Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst Unlocked Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst Unlocked Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(467.78 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was chosen for its high standard of quality and amazingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

Warning - Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst Unlocked is an intense psychological thriller intended for mature audiences.

An all NEW release! In this insane continuation of the Dalimar saga, find out what happened AFTER the events of Mystery Case Files: Key to Ravenhearst!

Eipix delves deeper into the past as you find yourself trapped in the very cell that the Dalimars once occupied. Can you stop Alister before he sacrifices everything - and everyone - in his maniacal quest for immortality? Or will his menacing granddaughters stand in your way? You'll love the loads of mini-games embedded throughout this adventure. The HOPs are full of variety, with silhouette, listed, interactive, and more to choose from!

Eipix's continuation of the blockbuster Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure series will leave you breathless, with loads of mini-games embedded throughout your adventure.

See what our Beta testers had to say:

"High quality graphics and audio. The story line was excellent and the puzzles were clear and thoughtful!" - Michelle, Beta Tester

"Great graphics, sounds and controls. Loved the multi-layer puzzles, it's so nice to have a new twist. Eipix is the best developer and never disappoints!" - Chris, Beta Tester

  • Play as Alister Dalimar in the bonus game!
  • Earn special achievements and replay HOPs
  • View your collectibles and the souvenir room
  • Get the available Strategy Guide
  • Enjoy soundtracks, wallpaper, and concept art

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 941 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Blood
  • Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst Unlocked Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(467.78 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst Unlocked Collector's Edition is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 134.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AN AMAZING SEQUEL TO THE RAVENHEARST SAGA Prepare yourself for another game in the ongoing saga of Ravenhearst. Battered and delirious after the explosive end of the previous game, you find yourself now ensconced at the local Manchester Lunatic Asylum where you can heal your body and mind. When you come to your senses you find that you are now in the cell that was once inhabited by none other than your arch nemesis Alister Dalimar. Not only are you held in the asylum, you now come face to face with Charlotte, one of the demented Dalimar twins. It seems that Charlotte has plans for you so you need to escape NOW before you can become a pawn in her twisted plans. The game has 6 chapters plus the bonus game and it offers four modes of gameplay: Regular, Hard, Insane, and Custom. If you choose the Custom setting you can fiddle with different settings to set up the game for the way you like to play. In the Custom mode the hints will recharge in a range of 10 – 120 seconds and the puzzle skips can be set in a range of 10 – 400 seconds. You can also turn of the tutorial and click penalty options. Your tools include the map that you will receive from another asylum patient early in the game. Alister’s Enigma is back and you will find that a bit into the game. So aside from the map and Enigma, your only other tool is your awesome brain power and the desire to find solutions. The HOPs are excellent and some are quite interactive containing mini puzzles. One scene was very interactive and took some time to figure out where to find the items. The puzzles are terrific as well and although they are not difficult they are tricky. One puzzle that was multi-level included a familiar arcade type game that was quite a bit of fun. At the end of the demo is one of those very tricky, super puzzles that took me quite a bit of time to work through. In the CE version of the game there are 40 posters to collect and achievements to earn as well as the other standard extras such as an art gallery, music, replay of HOPS and puzzles, Bonus Game, Strategy Guide and the Souvenir Room. I would absolutely recommend the CE version so that you have the in-game strategy guide. Ravenhearst Unlocked is a memorable game and one that I LOVE. I had thought that I was so done with this series but The Key to Ravenhearst renewed my interest and the demo of this game was enough to convince me that I had to have it. Okay, I was convinced before even playing the demo since I think that this developer has worked wonders with putting new life into a series that I thought should have been retired long ago. Ravenhearst Unlocked has so many things that make it a great game from the excellent HOPS to the puzzles, and then the gameplay. Even though I purchased the game the second it was released, please try the demo to see if you find this game to be one you will enjoy.
