Time Gap

Time Gap

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(126.44 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Imagine a sunny day at a cozy Parisian cafe. People are walking around, drinking coffee and laughing. Suddenly a bright flash wipes out all life on Earth!

Travel across the globe and explore various locations. Raise your skill level and gain experience to unlock more areas on the interactive map. Various anomalies and natural disasters diversify the gameplay but don’t despair – all kinds of power-ups will help you cope with any trouble you encounter!

Hurry, the world's greatest mystery is waiting for you!

  • Complete fun tasks!
  • Experience diverse hidden object gameplay
  • Discover interesting facts about the outstanding personalities
  • Visit Cleopatra's and Einstein's casinos!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 156 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Time Gap

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(126.44 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Time Gap is rated 2.2 out of 5 by 39.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A busy and timed game This game was certainly busy, with a constant barrage of instructions and helpers, none of which made any sense. It had possibilities, but it was a race against the clock and I don't play those. There may be people who do everything hurriedly and timed games are their "thing" and if they like busy, busy games, this would be it. Not for me.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from sad game Search for same items in same locations over & over again.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Groundhog Day This game is a combination of timed hidden object game, match 3 and casino. You play the hidden objects scenes again and again, relentlessly. The match 3 has a limit. There are two types of match 3 game, a timed and an untimed. I really like the untimed match 3 game, it has good graphics and effects. The problem with the game is, there is no clearly defining ultimate goal. It also doesn't appear to end (just like free to play games). If you go into this knowing that it doesn't appear to have an ending and that sits well with you, then you may survive. and enjoy it for what it is. I've been playing it on and off now for six months, am on Level 28, are about a week away from completing the Match 3 (untimed) and wonder what will happen after that, if anything. I was waiting to finish the game before I did a review, but decided that the world might end before that. A mindless, repetitive and never ending groundhog day. On the other hand, you can dip in and out when you like, as long as you don't take it too seriously. Iif you are resigned to the idea that you may never complete it, then, there is possible enjoyment to be had. I like the historical figures and the things they say, some inspiring, some funny and you sort of go on this never ending journey with them.
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Best Game so far i played! The game is very fun to play. I like this better then: Free Witch, Gummy game, Antiques road etc. I prefer this game.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing I have been a Big Fish customer for several years. I absolutely enjoyed this game until I discovered you can never complete it. When you purchase it, it will only let you get so far and you can never continue past a certain point. There is no way to create a new character to let someone else play. I can honestly say it is frustrating to the point I truly thought about no longer being a Big Fish customer.
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Confusing. Poorly structured. Rules of game are confusing and only determined by trial and error. Wanted to start a new game to see if I missed something in the beginning, only there is no obvious mechanism to do that.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I'm lost. I was hoping to like this game but it lost me right away. The instructions weren't very good. I'd keep clicking on areas and it would tell me that I needed more practice to play that area. I don't want to keep playing Match 3 mini games and then finally get to play a HOG. I would have given it 5 stars if it was my choice on what to play. I'm glad I tried the demo first.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from You Will Jump Right In! And I mean that literally - You open the game and you are in a sidewalk cafe. There is the sounds of plates clinking and people talking, and then… nothing. You are presumably left alone and confused. Trust me, the confused part will remain. There are no levels, no player names, and minimal instructions. You are in the game immediately and you will wish someone had included written detailed instructions. There is a map – it is your main screen and has about sixteen locations on it, of which you may open four during the demo. Across the bottom of the screen, superimposed on the map are small icons - to the bottom left: Store – where you can buy stuff, the usefulness of which is questionable as you don’t have a clue. Inventory - where there are minimal explanations of things, different types of hints, talismans, energy, etc. Collections – where there are “collections” of items you get after successful HOPs and which you will trade for odd items after a particular collection is complete, with no explanation of why you are trading or why you need the item offered. To the bottom right are: Log Book – with repeats