Nonograms: Wolf's Stories

Nonograms: Wolf's Stories

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(40.61 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

In a quiet backwoods there lives a young wolf family with six cubs. They spend a lot of time together, that's why, sometimes, young parents want to take a break from the children's bustle. And so it happened one day, when Wolf's wife asked him to put the cubs to sleep, while she could spare some time just for herself. But Wolf fell asleep together with children and when he woke up his wife and children disappeared. Wolf smelled a rat and went on their trail.

  • More than 4 hours of captivating gameplay
  • Intriguing plot
  • 120 original levels
  • Colorful levels
  • Charming and relaxing music

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 54 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Nonograms: Wolf's Stories

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(40.61 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Nonograms: Wolf's Stories is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from challenging, but fun Tri-colour puzzles, pleasant music. Turned off the sound effects. Challenging. Cartoonish, but still enjoyable.
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A NONOGRAM WHICH IS A HOWLING SUCCESS! A BIG THANK YOU to BFG for offering one of my favorite genres of games. Based on a story of a wolf family, this one should be a howling success for those who like these puzzles a little more difficult. What makes it fiendishly difficult? This game has colors and they are NOT separated into different screens. Instead, you must click on colored buttons at the side of the grid to change the colors before entering them into the grid. Some logic is needed here. Beware! there are NOT always spaces between the colors so this one is a little more difficult than those from some other developers. This game calls them “Nonograms,” however they are also known as “Griddlers,” “O’Ekaki,” and “Paint by Numbers.” Solve 6 levels with 20 puzzles per level. The grids vary in size. You will receive hints as you play the game. The games I played in the demo had 3 colors per grid. I am not certain if, as you proceed in the game, they add more colors to the grids. This is one of the more difficult entries we have had for this type of puzzle. To me, this is a must-have for aficionados of this type of puzzle. Be mindful of changing colors as you play this game or you may end up restarting the game many times. Here are the details of this game and how to play: • Levels: There are 6 levels with 20 games in each level. • Tutorial: One is provided and you can refer to it throughout the game • Colors: Each grid has 3 colors (at least form the demo); however the colors do not have separate screens. This fact alone makes this nonogram a little more difficult to solve. In this game there may be NO spaces between the different colors. There are colored circles you must click in order to enter that particular color into the grid. • Autofill: There is autofill so you do not have to fill in the unused boxes. • Hints: Hints are given to you. The amount of hints is undetermined. • Mistakes: You are allowed 3 mistakes per puzzle. After that, you must restart the puzzle. • Trophies: You can collect 15 trophies in this game.
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These make you THINK!! Wow, a rather different game play to the multi-color griddler! These puzzles really make me use my noodle; no easy-peasy penguin game here at all. What's fun is that there is no x'ing of game squares just because that color might be complete - oh, boy this is hard to describe here but the tutorial does a great job telling you how to play. Enjoy the brain stretch!!!
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New & Challenging A different approach that's interesting and challenging
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different than the norm And GLAD to say so. I have finally been challenged...without being challenged to the point of frustration.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like this one. It's different Unlike the other types where you finish filling one color's blocks before moving to the next shade, here you have to do it all at once, figuring out which colours go where and switching the colours yourself as you go. Pretty cool. Love the music too!
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nonogram excellence! I love nonograms! This one is different from the others that I have played in that the numbers are colored and you don't switch boards when you switch colors! At first I was a little confused but it was quite easy once I realized it wasn't like Fantasy Mosaics. Great game. If you love Fantasy Mosaics you should definitely try this one! I hope to see more like this one!
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game. I LOVE this game. It is challenging. I like the challenge. You have to think when doing these puzzles. I hope there are more of these coming our way.
Date published: 2016-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantasy Mosaic I really like this game, it's challenging & fun. My only complaint is that some of the puzzles are hard to see clearly - the colours don't contrast enough and the top numbers really fade out.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of the best! This is an excellent nonogram game. The game developers worked hard to design interesting puzzles that are truly challenging to the experienced player. Each puzzle has multiple colors that you work on at the same time (unlike other nonogram games). I'm not sure that novice players would like this game, but there are plenty of griddler games that start with 5x5 grids for new players. I particularly liked that I could play all three colors at once, and that finishing one color did not change the challenge level for the remaining colors. Other positives were the auto-fill when a row was complete and the automatic numbers as squares were filled. (I don't understand why all nonogram games don't include these two features, or at least offer the option for them.) I'm almost done with the game and (so far) have not found a single instance when I had to guess at the location of a square. This is a rarity in nonogram games, so it's nice to see that the developers took the time to double-check the grids. My only criticism is that in some puzzles, the colors are too similar, making it difficult to know if you should click on the light blue or the pale grey. When a square is filled in, the number is crossed out and the color of the crossed-out number darkens a bit. This makes judging colors that are a similar hue even more difficult. I never play with the sound on, so I can't comment on the sound quality. I look forward to more games by this developer!
