Royal Trouble: Honeymoon Havoc

Royal Trouble: Honeymoon Havoc

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(428.91 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Just married! Loreen and Nathaniel couldn't be happier on their honeymoon when they decide to make a detour to the Merry Castle: rollercoasters, magic tents, and fun abound.

But when the Merry Castle turns out to be a trap, their bond is tested like never before. As they try to make their way out, they discover that the man behind their recent misadventure is the evil Lord Drak...

...and he's out for blood.

  • Save our newlyweds from Lord Drak!
  • Comical dialogue and colorful characters
  • Play Royal Trouble

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 506 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Royal Trouble: Honeymoon Havoc

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(428.91 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Royal Trouble: Honeymoon Havoc is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breath of fresh air... in a world where HOGs are usually realistically dark and have horror type themes, this is very light-hearted and even comedic. The graphics are a bit on the cartoonish side but that adds to the fun of the game without being childish at all. Gameplay has you playing both the two main characters, switching as the story progresses. The narration and the characters' lines are great and is where the comedic nature comes in. I would definitely recommend this game.
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A carnival of a honeymoon! Just as delightful and humorous as the first one! Nat and Lor are still as charming as ever. For a royal couple they see their sure of trouble but that doesn't stop them. They can solve their way out of with not so hard puzzles. And along the way they get to see bright scenery listen to cheery music and meet interesting characters that help them. They don't need a map because everything is contained within the area. And of coarse, they get a laugh because they make us read all their texts! I highly recommend this game and the first one in this series! I hope the developers make another one just as good as these two!
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It, Love It, Love It. I loved the first Royal Trouble and was so excited to see the next one. I purchased right away and have not been disappointed. Even marriage has not stopped this royal couple from trying to upstage one another. Their bantering and humorous remarks put a smile on my face. Great graphics, good music and interesting characters that they encounter on their honeymoon escapade make this game so likeable. Enjoyable mini-games and puzzles and well no Hidden Objects that I remember seeing. A game to brighten up your day. I hope there are more sequels to this delightful game.
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Honeymoon Havoc is Hilarious and a blast to play!!! This was an insta- buy after only minutes of the demo for me. Royal Trouble: Honeymoon Havoc is a hidden object adventure game in which your purpose is to navigate every scene and look for useful items that might come in handy later on. There are some actual puzzles to tackle as well, most of which require you to find specific objects before they can be activated. Hence, it’s a pretty addictive combination, at least if you are in the mood for a comical mystery. The story is not very complex, but it is pretty fun and engaging. As such, Loreen and Nathaniel decide to spend their honeymoon visiting the Merry Castle, a fun park containing all sorts of rollercoasters and magic tents. However, it all goes wrong when a villain Lord Drak decides to make their life a living "you know what" by removing all the fun bits and leaving only deadly traps behind. (Giggle) Each location has multiple scenes you must investigate carefully, because you need every item in order to solve the puzzles and open the way further into the game. It becomes rather repetitive after a while, but it’s certainly addictive if you are a fan of the genre. On top of it all, the puzzles can be quite demanding sometimes, even if you have the option to skip them entirely on the lower difficulty levels. Speaking of which, the levels are very detailed and nicely designed, which makes for a memorable journey throughout the game. This is mostly thanks to the great artwork and the colorful graphics, even if the scenes are static and there is no actual interaction with the environment except for the scripted events. There is also some really funny narration to keep the illusion going and inspire some personality into the characters. The voice of the narrator cracked me up with his remarks about Loreen and Nathaniel. This is also A great sequel for the fans of the original. All in all, Royal Trouble: Honeymoon Havoc is a must have game for hidden object lovers, especially if you are in the mood for a few puzzles as well. On top of that, the atmosphere is nice too, and the story is interesting enough to keep you playing. I look forward to more SE like this and I will definitely buy the first Royal Trouble game. Players of every level are in store for a wacky wonderful adventure. ??
