Viking Chronicles: Tale of the Lost Queen

Viking Chronicles: Tale of the Lost Queen

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(311.69 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The jealous Ruans, envious of the prosperity of the Viking kingdom, decided to kidnap Queen Eidyn to cause chaos in the realm. Fortunately, three brave warriors embark on a journey to save their Queen in the name of justice.

Join the adventure! Help the brave Vikings save their Queen and bring down the evil Ruans. In this high-adventure time management game, only you can bring peace and prosperity back to the Alsen lands!

  • Fun and colorful Viking themed art
  • High resolution graphics
  • Collect magical artifacts
  • Earn 3 stars and prove your mastery!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 561 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Viking Chronicles: Tale of the Lost Queen

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(311.69 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Viking Chronicles: Tale of the Lost Queen is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect level of challenge and fun! Based on the somewhat negative reviews, I had low expectations. But I am a diehard time management fan, and expert player, so I got it with a free code to give it a try. This turned out to be excellent play quality with some good challenges in the higher levels. I had a lot of fun with this one! The graphics are too small and the music and sounds are annoying but the PLAY got better and better as the game progressed. This turned out to be an excellent game.
Date published: 2018-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vikings are coming!! I did purchase this game as I do like TM games. I like the fact that with this game you don't feel like you have to rush. I don't worry about collecting 3 stars it keeps the game relaxing. I do enjoy the game and would recommend it.
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks easy but takes thought This game appeared to be easy when I started but you really have to plan what you are doing to get three stars. I had to play more than once to get the ideas to proceed as levels progressed. Although this kept me going I did find it boring to wait for money sometimes. I also felt that the game was a little old style so not as much fun as I would like. Still not that many TM games so I will probably buy this with my game credits. It is not one I feel compelled to grab immediately.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from level 27 First fix was needed at level 18 and was done in a timely manner. Took a while before I felt like going back and finding more frustration. Now at level 27 there isn't a 7th gem?!? I like this game, not impossible but take some thought and strategy. Was refreshing but very frustrating when you can only go a few levels before finding another glitch. Please fix!!!
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No Untimed Option? Once again, no Untimed Option is offered. When are Game developers going to learn that not everyone wants to play at high speed but most of us play these Games for relaxation and fun and I don't need the "stress" of being Timed all the time! Therefore, this Game is good to get with a Free Game Credit but I would NOT pay for it.
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I love Vikings, But I love Viking games and this one has the potential to be a lot of fun, but...…. First there are no game mode choices, it is one mode only, lets call it normal. At the "normal" level the timer is so fast that it is hard to impossible to get three stars. I tried several times replaying levels but no matter how quickly I clicked you still have to wait to gather. And it is puzzling as to why you have to click two separate times to gather the gold. It just adds more wait time. If they had the option of mode choices this game would be a buy for me, but as it is I have to pass. I just can't move fast enough. I do recommend trying it before purchasing just to be sure it is a good fit for you.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from IF IT'S NEARLY IMPOSSIBLE TO EARN ALL 3 STARS DOES THAT MAKE THE "LEVEL OF CHALLENGE" EXCELLENT OR POOR? I usually love Viking themed Time Management/Strategy games but man, it's nearly impossible to earn all 3 Stars! (wbtw was really confusing when I had to choose the level of challenge, is it poor because I couldn't easily earn 3 stars or excellent, which to me sounds like I loved the challenge but I didn't, I wanted it to be obtainable) If it were a little less challenging, this would be a 5 star strategy based game! Strategy is the key word here because you have to build the correct buildings at the correct time, and you have to build sawmills, farms, and quarries, gather required resources, demolish them and build the huts etc. that you need to meet the level goals. If you don't figure out the correct combinations at the correct times, you'll be lucky to earn one star much less 2 or all 3. When you build Huts they will give you gold, Sawmills give you wood, Quarries give you stone, and farms give you food, but huts constantly need to be clicked upon to send a worker to collect rent, Farms, Quarries and Sawmills require you to pay gold in exchange for their resources When the resources are produced, you just need to swipe over the wood, food, gold and stone to collect it. There are the normal TM tasks of repairing roads and bridges, removing trees and other debris blocking the paths, gathering berries off of bushes, chopping down trees and opening chests that reveal various resources and talking with characters along the way to receive additional tasks. The graphics are decent, the game moves at a nice pace, and I love Strategy-based Time Management games, but because this game seems to be nearly impossible to earn 3 stars from the get-go, it made it less interesting because it was less fun. If you're looking for a good Strategy-based game with a lot of challenge, you'll probably love Viking Chronicles.