The Curio Society: Eclipse Over Mesina
Exclusive

The Curio Society: Eclipse Over Mesina

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(398.54 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Domini Games invites you to join an elite group of underground mystery solvers in the debut of an exciting new brand!

After you're contacted by a mysterious secret organization called The Curio Society, you immediately head out into the field to prove yourself. But you soon realize you might be in a little over your head – an entire town has been overrun by living statues, controlled by an ancient sorcerer bent on power and destruction. Hey, no one said job interviews were easy, but if anyone's up to the task, it's you! Prove yourself worthy to join the Curio Society in this thrilling Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1155 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Curio Society: Eclipse Over Mesina

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(398.54 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
The Curio Society: Eclipse Over Mesina is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 17.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So-so Start to the Series The Curio Society is sort of like a James Bond meets Indiana Jones type of thing, so there's plenty here to make it interesting for the player. You are recruited by an organization due to your selfless and heroic achievements, and after passing their test you are tossed into your first case. Never dig up old sarcophagi, doesn't everyone know that? The gameplay is pretty basic, as you'll play each geographic section solving a good amount of hidden object scenes until you move to the next. It's a natural progression, but it never gets more interesting. You do meet a few more agents on the way, and that was the best part of this game for me. You also get a briefcase that allows you to scan certain items to gain more information, which leads to basic extra puzzles and felt a bit unfinished. The game looks pretty good, particularly during the animation scenes, but voice and sound were marginal for me. Overall this was a pretty good game, although as others have said I did find it a tad short. Challenge level does progress throughout the game, and the final confrontation is a bit underwhelming as seems to happen frequently in these standard versions. Nothing majorly new here but what is here works fine.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from CE or SE? Really good art, but otherwise, nothing special, so you decide. As I always do, I mostly write to recommend whether to buy the CE or the SE after the SE is out because that is what I want to know if they are both out and I have bought neither. This review is based upon playing the demo of the CE. Here's my review of various aspects of the game, kept short because so many others have written long reviews explaining why this game is nothing special, so I will not bore you with repetition: The art = bright and colorful, sometimes beautiful. The music = so annoying I had to turn it off. The HOPs = word lists and outlines, not particularly interesting The Mini-games = can’t really remember The Story = unclear Extras = No ability to play mini-games and HOS over, though there is a bonus game and achievements. So not memorable. I think the SE might be a better buy that the CE because ==cannot play HOS and Minigames over and ==when I first played the CE, I had a two day break during the demo because Iife intervened. When I went back to it, I could not remember the first 20 minutes I played, except I thought "oh, this is that pretty one." If I couldn’t remember the game after 2 days, them perhaps the CE is not a good investment. But the art is bright and makes me want to look at it more. Of course, that is one of my favorite things, wandering around and looking at the pretty worlds that developers create. So try it. Maybe you will like it better than I did. And I definitely think it is worth the purchase of this SE at least.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a bad game The game seemed fine from the trial. It was an average game that didn't malfunction or seem glunky or too tedious to navigate. It was OK!
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I THINK I SHOULD HAVE TOLD THE DIRECTOR NO RIGHT AT THE BEGINNING In The Curio Society Eclipse over Mesina, you play a detective who has developed quite a reputation in solving previous cases. That reputation has caught the eye of a secret organization, The Curio Society who invites you to join them, well that is if you can pass their tests. So with their card in hand you head for the Museum of Rare Antiquities to see what lies ahead. After playing the game, I think it would have been better had I passed on this one and thrown that card away. The game has four modes of gameplay: Casual, Advanced, Hardcore, and Custom. If you choose the Custom setting you can fiddle with different settings to set up the game for the way you like to play. In the Custom mode the hints and puzzle skips will recharge in a range of 15 – 90 seconds each. There are not a lot of other settings except to turn of sparkles and the tutorial. The graphics are okay but not as sharp as I like in a game. The voiceovers are hokey and they don’t get any better. The interactive transporter type map is present at the beginning of the game. Your other tools include a suitcase that is used to analyze bits and