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from finally a comedic adventure! I had a royal good time for most of the day playing this long awaited sequel ! Others have described the game play but I have to add my 5 stars and kudos to developers who have a sense of HUMOR and give us a jolly good romp.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different! Played the demo last night before bed and was disappointed when it ended, decided to buy it today. Not the usual hidden object adventure and I certainly welcome that, have been hoping for something a bit different for a long time. There wasn't much in the way of finding hidden objects in the demo - I'd just label it "adventure". Normally I'd have passed on this one because I don't care for "romance/girlie"-type games but the glowing reviews convinced me to give it a try. I'm glad I did - it's fun to play, entertaining, not something I find too "girlie". Not difficult at all but, as I said, I've only played the demo so far. Other reviews here have covered specifics about the game, noted the excellent graphics and smooth play so I'll just throw in my recommendation. I can hardly wait to continue playing this one!
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Anticipated Sequel I have played Double Trouble I many times and I have been so wishing for a sequel! And, here it is! This is NOT a HOPA; rather, it is a guided adventure game. You will never be lost or wandering about trying to figure out what to do next. You will be playing both of the characters of the recently wedded Princess Loreen and Prince Nathaniel. They met & fell in love during lots of hijinx from DT-#1. However, it will not matter if you have played the first game -- the rapport is still there. A great cast of characters and some solutions are not so very obvious. Incidentally, if you like this type of game, then check out "The Fool" (available on BigFish)-- similar in playability and humour. I highly recommend this game for ALL Fishies.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game is a Hoot!! I have never given 5 stars to any game either SE or CE but Orchid Games gets 5 stars for both their games from me. Great graphics, good music, excellent, hilarious background commentary, These are not games for children, they are very adult wrapped up in children's packaging. I was so intrigued by the demo that I went back and purchased their previous game. They have great replay value which I find very important. I've never laughed so much at any pair of games in all the years I've been purchasing games from Big Fish. Thank you Orchid and Big Fish for an extremely entertaining day.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now That's A Honeymoon! Loreen and Nathaniel are newlyweds who decide to visit the Merry Castle on their honeymoon to have a little fun. Well, they sure do get their money's worth when they discover they are locked in their rooms with no escape routes....or so they thought. The Royal couple are separated when Nathaniel falls through a trapdoor, but Loreen is quick witted and soon finds a secret passageway. The story splits back and forth from one character to the other, as they make their way through uncertainty, hoping to be reunited, and hoping to survive this "funhouse" There is a really good sense of humor in this cartoonish style game, but don't let the graphics deter you, the graphics are sharp and crystal clear, and with this game, the cartoon style actually works. There are 15 Achievements to earn and 29 Hidden Collectible Lions to adorn Nathaniel's Family Crest, two features you don't often get in a Standard Edition! Some of the inventory items can be combined by dragging the correct inventory item to the inventory item marked with a plus sign. There aren't really any Hidden Object Scenes, but every scene is jam packed with inventory items to collect and several areas of interest as well, not to mention the fact that a lot of the tasks require you to think outside the box. There might not be HOP's but there are a lot of Mini Games. Most of the puzzles are doable on the first attempt, and they are decent games but nothing really new. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Place books in the correct order once you find the clue. 2) Reconstruct a stained glass window by fitting triangle and square shaped pieces correctly. 3) Repeat the sequence of piano keys played in three different reps. 4) Arrange a mosaic puzzle by swapping round puzzle pieces. 5) Open all of the skeleton's fingers to release the crystal, selecting one finger may trigger other fingers to close. This is a great addition to Royal Trouble, the devs have found a unique niche that I'd personally like to see more of, enjoy!
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yeees there is a sequel..... to one of my favourite games ever! And what a sequel! Super good graphics, nice music, a narrators voice (the persons do not speak themselves which is actually fine beacause the narrator makes fun of them). This is a point and click game with so much fun built in it! What a delight to have it released on womens' day since Loreen is the bold hero here as in the first game. For those who likes collectibles there is such an achievment and there are three game moods, from causual to expert. Since it has been four or five years since the first one I didn't buy it straight off....what if it would be a disappointment....12 minutes into the trial I realised there was not going to be any disappointment at all....just hilarious moments and good gameplay! Buy it!
