Shadowplay: The Forsaken Island Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Shadowplay: The Forsaken Island Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(329.04 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Mad Head Games brings you the latest thrilling installment of the Shadowplay series!

It’s been three years since your brother disappeared while working on a top-secret project. Everyone on the island was lost… or so you thought. When a rescue beacon is activated, it’s up to you to look for survivors! Things quickly take a dark turn when strange creatures begin to attack! Can you uncover what really happened at the remote facility, or will you become the island’s next permanent resident? Find out in this chilling hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

  • Learn more about Ambrose Island’s technology in the bonus chapter!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!
  • Extend your fun with the hidden-object gallery!
  • Discover more about CorpTex in the Showcase!
  • Enjoy exclusive concept art, wallpapers, collectibles, and more!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 576 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Shadowplay: The Forsaken Island Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(329.04 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Shadowplay: The Forsaken Island Collector's Edition is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from KUDOS TO MAD HEAD! A SCI-FI THRILLER WHICH PROMISES TO BE ONE OF THEIR BEST! OVERVIEW: Get prepared to play a fantastic sci-fi thriller! I was ecstatic to see this game out today! When your brother ends ups missing due to an explosion on a corporate-controlled island, you are off to rescue him. Play Erica and enter a zombie-filled island to find your brother Mark, who has been missing for three (3) years! Your brother was involved in a secret research project. He helped design the “Mirror,” a device involved in rearranging atomic structure to produce an alternate energy source. But what is the true story behind this island and its research? There is more here than meets the eye! Did this experiment open an alternate universe? You need to act fast! The island is infested with zombie, shadow-like creatures, including your brother, Mark. This will be an automatic purchase for me! It is a futuristic look at science gone amok. This is a must-have for sci-fi fans. MECHANICS: This is an action-packed game with a fantastic story about an unsettling apocalyptic vision of the future. The pace is excellent with plenty of activities to keep the player engaged. The graphics are cartoon-like, with a comic book flavor. You collect morphing objects -swirls, as in their other games. They are easy to locate. I do think that some of the morphing objects are so large they practically jump out at you. You can also replay some HOP scenes. As with other games, Mad Head always is on the cutting edge of using high-tech devices. Receive a GPS to help navigate the island. You will use a taser gun against those zombies! And, what would a sci-fi thriller be without a drone? HOP SCENES: The scenes are thematic and consist of the usual silhouette and lists of items. There is a storybook scene with items listed in highlighted letters. They are creatively designed. I especially liked the scene which uses various materials to hide the items to be found within the scene. PUZZLES: The puzzles are creatively designed. They are thematic as well and vary in difficulty and variety. There is a lock puzzle which involves elementary mathematics in moving a dial either clockwise or counterclockwise in increments of either two or three spaces until the dial lands on all the code numbers. There is a rotating tiles puzzle to move colored tokens into their matching colored spaces on a set of three wheels. There is also a cleverly designed matching rune puzzle. FAVORITE PUZZLE: MATHEMATICAL WIZARDRY! My favorite puzzle is a tricky little mathematical problem which requires some basic mathematical equations to arrive at a number 43! This will not be as easy as you may think! You will have the choice between two to four numbers on each turn. The number will either multiple, add or subtract from the total you have on the calculator. You may need to reset the puzzle until you locate the pattern involved in arriving at this number. LEVELS: Accident, Hazard, Disaster, Catastrophe, Custom Skips: 15 to 90 seconds EXTRAS: Map is provided as you play the game. You get a GPS locator to help you on the island. 10 Achievements – Some with three (3) parts Collect Morphing objects Replay of HOP scenes Wallpapers, Concept Art, Music, HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND PUZZLES IN SEQUENCE HOP SCENES: (A) Storybook with items in highlighted letters. (B) Multiple step. (1) Silhouettes of flowers. (2) List of items (C) Multiple step. (1) Locate 4 cards (2) List of items (D) Silhouette (E) Storybook. Items listed in highlighted letters PUZZLES: (1) Easy 2) Moderate difficulty (3) Difficult A. Lock/Mathematical puzzle. Enter a code on a dial to open a door. Arrows move the dial either two spaces counterclockwise or three spaces clockwise. Rating: 2 B. Rotating tiles puzzle. Rotate three (3) wheels so that nine (9) colored beads are distributed to the wheel of the same color. Rating: 2 C. Simon Says puzzle. Repeat a sequence of four (4) lights as they light up on a screen Rating: 1 D. Mathematical puzzle. On an unusual keypad with plus, minus and multiplication signs next to the numbered keys, create a mathematical equation so the series of mathematical functions equals 43. Rating: 3 E. Switch puzzle. Switch glass fragments on a grid so they are in the correct position. They will turn green when properly placed. Rating: 2 F. Matching pairs. Match up runes. Rating: 1
