Black Swan

Black Swan

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(1,015.45 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

When handed a dark and mysterious note during a performance of Swan Lake, noted spiritualist and medium Victoria Bonpartie has a chilling vision and is compelled to investigate.

Explore the haunted history of a ballet school while guided by spirits from another dimension! Can you help guide these poor souls home? Find out, in Black Swan!

  • Use your psychic ability to see the past
  • Beautiful soundtrack fitting the most famous ballets
  • Original artwork and scenery

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1270 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Black Swan

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(1,015.45 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Black Swan is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from INVESTIGATE THE DARK ENERGY AND SET ANGELINA FREE You play the game as a famed spiritualist and psychic who is directed to investigate the supernatural events at a nearby estate that houses The LeForge School of Ballet, one of the most prestigious to be found. However when you arrive at the school you must confront several areas of dark energy that hamper your progress. Soon you encounter the ghost of Angelina who begs you to help free her and others from the dark energy that has overrun the school and imprisoned its residents. The graphics are good but not excellent because of the mistiness that was used to create the scenes. I think this is done intentionally as it does give the game an “old school” look and feel. The game only offers three basic modes of gameplay without the custom mode being included. From some of the other items that appear to be available in the game it is possible that the game was intended to be a CE release but somehow didn’t make the grade. At least on my Windows 7 system, the game did stretch to fit my wide screen monitor but I had to click the widescreen button in the options menu since the game wasn’t programmed to automatically fill the screen. The voiceovers are exceptionally good as is the entire sound package including the ambient effects and particularly the music that is based on some familiar classical ballet themes. Your tools include a mirror that is given to you by Angelina to help you find her memories that will lead you through your investigation. The mirror will be used to dispel the dark energy fields that are found in almost every area of the game. As with other gimmicky tools in a game, we must play a matching puzzle to dispel the fields. I found it very hard to determine what symbols needed to be matched since they are hiding within those dark, smoky energy fields. My favorite tool is the journal that tells the complete story as you move through the game. I hated it when devs stopped using the journal and made all of the notes connected to video replay that I think is nothing more than a method they use as a shortcut. I am one who enjoys reading the dialog and often checking back in the journal to find helpful information. The other tool is an integrated, transporter type map. Most of the HOS are the traditional list type but the devs used a very tiny white font which makes it very hard to read. Coupled with a list that is hard to read, the items to find are very difficult to spot with some of them being so tiny that they are often unrecognizable. There is a little trick to the HOP scenes and before I actually realized what was happening I was rather annoyed by all the dark energy sparkles that were flitting around but once I figured it out they didn’t bother me as much. You will visit each HOS more than once (I know some gamers do not like that) but the next time the scenes contain silhouettes, which in this case makes the items easier to find than reading them from the list. The silhouette scenes are the progressive interactive type where you will use one item to find another. In the interactive HOS there is a skip option when you don’t want to complete the scene. In the list type HOS you can play a match 3 type game rather than search for items and that might be easier for many who have difficulty with the list. The game has far more HOS than mini-games and then the minis seem easy. Since there is not an apparent mini-game help button, if you don’t know what to do just press the swan hint button and then the mini-game instructions will pop up for you. Although the game is very HOS heavy it is perfect for me since I enjoy the genre and think that this is far better than some other than the major CE releases. Since I seem to accumulate so many PCCs it is terrific to find a good HOPA game so I can use them I like the fact that the game seems old school and doesn’t have a lot of hand-holding. Yes the storyline has been over-used but I like the way it is presented in Black Swan. I am a huge fan of the ballet so that gives me another reason to enjoy this game. I realize that this is not a game everyone will love and enjoy as much as I do so please try the demo to see if Black Swan is a game you will enjoy.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not for the birds! This is based on approx. 15 mins. of demo. There are 3 modes of play: casual, adventure and challenge. There are voice overs and text. I encountered only one HOS during my trial. In the HOS, you see morphing objects, but you can't get them! Strange, but I did get used to it. A tutorial comes up once in awhile, which was helpful when needed, and you can skip it. There are achievements, but couldn't access them during trial. The game is about a haunted school where children have died or are trapped. You have physic abilities and are there to help them.