Next Stop 2

Next Stop 2

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(98.10 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

We're off with our friends on another railroad journey! Margaret didn't just mope around, she's taken out another loan with the bank. This time she has a limited amount of time to fix the broken parts of the railroad, but now the areas are more interesting and have additional objectives. Moreover, the bank has set this land aside for the construction of an entire city, and if Margaret isn't up to the task the banker won't miss his chance to tease our unlucky friends.

  • 40 varied and challenging levels
  • Build an entire city!
  • Enhanced graphics & varied objectives
  • Play without a timer in relaxed mode
  • Play Next Stop

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 212 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Next Stop 2

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(98.10 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Next Stop 2 is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 44.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite Genre of Games Wish there were more games of this nature....never got bored....I do like the option to play on an expert level which was lacking here but overall I've already replayed it 3 times.
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Next Stop games are by far my favorite I Love these games. they are fun, not difficult. I really do wish they would last longer, and have more of these games. Keep making them :)
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely gem of a game When I saw that there was a Next Stop 2 out I immediately bought it without even thinking twice! The first ones story was a bit better but who cares, it's all about the scenarios. Finished the entire game in one sitting. Great game!
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As Good As the First One The Next Stop series is one of my favorite TM games. I managed to get gold on all but 3 of the levels. You can stack up the things that need done - the games where you have to wait until the workers come back to their base, are hard for me to win. The level goals are clearly defined. The storyline continues from the first one - you are once again beating the nasty banker. Please make a third one. Maybe doing a transcontinental railroad, with historical information from 1869.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game This was fun Time Management game with a good story-line. Just too short.
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love love love this series I'm not sure what it is about the Next Stop series: but I love it. I can play this game over and over and over again. Please make more!!!!
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it ! Even better than the first one! 3 different areas the train goes thru and a variety of challenges. You can play in timed and relaxed mode. As you complete each location, you are directed back to a city to build. Love this part. BUT, instead of creating 3 different cities to build, the developer just used the first one. This was frustrating as you were re-building over and over again. Ugh. Come on developer, you could have build the other 2 locations ! This is a great series and I really liked it. More please.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it (Again)... Do not need to tell you about how to play... I have the 1st one, and on this one, they have improved it so much, I know I will play over and over to beat my score... Thank you, the team that created this one...
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How the West was Won! I didn't expect to love this game--but I do. I bought the full version after about 20 minutes of the demo. The music is good, there are several different tunes that rotate thru the game...all of which are nice...i.e., not annoying! I am playing the casual mode with no timer the first time thru. I may play with the timer next time.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even More Fun I played the last version and this one is even better. You now have side cars to load in addition to getting the main task accomplished. I played all the way to the end. Didn't want to stop!
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Hear The Train A Comin'...... Margaret has made the devil a deal once again and has 40 days to fix up another dilapidated Railroad or risk losing all the land and successful Railroad company built the first go round! I love the unique features Next Stop has to offer with the goals of fixing up railroad tracks and delivering goods to earn money to build a thriving city. Although this Time Management game has some of the usual tasks of chopping down trees for lumber, repairing bridges and building and upgrading constructions, it also requires you to collect mail from the locals to deliver for money, and lumber to ship out as well as fixing up sections of the tracks so the train can move faster thus earning more money, faster. Each time the train enters the area, you need to send a worker to give the train a green signal in order to go forward. You can choose to play in a Relaxed Untimed Mode or choose a Multi-Click Mode which can get you log jammed if you choose too many tasks and there aren't any available workers to switch the signal for the train. It's been a few years since the first game in this series was released, I'm really glad to see a second game, so keep 'em coming round the bend, enjoy!
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Train's Coming! I loved this TM game, complete with whistle stops, sawmills, and big burly lumberjack types running around. What's not to like? You play as Margaret, a firecracker businesswoman who's taken out a loan. In order to repay, she has to build an entire town! No problem. In order to bring in the goods, you have to collect mail for cash, let the train come through (for more cash) and sell lumber. Oh yes - more cash! The game isn't fancy, but I loved keeping an eye on the train tracks and letting the train through. I also loved the challenges on each level. Each successfully played level on the Timed version lets you build more in Margaret's town. I also enjoyed the Wild West atmosphere, although I had to turn the sound down on the music after a while. Still, this little gem was great fun.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A+, Fun & Different I truly enjoy this game. Bought it after only 10 minutes of playing. With the timer, it's a great challenge. I LOVE Time Management games; you can never have too many. This is a definite recommend!
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun, unique TM game The only reason I only gave this game 4 stars is because the game kept crashing my computer on pretty much every level! In fact, I have not been able to complete the last level because my computer keeps shutting off about half way through the level. Other than that I really like this game and looked forward to playing it when I had time What I liked: *Challenging enough, but not so much so that it kills the relaxation factor for me *Strategic *Good graphics *Different than most other TM games *The addition of the lumber/rock hauling trains *Being able to create the town using points gained by getting gold stars Suggestions and What I thought could be better (but weren't deal breakers): *More levels!!! Only 40? Come on! We need a minimum of 60! *More levels!!! *More levels!!! *Collecting all of the lumber or rocks in two or three bundles, rather than all at once like in the first Next Stop *Maybe have the villain do things to sabotage the railroad during some of the levels, just to make the game more interactive *More levels!!! All of that being said, I hope there is a Next Stop 3!