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good storyline, good ambience, but missing a little something In general : the game had a really good ambience (especially in the beginning when the team arrives on the island; I wish it would've stayed that way longer) and the storyline was really good. Bonus game : it's a sequel, but doesn't bring anything new to the main game, really. I could have done without it, especially since it was kind of short and I didn't exactly understand the "plan" (thought it didn't really made any sense, I guess). I also had to turn down the music near the end of the bonus game because it was so annoying. Morphing objects : I admit that I'm not a fan of having to find morphing objects during the HOPs. I prefer when you need to find them during the gameplay, so... not really a fan of that (even though I know Mad Head usually does that in all their games...) Scenes during the game : I think it's kind of boring to just "travel" through 2 or 3 scenes and switching to another place, and then doing the same again, and again. Mad Head does that a lot in their games recently, which I don't like. I prefer when you need to come back in earlier places sometimes. All in all, I thought it was a good game, but knowing what the bonus was (the bonus being the reason why I buy CE versions of games), I would have bought the standard version instead. The graphics are really well done, as usual with this developer.
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than most Enjoyed this game more than a lot of them I have played recently. I like a lot of things happening in the game. I do wish they had put more objectives in each scene. Puzzle pieces, morphs (other than in the hidden objects scenes). I did like that once you get to the end of the game the extras including many of these features, but it makes the game more challenging if you have to remember to find those items in each scene too.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No trapsing around in the dark Finally a game that does not make you fiddle around in very dark places. It is refreshing, that even spooky stories can happen in daylight. I enjoyed playing this game with less stress on my eyes.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from That's my brother! Hello friends! As usual, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story to those who can do a much better job than I. Looks like we have #3 in this series. This addition has excellent graphics, right down to the wrinkles on fingers, and I didn't notice any blur when going in and out of scenes. Animation is very smooth and realistic, with no glitches or stiff body movements. Voices are very well done, age and character appropriate and actually show some emotion, e.g. urgency, fear, excitement, etc. Colors in this one have been cleaned up a lot, no blues or oranges floating around, very clear and true. I always turn the music down about half way, to just a bit of background noise, but I rarely heard any during the play. However, when we needed sound FX, they were there and extremely well done. HOPs were mostly the same as other games, but still quite well done. We have the usual highlighted words, silhouettes, interactive lists and occasionally had a HOP within a HOP. Scenes are clear and items are not difficult to find. Be aware that there are morphing items in the HOPs. These morph fast enough to easily miss. Puzzles were interesting, but not difficult. I usually don't like the "add up the numbers" game, but this one was fairly simple..it just took me a few minutes to do it. The hint system is very helpful when needed, but it does not transport, at least not during the demo. The map does have the jump feature, but the way it is set up, you have to hover over each location to actually see what it is. Just put it all out there to see and leave the boring maps at home. Collectibles are extremely disappointing. Again, we have the same old same old symbol to find. It is quite large and very easy to see. Definitely could have used more, even if all they did was add more morphing items, or character statuettes. Downgraded for this. Yes, we have our heroine saving her brother, again, but with a bit of a twist. Are these guys alien ghosts or what! What I liked the most was that we have a lot of character interaction for a change. I found myself drawn into this one from the very beginning. There is enough action to keep me interested and wanting more. I believe all levels of players will find this one fun. I don't give 5 stars easily, a game has to be exceptional throughout for that. This one fell off in the collectible department, so it only gets a 4.75. Still, I have the need to play this out and see where it goes. Yes, I am adding this one to be collection of CE games. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the review.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good basic Hidden Object Game I usually plan time management games, but the good ones are hard to come by. When I'm waiting for the next one, I like to play fast, not too difficult HOGs. I am by no means an expert in the HOG genre. I like them when they are not too complicated (I want to be entertained, not stressed), not too long (lose interest) and interesting enough to keep me engaged. This game does all of that. So, if you are an expert in HOG and like a real challenge this game probably wouldn't do it for you. But, if like me, you enjoy an occasional HOG, this is a great game. I didn't give it 5 stars because the story line wasn't exactly gripping, but I will try another Shadowplay.