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It;s a really good game. Some of the technical aspects make it very frustrating to get through In seeing the title Black Swan for the first time, I wondered if it had anything to do with the movie of the same title that came out a few years ago. Be assured this has absolutely nothing to do with the film. The story has an investigator at the Madame Leforge School of Ballet. Strange things are occurring. We encounter a ghostly student who explains how the instructor has been overcome by some malevolent entity. We learn some of the girls have been killed while others are still alive but trapped in the academy gone berserk. OK, we've seen this same tale before yet I was intrigued enough to continue. As it soon is obvious, Black Swan is an extremely macabre takeoff of Tchaikovsky's Swan Lake. On the plus side, the background music is part of the original score of the ballet. The scenery in and around the school is very well crafted. As to game play itself, this is not a venture for beginners, something I personally admire. The hidden object segments are some of the toughest seen in quite some time. Lots of items are hard to find although it has nothing to do with their being too obscure or too small. They are well placed, "hidden in plain sight" as I generally refer to such items. There is some interactivity. As to puzzles, the best also have some hidden object aspect to them. One of the weird occurrences in HO scenes are things that morph, yet they have nothing to do with gameplay. I found no collectibles during the trial. Here is what prevents me from making this a 5 star effort. When an area need to be investigated, the cursor turns into opera glasses and they are very small. I have good eyesight and found the change to be often hard to discern. I imagine players with some sight difficulties might discover this is problematic. There are black clouds to dissolve by matching a rune displayed within the cloud. Again the rune that needs matching is very much obscured by the cloud. I found the cursor to be a tad clunky, particularly when using a hint. The absolutely best this game offers is its challenge. Having some things really hard to see knocks Black Swan down a peg. For me, it's a game I'd acquire with a free game code.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from TONS OF HOPS but not of the dancing variety (Game available at BFG since 2016) I liked the setting of this story, the kid’s ballet dancing school in the country-side. Something dark and ominous has occurred, you must investigate. Gardens and rooms and hallways. What really spoilt this game for me was that in the HOPS there are black, fizzling clouds that appear over objects and change their position, about 1 a second. These aren’t objects that you are looking for either. This is very distracting and took away the relaxing element away from this part of the game. Instead it had the opposite effect. It would have been much better if that had been omitted. GRAPHICS: Mixed, sometimes blurry, sometimes very sharp. You’ll need full computer brightness. Full screen/Widescreen options. Interesting Art Nouveau in places that I liked a lot. HOPS: TONS, wordlists and interactive. PUZZLES: Mixed. SOUNDS: 4. Music, Fx, Ambient and Voice. HINT: 30 seconds to recharge, even on HOPS. DIFFICULTY LEVELS: 3 -interchangeable MAP: TRAVEL with indicators. Double-click the SMALL TAB in red, above the journal. INVENTORY: Lockable, but items not labeled. Once or twice I wasn’t sure what an item was. JOURNAL: YES CHARACTERS: Mainly ghosts. Done well.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No Applause for this Swan Performance! The game began well with good music, spooky intro and seemingly clear, bright graphics. But as the story unfolded, the flaws in presentation became hard to deal with. The main cursor is a lacy, pink arrow which too often blends into the background graphics. The HO's haave many small and poorly drawn objects and some of the spelling isn't correct. The constantly morphing objects in the HO scenes are distracting and add nothing to the game. No reward for finding them so far has appeared. The "other world" with its floating glyphs is very difficult to match ecause of the murky grey background and the swirling dark clouds. The story is excellent and had it ben better presented this could've been a 5 star game. But I suggest you try it as you may find it enjoyable, flaws notwithstanding.
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It has potential, but... Well this game is overall in the middle (of the rating), but still has potential. Its graphics are above medium, though can and should be improved. The scenario with the ballerina is fresh, and so is the movement in the videos. Big problems: the mini HOG scenes and also the fact, that you can't easily distinguish when the cursor becomes active, i.e. glasses. And also, the music, while beautiful classic, it remains the same throughout all scenes!
Date published: 2016-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wanted to like it, but I just couldn't I really wanted to like this game. The graphics were great, the story was interesting, I really like games about ballet, but the game play just annoyed me. The way that objects 'morphed' in the HO scenes was totally off putting. It made it very hard to look for other objects. Also finding the matching runes for dispelling the darkness was difficult as it was often very hard to properly see the one you needed to match. Some people might not have an issue with these things, so I would definitely recommend you try before you buy!
Date published: 2016-05-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from You're a Better Man Than I, Gunga Dinh! Between the demo, online synopsis, and the reviews, details get muddled more than usual in relation to the Black Swan. There is a note, the psychic investigator is intrigued, and she goes to a ballet school to solve the mystery. Look at all three and if you are not confused, reread my review title! Good Stuff: The HOPs have some cleverly hidden items, as well as some morphing items just there for confusion value and a couple of misleading item names. The mini-games are decent, the artwork mostly well done, and the music is classical. Bad Stuff: The black smoke, which can only be dispelled by a special mirror, obscures the large blue symbols you must match to tiny white ones in the darkened scenes of the alternate world. Add to that all of the symbols move as you are trying to match them. By the time you've done that a half dozen times, you will not be pleased with the developers. The diary does provide additional story as do the ghostly characters, but some things you would expect to see in a diary, like a puzzle solution from another scene, are not there. Bottom line: OK game, fair story, not well thought out. I may get it with a coupon at some point. In the meantime, I can't make a recommendation. Please try the demo before you purchase.