pieces of evidence that will provide information on the assembled clues. You also have “Harry” who is useful at times. Although it lives in your inventory you have another tool, a Light Cannon that requires special mirrors before each use. The HOPS are interactive and varied in style with some being the list type while others are the silhouette type. If you really don’t want to find the items in the HOPS then you can switch to a match 3 game. At least in the beginning of the game, the puzzles were insultingly easy and it felt like they were thrown in to serve as nothing more than time-fillers. The good news is that as the game progresses the puzzles have a bit more substance and improve in difficulty. The Curio Society Eclipse Over Mesina is one of those games that you will either love or hate. It is not often that I don’t care for a game but this game just didn’t grab me. The dialogue was choppy and seemed ludicrous at times. I it felt like the game was thrown together without a lot of attention to the fine points that make a game at least playable if not interesting. It doesn’t help that Eclipse Over Mesina is another game with the worn out story line of an ancient evil that is wreaking havoc on a city. Given that most game developers have some level of creativity it would be very refreshing if they would manage to come up with something new. Although Eclipse Over Mesina is not the game for me, I recommend that you try the demo because you might have a different opinion.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Try, try again I did not enjoy this game, overall. I had some issues with the artwork (too harsh for my taste) and too grotesque. Only good thing I can think of, were the mini games and the gameplay...
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not really a challenge I completed the demo section in about 30 minutes and was left feeling bored and unsatisfied. Game play and the story line were predictable. The hidden object scenes were okay but the other puzzles did not prove a challenge at all. Most of the items needed to clear obstacles could be found in the same room. I wouldn't purchase this game but it may be an easy introduction for those starting the genre.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Only A Total Eclipse Can Help This Game The storyline is certainly creative, it's based upon the fact that you saved the neighbors baby from a burning house, yea! Then a mysterious man in a fedora and cloak, hands you a business card, with little information other than your heroic deed qualified you for a position in their secret society, The Curio Society! Of course we show up to the undercover society building disguised as an antiquity shop and a woman resembling the detective from New York Mysteries greets you and welcomes you to the "society" I must now prove my worthiness, (probably for the HR dept) I find several items in a HOP, play a simple Mini Game, and viola! I've just nailed this interview, and I'm a full fledged agent.....where's my gargoyle cannon?!? It gets better, I discover a "special" suitcase that can tell me everything I want to know about anything and everything (technically only things that will fit into the suitcase) after solving a quick jigsaw variation puzzle, the suitcase spits out a polaroid picture. So that tells me nothing about the item, I put in a gargoyle figurine, and I get a picture of an angel figurine in return. I thought it was supposed to tell me everything about that object. Oh well, good thing I recognized the angel statue as the same angel statue hanging on the wall of the Curio Society, so I place the picture upon the statue and low and behold, my ride has just been activated! Is it a sweet batmobile? Nope, it's a Hot Air Balloon! Do I arrive at my destination in time to save the world? Who knows how long it's gonna take on this puppy, do I even know how to operate one of these? The answer is no, because I have to make a crash landing, luckily, it landed me smack dab in the middle of Mesina, exactly where I needed to be(which btw I was able to find with my handy constellation map, good thing it was nighttime) helping Lara Croft rid the world of gargoyles with a diamond fueled cannon! (why didn't I get one of those, did I not pass the same test, are we not Curio Brethren? ) Let's fast forward to the evil dude Ignotus, with an evil agenda, who glides through the air just like Peter Pan with one leg slightly bent. This guy is as scary as it get's, after all he was the most powerful magicians of Ancient Rome, and he's got a thing for gargoyles. For whatever reason, he chooses only gargoyle statues to bring to life. Did ancient Romans even know what a gargoyle was, wouldn't it make more sense to work his evil magic on that lion statue? I have no desire to purchase this game, there's nothing to set this game apart from all the other games, archaeologists mistakenly awaken an ancient evil magician, evil magician brings statues to life to help him conquer the modern world, average joe is the only person who can stop him etc etc etc.
Date published: 2015-12-27
  • y_2019, m_5, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_24120, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Curio Society: Eclipse Over Mesina

After being contacted by a secret organization of elite mystery solvers, you're sent out in the field to prove your skills. This job interview may be your last!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.