Date published: 2015-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE TWIN GAMES ARE UNITED UNLOCKING ALISTER’S MASTER DESIGN – A MASTERPIECE – BEST GAME OF THE YEAR BASED ON THE FIRST 3 CHAPTERS OUT OF 6 CHAPTERS PLUS A BONUS CHAPTER Ravenhearst has been resurrected this week with the second segment of the “twin” games. The twin “Key to Ravenhearst” has found its twin “Ravenhearst Unlocked,” opening the door to the next enigmatic chapter of this sequel. Bravo EIPIX! The entire game is a masterpiece and a tribute to the hard work, creativity and genius of EIPIX. The omnipresence of the maniacal genius, Alister Dalimar, is felt in every aspect of this game. With time running out, will you, the Master Detective be able to stop the patriarch of the twisted Dalimar family from completing his diabolical plans to become immortal? Capturing the personalities of the twisted, tormented members of the Dalimar family, the graphics are dark, eerie and oppressive with shades of gray, purple and violet. The characters’ malevolence are very well portrayed in this game. This game is as well designed and as enigmatic as the Ravenhearst Manor itself. The HOP scenes are creative with one or two mini-puzzles embedded within the scenes. They are varied and include some multi-step ones. In the demo they include lists of items to locate, rebus clues and silhouette clues. After the demo, there were two more lists of items plus one silhouette HOP scene. The puzzles are the best part of the game. They are numerous and enigmatic, as if Alister designed them himself. Alister’s Enigma Box has returned with some brain teasers. The puzzles vary in design and difficulty. There is one mega puzzle in the demo which contains an unlucky 13 puzzles. The puzzles in the mega puzzle require interaction within the scene and most are easy; however there are two which I found slightly difficult. There is also a multiple-step puzzle which has three puzzles, one of which is slightly difficult. The puzzles include variations of sliding tiles puzzles, matching puzzles, maze puzzles, sequencing puzzles, moving tiles puzzle, and even a variation of a Pac Man game in which you can choose the level of difficulty (hard and easy). After the demo, I found another matching puzzle, a jigsaw puzzle, plus a difficult, devious connection puzzle. Waking up in Manchester Lunatic Asylum, in the same cell which housed Alister Dalimar, you find yourself being tormented by Charlotte Dalimar, Alister’s granddaughter. Escaping the asylum, you soon realize that Alister is close to realizing his master plan and locating the “key” to immortality. With the twins under the spell of their psychotic grandfather, you will have to act quickly. Can you stop Alister before he resurrects and succeeds with his evil machinations? AFTER THE DEMO: As you traverse through this game, in “time” you might learn more about the background and history of Alister. Such a nasty man! What nasty business has Alister gotten into all this time? LEVELS: Regular, Hard, Insane, Custom Hints 10 to 120 seconds Skips 10 to 400 seconds EXTRAS: Map - Map is provided as you play the game 11 Achievements Collect 40 signs Strategy guide - 56 Pages Usual wallpaper, artwork, music, souvenir room, replay 15 HOP scenes, replay 21 puzzles HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND MINI-PUZZLES MINI-GAMES: MY TRIBUTE TO ALISTER DALIMAR. As “poetic justice,” Alister has inspired me to use a little “poetic license” on describing the mini-games. All have been created by my own delusional mind for your enjoyment. A. “A symbolic piece to lead to your release” Sliding tiles puzzle. Open a lock to a cell by choosing symbols which create the shapes of four items. MODERATELY DIFFICULT B. “It is my conclusion that you suffer from a delusion!” Matching puzzle. Match up each psychological illness with the appropriate doll. C. “Puzzles which number three will help to set you free” MULTI-STEP PUZZLE. Puzzles can be reset. (1) Match plugs with like symbols. EASY (2) Move tokens along lines so that all lines are connected without retracing your steps. MODERATELY DIFFICULT. 