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Engrossing storyline I encourage you to read the earlier reviews for details of the story. Like one of the earlier reviewers, I haven't bought a game for awhile as recent games haven't been much of a challenge or just didn't grab my interest. The storyline of this game is it's selling point. I like the characters. I like the plot. You find your brother fairly soon, but he evades you after giving you a clue. Game on! You can use your logic to figure out what to do next but it requires being immersed in the story. I don't see it as a CE for more experienced players but worth playing as a SE if you don't need the extra help. . The madhead logos are super easy to spot. Main advantage would be access to the strategy guide as the "bling" is minimal. It's a fun game and worth a try to see if it's a fit for you.
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from shadowplay review Great graphics, a game any avid HOB fan would enjoy. Fast gameplay
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The best part of this game was in the trial Based on the complete game with bonus content I loved the trial and I bought it. I soon found out that the best of the game was in the trial. I liked the extras. The hops are OK. I did like the morphs in the hops. There are 18 of them and you can replay them. They don't have the morphs in the guide and I think they should be. I really liked a few puzzles. The ones that you start up a console with multiple steps. This was a bit too mechanical for me, for my taste and though the game was nice art-wise. It wasn't lovely. The excitement quickly faded for me. I need more adventure. The details I liked were- Flowers and the drone. Since I did buy it, I take comfort in the extras. The showcase has 6 jig-saw puzzles of characters from the game with info. 12 wallpapers, 8 concept art, achievements. Replay 18 hops, 6 music. They have some thing called the Ultimate puzzle and I couldn't understand what they wanted to play it. Treasure Hunt opens with a screen full of drawings. It took me to scenes to collect things.
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The series is losing steam I really enjoyed the first two games in this series. And I typically like MH games. Hard to put my finger on why this one missed the mark. First off, the game was short. Very short. This aggravates me. Especially for a typical HOPA game. Also, the game was easy. Ridiculously easy. The story line was sort of odd, but I really don't rate games based on if the story was believable or not. It's a game. The game play was smooth without glitches. Puzzles were on the easy side and I'm not a big puzzle person. I was bored while playing this. Maybe its a good thing that it was short. I was disappointed since I had high hopes for this series. Hoping if another comes out they improve the fright factor. I would recommend the SE as the CE is nothing to write home about.
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smoke Gets in Your Eyes Isn't that an old song title? In this new game for the Shadowplay series, it actually happens - be prepared. Your beloved brother, Mark, was on a research team working on a secluded island when a disaster occurred and everyone thought all the researchers were killed. Now, years later, an emergency beacon has been activated on the site, indicating someone has survived. Your team will be dropped on the island to search for the survivor(s). Naturally all is not as it should be and you will have a hard way to go if you are to come out alive! Good stuff: Great artwork, a variety of HOPs with a morphing object in each one, mini-games and puzzles, an interesting story, and the funny swirl that Mad Head likes to use as the collectible along with the CE bling. Bad stuff: The logic fails are not as egregious as in some of their recent games and you can try to play past them. Example: the Devs start with you up in a plane/helicopter with members of your team and someone has taken your backpack buckle apart and left you a puzzle to get out of the vehicle. How far am I supposed to trust these people? Mostly this game is notable as being better than other current offerings from Mad Head. In comparison it gets four stars, but I wish it could be three and a half. Please try the demo for yourself.