of quotes or facts from the historical characters you “meet,” and short blurbs that are neither helpful nor descriptive. Trophies – lots of these for the usual minor reasons Settings - where you can set language and turn off or on music and sounds. There will be a horizontal banner to the left of the map screen - choose an item with an exclamation point next to it and, when the window with the character and their quote opens, you can choose search and go to the next HOP or game – Match 3 or gambling games. Good stuff: The artwork is crystal clear, well colored, and attractive. The radio buttons carry cheerful messages and you will be collecting all kinds of things after each HOP - except they weren't in the HOP, you just get them afterwards. Bad stuff: You will spend a lot of time reading blurbs and facts from famous historical figures, who will then request some small item. You will repeat locations - I went to the same three locations four or more times. They are varied in that sometimes you are looking at a mirror image of the last time you were there. Unfortunately, the lists are also repeated, with the items occasionally moved around the scene. The Match 3 has a limited number of moves to clear the board of certain colored squares. The gambling game features different backgrounds and workings after you choose red or black. (Remember the house usually wins!) You will need energy and there is no explanation of this – you find out when a window pops up to tell you that you need more energy. So basically you are racking up a score and getting “stuff” to trade or buy other “stuff” but without knowing what is going on or why you are doing any of this. The story is so minimal that the introduction on BFG is an encyclopedia of information compared to what you get in the game itself. I think perhaps today’s game was dug out from behind a file cabinet during the ten year cleanup. I’d put it back.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I have no idea how to play this game. Very complicated with no instructions. Maybe it's just me but this 70 year old will not be using a Punch on this game
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Devil Doc Could be a fun game for a beginner but all show and very few items to find and a bit boring. No challenge or story line, just hidden items and only 3-6 item at each level.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What a mixed bag of.....I don't know what to call it Of all the almost 500+ games I've played in the past and present, one would normally expect the game to start out in two ways: 1) A preview of what's to come or what's happened 2) THE MOST IMPORTANT PART OF THE GAME: - The starter page, where you add your name to your profile -Where you choose your options (which to me, and to others, I'm sure is THE most important part of ANY game This game bypasses this major area of any game that I've ever seen or played and takes you to a whopping scene where you have absolutely NO IDEA WHAT IS HAPPENING OR WHAT TO DO! Then from that scene, you're taken into the actual game, where there are areas in which you play a 'mini HOS' (which are timed). Then various important historical figures appear (Abe Lincoln, Cleopatra, Einstein) and tell you they need an item for you to find. Then it's total chaos, IMHO! You're earning $, (which you probably have no actual clue how you earned it since the game is like riding a huge wave in an endless ocean). After about 3-5 minutes, I had had enough and I clicked out of this 'game' and immediately deleted it. So I'm assuming, you already have my answer to the question we are all asked if we're reviewing a game. NO, I do not recommend this game (Sorry Big Fish)!
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Forget this one I started playing this just out of curiosity. I must say that there is no story line whatsoever other than you keep meeting famous people from the past and you have to find things for them. What they do with these things is beyond me and it's the same thing over and over. Graphics are amateurish at best as is the music. There is no real challenge other than the objects you are looking for are not well defined and you really have to strain to find them or use up your limited hints of which you start with 5 and I don't know if they replenish. I wouldn't bother with this game unless you want to play the demo just to see what it is like.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Weird and Not in a Good Way I was hoping to like this because it is something different than the usual BF HOS/adventure fare, BUT could not tolerate it. Just too much going on and it's 99% inexplicable. On top of that the HOS are simple and repetitive, the game does not move along at all, you just keep trying to get somewhere but find that you have to keep going back to the same old boring scenes and endure the same overdone flashes, number counts,and congratulatory fireworks after each boring scene. I kind of like the collections aspect but it was buried under so much other needless and confusing stuff. Forget it!
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So Yestersay save your money better game will come along soon ( I hope) because this isnt it
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from lacking I don't like the idea that you are always running out of energy and diamonds. Playing the casino part to have to renew these items. Should be a better way to get the diamonds so you can play the game