3). YOU CAN CHOOSE THE DIFFICULTY IN THIS GAME. Hard or Easy. Variation of Pac-Man called Mad Man. Collect all pills without running into orderlies. So cool and varies from EASY TO DIFFICULT DEPENDING ON THE LEVEL CHOSEN D. “Jigsaw pieces you must acquire will lead you to a missing wire” Variation of a moving tiles puzzle. Slide jigsaw pieces into their correct positions. MODERATELY DIFFICULT E. “Complete an operation in the blind to release something hidden in your mind” Sequential puzzle. Complete actions in sequence using a remote control device to complete an operation on a mannequin. EASY F. “The correct day of the week will provide the code you seek” Figure out the correct sequence of a coded lock according to the day of the week. G. “You may start anywhere you wish but getting to the end will be hard to accomplish. “ Alister’s Box puzzle. Variation of a maze puzzle. Travel through all fields with cards MODERATELY DIFFICULT H. “This history presented in grandeur, will provide a key to Ravenhearst Manor” MEGA PUZZLE. Interactive history of the Ravenhearst Manor. You can skip individual puzzles. (1) Matching puzzle. Drop four wires into the proper spots at the bottom of the screen. Pressing the lever indicates how many are correct EASY (2) Matching puzzle. Locate four fuses and place them into the correct location EASY (3) Elimination puzzle. Clear all fields on a mini-chess board. You can begin anywhere and a badge will lead you to the end of a free field. MODERATELY DIFFICULT (4) Matching puzzle. Locate 3 of the same item on a clock EASY (5) Matching puzzle. Set the time on the clock from clues within the scene (6) Matching puzzle. Modify a lock to fit a key EASY (7) Moving tiles puzzle. Move tiles of a picture to the correct height (8) Gear puzzle. Move a gear on a clock. (9) Matching puzzle. Locate cards and place them into their correct locations EASY (10) Sequence puzzle. Click on lights in correct sequence according to clues in the puzzle EASY (11) Matching puzzle. Place coins into their correct positions according to clues given. EASY (12) Maze puzzle. Move Tanatos through the maze avoiding guards. MODERATELY DIFFICULT (13) Manual Dexterity puzzle. Click on and remove 5 ghosts. EASY AFTER THE DEMO: I. Matching puzzle. Open a gate by selecting the correct symbols located on a raven. EASY J. Multi-step puzzle. (1) Variation of a jigsaw puzzle. Place pieces together to form an emblem (2) Connect runes so that those which connect have at least one trait in common. DIFFICULT HOP SCENES: A. Multi-step scene. (1) List of items to locate. (2) Mini-HOP scene to find parts for a scorpion. (3) Rebus clues. Some of the items are a little difficult to locate B. Multi-step scene. (1) List of items to locate. (2) Cryptic clue to locate inventory item C. Silhouette. Locate the items and then use them in the scenes. There are two mini-puzzles in this HOP scene. (1) Switch puzzle. Move chemicals to the correct position (2) Switch puzzle. Locate the correct positions for watches D. List of items to locate. There ae two mini-games. (1). Place ravens in chronological order (2) Choose the correct keys on a typewriter to match a code. AFTER THE DEMO: E. (1) List of items to locate. Interactive. (2)Mini-HOP scene. Locate pieces of a lockpick set. F. (1) List of items to locate. (2) Sequential puzzle. Choose fingers on a hand in sequential order to receive a scroll. G. FROG silhouette. Locate pieces according to silhouettes which will be combined together
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC GAME OMG..... what a fantastic game.... I couldn't stop playing... the mini games are totally AWESOME.... you sure better put your thinking cap on cuz your gonna need it.
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will NOT Disappoint! This was the first game I bought after a long Hiatus from the site and I was very pleased with how far Big Fish has come over the intervening years! Great graphics are just the beginning! Morphing objects and collectables (Lighthouses in this one for a change of pace) not to mention great HOPS and challenges. The storyline is too good to miss! This game is challenging and great fun at any level and I loved it so much, I bought the whole series...in Collectors Editions! This is one of the two series I have bought the whole series in and hope they will release another. Sometimes, you simply CANNOT get enough of a good thing. I hope everyone will enjoy it as much as I have. I have played all of the games in this series a few times over and never get tired of them. If you want value for your money, this entire series will not disappoint.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did not disappoint! The MCF brand is just as good as it always was. Back to our roots with Ravenhearst and the wonderfully complex puzzles that have always drawn me in. I am a person that HATES having to skip a puzzle or ask for hints, preferring to work puzzles out on my own. MCF always makes them challenging and frequently unique and I love that !