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was ok I played only the demo. It is sort of cartoonish, music is ok. A basic game and there are a lot of hops. Some of the next steps are intuitive some are not. I did use help and it would tell me where to look but sometimes I had to go back a couple steps or to the map and then back to my original spot to complete a task. I completed the demo only as something to do. Not much challenge so if you are looking for a game with a lot of hops it is for you.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Yeah, not a fan... This game started out pretty well, but after a while, it became monotonous. There's a jump map, which you MUST use; there is very little continuity in this game. You play the same HO scenes at least twice, once with a list, then again with interactive shadows. The mini games were awful. Some were complex enough to make you feel like an idiot, yet others were just plain dumb. You end up carrying a ton of items with you through the whole game. My biggest gripe is about the 'other world' signs you have to click on. The clues are covered with a thick, black smoke, so it's almost impossible to match them up. There are also a number of misspelled words in the HO scenes. The worst for me was "Sigar" hmmmm.... I figured 'sugar'; nope. CIGAR! there were several others as well.This story line had the chance to be great, but they really should have taken this game off the shelf before it was even released. Save your money. Buy a game that has a better track record than this one.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from SEE THE UNSEEN This game had potential in the beginning, but I quickly grew weary of the endless HOP's and switching to the Underworld to find matching symbols. The graphics are fantastic in some areas, but cartoonish in others, especially within the Hidden Object Scenes. The storyline is good, but it's nothing new, Victoria Bonpartie is a spiritualist and psychic who has the ability to see the unseen. While attending the ballet, she notices a note in her pocket with an address to LeForge School of Ballet, and she begins having visions of absolute horror. It is at this manor she learns that the director became possessed and murdered a couple of the girls, the others are in a deep sleep. Victoria must find a way to dispel the evil spirits to save the girls, and she receives help from one of the girls who lost her life, Letitia. Letitia has given Victoria a powerful mirror that allows her to search the dark underworld. There are several possessed objects that indicate the use of the mirror which naturally comes complete with a Mini Game. There are symbols shown in Blue that require you to find the matching symbol within the scene. It's difficult to tell what that symbol is at times because it's partially hidden by the black ooze, but I suppose that was the plan. Eventually, you will collect 10 pieces of Letitia's memory which allows you to learn the background of her life and death story. This game's all about the Hidden Object Scenes and I wasn't very impressed with the change in graphics, or the fact that some items are small and unrecognizable. (the castle looks like a padlock to me?) Even more odd, several of the objects morph constantly, but none of the morphing objects are the items you're looking for so what's the point of having em? Each scene is repeated at least once, the first time is a basic Listed Item Find, some words are in blue but again I don't know why, there are no interactions to perform and those items don't morph. The second time you revisit the scene it will be in the form of a Progressive, Interactive Silhouetted Shape find where you find the first item that matches the Silhouetted Shape and then use that item back in the scene interactively to expose the next item. You can opt for a Match 3 game instead of the HOS. If you're the type of gamer who needs to know everything about the story, you're going to have to read the journal often. Most of the storyline is found there, even though some of the story is told with the dialog, the journal goes more in depth. It's not a horrible game, but for me, there wasn't enough of a wow factor to keep my interest so I for one will pass on this one.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A few things plagued this game . . . The story line isn't bad but it wasn't enough to keep me playing after 40 minutes had passed. Honestly, there's no way this could be a five star game because of the following: * All the scenes are distorted. Tried several ways of changing my PC settings with no luck. Don't know how others looking at these distorted images found it any fun. * Hand drawn scenes are okay (sometimes) but hand drawn hidden objects are simply not appealing, especially when you can't tell what the objects are supposed to be. * Translation to English, including spelling and grammar, were really bad. Like I mentioned, the story line was there, but the developer just couldn't make it work. * The inventory section didn't lock in place, which to me is extremely distracting and takes away from the fun of ANY game. How anyone could play a distorted game with poor translation and sloppy hand drawn hidden objects and still give the game five stars is totally baffling.