Dark Parables: Goldilocks and the Fallen Star
Exclusive

Dark Parables: Goldilocks and the Fallen Star

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(399.91 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Eipix Entertainment presents the next installment of the beloved Dark Parables series!

The Kingdom of Barsia has been invaded by mechanical beasts that are attacking its citizens. You've been called in to investigate these attacks and discover the origins of a mysterious artifact. Can this artifact save the kingdom… or will it lead them down an even darker path? Only you can help Queen Valla discover the answers. Find hidden objects and solve puzzles to further your investigation and uncover the dark secrets lurking just beneath the surface.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 652 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: Goldilocks and the Fallen Star

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(399.91 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Dark Parables: Goldilocks and the Fallen Star is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 18.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Afraid this game doesn't do it for me I am not all the way through the game and I just don't know if I can make it to the end. It seems like an arduous task all the way through. Don't know why they named it Goldilocks its more like the Midas Touch. Graphics were generally good. Items in some of the HOP scenes were extremely small or shaded so that they were not very visible and I found that annoying. Why search for something you can't see anyway? And I am a little weary of those overly filled HO scenes. The music is good and some of it nice to listen to. Dark Parables games have sort of become hit or miss with me lately. I used to love them. Glad I purchased this one with a coupon. It is certainly not a bad game but it is forgettable. Sorry to have to say this. I was hoping for better.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from CE or SE? Bad directions, incomplete strategy guide, and poor hints don't help, but all the CE extra features are there. This game is pretty in some spots and has nice music and the CE has all the extras. But as I said when I rated the CE . . . "I hate the sound it makes when I do the wrong thing. Which is often. "You see, the hint system and guide are not very good, IMHO. That’s what the rest of this review is about, so stop reading if you don’t care about that. Warning: SPOILERS "1) I could not figure out those runes on the step of the shrine to get the last piece of hunting horn. The closeup of the steps of the shrine said I saw these runes somewhere. Well, I could not remember where. But when I hit the hint button, it did not send me to the location where I had seen them. Instead, it just took me back to the closeup of the steps of the shrine. Finally, I randomly clicked around in two scenes, but still didn’t find the rune sequence. "2) While consulting the guide to get the rune sequence, I noted that it said to “place all 5 statues" on the steps of the shrine and also to use the hunting horn piece. But there are not 5 statues even though there are spaces for 5 statues. There are 4 statues and one hunting horn piece. And I could not find the 5th statue, though I looked around some more. I also consulted the strategy guide for a hint about where the 5th statue might be and could not find one. "So, after wasting 2/3 of the [CE] demo just to get beyond the 1st 3 scenes, I am have played a little farther. It’s fun enough, but I am still worried that, because I did not have 5 statues to place, I will be unable to proceed at some point. I did run the demo out, but only because I wanted to give the game a fair chance." There you have it. Since I was not that thrilled with the game, I have not played any more of it since the CE demo. So, as with the CE, I am barely recommending this one. Parts of the gameplay are too frustrating for me. But, if you really like the game, I recommend the CE because all the bells and whistles are there.
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ornate Glitz Lots of nick nacks, pieces of junk to put together. badges, emblems. Not much of a story line. Sorry I bought this game.
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh... I know other reviewers have said this, but what the heck happened to the DP series?!? This one was just the latest in a trio of mediocre releases. In the early games I loved the vibrancy of the colors and graphics, the HOS where you have to find the pieces, and all the extras (morphing objects, fable characters, etc.). But this one...well, let's just say I ain't buying it. The colors are muted, the puzzles are ridiculous, and the game is BORING! I only finished the demo because I'm not a quitter. But boy, was it a struggle. And then Jack shows up, a horrible reminder of another horrible game. Basically, if you have never played a game in this series, then by all means, knock yourself out with this. This game deserved one star, but I gave it two out of respect for what it used to be.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from . The game had several irritating problems. The HOS where hard to find. The colors all blended together and if that wasn't bad enough, I really dislike those type of HOS....not sure why I purchased the game. The placement of items were super specific. example, you need to place two owls and if you don't place it exactly where it belongs, it's rejected. That problem was throughout the game. The overall color of the game was the pastels....some love it some it, some hate it. ,,,,not a fan. You pretty much stay in one general area. There is no alternate world, etc. The gamed for a little while....no complaints there. 2016