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SURPRISE...SURPRISE...SURPRISE!!! When Key to Ravenhearst was unveiled a few weeks ago, I figure many of us diehard Ravenhearst fans were taken aback that MCF would release its newest game prior to the American Thanksgiving holiday. While not the best of the series, Key is nevertheless satisfying in many ways. I then wondered if MCF would do anything on or around turkey day. To have the amazing Ravenhearst Unlocked offered today is nothing short of brilliant. While I have only played the demo ( and I did not finish it in the 90 minute allotment ) Unlocked has the potential to be among the very best HOPA games of all time. The game is a continuation of Key with the Master Detective having been captured and brought to an insane asylum. Unlocked is one of the most bizarre offerings in recent memory. It should be since the game title hints at what might be a final resolution to the wacky Dalimar family saga. I can't wait to learn why Gwendolyn, so ruthlessly abused by her father in Return to Ravenhearst, would become such a monstrous person herself. It it by design or is she as insane as her father? The game play in Unlocked is absolutely terrific. The HO segments are challenging which is something not often seen in the HOPA world. Most of the puzzles, while no new ground is broken as to originality, also require the use of player brain cells. I am pleased to see a continuation of the Rube Goldberg style enigmas as they are among the most perplexing to solve and among the most satisfying when completed successfully. The game also promises to tie in the Dalimars to what transpires in the Madame Fate duo. If there are collectibles and/or morphs in Unlocked I found none so far. I really did not look for them since I was so absorbed by the story and the actual game play. This game is not for the novice player. Newcomers to the genre would certainly become frustrated by the challenge. It is also A MUST for players new to the Ravenhearst series to familiarize themselves with all of the goings on in the series by tackling each game in order starting with Ravenhearst. This is the only way any game player can truly appreciate the magnitude of the entire series. If Unlocked is the finale of the series, kudos to the developers . If more is yet to come, well................................
Date published: 2015-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IF YOU THOUGHT THE KEY TO RAVENHEARST WAS GOOD... ...You will think this is more than great. What is it about the Ravenhearst franchise? It certainly evokes great excitement and anticipation. The reviews I have read about Ravenhearst fall into two categories: either they praise the splendid game or they bemoan their unmet expectations. In either case, the standard against which Ravenhearst games are judged seems higher than for other games. Perhaps it's because the series is itself considered the standard against which other games should be judged. If this is the gold standard in casual gaming, the price of gold has just risen exponentially. For me, this is a game to be played in a quiet room, alone and in the dark. Not because it's scary and doing those things will set the proper tone. No. It should be played in a quiet room, alone and in the dark so as to block out any distraction. Give yourself over to the mystery, the magic and the majesty that is "Ravenhearst Unlocked.'' It's now 4am and I'm shutting off my computer. I don't want to but I'm so close to chucking the whole idea of getting any sleep I've got to do something that resembles self-discipline. It's very hard for me to say "no more tonight (this morning)." Yes, it's fun. For me, it's made even more fun by opting to play in wacko-crazy difficult mode. (My only complaint about the game is that even in it's most difficult mode I can't figure out how to disable the hint button.) As a very slow player I know this game is going to take many, many hours to complete. I've been playing for four already and I've finished only one complete chapter and am at the end of the second chapter which culminates in one of the legendary super puzzles. My slow pace is not just a function of the difficulty. I'm enjoying every moment of this. I'm reading everything there is to read and studying every scene with the same care given to crafting this masterpiece. For ease of comparison, measure this game against something you're probably already familiar with: MCF Key to Ravenhearst. I thought that game was splendid. Either I misjudged it or I have to come up with a new, even more honorific description for Ravenhearst Unlocked. This game is far superior. The attention to detail in crafting the sights, sites and sounds of this game is unparalleled. Playing this game, I'm blown away by the beautiful artwork that is the set design. The trademark soundtrack is, as always, the perfect accompaniment for this game...which is much less about SCARY than it is about EVIL. Everything you see and everything you hear will support the primary themes of evil, insanity and isolation. (Ok, that's one more reason to play this game in a quiet, dark room all by your lonesome: because it heightens the sense of isolation.) Unlike Key to Ravenhearst, which I initially judged to be more difficult to play/solve than, in fact, it was, Unlocked is a real challenge, and