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mixed bag, mostly no Right off the bat, I'm going to say that I very much enjoyed the music. Then again, I do like Tchaikovsky, so there you go. If the sound got a separate rating from the video, it'd definitely be a notch up here. This is based on the incompleted demo, as I didn't quite get it finished before time. As you can therefore tell, I did not find that it was worth buying. Storyline wasn't anything ground-breaking, but it did at least have a cohesive, reasonably logical storyline. Hidden objects puzzles ... some things are very difficult to see. Progressives (find this object, use this one for the next) ... well, the one in the fireplace got me because it was completely illogical. The match-3 option ended up being pretty difficult because it'd fill up with masks, but the masks wouldn't destroy other bubbles, leaving the feathers blocked with no way to move them down. And I certainly tried that! Other puzzles just made no sense and had too little info to explain what the goal was. The fan as a navigator made it difficult to figure out where I was going, I pretty much always had to use the map, which makes it seem less immersive (and therefore less enjoyable for me). The puzzle with the matching symbols was distracting and annoying after the first one. Bottom line: good concept, but execution left a lot to be desired.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Annoying and boring The graphics are cartoonish, washed out, and mildly grainy. The sound is ok, but it is tightly looped and grows repetitive. The hidden object scenes are list finds, and there are mislabeled items on the lists. For example, I was told to find a horn, but I had to click a small fabric bag instead. I only found it by clicking the hint button. The hidden object scenes require a very precise spot to be clicked before the game will respond. I also ran into a briefcase puzzle that had to be skipped because it would not work correctly. There is a symbol matching game that must be played as your character moves between the real world and the "spirit world". The symbols are partially concealed by a moving shroud of black mist, and they jiggle. It was annoying the first time I encountered one of these games. By the fourth time, I was sick of it. The adventure component is filled with the usual ridiculous tasks. The annoyance here was compounded by the fact that it is never clear what you need to click on to get to the next area. Instead, you have to click all over the screen to find a single spot that looks like all the others but, for whatever reason, is the magic spot that opens a new area. This made the game an annoying click-fest. The storyline is one used by many HOPA games. Unfortunately, these developers added nothing to it to bring new interest to this tired tale. All in all, this game is just boring and annoying. I couldn't make it through the demo.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worst Game Ever There was little understanding of the English language resulting in grammatical and spelling errors. Items were called things that I'd never call them. An eight ball was called a "jewel". No...It's an eight ball from the game of pool. I searched and search for a jewel until I finally gave up and used the hint button, only to discover they meant an eight ball? Really? Lol I had to use the hint button many, many times because the names of items were not what they should have been called. The game reminded me of games from several years ago. Just nowhere near the quality of games that are out now. In my opinion, this game should not have been released to the public without a hired English editor and an American gamer to help with the graphics and the many other problems.
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unpleasant experience It looked interesting in the beginning. Then, very soon, you get boring hidden object search one after another, and another. Clues don't even make sense, which made finding things very difficult. Looking for tiny symbols in the black moving shadows gets annoying fast. The graphic was fine. The voice acting was terrible for those girls.
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Black Swan Would be a great game, to much back and forth to find objects to confusing where to go to find the objects to complete your task to move on. .
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The Boring Swan It would have been a much better game - storyline is fine, the concept is fine - except that the movement on screen is slow, and the music is boring. I don't know what the original language of the game was but the English translations aren't very good English. It took quite a lot of just clicking round on some of the HOG's until I hit upon the required object because it certainly isn't known as whatever it was that you named it. Ever thought about getting an actual English speaking person to do the translations? Someone who knows what things are called? I'm sure there is someone out there who would be willing to translate for you, or even just proofread before you put the game out for the general public.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my normal review I try not to give bad reviews unless the game is really boring or bad, drawn poorly, etc. This one is drawn is cartoon fashion which is not really bad just distracting in places. The game goes back and forth and there is too much interaction with the characters that is not necessary. It was written by someone that did not understand English very well, so some of the HOS have you looking for the wrong item and the speaking uses the wrong words sometimes and leaves you wondering what to do. The little fan icon does not tell you where you are pointing or which direction. The little feathers or floating things mark your HO's and they are difficult to see. Item in the HO's are tiny and things keep going up in smoke for no reason. I just did not enjoy the game at all but please do the try me and see for yourself.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No, no, no I don't know this game developer, but they have a long way to go to get to the level that is expected now. Wide screen (which all computers are now, is distorted, spelling errors in the HOP, grammar errors in the subtext , no actual dialog) and I don't know in whose world an 8 ball qualifies as a "jewel". Can't recommend this to anyone unless you enjoy guessing mislabeled hidden objects.
Date published: 2016-05-03
  • y_2019, m_5, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_24853, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Black Swan

Explore the haunted history of a ballet school while guided by spirits from another dimension! Can you help guide these poor souls home?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.