Vermillion Watch: In Blood Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Vermillion Watch: In Blood Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(408.05 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Eipix Entertainment proudly presents the next heart-pounding chapter in their up-and-coming series Vermillion Watch!

The Vermillion Watch thought they had seen the last of the criminal mastermind, the Red Queen, but they were wrong! Now, several ghastly murders in Whitechapel are foreshadowing her return. Explore the crime scenes and search the suspects’ rooms to gather the clues. Are there really vampires loose in London or is something more sinister afoot? Team up with fun characters like Dr. Jekyll as you race to uncover the secrets that lie beneath Whitechapel in this intriguing hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

  • Rescue Maria in the thrilling bonus chapter!
  • Lots of hidden symbols and morphing objects to find!
  • Find souvenir picture pieces to complete a secret image!
  • Earn achievement and replay your favorite mini-games and HOPs.
  • Enjoy exclusive screensavers, wallpapers, concept art, and music!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 885 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Vermillion Watch: In Blood Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(408.05 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Vermillion Watch: In Blood Collector's Edition is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game Over all I liked this game. Some of the mini games I had a hard time with and wish they had better instruction. The skip button helped with those. I did use the hint button on this one more as I got a little lost on what to do in parts of the game. Over all I do like this game it is kind of Sherlock Holms-sie even though parts I had a hard time following what I had to do next. I do like the first Vermillion Watch games better but this one is still worth the go.
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots going for it, but..... I love the Vermillion Watch series and was excited to play this one. It was a great game. With lots of buts... Other reviewers have done a great job of running down the game's features so I won't reiterate. This review is about impressions. The story line lives up to its predecessors. I like the way the cast of characters has expanded over the series. The artwork and atmosphere are excellent. And although I usually hate morphing objects in HOs, the ones in the VW series are really fun. But... Many of the mini-games were extremely difficult and tedious, with unclear instructions at times. If you make an error you have to start from the beginning, which means that you might have just wasted the last 10 minutes of your life. Some mini-games were actually "in-line" with the main game, with no help or skip button. That is just not cool. Also, it's nice to have to think your way through a story line, but there were a lot of non sequiturs that had me scrambling for the guide or a hint, which I really don't like doing. The biggest disappointment was the bonus chapter. It was really short and had a thin and uninteresting story line. BUT the worst part was that all the mini-games and HOs in the bonus chapter were recycled from previous VW games. I mean - they were the exact same games! This is a terrible precedent to set. If I am going to pay double for a CE then I expect that some effort would be put into original material in the bonus chapter. I hope this is not the beginning of a trend. If you like the other VW games, I think you will like this one. But if you are on a budget, maybe just go for the SE.
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Fine Entry With Some Blemishes Had this been other than my favorite series it might have garnered that fifth star despite some things that make it not quite up to the other excellent entries. The problem with setting such high standards is high expectations, I suppose. Nevertheless, this was a wonderful game and I heartily enjoyed playing it. Pros: excellent voice acting, graphics, and a colorful, immersive environment. I can't imagine how old London got any work done at all with all those monsters running around. I love the steampunk approach, and what would any such story do without a few Frankenstein laboratories spitting sparks? Most of the puzzles were challenging and certain ones quite original. The story gives us new villains who no doubt will return for another bout. Cons: Certain of the puzzles were unnecessarily difficult due to one wrong move forcing a complete do-over. This keeps the player from "playing with" various solutions and for me detracts from the charm. Other puzzles, as some reviewers have noted, were solved solely by rapid mouse-clicking and could not be skipped. That's a problem for those of us who don't have teenage fingers anymore; in fact, it's a really awful roadblock with no way around. Additionally, there were far too many "what in the world do I do now?" moments that only a vigorous application of the map and the Hint button helped assuage. Some mystery is fine, but this was more the fault of lack of logical game flow. Further, there weren't quite as many delicious puns on other Victorian literature characters as in the previous entries in the series. I missed that sly humor. Overall, the excellence of the puzzles that did work well and the marvelous atmosphere garnered that fourth star solidly. I loved the game despite the annoyances.