a welcome one. Because the hour of 4am has passed...actually, exactly half past 4am now...I stopped in the middle of the first super puzzle which ends the second chapter. It's going to take me quite some time to solve it. It's that tough. I didn't experience this level of challenge in the game from a couple weeks ago. Maybe I took a dumb pill, but I don't think so. I almost think Key was a set-up...maybe causing us to lower expectations just a hair...and then just tear it up with this iteration of Mystery Case Files/Ravenhearst. The HOS are varied: a simple list find with some interactivity; a couple of silhouettes with even more interactivity; and, finally, one that's multi-leveled with total interactivity. The HOS have mini-puzzles lodged within the items. UNBELIEVABLY GOOD. The mini-puzzles have ranged from very simple to difficult, with the first super puzzle being super difficult for me. And I'm loving every minute of it. The Storyline is pure Ravenhearst. This is like watching a movie. It's immersive. Although you can play this game as a stand-alone...with no prior Ravenhearst experience, I think if you are a Ravenhearst Vet you will love this game because you'll feel like you know the despicable characters and their history and you'll feel very comfortable in the shoes of the detective whose persona you inhabit. Hmm. Not sure "comfortable" is the right word. Unlike Key, I didn't even bother pretending I could hold off on buying the game. I bought it immediately. You should as well. This is my new favorite game and by a large margin. Unlike my post-game post-mortem of Key to Ravenhearst, I have no sense that Ravenhearst Unlocked will make me wish I'd tempered by remarks about its greatness. Unparalleled is the best description I can give and it's aptly deserved.
Date published: 2015-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unqualified 5 Stars For a Surprise Sequel From Eipix Based on the Main and Bonus Games Mother of God! Who could even hope for two MCF games in less than a month? And Eipix did them both! (Yeah, go ahead, say it. I'm an Eipix groupie). Now, this. This. Is an awesome game. The challenge level is great, the puzzles are mostly new, the HOs are new variations in many cases, and the Superpuzzles! The Superpuzzles are plentiful, humorous and clever. Forty, count 'em, 40 scenes in the game to romp through with great graphics, originality, creativity and design. There're 40 lighthouses to pick out in each scene. No morphs, but who cares? This game was a joy to play in custom mode with no hints or skips. The story was fine, you know, Alister Dalimar in his quest for immortality and naughtiness. At least it wasn't raining. CE bling includes being able to go back and find missing lighthouses, the Souvenir Room (a collectible hunt), replayable puzzles and HOs, a making of vid, achievements, plus the usual. Don't miss the witty comments in the credits. Is it worth a CE? Yes. Eipix knocked it out of the park with this one. It's even better than their MCF:KTR. Go for it.
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A TERRIFICALLY TWISTED THRILLER FOR MACABRE MINDS!!! Dive into the depraved mind of Alister Dunmar once again and discover the history of his maniacal madness, but you will have to escape from the Manchester Lunatic Asylum first! The story of Ravenhearst is definitely one of the most famous tales of all the Mystery Case Files games. It does sort of make sense, that this 13th installment would continue the Ravenhearst story, even though it has been done four times before. In this sequel, Alister's infatuation for becoming immortal is the main theme of the adventure. Ravenhearst Unlocked could come off quite confusing for those who are not familiar with the rather-complex Ravenhearst story. Still, the story was told in quite a creative and exciting way that there was never a moment of boredom in the game. Fans of Ravenhearst will enjoy discovering Gwendolyn and Charlotte Dunmar's story as well as the connection to Madame Fate. The visuals in Ravenhearst unlocked are up to Eipix's usual standard, as well as the standard set by the previous MCF games. Most of the locations are dark, mysterious and borderline creepy - I appreciate all the little spooky details that the developer took the effort to put in each scene, they make the atmosphere much more haunting. Moreover, I actually found the characters in this game to be extremely well-animated and voiced, something Eipix has failed to do at times. Eipix's games sometimes lack the level of challenge, something that the Mystery Case Files series has always been quite consistent at. But Ravenhearst Unlocked is not just a normal Eipix game, it is much more innovative, much more cohesive and yes, more challenging. There is nothing particularly special about the adventure part of the game, but the hidden object scenes and the puzzles are what made this game. The hidden object scenes come in a variety of interesting formats, some contain very smart interactions and mini-puzzles - they are all indeed very entertaining. The puzzles are pretty much excellent. There is a nice balance between some of the easier ones and some of the more complicated ones; the much-loved super-puzzles are also fantastic. Congratulations to Bigfish for continuing the saga that has grown to become a cult classic!