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from WHAT HAPPENED? !!!!!..... I BOUGHT THIS VERSION, BECAUSE I HEARD NOT SO GOOD THINGS ABOUT THIS GAME, THE COLLECTORS EDITION. SO I BOUGHT THIS GAME INSTEAD. WHAT HAPPENED? IT IS SO DULL AND BORING!! IT'S NOT LIKE DARK PARABLES AT ALL . AND I LOVED ALL THE DARK PARABLE GAMES!! UP TO THE LITTLE MERMAID, AND THEY JUST GOT BORING, LIKE THEY DIDN'T KNOW WHAT TO DO WITH THEM ANYMORE. AND IT JUST WASN'T PRETTY TO LOOK AT!! ANY MORE LIKE THIS AND I WILL NOT BUY THEM!!!!... I NEVER WRITE BAD REVIEWS ABOUT ANYTHING!! BUT I HAD TO SAY SOMETHING!!
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So-so game! Goldilocks is going gray. She needs a touchup! Based on a completed CE version, here's the short and the sweet of it. I'm rating this a 2-1/2-stars. Sorry Devs, but this series, to me, has grown old. I'm tired of the same old, same old. The flow was not there for me for some reason; I got bored along the way. I don't play the demos and usually wait for the discounts and often plunge right into buying the games, of course, after I've read most of the reviews. We each have different tastes and what matters to me, may be immaterial to others. I'm not sorry that I bought this game though because I may install it again someday and play it again. That's the beauty of owning these games. CE's for the most part can offer extras that are great and other times not. I should have bought the SE. The graphics are beautiful as usual and the music is wonderful but the mini-games were irrational--unintelligible. The morphing objects, in my opinion, are a waste. However, try the game and see for yourself. I recommend the game based on that.
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from unbearable...getting worse not better I really think it's time DP is laid to rest until either Blue Tea takes it back & brings it back to the way it was, & they redo the last 3 games in the series. I was hoping that they would get better with time since eipix took over the series but it hasn't & the mish mash of throwing in previous characters & titles just makes it worse. The maps in the last 2 or 3 are not the same, they are worse, the story lines have not gotten any better, there really is no story line or plot in the series anymore & nothing makes sense at all either. It is bad enough that the graphics are cartoony, they took out the cursed objects & made the parables these morphing blobs that make no sense at all but bringing back characters such as Jack in this one which doesn't look like Jack nor act the way he was, & not with his girl but to try & insert them with no real function or role but hey ya gotta get some of the previous into the new series to make it seem more like a true DP...ya'll please stop screwing up the series, just stop & don't do anymore cuz ya'll have butchered the series & name Mechanical bears & golden touch (which is actually Midas not Goldilocks) & a sun godess that gives life back to a sister & gives a golden touch to Leda & then the godess feels bad so won't interfere anymore...what sense does any of that make??? The only thing that is goldilocks is the bears but that doesn't even come close to a background of a fairy tale or what happened. The mini games are getting worse also, no rhyme or reason as to what to do or what story it is supposed to convey & no one knows the detective is coming where most of the earlier games (Blue Tea ones) they asked for the detective they knew who & why he was there & now again nothing plus making the detective a female. Eipix in most all of their games they do are pretty good, not sure why this one series they have destroyed so well & has made it almost unbearable to play & get thru. The series is no longer fun, engaging, interesting & challenging, unless the challenge is in trying to figure out the story line, plot & relevance of the mini games with the story. I should have played the trial version before buying this one, but I hoped it would get better but 3 strikes & you're out, until Blue Tea brings back DP as it should be & as it was I won't be getting anymore of the series & I wish I could get my money back for the last 3 CE I got cuz they are so not worth it
Date published: 2015-12-19
  • y_2019, m_2, d_15, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_24093, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: Goldilocks and the Fallen Star

Who is trying to destroy the Kingdom of Barsia?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.