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from being mortal to me would be a curse enjoyed the game I did have some problems with mini games I posted it on the forum
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Action and adventure, a superb game! Hello friends! As usual, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story to others who do a much better job than I. This makes #5 in this series...yes, I have them all. As usual, the game has excellent graphics, very clear, with bright true colors. As in all other games these days, we do have a slight blur when going in and out of close up scenes, but not enough to worry about. Game play was excellent, with no glitches during the demo and the game fit my large screen quite well. Animation is extremely well done, with realistic facial movements and fluid body movements. Voices are very well done, being age and character appropriate, and speak with emotion, e.g., anger, fear, shock, etc. Dialog can be clicked through, if you read faster than they speak, and not miss any of the story line or any clues to the game play. I did find that we had some "choose dialog" scenes in this addition. I'm not a fan, but fortunately, they were few and far between. The music was well done, not over powering and only used when needed for affect. Sound FX are nicely done as well. HOPs are interactive lists, with multiple layers to complete, and some highlighted words. The scenes are clear and items are not difficult to find. I did not see that you could switch to something else if you didn't care for the HOPs. We do have morphing objects in the HOPs. They are not as easy to spot as you think and can be pretty tricky. Puzzles were somewhat challenging and they did take some time and thought, although we also had some that were fairly simple. Hint system is helpful, we do have the transport feature for longer locations. Yes, we do a lot of back tracking, so this comes in handy. We also have a jump map, but it is very boring. With the transport, who needs a map? Collectibles were a little disappointing. All I found are 42 "signs" which are all the same shape and color, and quite large and easy to see. The challenge is to remember to look for them. I really like this series, I think because they always pick up where the last one left off and give you a short overview to bring you into the new game. Very well done. The story was interesting and flowed extremely well. You are constantly on the move, so you don't get bored staying in one place long or returning to one area too many times. We have quite a lot of character interaction as well. This makes a game more realistic for me. I do not give 5 stars easily, as a game must be exceptional in all aspects for that. As good as this game is, it fell short because of the lack of extra collectibles. That said, I still gave it a 4.75. I think all levels of players would find this one challenging and fun. Yes, I am going to add it to my CE collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Centuries of Triumvirate Based on the completed game with bonus chapter and bonus material. You have some new characters that I thought are great. Count Vladislar Dracul, Dutchess Carmilla Karnstein and Sir Francis Varney. These three deal with Bats, Roses and Wolves. When I finished every thing even the Souvenirs, a book appeared on my main page. It's The Characters of Vermillion Watch. The tabs have members, associates and enemies. I had a love/hate going on. I loved the storyline, hops, collectibles, morphs and bonus content. I even liked some mini-games. But the non-skip mini-games were a pain. This is the fourth is the series with my favorite being the second one Fleshbound. The last one Order Zero had people held captive in the gas and this one held you captive with the scent spray. By held captive, I mean the player is held in the game for so much time before you can complete it. Is this put there for the player to feel the affect? I don't know but I don't like it. In the beginning they had four dice with no reference. So I used the guide for the correct number of each dice. I heard guesses but I checked it out and I found no references. I would not play this game without the guide. They had a three prong key that you had to ajust with no skip. I used like fifteen hints on that one. I didn't want to do it. Spoiler alert.... I did find some mini-games I did like. The circular locks, star consulations, three heads falling and dress closet. What I did like about the game is a good indicator for the 42 collectible blood drops and the 24 morphs in the hops. The morphs are more graphic moving and I like a object better. You can go back and get your collectibles and morphs at the end of the bonus chapter. I liked the three fact texts for the victorian era. I did notice that now I can read all of the text before it disappears so that is good. The characters are entertaining and fun. Charmilla is so spoiled. But they had hops with jewelry and dress closet and I'm girlly so I loved it. Be warned she is also a snake lover. They had secret passages. It would of been a great time if they didn't have all those mini-games. I lost count after Thirty. With the no-skip on some of the mini-games it took away some fun. It makes you wonder if they have every gamer type beta testing these games. The bonus chapter you help Maria Shelley. This game has 5 Chapters + Bonus. Achievements, 12 Souvenirs, 9 concept art, 9 pictures and 9 wallpapers. You can replay 24 hops, 29 mini-games, 7 video and 5 music. I would only recommend to those who don't have a problem with not skipping mini-games. I really do love the 24 hops.