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wish this was a shadowplay game Fun factor: It wasn't worth the $13.99. Visual & sound quality: awful. Level of Challenges: Good puzzles and hidden object games. Storyline (including Bonus Game): Was really disappointing especially since it was a Mad Heads Game. Storyline was lame. It could have been so much better.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Same story line same poor graphics same plot There is nothing new in this game that can keep you engaged. May be good for beginners. Graphics is granny is there is a lot of pixilation.
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 1½ stars is generous for this cookie cutter game. I have the SE versions of the first two episodes in this series, Darkness Incarnate and Whispers of the Past. Both got only ?? from me, based on the completed games. This is supposed to be a horror series, but none of the episodes has been horrifying, including this latest one. The plots had potential that was never realized, and gameplay was the usual cookie cutter tasks, really easy puzzles, and HO scenes with objects in plain sight. Based on the file size, The Forsaken Island is a quite short game, just like its predecessors. And it's just as dull. Exploration consisted of all the usual ridiculous tasks: bees to be smoked, rust to be oiled, vines to be clipped, wildlife to be bribed. The only challenge was in figuring out the insanely irrational use of inventory items. For example, I variously used a dinner fork, an arrow, a metal ruler, and a letter opener as crowbars, none of which would ever work IRL. The 9 HO scenes in the demo were all completed quickly. Presentations included 2 words in the narrative, 2 zoom boxes with silhouette lists, 2 interactive word lists, and 3 combination scenes: • outlined silhouettes followed by interactive list • find 4 cards to unlock interactive list, then find 4 lock pieces to open box • outlined silhouettes hiding fragments of the final item The 12 mini-games in the demo were childishly easy: 3 copy the clue, 2 move tokens to the correct spots, 2 matching pairs, 1 Simon Says sequence of four, 2 simple lock-picking puzzles, and 2 copy the clue by solving the puzzle. The first required copying a combination by moving the dial using buttons: right 3 spaces and left 2 spaces. The second required matching the code by making a path from start to finish keypad with keys that either added to or subtracted from the total. That last was the only challenging mini-game in the demo. Production was ok, but not Madhead's usual spectacular job. The "creatures" were cartoonish, poorly animated, and not remotely frightening. Graphics lacked detail, texture, and appropriate shadows. Extras fell short of what a CE should offer, IMO. The collectibles are, again, the easy-to-spot Madhead spiral, and no effort was put into hiding them. Morphs in the HO scenes were large and couldn't be missed. You can replay HO scenes, but not mini-games. And the portfolio was sparse, offering only 4 wallpapers, 6 soundtracks, and some concept art. I can't help but wonder why these cookie cutter games continue to get high ratings when they clearly don't deserve them. You couldn't pay me to give five stars to this game, or to any game exactly like it. Every one has the same simple gameplay, an uninteresting storyline populated by shallow characters, and illogical nonsense that is unrealistic. We all know devs can do better than this, because they have. But they never will again as long as they're rewarded for being mediocre.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Another Madhead Nope Other reviewers have done a good job of reviewing the story, so I won't do that here. This game is just so bad, I found myself laughing out loud during the short trial that I gave it. Bad graphics. Extremely short game (you can always tell by the size of the download file). I'm frankly bummed out. It seems the fun days of BFG are just about over. I rarely buy that many CEs anymore. While, everyone has different tastes, I also have to laugh at the 5 star reviews for this. I strongly suggest you trial before buying even if you are a Madhead fan.
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Try the Demo before buying Mad Head Games past few games, including this one, will not work with all Video Graphics Chipsets, including the Intel 945 Graphics Chipset. The only thing I get when trying to run this game is "Critical Error: Graphics Card Not Supported". This is the only game developer that I have this issue with. I highly suggest you try the demo first to see if the game will work on your computer before buying it.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worse Than The Previous Shadowplay Games Predictable boring storyline, bad voice acting, lousy bonus game, and repetitive hidden objects etc. An absolute waste of time and money.
Date published: 2018-02-07
  • y_2019, m_12, d_9, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_27855, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shadowplay: The Forsaken Island Collector's Edition

Can you survive the island and save your brother?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.