Ramses: Rise Of Empire Collector's Edition

Ramses: Rise Of Empire Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Strategy

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(526.08 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Return Egypt to its former glory and win the favor of the gods as you rebuild the ancient civilization from the ground up! With dozens of levels to master, a captivating story to experience and jaw-dropping graphics to behold, you will feel as though you are on the banks of the Nile itself, poised to fight back the ancient sands and build a thriving civilization!

  • Dozens of challenging levels
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Downloadable art and music
  • Collectables – find all the amulets
  • Earn achievements

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1597 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Ramses: Rise Of Empire Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(526.08 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Ramses: Rise Of Empire Collector's Edition is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ramses: Rise Of Emipre Collecrtor's Edition Another great city simulator to play and it makes a change to play one based on Egypt
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ramses: Rise Of Empire Collector's Edition This game reminded me of a previous game that I originally played called Sim City because of the game layout. I like playing games based on Egypt and history. The music was good to listen to with it. I like playing arcade games based on city simulators. I have also played a similar game called Transport Tycoon and this game also reminded me of that. I hope other games come out with this style of gameplay
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YOU WILL NOT BE SORRY. THIS IS THE BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS GAME. IT MAKES YOU THINK ABOUT YOUR DECISION.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game, can't wait for version II! Great game, on my third time through the levels. It could be harder, but enjoying everything else. Hurry and create version II with harder levels.
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A GOOD TIME MANAGEMENT GAME THAT REQUIRES STRATEGY Technically this game isn't what I consider to be a TM game, because it requires more strategy than time management. A Time Management game is actually a sub-genre of a Strategy game, which focuses on gathering resources in a consequent order to fulfil level goals, whereas a Strategy game, requires you to make specific decisions of what and where to build and in which order, and can potentially have several different outcomes. Ramses: Rise Of Empire, requires you to make several decisions per level (50 levels total) which buildings to keep, which ones to destroy (and when) which buildings to build that will give you the most return, and when to upgrade. Most of the board has grid patterns, and each building, or religious item, takes up a different amount of grid space, so it may be more beneficial to destroy a smaller hut for example, that may clear the grid and enable you to place 2 houses, which will earn more money. Strategically placing Religious items means the gods will favor those surrounding it, so you'll have to decide if the religious item will help you meet the level goals faster than placing a structure there. You also need to know when to sell property and when to buy it back (for more money of course) There's way more to this game than simply clicking resource after resource along a given path, and building a sawmill, farm or mine You can play this game in a Relaxed or Normal difficulty mode, to earn up to 3 stars per level, and the levels are re-playable. You will earn Utens for each level completed which allows you to build the Great Pyramid (9 different items) or study and learn the Sciences which will basically give you bonuses of faster construction, netting more money, cheaper construction, increased population, buy and sell faster etc. There are two different components to this game, and two different icons to switch between. The Building Tab has different structures to choose from, and tabs within for Huts, Houses, Villas, Estates and Palaces. Once you construct a building, you can upgrade it to a 3 star upgrade which gives you more income and more population, you can also Sell the property, or demolish it, and they will break down and need repaired after time. There is also a Religion tab that allows you to buy various statues and monuments, each one has different strengths or value. There is an Icon for Production materials, that you will need to buy in order to construct buildings. The stone is available in different amounts, the bigger the quantity, the cheaper the material. You can also hire more workers, from 1-5, and again, the more workers you hire at once, the cheaper the labor. Is this a complicated game? Yep! But like all games, once you get the hang of it, it's easily navigated. It can be challenging, because there are so many decisions to make, it's not a game for everyone, and really can't be compared to strickly a Time Management game, where most of the time, you can't make a wrong decision. As far as the decision to wait for the Standard Edition versus this Collector's Edition, the only feature I think may be of value (because of the complexity) is with the Strategy Guide, otherwise a few cartoon picture, music and Bios you can read about on the internet, don't seem worth paying twice as much, in my opinion. This Collector's Edition version has 6 Concept Art pictures, 6 Music Soundtracks, 7 Amulets to find, 7 Character Bios, 30 Achievements to earn, and a built in Strategy Guide, enjoy!
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not my favourite..but at least it is time management I was so excited to see a building (not serving people) TM game, but as others have said it is a little like a poor mans Royal Envoy, with happiness, income and upgrading goals needing to be met. I wont even give it that much credit. (I loved RE) Mainly with this, once you have strategized what buildings you need, you have to be able to fit them on the grid! I find this takes some of my enjoyment away as I rather like running around madly during TM games and there is just a little too much to 'think" about here in a "tetrus" type of way..other than "which way to go". and you seem to need to upgrade everything! Figuring out what to upgrade and what to leave is usually part of the strategy fun for me. It is a decent game, and I am getting better as I move along, but it is not (already mentioned by others) in the class of Dracula, Rose Riddle, Roads of Rome or the Viking style series. (My favourite style) I also don't think I could have got anywhere with this unless I had the strategy guide at the start. All in all..glad to have a new TM game at last, but it doesn't have much shine or fun value for me. I recommend it if you just really need a TM fix, but prepare for a small letdown.