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Trial: Shades of Jack the Ripper as THE Supernatural Evil Guy Overall: Okay, so I’m not an Eipix fan, but Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Dracul with purple glasses (but he is good looking), really? First impression was “Shades of Jack the Ripper as THE Dark, Supernatural Evil Guy...Will he suck out our life essence? Beware London!” Rather disjointed game that is all over the place with back and forth tasks. Constable used magnifying glass to look at credentials? In tavern, rooms are upstairs but to peek into them you are transported to train depot which makes them appear on main floor. You have to search the rooms for specific objects that appear using a target scope to focus in on them, once that is done you return to the tavern. The three characters sitting around require contact, the guy at the bar requires a specific mixture to drink, the music guy with purple glasses requires a Mini Game that uses buttons to enter a tune for three levels and you have to refer to a combination sheet to make the right selections, but this one you can skip, then he gives a second task that requires you to follow his eyes and select the correct keys, I wasn’t too successful so I used hint to finish, can’t skip this one. The female in the dining room just wants a dozen roses, simple game. They all wear the same necklace. OH! OH! After finding more hints to open the three rooms, you transport back to the train depot where you duplicate designs by turning three circles. Once in the rooms it's rather disappointing because you just look around, nothing much discovered after all that time and effort to get the doors open. Probably fits in later? Back to tavern with Dr. Jekyll to only encounter bad guy in the basement, who disappears. Dr. Jekyll says something like we need to find where they sleep but that they don’t sleep in their beds! Oh! Oh! (I didn't get to the fight scene at end of demo wasting time on long, grueling games to move forward.) Give it a test, you might like it! I will recommend this one for the other excellent qualities it offers. This game shows improvement compared to last few Eipix games I reviewed. However, a good editor would be a sound investment, one who pays attention to little details, like check characters so they appear identical in each scene Graphics: Beautifully crafted with attention to detail Sound: Appropriate to scene/event Music: Okay, turned down Characters: Better crafted this game with detail to design in appearance and dress, but still somewhat wooden, and I found that they alter appearance somewhat in different scenes. In close ups they are exquisite, in full form they appear different at times, in photo only one appears very close, the other two similar. Voice Overs: Very well done Hint: Great, transports Hidden Object Games: Exquisite designs, sometimes too many items, a couple dark corners Mini Games: Well crafted, long and some with more than one part. Mini Fans will like these!
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good game but fast click requirement makes it a pass. I've enjoyed this series, enjoy the continuation of story, have bought them all BUT sadly this "episode" has a fast click puzzle that can not be skipped. At the end of the demo there is a fight you MUST do to continue. There is no skip option. It requires you click at the moment a ball passes over a square simulating a fight with an enemy wielding a staff. I am disabled and can not do fast click things. I know many other Big Fish customers either can't do these sorts of mini-games or don't enjoy them. I understand some do and have no objection to them being in games but having no skip option is a very poor choice on the developer's part given their client base. I did not immediately reject it. I tried and failed many times. This leaves me sad and frustrated and with even more negative feelings about this particular developer.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The dead won't stay dead... Well, to be brutally honest, Vermillion series disappoints me every time. I start playing the game and once I, again, come across the artwork and gameplay, I live it aside and play something else. I think that sums it up. Overall rating: 2,9
Date published: 2018-03-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from strange game played this series, this one is weird and just off. i never go into great detail, i let the others do that..safe to say, this one is not up to snuff.one great thing is the puzzles you can't skip......however, the rest is just awful........sad.