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a lovely mid-week surprise! I remember playing Royal Trouble over 5 years ago and thoroughly enjoyed it! And surprise, surprise, today found them now on their honeymoon! This is truly a fun, sometimes hilarious game and whilst, if memory serves me correct, not quite as funny as the first, but a great follow-up. What a joy to get away from murders, mystery, magic people, revenge, detectives .. just comic fun of two who have found themselves caught up in a greedy man's game, who has stolen all their gold and now in jail because they won't sign an IOU. And this is their honeymoon!! The game switches between the two of them, then they finally meet up again and then are separated again ... great fun playing the both of them and of course, sorry guys, Loreen is the smarter of the two, haha... Great puzzles, not too hard (probably a little easy for seasoned puzzlers) but enjoyable, achievable and whilst it is noted as a HO game, there are no HO moments, which I absolutely loved... just a fun, adventuring, hilarious time to be had! Even though it is in cartoon form, graphics are gorgeous, ran smoothly and even loved all the dialogue. Not sure how good the hint system is as I had no need to use it ... my only small complaint would be you need to collect 29 lion heads for Nathaniel's shield and I found these very hard at times to find ... in fact, didn't collect them all and a lot were found by pure luck or just "clicking" around. As I am old, now wear glasses, perhaps DEVS can take this into consideration when trying to "hide" these collectibles! I absolutely recommend this game even to seasoned players ... just to relax, have fun, a laugh and to remember, enjoyable games do not have to always be about murder, magic, fairytales or detective stories! If you haven't already tried Royal Trouble, I urge you to get that one first, just as enjoyable ... and then play this. Hope you enjoy it as much as I did!
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Woman saves the day again! What fun! I somehow missed the first one of this series, but I will go back and try that now. I love the narration and the humour of the whole thing. It is really more of a puzzle game than HO, but it's so cute and interesting, that you are pulled in right away...gotta see how this ends! The cartoon graphics are well done, and the writing is excellent. I love the way you watch the Princess and the Prince in action separately and then together...sort of like an Abbot and Costello film. Really fun..highly recommend!
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleasant Surprise When I began the trial period for this game, I did not have high expectations. The graphics looked somewhat juvenile and I though the gameplay would be the same. But it is a reasonably sophisticated game for one that isn't Collector's Edition. The story line is cute and I like how it changes points of view between the two main characters. I will use a game credit to purchase this game, and I feel like I will be getting more than my money's worth.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game! What a delightful sequel to the first game(has it really been 5 years since?)! I loved the comments of the narrator ,they were hilarious at times,the play with cliches.Looking forward to the next sequel and hope it won't take another 5 years Happy gaming!
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Royal fun I played the first Royal trouble game and fell in love with it so when the second one came out I did not even try it but bought it outright. The storyline is funny. It kept me playing till I finished the game. At times it was difficult to know where to go and how but over all it was fun.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Needs a sequel! This is the best game I have found and played as yet. The humour, presentation and storyline make this series stand out from other games. Bought both Royal Trouble and the Honeymoon Havoc, now stuck as to where I can get more of this game series. Waiting patiently for "Royal Trouble 3".
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Having a ball playing this game!! What a fun game. You are constantly doing something and going somewhere. Between playing the bride, Loreen and the groom, Nathaniel you are really busy. The game is crisp and clear and looks like none of the other games. I really am having fun. Played for a few minutes and stopped and bought it. Looks are deceiving with this game. It looks like a cartoon but please do yourself a favor and do the try me. You will be surprised. Hope you enjoy it as much as I am.
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from royal trouble: honeymoon havoc loved this game!!! will there be a 3rd one?
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game, Very Fun Good value and exciting game play. Finished it in one evening, and enjoyed every minute of it.
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good The royal trouble is a pretty good and funny hidden object game. Change the view between the smart couple with exchange & cooperation to solve all the problems. The visual and sound are also beautiful!