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I like something about MOST games ... The more I played this game the less I liked it. I had to finally turn the sound off, not relaxing at all. The hidden object games are too tight on time, so you either have to give up or pay more coins to have more time or you, if you don't have jewels or coin, are directed to a mindless coin-drop game so you MIGHT win some (DUH!). One of the only factors in this game I like is the imagery, and that only in the HOS, because the "game board" is, as the rating shows, AWFUL. It, for some gods forsaken reason doesn't even all fit on a 22" monitor. And there are things roaming about that further confuse why the heck this game exists. Someone didn't have a coherent idea of Time Travel and what it could be used for in this game. It is like playing something someone else had to finish without instructions after the guy with the brains had a nervous breakdown. Oh, and there is a nice Match-3 Game in there. It says something that I started going into it more and more. I like Antique Road Trip: American Dreamin', Jewel Quest (got them all - love the background story and level of play), Sunken Secrets, Incredible Dracula, Cradle of Persia, Egypt and Rome, Building the Great Wall of China, and Hidden Expedition, to name a few. I enjoy well presented Hidden Object Scenes. This doesn't qualify as well presented.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lack of energy This game is available as FTP game on several social platforms, now my question is: why should I buy this if I run out of energy after 5 minutes of gameplay?
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Instructions??? Explanations??? It would have been nice to know exactly what the HECK was going on. I am going to go out on a limb here and guess that this loser won't be a top seller.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lincoln and Cleopatra?? This game looks to be over 10 years old, and feels like a mashup of an old game for school kids and the world's first Hidden Object game. Virtually no plot, weird little text blocks by Lincoln and Cleopatra (!), HO scenes with 3-5 items to find, and Match 3 games that pretty much play themselves after the first row. You are congratulated over and over for doing pretty much nothing, and the powerups, XP, etc are more annoying than fun. I lasted about 10 minutes. The only good point is that the graphics are not as awful as the rest of it.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why is this even for sale? This game is very similar to those games that are free on Big Fish. You have to use "energy" to play each scene, and when you run out of "energy" you have to buy more. To begin with, there are only 3 items to find in each scene and you must play the same scenes over and over and over again before progressing. There are no instructions and the tutorial is useless as it only points on things to click on; it doesn't tell you why you are doing it. I am amazed that this game ever even was put up for sale here.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Time Gap I have said this before in previous reviews I hate timers in games
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It's 8/16/16 and we have a strong candidate for worst game of the year!! Time Gap is awful. This mess is a throwback to a bygone era of HO games when players were initially introduced to games such as Mysteryville. By comparison Mysteryville is a far superior effort than Time Gap. There is a confusing map directing us to various places such as a museum, a Japanese garden, etc. The problem is where do players go next as game instructions are inadequate. As to actually finding objects, screens are limited to searching for 3 to 5 items many of which are repeated time and again. I lasted about 18 minutes into the demo and had had enough. AWFUL...AWFUL...AWFUL
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me Not my thing. Reminds me of a game from the '70's Extremely annoying interface, yet complex. I only played the demo and never got past level 4. If you are going to give this a try - make sure you read EVERYTHING offered in the tutorial. Don't assume this is a straight up Hidden Object game and you need no explanations. Way too many repeated items and many in the same location. Maybe that was because I never reached the higher levels. If you like the fireworks and several status screens between each worked screen - this may be for you. Give it a try.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from a two rating was to generous goes on on on and on. no plot, no interest. blah
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Time Gap It is not a good game It SUCKS
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Time Gap no challenge very boring repetive no clear instructions
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from yuck thats it nothing more to say its cheesy and cheap no way for me
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from time gap Waste of money, sad game play the plot is hard to follow
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring Don't waste your time. Not worth it.
Date published: 2016-09-12
  • y_2022, m_1, d_21, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_25429, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Time Gap

Imagine a sunny day at a cozy Parisian cafe. People are walking around, drinking coffee and laughing. Suddenly a bright flash wipes out all life on Earth!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.