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay game I love these types of games, but like a few others have mentioned, I don't like that there isn't a relaxed mode for this. I don't like to play the timed, rushed modes. I prefer to play simply to enjoy the game, for relaxation. Many of the levels require you to figure out what you need to do and when (what to build, etc), so while you can complete the level even if you run out of time, it's next to impossible to get 3 stars with the way this game works. Which, I'm guessing, is why I can't get beyond level 40. I can see the next level is highlighted, but I can't get to it, and I'm guessing it's because I don't have 150 stars.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Impossible to get gold stars! I am a big fan of time management games. This is not one I would recommend. It is nearly impossible to get 3 stars on the levels! I will say that it does make you think about what your next move should be. I just can't recommend this game. It's awful!
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from boring and repetitive I thought this would be like Viking Brothers, but not nearly as fun. Unable to adjust difficulty level. I am not even going to bother to finish it.
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Timed game Timed game with no option for relax...not for me. It was also a very awkward game requiring you to click on everything. Choppy...I guess I'm the lone ranger with this review but there are better, more organized time management games out there to spend my money on.
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No Choice of Skill Level? Really? I would have thought by now that developers would offer 2-3 skill options, but this game has none. I also didn't like having to initiate payment and go back & collect everything. It's almost impossible to get 3 stars unless you really plan your strategy. I like to play a relaxed version first to get the feel of the game, but I felt stressed right from the beginning. Too bad - the game is cute, but nothing new or exciting enough for me to overlook the obvious missing components.
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Astonishingly Bad Game! Did this really just happen? I just played 52 minutes of the free hour trial & that was all I could bear. Tale of the Lost Queen played like the beta to a game released more than 25 years ago. From graphics to basic mechanics, everything was so painfully ....not up to par. I'm sorry if that hurts anyone's feelings but this should be offered as freeware someplace & not sold on this site.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Eh. Too much visual fanfare. Same ol' same ol' stuff.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too easy It's too easy, too short and no bonus levels for this money.
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pass on This One There have been 2 updates since the game was released. Completed all levels at 3 stars each and no bonus levels. Graphics so-so, audio blah (Grunts from the Vikings), not much of a story line. PASS on this one.
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cannot get past Level 21! I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Time Management games. This one was not an obvious keeper but I purchased. I am enjoying (or I was enjoying) but I am now stuck at Level 21 and cannot move forward. I am completing the objectives but they last "Resque the Viking" will not cross out. I give up.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointment . . . I am a time management game junkie. I usually don't even wake up for a game of any type unless it's got at least 4 stars, which this one did at the time. The game play is clumsy. Some of the elements are almost too small to see. The music is dreadful. I wish I could chalk my difficulty with the game up to "it's too challenging for me," but I don't think this was challenge. The game seems poorly planned, without much regard for the players. It's just not fun. Ick.
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me I didn't even make it through the free hour of this game. I'm one of those people who doesn't like to run out of an item without any way to get more before the level is finished. On the level I reached with this problem, you were given the plot to build one building... but had to pretty much guess which building would be the best to build. I ended up having to restart the level twice. No, thank you. There were also plenty of pictures of trees and rocks and such... but only certain ones you could do anything with. This was annoying.
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gameplay is lost on this developer Horrible game, avoid it if you value your computer.
Date published: 2018-08-11
  • y_2020, m_8, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_28884, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Viking Chronicles: Tale of the Lost Queen

Discover new lands and gather resources with brave Vikings in search of their stolen queen!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.