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New Nonogram To start - I love nanograms - so I try them all. Wolf's Stories, while not my favorite, is a nice, new way to pass some time. What I like: Unlike other multicolor nanograms, it gives you all the color numbers on one screen. Figuring out how everything fits together is a bit harder than a normal puzzle, because if the colors next to each other are different, there may not be a space between the squares. That took a bit of getting used to, but added to the challenge of the game. Most of the puzzles need to be completed by jumping from color to color, a bonus for me because it makes them more challenging and interesting. The game as an auto-full function. So far (I've played about 30 levels) there has been no need to guess. All squares can be filled in using logic. I hate getting to the end of the puzzle just to find the only way to fill in the last couple of squares it to guess. Things that bothered me a bit: The colors used often looked very similar, such as using grey and white on the same puzzle. The story sounded interesting - but of course it was nonexistent - not unusual for a nonogram puzzle. Getting used to a new way of playing, but after I figured it out, it became a challenge instead of detracting from the game. The music was okay - I didn't notice it much and usually turn it off anyway. If you are a nanogram lover, I'd give this one a try. If you've never played one before, I recommend you try a simpler version first, such as one of the World Mosaic series.
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Challenging nonogram Not your average nonogram. Don't skip the tutorial or you will be completely lost. Really makes you think.
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good But Needs Fine Tuing The premise of this game is excellent, and the new innovations are commendable. As it is, it is certainly a very good playable game. However, like some others, I found the colours to be too indistinguishable from one another. The colours need to be bolder. But the other major drawback which made play difficult, was the crossed out numbers at top and side of grid (those with an 'x' over them), were hard to tell apart from those that haven't been crossed out. This factor made me make several mistakes. The 'x' is the wrong colour being grey. It would be better if it was pure white or black, and also thinner in its line width. I look forward to a sequel that addresses these two issues. If that is done, it will be a super game for sure!
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Many Glitches And Too Many Dull Colors I did enjoy the challenge factor this nonogram offered, however, the mechanics are clumsy and the colors aren't appealing, not to mention many of the colors muddle together because they aren't vibrant enough. Each level has 10 nonograms that you can earn up to three stars, a star is deducted for each mistake you make, too many and you will have to start over. There are up to three different colors available by clicking the colored bubbles on the right of the screen, a couple of the grids I did were a problem because the bubbles would disappear when I tried to set my cursor on them! Some of the cells do contain extra hints as you progress and there is an autofill mode available. I'll stick with my relaxing Fantasy Mosaics.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beware This Game Time Bandit I like this type of game BUT once you begin a level, you MUST finish it or lose all your progress. The game will tell you that BUT you will need a few hours to finish one level. I tried it, had to buy it too see how it went. After a few hours, I got out and deleted it. I don't have that kind of time.
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too many colors, too confusing! I love nonograms and am very experienced at playing them, but this game is too confusing. Worse than the colorful "mosaic" games. Can't figure out which color to use. Tutorial wasn't very helpful. After 5 minutes I ran out of patience. I would prefer something more straightforward. For that reason, I can't recommend this game to serious nonogram lovers.
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wanted to like this, but just can't. I usually quite like these type of nonogram puzzles and wanted to like and recommend this game, but just can't. First the good. The graphics are pretty nice. I don't know about sound, because I don't listen to music in games like this. However the colors are vibrant and the puzzles are pretty to look at. Now for the bad. I really, really hate the way the interface works in this game. Other mosaic games basically break the color puzzles into separate overlaid puzzles by color. Not so here. Here you are solving for all colors at once, which causes them to be tedious and error prone. I usually in other games will try for all three stars on every puzzle and I can usually do this on the first try 95% of the time with the typical mechanic used in most of these games. Here I am having difficulty getting three stars on a puzzle after 6-7 tries. Also instead of having a fixed color selector like most games in this genre, the color selector here "rotates" depending on which one you click. This makes you have to double-check every time you click to make sure you have the color selected that you think you do. Basically the puzzles here devolve into an exercise in extreme concentration rather than logic all because of the interface. I will probably not finish this game as I play casual games to relax and have fun. Having to stare at my screen and double-check every click is simply not relaxing or fun.
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from cursed house 3 These are much more difficult than I expected. You have to do all three colors at once with no spaces in between. Far too much of the time you have to guess. If you use a hint you have to wait until you have somehow got several more placements before you can get another one. Fun factor? It's not really fun when you look at a new board and there is not one square you can logically color in. You can make very few mistakes before having to start the level over.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nothing like other games in this genere I really like this type of game. I play them all and challenge myself to get 3 stars on each level. I like being able to right click on what would be an empty box. All other games let you right click when working on a current color but this one won't. You have to click on the other color and fill it in. For me this gets quiet confusing. You have to constantlly think what color your on since all the numbers stay up at all times. You can either click on the color bubble that is on the right of your screen or on the number you want to fill in. I usually find these games relaxing but challenging, not this one. Frustration is more the word I would go with.
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why change an established winner Absolutely hated this game and I am a nongram fanatic! I just can not get enough of them but this game has change the established rules for some reason and I just cannot see the point of the changes as it does not add anything to the game play. Prefer the usual set up. Don't waste your time or money.
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from absolutely hated it I play "mosaic type" games everyday - am good at them & they are my favorite. This one, I could not stand - hated and deleted within minutes - too much guessing and colors are dull & blend together. If you are an avid mosaic player, do not buy this without trying first !!
Date published: 2017-10-11
  • y_2020, m_11, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_24356, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nonograms: Wolf's Stories

Help Wolf find his children! His wife entrusted to him to look after their cubs, but Wolf fell asleep and the cubs disappeared!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.