Date published: 2015-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The fact that these games are intended for mature audiences are exactly what I like about these games If it says Mystery Case Files, I know it'll be a good game. I've had fun by getting these games without finding out what they're about and know I'll be in for a treat every time. I find it very appealing when a hidden object game is geared for a mature player and the makers of these games haven't disappointed me yet! Although, I do miss the 'live actors'!
Date published: 2015-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ravenhearst collapsed...but the Dalimars are still going strong Happy Thanksgiving Eipix! That's if you celebrate it in your country :) I was floored and very very happy when I saw this game on BF's sneak peek. So I downloaded the survey version and found no glitches or flaws. Eipix I think you finally hit that bar you wanted to hit. This game is awesome! I saw they put a warning label on the game, but what I seen in the beta version, it wasn't that gruesome. Doesn't mean it will get going as the game progresses. The VO's are done extremely well. The detective again is downright funny. If you see your cursor turn into a question mark, click your mouse button and see what he has to say. There was no gadgets persay, and I'm not sure what the collectibles were, because as far as I could tell, there wasn't any on the beta version that I noticed. The cutscenes are awesome as well. Story: You (the detective), start out locked up in the Manchester Lunatic Asylum. (I hope I remembered the name right). You can't remember how you got there, but all you want for your goal is to get the heck out. So you foil your arch nemesis Charlotte and do just that. After the cutscene you arrive at Ravenhearst (or what's left of it) and over hear Alister and one of the twins plotting something. The detective wants to make it his goal to put a stop to the Dalimars once again. Graphics: Simply awesome. They pulled out the stops on this one as well as the last one. I just stop to look at times. Mini games: The ones I ran into were really fun and original. Strictly made for this game. The one you have to do from the little box you get I had to wait for the walkthrough. You have to follow the card suits in order, but that one really did puzzle me. H0GS: There's the list ones where you have 3 different colored words this time for extra steps. Really easy to figure out. Then the ones where you use items to get other items, and I believe the silhouettes. There is a nice variety and really fun. Music: Very nicely done and adds to the creepiness factor of the game. Map: Has the Exclamation point to let you know that you have something to do there. It is of course a jump map. Again, kudos to this team for a job extremely well done. I guess this is this team's saying Happy Thanksgiving :) I highly recommend this game!
Date published: 2015-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In The Grips Of A Mad Man Can not help but give them five stars because they are so good at what they do. I like the first time the asylum was built. That one was very creepy. This one was not really creepy yet, but it is a very good game. The jump map had critters and the HO's were more like puzzles and had critters. Really like that. There was nice touches of memory lane placed here and there like the skull in a HO. 13 Skulls. Collect light house towers. The Game played out really top of the line. Love how I had to escape. Defiantly should be contender for game of the year.
Date published: 2015-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I must confess I didnt give keys to ravenshearst a great review I was tired of the puzzles and wanted to go back to the old style ,MCF with more HOS - but wow this is fab - not even finished the demo and I had to comment - loving this :D
Date published: 2015-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the game I have been waiting years for!!! Y E S I own them all and love them all. Best game series by far, hands down, and this game my friends, is the icing with the cake we have been waiting for. Just get it, you won't regret it. Thank you Eipix and BFG!
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Best~! Very challenging puzzles, great story line!
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game this year... I Beta tested this one a short while ago and could not wait for it to come out.....I am so thrilled with this game.....I have all of the MCF games dating back to Prime Suspects and Huntsville. And I was absolutely thrilled with Return to Ravenhurst. Now The Key and Unlocked have been my favorites by far...I do not want to ruin the game for others so, I won't go into detail, but any MCF lover such as I will be really happy with this game. But as always, try it for yourself....I highly recommend this game........
Date published: 2015-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow!!! Loving it......if more were to come , at THIS level of expertise, I would say, I never want the Ravenhearst saga to end! I have only just arrived at Ravenhearst itself but had to stop to recommend the game.... Worthy indeed of the Mystery Case Files name!!!