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fun all around I must confess I got the game via a coupon after playing the demo and it delivered. I really enjoyed playing it: the characters were fun in their interaction, I liked the fact you switched between the characters to complete the adventure it makes it a bit more interesting, the storyline was good and for the next one I would make the following changes: - have the mini puzzles a bit more challenging - the dialogues shorter between the characters As the game is rather short I am glad it was not a CE, keeping it standard gives value for money.
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute, Very Cute! Loreen and Nathaniel are on their honeymoon. They see billboards for an amusement park at a castle and decide to stop there. Trouble starts almost as soon as they enter their room. Nathaniel goes to look out the window and falls through a trapdoor. Loreen, who was in the other room of their suite, finds that she is locked in. Hmmmm. This does not bode well for their stay. Good stuff: The dialogue is read on screen and comments are supplied by a narrator with a droll sense of humor. The artwork is cartoonish, but well done, with bright vibrant colors. There are 29 collectible lion heads for Nathaniel's family crest - finally a collectible that's totally logical! There are various puzzles and mini-games to solve, but nothing overly difficult. Mostly this seems like a fun romp to while away an afternoon, or at least a couple hours of one. Bad stuff: Well it is rather simplistic and linear, but the amusement factor is high. Bottom line: I'll enjoy playing this game and then let the grandkids at it - It will give them a giggle!
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Suprisingly tricky! Sadly short. When first downloading this game it was because I had free game coupons and I thought what the heck. At first glance it seemed a kids game but the story line was definitely adult. :D A short while in I found myself challenged by the logic of inventory item puzzles. It had just the right balance of tricky to solvable to be really fun. The story was cute and engaging, if a bit weird, and the characters amusing. I liked it so much I clicked on the link for the first game of the series only to find I'd already played, and enjoyed, that one too! Sometimes my foggy old brain is a perc! My only complaint was it was over way too soon, finishing in less than 3 hours. Otherwise it would be a 5 star for me. Anyway, highly recommend for a fun, not too easy not too hard, puzzling good time.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy Happy Joy Joy!! What fun to find this sequel to such a quirky, goofy, original adventure game!!! Granted, it is not the most brain-challenging adventure game out there, but is it ever fun and funny, and really just a hoot to play. I just love this offering. Thank you Orchid Games!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game but Too Short! Even with the extra chapter & bonus game. Great game, had no hops, thank you. Puzzle adventure game, way too much talking but you can fast forward through or just skip it altogether. Only complaint is I couldn't go back after the game to get the lion heads I missed.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3.5 Stars Interesting Story line, superb Graphics, but way too much talking. I would have given it a much higher score if you could go back and find all the Lion Heads. Some Games let you go back and find the missing Collections, this one doesn't. I was disappointed. The Lion heads were extremely hard to find ... many of them hidden behind the top Writing Bar ... how silly!
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An Enjoyable Enough Little Game ... Everything Very Average In Terms Of Graphics, Sound, Effects & So On ... But None The Less An Enjoyable Game ... Voice Overs & Text A Bit Over The Top And A Bit Cheesy At Times ... Nice Concept Switching Between Characters, But Not A New Idea ... Well Worth A Voucher Or Special Deal ...
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from achievements what i supposed to do in the achievement called find a key under a mat and the one that has to make guard sleep tight I didn't get those and I'm very confused about these please help!!!!
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too corny and easy for me. I am glad I got this game with a free game credit. It is corny and lacks challenging puzzles. I always play on the casual level, but most games still challenge me some. This one was too simple. I do not recommend it.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not recommend I played the trial game first. I thought it was cute, so, I bought the game with a game credit What a waste. The game became confusing and complicated. The programmers of this game cannot begin to match what Eipix creates. This game puts you all over the place. Then you have to figure out not only where you are, but, you need different people to get you free. There are too many conversations and way too many people .I really do not recommend this game even though I know there are people who like traveling all over even when the game is complicated. I will not buy any game made by this company, again. .
Date published: 2018-03-05
  • y_2020, m_7, d_1, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_24490, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Royal Trouble: Honeymoon Havoc

The royal couple's honeymoon turns sour when an evil lord enters the picture, and now it's up to you to rescue them (or laugh trying)!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.