The Hunt for Red Panda

The Hunt for Red Panda

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(113.70 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A mysterious malefactor has vandalized well known paintings in museums all over the world. The art detective has to restore the defaced masterpieces and help the police catch the criminal. Travel from one museum to another trying to bring back to life the spoiled paintings and find clues to the Red Panda personality. Do your best to restore paintings quickly and help museums indemnify their collections!

  • Restore real world paintings
  • Use various art restoration tools
  • Travel all over the world
  • Hidden object game mechanics
  • Over eight hours of gameplay

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 147 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Hunt for Red Panda

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(113.70 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
The Hunt for Red Panda is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay This is an okay game, one where you have to find and fix out of place items in paintings. I enjoyed doing the first few paintings but it got old pretty quickly.. I'm giving it 3 stars because it played well and it's different than most current games.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Red Panda Strikes Again Kudo's to the devs for creating a unique game, but having to use tools to remove the mistakes from paintings is time consuming, and it just became as annoying as the pesky cartoon hornet that you are supposed to swat. This isn't really a Hidden Object Game, the goal is to find every item that doesn't belong in one painting at a time. When you find something that doesn't belong in the painting, you click the reagent dropper icon and click on the item that doesn't belong. That item will turn colors indicating what tool you use to remove it. Pink means you use the pink eraser, Blue requires the scraper, tan requires the brush, if you use the wrong tool such as the scraper, it will tear the painting and you will need to use the needle and thread icon to repair it. A pesky hornet will constantly buzz around the painting and if you are able to click on him to swat him, you receive extra points, but he reappears immediately and misclicking to catch him will cause your stats to reflect the misclicks. I saw no need for the hornet, and I think I would have enjoyed the game much better if all I had to do was find the mistakes without having to repair the art with several senseless tools.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could've been great! I love art and was really excited about this game but there are to many things I don't like. I love seeing the paintings and a bit of info on them. Finding the hidden objects was fun. Fixing the problems would've been fun if it didn't tell you which tool to use every time. I thought maybe it would quit after the first few but it didn't. I would've liked to be able to look at my score after each painting but it pops up and gone before you have a chance to read it. I also think it may have worked better if they had put a mini game every once in a while just to break up the repetitive feeling.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Red Panda Vandalizes Our Hopes A vandal is altering famous or semi-famous paintings all over the world. Your job is to restore the paintings and capture him. Good Stuff: There are pieces of art work to restore. There is a map to show where the next vandalized museum is located. Bad stuff: The story starts out with cartoon panels you read - and read them quickly because they will change quickly. You have a set of tools and an eye dropper of chemicals to "fix" the art works. After you are show a "clean" copy of the work, the vandalized version comes on screen for you to restore. You use the eye dropper to put the liquid chemicals on each area of damage. Then you pick up what ever tool is vibrating and use it to fix the area, before moving on to the next bit of picture damage. You have a limited time to finish your corrections as there is a time gauge on the left hand side of your screen. Once you finish a picture, it is on to the next one. Every once in while you get some evidence of the thief. After the first few paintings, you also get a fly buzzing across whatever painting you are trying to fix. You are supposed to hit it and squash it into the canvas - I guess they figured since you are restoring the artworks anyway, a little fly guts is no big deal. Be warned that after you kill the first fly, another will show up during restoration and you cannot hit him while you hold tools. And those tools go into your hand automatically once you start, so the second fly will just be annoying. After several pictures, I realized that even my smallest grandchild would already have baled on this game, so I did too! Please play this hand-holder before you buy.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So many ways to say Boring. I need to type 30 characters to say one word..boring. I deleted after a few minutes of the same old thing over and over. ugh
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wish I could've liked it. I was looking forward to some mindless, relaxing fun, sort of an alternative to a jigsaw game with a hint of hidden object thrown in for variety. And this game would have basically been that...if it hadn't been for the stupid hornet. The timing and clunkiness wouldn't have bothered me (there seemed to be plenty of time to complete the tasks) in and of themselves and although the mechanics weren't great, they weren't actively annoying either. But any relaxation factor was lost for me because of the intrusive hornet, and I ended up clicking out of the game once it was clear there was no mode to turn the hornet ff.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great Idea but frustrating Loved the idea for this game as it is unusual. However only being able to spot one mistake at a time and then having to fix it is tedious. Then there is the Hornet which adds nothing to the game.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A little frustrating Well, I would really have liked this game. I always love seeing classic works of art, and the premise is cute, someone running around adding amusing and anachronistic items to the paintings. That said, this has major annoyance factors. You can only play in timed mode, and the stuff that you need to do is very slow and clunky. It is slow to pick up and lay down the tools that you use and you cannot just go all over the painting picking out the added items first, then correcting them, you must complete one at a time. Also, as soon as you pick up a tool a mosquito or something flies into the frame and in order to swat the thing, you have to put down your tool. I only managed to fix 2 paintings before I ran out of time on one. As this is stressful to me, I never buy anything that is only in timed mode. If only the developers had added a relaxed mode, I would have rated this at least a 4. Sorry, but it's not for me.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from LET THE RED PANDA CORRECT HIS OWN MISTAKES I could tell by the introductory 'picture' that this might be sort of like a PINK PANTHER movie, with the main character fumbling around because he/she didn't have a clue what to do. Well in this case, it was true. I had no clue what to do in this game. There were little to no instructions as to what the 'tools' were and how to use them. 'Eventually' I figured them out, but by that time, I had lost all patience and quit the game. Then I told myself, "Kathy, surely there is more to this game then just fix painting after painting after painting after painting".?.... (YOU GET THE PICTURE ). But lo and behold NO. This game might be a keeper and worth something if it had a story behind it, or simply 'something' else to grab our attention, like maybe a few HOS thrown in. Something we all seem to enjoy. If not, then THE RED PANDA CAN CATCH HIMSELF!!
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What a shame... this game is the most mindless waste of time ever! What a disappointment. You cannot even enjoy the art because you are too busy erasing and scraping..try it..I clicked off after five minutes..
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I Was Bored To Death I started to play the demo and I couldn't believe that was all to it, I played about 30 minutes and then I just couldn't take it any more, I was so bored. I deleted it right away.
Date published: 2016-03-03
  • y_2020, m_5, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_24464, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Hunt for Red Panda

Travel around the world and get acquainted with the world's most famous masterpieces. Collect evidence and help police catch a criminal.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.