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from How Can Anyone Survive This Victorian London? You will once again play as young Hawkes, newest member of the Vermillion Watch. And once again you will be chasing the Red Queen - or perhaps she will be chasing you. And once again there will be legions of henchmen to do her bidding and plenty of corpses. You will once again have Phineas to advise you along with extra help from Dr. Jekyll and Maria Shelley. This time there are corpses found in Whithall, each one drained of blood. You and Maria will be delivered to Whitehall by Phineas to start the investigation. Good luck, young Hawkes. You'll need it. Good stuff: Eipix has provided all the usual game elements including collectible drops, a morphing object in the HOPs, and an assortment of CE bling. Bad stuff: Game play is in fits and stops. You will rush to a crime scene at night and come to a skidding halt as you put together a complicated machine in the dark damp streets of London. The nearby constable, supposedly guarding the site, will totally miss the attack on you, Maria, and the equipment by one or more masked assailants. (This may be understandable as the officer used a magnifying glass to look at your ID. Maybe he's optically impaired?) The nearby dice puzzle above a horse statue has no instructions, so good luck with that. Dracul, Varney, and Camilla, the three strange travelers, at the pub across the square are all wearing the same necklace and your mind quickly fastens on them as suspicious characters - it helps that they all have identical necklaces on and that there is a peculiar glow around those necklaces. (Hey, at least the Devs stopped short of neon arrows pointing the necklaces out.) The puzzles are often multi layered and frustrating - the first part would have reasonable instructions and a skip option. You get through that and the next part is beyond odd/hard and has no skip option. The piano puzzle with Dracul will fit that description. The first part has you set the roller on a player piano to play his song. The second part is a closeup of his eyes moving above a closeup of a piano keyboard section. You are supposed to guess which notes he is looking at. What? There were actions that were designed to lead you on when there was no where to go. Case in point: The sewer fight with a henchman - you are meant to lose that one so Phineas can rescue you from drowning. The bottom line: you will need to save Victorian London from the Red Queen and her band of monstrous henchmen again, while trying to figure out why you ever wanted to. Please try the demo and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This one is a NO I usually like the Vermillion Watch series. This one, not so much. It was confusing from the beginning. The story is nonsensical. There's no logic to what happens at all. I skipped almost all of the puzzles as they made no sense (and I don't skip puzzles, ever) or were just boring. So disappointed.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This CE has NO real bonus chapter I really enjoyed this game until I started the bonus chapter. Unfortunately the "bonus" chapter was a copy of Fleshbound Chapter 2: College . Every minigame was exactly the same. Every HOP was exactly the same. All the scenery was exactly the same. The only difference was in the persons. To me this means this is not a proper CE. My advice: do not waste money on a collectors edition that is not one. Especially if you have "Fleshbound". Wait for the SE, and of course "try before you buy"
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from To each his own but me, zero stars This was 90% story and very little gameplay. What was there was really done for you, more point and it happens. The hops were muddy and the whole thing just a confusing mess in my opinion. The worst thing was the annoying sound made with every move of the mouse. I love period pieces so really wanted to find some redeeming qualities, bummer.
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Game quality is getting worse and worse. I'll be honest…I lasted 18 minutes before quitting in disgust. In that time, I played one HO, three mini-games, and ran around grabbing inventory items, most of which were used so illogically that even random guessing wasn't helpful. The HO scene…nothing was hidden, and it was a simple straight list. Two straight lists, in fact. I found the first twelve items so quickly that I earned about half the achievements; they popped up faster than I could read them. The mini-games…in a word, insulting. Nothing innovative, challenging, or fun. 1. You don't even need your eyes open. Three machine parts with patterns must be rotated to fit. When you've rotated one correctly, the pattern on the machine lights up and a chime rings. Seriously? What's the point? 2. The solution was patently obvious, which makes going through the motions tedious. Stack perforated disks on bases with rods that differ in length. If you passed the third grade, you won't have any difficulty. 3. Another tedious one. Move rows and columns until the nine horseshoes match the clue. Just boring. The storyline…in 18 minutes, I got as far as starting to examine the first crime scene. There was nothing to engage the player in the plot, which was fractured and populated by characters who behaved irrationally. A constable who whipped out a magnifying glass to look at my permit. A bartender who apparently thought he had authority, since he asked to see my permit too. And my character, who stood dumbfounded while an assailant destroyed the machine and nearly killed my colleague, and who was utterly unprepared to examine a crime scene: no light source, no notebook, no weapon…nothing. It doesn't really matter that the production was so spectacular, because the plot and gameplay were so awful. Eipix seems much more interested in production than in writing immersive plots and developing original, challenging gameplay. Don't get me wrong: they have their moments. This isn't one of them.
Date published: 2018-03-04
  • y_2019, m_2, d_15, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_28003, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Vermillion Watch: In Blood Collector's Edition

Ghastly murders in Whitechapel foreshadow the return of the Red Queen!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.