you must collect resources such as food, wood, stone, gold, and coal, but the goal is to build the Great Wall of China, sections at a time. A feature not so typical is that you must purchase Upgrades with the money you earn, before it will be available within the game itself. For example, you must go into the upgrades section and purchase the Main Camp upgrade before the start of the next level. Once you start that level, you will still have to acquire enough resources to upgrade the Main Camp within that level, if you haven't purchased the upgrade requirement, you will not be able to upgrade it within the level, the upgrade requirement will stay in effect, but you will still need to upgrade the main camp during the next level. There are several buildings that can be upgraded, such as: -Main Camp (extra workers)-Farms (produce more food)-Quarry (produces more stone)-Fisherman's Hut (produces food)-Sawmills (produce wood)- Gold and Coal Mines (produce gold and coal)-Caravans and Storehouses (store supplies for the next level) and Monk's Hut (only for Monks) I love the factoids that tell you things you probably never knew, like the fact that China invented the first suspension bridge in 25 B.C. which was 1800 years before it was first used in the West. In my opinion, the graphics could have been better but it's a decent TM game, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Back to the Wall of China Skipping the story line which is in the description of the game. The game started out most reasonable but as you went farther it got so hard it was all you could do to get one star. I usually get 3 even if I have to play over several time. I think I like the first one better. I love time management and this one is hard for me, you may find it easier. Oh the game takes forever to load! I still like to play it and it has different things like upgrades like in the farm mania games and a mini game when you get the fort built to keep them from destroying your buildings. I would say try it first.
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Go for the Wall! A different type of management game, very pleasant, a surprise battle, and a little hog, different scenes from the norm, really enjoyed.
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun TM Game If you played the first Great Wall then you will enjoy this one. Graphic and sound are great and a lot of interesting facts about China.
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too Short Although I liked the game, it was too short. When I finished level 40, I was surprised that this was the end. Of course, I assume, there will probably be a Collectors Edition, with more levels.
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too easy and quite short I've played this game through twice. The problem with it is that it is far too easy and way too short. The pleasant music, the facts about China between levels, the graphics, and the innovative trader cart are all really good additions to the game. However, these features cannot overcome the fact that the game has no challenge and ends too soon. It basically feels like a time management game with the second half chopped off (the levels where the game ramps up in challenge). I give it a 2.5 stars. Rounded up it gets 3.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unoriginal A rehashed version of the same old tired time management game.... bulding a farm, build a quarry, upgrade a farm, etc etc.
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed This is a building game. Even in the casual mode it is hard to complete in allotted time. Lots of clicking and jumping around to get things done. The illustrations are rather small and unimaginative. The play for me was not much fun. There was no real story line. There were no bonuses to make men run faster or build quicker. I have to compare it to Royal Envoy and Viking Saga and it comes up very lacking. I pass on this one.
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun but over too quick Two things stopped me rating this game more, too short and the inclusion of hog mini games. This is just me but I hate hog games big time and it was a chore having to go through the hog games and no way to skip them unless I am missing something. I realise masses love hog games so will have to put up with it but as on other games there should be a skip option for mini games
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 40 Levels? While I thoroughly enjoyed this game I realized after I beat the 40th level that there was still two achievements yet to be earned. So, doing a little research I find that I haven't collected some artifacts from levels 41-50. But wait there are only 40 levels. If you insist on completing games, you'll be disappointed here. Otherwise it was a fun game. The mini game that pops up when you build forts is irritating too.
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great game, but too short! With a mere 40 levels, this fun resource management game is over way too soon for me. It does have lots going for it, the upgrade system requires some thought to determine what to upgrade first. There's also a really neat resource bank where you can store resources to be used in the next level, this gives the game another level of strategy because sometimes if time is running short you're better off letting go of a 3-star time in order to gather all those extra resources to use at the re-start of that level. The minigames are also innovative and have some interesting twists. Honestly, if this had 60 or 80 levels, I'd consider it a 5-star game, but I finished the game (including all the trophies) in about 5 hoursl which is short for this type of game.
Date published: 2015-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not much of a challenge I was rather excited to buy this game as I like this style of time management but was a bit disapointed as it wasnt very challenging and there are only 40 levels which ended abrupty. I thought there was more as there was no 'official' notification of last level. I finished it in under 3 hrs and Im certainly not an expert at games by any means.
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Short and easy The game has potential and some of the features are fun. However I found it was too easy, you don't need to think much about strategy and I got gold on every level 1st time with ages to spare. If you are a infrequent player of time management games or like a slower game you might enjoy but for me it was disapointing.
Date published: 2015-12-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way too short for my liking !!! I liked the music and I particularly like the history lesson about some of the Chinese inventions. I can see that a great deal of artistry talent went into this game...I just wish the Developers could have put a little more interesting things to do in it !!! This game was not even close to being a challenge to play...it was very relaxing and that was part of the problem I was having...it was too relaxing. I was really disappointed that it was only 40 levels and it ended very abruptly...I initially thought there were more levels and tried starting the game again...thinking I may have missed something...unfortunately I didn't miss a thing.!!! If you want a laid back relaxing game then this is the one you need to buy...although it will be a super great teaching tool for your kids. Anyways folks its not a really bad game...it just didn't live up to my expectations !!!
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my Game I got it when it came out for PC and was so happy because I love TM Games.... I played for maybe 30 min when I realized it was not going to be my favorite. I did not give up and bought it anyway ...soon after stoped playing it all together... there are many factors to make me stop. It was not the visual or challenge and never care about storyline. It just did not keep my interest. sorry people that is my first game ever I bought and never played to the end
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth it. This game is not very challenging or interesting. Same tasks from level to level. Also very short - 40 levels and no bonus levels. In 40 levels I only had to re-do 2 to get gold.
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not for relaxation I like relaxing games, this one is defeinitely not relaxing. On most levels you need to be frantically active. So not for me.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too many glitches!!! It's becoming very frustrating to purchase games with too many glitches. It is more frustrating when top reviewers and contributors give games five stars when it becomes apparent that they have not really played the game past a few levels. It seems that people just want a quantity of reviews published. If you want an accurate assessment of the quality of a game, scroll DOWN through the reviews and find someone that has actually played it through. This game had potential, but do not buy it, it doesn't work well for many people.
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Go back to the drawing board This game needs help. It's way too slow and you have to replay many levels just to finish them with 3 stars. You basically have to play several levels to get enough points to upgrade and go back to previous levels to try to get 3 stars. Good luck doing that. Building the Great Wall of China 1 was much better.
Date published: 2015-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Visually Confusing too much visually going on....
Date published: 2015-12-19
  • y_2021, m_2, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_23990, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Building the Great Wall of China 2

Embark on an epic quest to build the greatest structure in the history of mankind, The Great Wall of China.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.