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good strategy game Definitely harder than Next Stop (1), which is a favorite for a more laid back game. The second version requires more strategic thinking, so I had to play many levels several times to figure out what were the important tasks & which were superfluous and not really pertinent to getting an excellent score. A good game. I definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute - Sassy girl vs evil banker I am having a lot of fun with this game. There are different levels of play, which is good. Levels are challenging enough and game play is intuitive and works well with my touchscreen. I have 2 negative comments - the game is rather short and you have to exit,select play, and jump through a couple of other hoops to get to the map. Unless you use the map, there is no option to replay a level unless you quit before time runs out. Since I got the game for free, I can live with that, but it is slightly annoying.
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs more levels I have not bought a game in YEARS!! Years I'm tellin' ya. I bought this one and it was super fun. I'm going to go back through and try for a gold on each level. But that's the problem too, there are only 40 levels. They need to upgrade this with more levels... not a Next Stop 3. :-D
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Time Management with relaxed feel Good game for days when you want to chill without too much stress. This is a game for escaping thoughts and to-do lists, just unwinding when there's nothing on TV. Sweet little story, nothing gets too crazy, although the challenge gets harder to get gold, requiring one to play each level more than once to perfect the strategy, which I like. I recommend this game for something different than other TM games. Just simple fun.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NO BONUSES I WOULD HAVE GIVEN THIS GAME 4 STARS. REASONS I DID NOT WAS NO BONUSES. THIS GAME IS SLOW BUT GOOD, NEEDED SPEED, HAMMER BONUSES
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from decent sequel I was hoping and fearing that there might be a secound "next stop". Seems most sequels are not as good as original. This is another great way for this old man to waste his time and arthritic fingers. Game play is repetitious of course but the story line keeps it moving. Glad they took the time to make a good game instead of rushing through.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Untimed Management games Have the first one, that is untimed also, now this one. Which is great, need more Management games that are on are complete untimed mode, for people who are a quite a bit slower with their hands, like people who are shaky, or have a problem with speed and just need that extra time. Thank you so much for giving me these games. Could I ask the Developers to consider more games that do have no timed limits at all, for people like me and others too.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hmmmm I bought this game after the hour free trial. I thought it was a fun game. I also thought as with the other time management games I have played it would get harder as you level up. That is not the case with this one. If you want an easy game to spend the afternoon playing this would be it. If you want a game with a challenge to it, this isn't it! Wish I had known before I bought it.
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from could have been great! On the first board, I had to collect, slowly no less as the worker was not that fast, over 50 trees and an equal amount of blue packages, it must have taken 20 mns of exhausting identical back and forth which turned me off completely from the game. From the second level on, there was less to collect but what needed to be done first was so vague and the timing so short it was irritating, I spent the rest of the hour trying to get to level 5, I finally managed but it was too repetitive for me, I don't have that MUCH TIME ON MY HANDS
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fills In the Blank I freely admit I'm tainted and spoiled by the big TM games that came out recently, probably beyond redemption. This I found to be a cute and nice little game, a bit on the skimpy side level-wise, and highly repetitive in terms of tasks. If you skip the dialogues, you might end up kind of floundering around until you catch on and then time runs out. Worker task-queue applies whenever the worker has completed something that doesn't require carrying. It was OK! The demo was enough to satisfy my craving for a new TM game but I suggest at least trying it if you don't mind variations of the same theme all the time.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I expected more levels..... I loved the first one and really like this one, the only thing is that it was easy to complete the whole thing in only a day or two. Needed more levels to make it fun...but still a good game to play.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too short!! I finished the game in about 3 hours. Within another hour I had gone back and replayed any level that I had only earned silver (not gold) on. Not worth $10 in my opinion, simply based on the length. Otherwise I really enjoyed the game.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty good but way too easy! It was good, it was fun but way too easy. I didn't even need to check the forum. I only had to do a few of the levels more than once. I played the entire game and was disappointed that I earned way more than I needed to develop the town. It was good but not great for a gamer who likes a challenging Time Management Game. If you want something easy and stress free here you go. Took me less than a day to finish.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from MORE LEVELS PLEASE Liked the first game. Like this game. Played all levels in a couple of days. MORE LEVELS PLEASE.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Couldn't even get through the demo Well, heck...this was a boring one. Very monotonous and you couldn't even keep the extra guy when you move to a different level...maybe it got better, but I was too bored to find out.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Game missed, it's a shame This game is extremely repetitive and becomes painful when the third level is reached such we always have the same thing to do. Too bad because the theme was promising and I was attracted by the idea of a game type "electric train" but there ... I stay on my hunger.
Date published: 2016-06-11
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_25030, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Next Stop 2

Let's fix the railroad and build a new city!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.