Date published: 2015-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love it To me this one is better than key to raven hurst. The graphics were nice and spooky and dark. The sound and music was very fitting for the surrondings, Some of the doors were kinda difficult for me but I could skip a little of it at a time if I couldn't figure it out. The story was awesome and I absolutely loved the ending. Not gonna tell you! you have to play for yourself. The bonus game was fun as well. I know that some are still giving it a bad rating but u can't please them all. I love mystery case files and that will never change. If u want a game that is challenging and also has a good story and great cinematics this is the game for you. If u love MCF as much as me I truly think you would love this one too.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent series ! This game does not disappoint. Excellent series.
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MCF UNLOCKED! Inadvertently missed playing this game I purchased last year. Lucky for me! EIPIX did outstanding work holding up the MCF tradition in Ravenhearst Unlocked. This year's Broken Hour starkly pales in comparison. Although Dalimar has been the focal point of several MCF episodes, he's a truer representative of MCF and EIPIX superior craftsmanship. Ah, we're going back to the MCF beginning and Madam Fate's crystal ball. It's looking good. Not understanding the lighthouse collectibles, however, haven't played through to completion so maybe therein will be the reasoning. Happy me, I do have an awesome game to play in time for the 2016 holiday season! Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crazy insane I love this game I was hooked from the very beginning I loved finding the collectibles and everything will be playing this one again real soon. Awesome job to the people who made this one.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nobody Does It Better The MCF series has been good from the very beginning, and what has carried it more than anything for me has been the variety of experience. This allows for anyone from the novice gamer to the seasoned pro to have a great time while playing the game. That trend continues here, and once again the action takes place in and around the Ravenhearst we've come to know and love in previous games, with a bit of a twist. The best thing about this series has been the puzzles. MCF is known for its massive puzzle sequences with tons of moving parts to them, and it's a good call to allow the player to skip a certain part of it without risking frustration while still letting them complete the rest. The game looks great, and there's nice touches like getting to look left and right in some scenes and just enough interactivity in the hidden object scenes you play these games for. The characters are fairly well known at this point, but you do get a nice background on their motives and the bonus chapter playing as the villain is a blast. I wish more developers would put this much time and energy into their bonus features. It really makes you feel like it was worth the extra investment. Collectibles and even the credits are well worth it. Voice acting is good, as always, and the game was plenty long enough for me. I'm already looking forward to the next one. Top of the class in this genre.
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I loved everything of this game, the story, the quiz, the unusual test where you didn't know where to start and what to do... Hopefully, they will do more games like this in the future, and I will buy them for sure. Highly recommeded.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was supercool! I think this is really really awesome
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What's wrong? What could I find wrong with this game? Two things. 1. A typo of the word unearthed in the closing credits. 2. The fact that it ended. That's pretty much it. Off to play the bonus game........
Date published: 2015-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A game for adults Well done Epix. I didn't like the previous Ravenhearst games very much, but this one got me hooked. Just played the demo and I definitely buy it. Can't wait playing it to the end. Loved the multi layered puzzles and the HO scenes , the graphic is excellent a well done game. The story line is a bit dark , when you don't like scary stories stay away from it. I had a lot of fun playing it and hope others have too. One of the best games I played.
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game! This is the 13 game in the Mystery Case Files series and the 5th game in the Ravenhearst arch wow EIPIX has done it again wonderful storyline, hops and puzzles. Eipix has another winner on their hands!
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did the test on part of this game. Great game, graphics, music and puzzles, love all of Ravenhearst games. Worth the money I think.
Date published: 2015-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy it Played the demo it was really good.Its creepy just like i like them can't wait to buy it.wtg bigfish.
Date published: 2015-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alister's back All in all a very good game, puzzles are good and varied as well , also different things to do in the HOG's. Graphics are brilliant, the only down side for me was the story, it started off well but seem to get a bit lost toward the end. Can this really be the end of RAVENHEARST ?
Date published: 2015-12-01
  • y_2019, m_12, d_6, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_134
  • loc_en_US, sid_23885, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst Unlocked Collector's Edition

A great evil unlocks deep within Ravenhearst!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.