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from royal envoy with different skin First thing I do is turn off music on games, so can't speak to that. However, this game is pretty much the same as royal envoy in that you have specific spaces that you can build upon and part of the puzzle is figuring out which buildings (how many of each and types and order to place) go where. In royal envoy you can put on "siding" to keep the building from damaging and needing repairs. In this game, they call it the Statue of Bastet which protects it from breaking down. Second, in Envoy you build gardens to create happiness...in this game you build frescoes on the houses to create favor with the gods. Again, same game, different skin and slightly different story goals. Only gave it four stars as it's not original. I love the royal envoy games, though, so it is fun :) I did buy it and the collector's edition comes with a "cheat" guide you can use if you get stuck.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New Twist on Strategy/TM Game This reminds me a lot of Green City which I really liked. Not a straight line TM game this takes some actual planning. You have multiple types of buildings that you need to combine to reach different goals on each level, so it always seems a bit different. Not sure of finding Amulets as I'm on level 20 and haven't seen one yet, or have missed them. Strategy Guide is simple and I've only needed it once so far but I'm sure once you have access to all the buildings it might prove helpful to figure out the building combinations. Wish there was a skip dialogue button for when you replay a level. Story line is pretty good, a bit long but overall I've read a lot worse. Would recommend and it's different than the Roads of Rome type of TM games that it keeps you interested.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good A bit too simple for my taste, that's why I'm knocking off a star. I'd say I got 8-10 hours gameplay out of it so not too bad. If you're planning a sequel, increase the difficulty level a bit.
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okish..... we want more TM games It is an okay game. Challange yes. But lack of TM games make you want to play it. more TM please!!
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from S'ok S'allright period Awesome! A time management game! Rats! Now I am really deflated because I tried it and found it is not my kind of TM.I don't know what it is about this kind. I love the strategy of placing your bldgs. to the best advantage but I hate having to continually go to product, go to bldgs., go to religion, go to add workers etc. Well you get the point...I didn't even finish the demo. I am sure many will like this TM but please give us more like Dracula and Viking Bros. Plus I LOVED the fairytale TM, was it Rose Riddle? A little (a lot) hard but very entertaining. Hope you try and enjoy.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some will enjoy The game definitely has some challenge to it. I did not find the graphics "jaw dropping" Nor could I find any of the collectables that were mentioned in the description. I will not be buying this game but I am sure that some will find this challenging and fun.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lack of challenge and poor story means this is a poor buy I've played this game through on the hardest of the two settings and, sadly, it contains no time management challenge. I completed all bar a few of the scenarios before the timer was past halfway. I found the graphics bright and colourful, quite pretty, but I didn't personally feel they were anything special. TBH, I'd have preferred simpler graphics and more of a challenge. I have no wish to replay Ramses at all. Due to how poor I found Ramses: Rise of Empire, I reinstalled and replayed Timebuilders: Pyramid Rising II. Despite many previous replays followed by a three year gap, T:PR II is a game which IS challenging, full of humour, interesting information, has a narrative and it's fun. All I can say is, if you haven't done so already, get Timebuilders: Pyramid Rising II instead of Ramses: Rise of Empire.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Spoilt by being too easy Again a game that could have been fun but is way way too easy. You can build the wrong building in the wrong place, pull it down and do something else and still get gold! Shame that developers keep producing un-challenging games. Pandering to those who want easy rather than something you have to think about, But for those who like this type of game and don't mind being challenged, then World of Zellians put out years ago was a lot more interesting to play.
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Should have mentioned it's a timed game Maybe I'm not familiar with these strategy games although I do own a few similar but are not timed. I don't care for "racing against the clock" games and the description of this game said nothing about time management I don't think I like just plain city building. The story was just okay at best. The music was nice, but after a while became very repetitive just like the game itself. It was the same thing over and over and over and over... Overall, this game was a let down for me and if I could get my $$ back I would. I actually did download and play the demo before buying but I figured after the tutorial (which never ended) things would get better. But alas it was just more of the same. I also figured that the "relaxed" mode would keep me interested. But alas, no. The relaxed mode is not really a proper relaxed mode. I was expecting after the tutorial that I could just city build. But no. It was the same situation over and over and over again. So if you like these sort of pressure games than have at it. For myself, I wish I could get a refund.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Waiting for a TM game and here comes THIS! I regret to say I actually bought this with a good sale and now I'm sorry I did. I was hoping I'd get the hang of it if I played past the demo.....not so. The sounds are awful....sounds like someone is getting punched in the stomach all the time. Graphics are boring. And the building....OH....they keep needing repair for some reason. Back and forth buying materials, upgrading, placing buildings in the right place....it's boring and frustrating AND, you have to evidently place them in JUST the right spot or you don't "please the Gods". I finally gave up after level 7 because I couldn't find a place to put another big house. Nope....I'm sorry I bought this game. A waste of money.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from One of the Worst! Pointless building, lots of dialogue. I love TM games but I only got to level 5 and didnt bother going any further. Its a robust no for me.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from boring This game you really have to watch it and it takes a long time to build things no story line in here that much and it's just awful
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh Got bored during the one hour demo. Music and sound are annoying, much too much reading compared to the actual playing. Really easy (at least in the first levels) and repetitive. Nothing new. There are better games of that kind waiting for you.
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WHAT A DISAPPOINTMENT! We wait months for a new TM game, and get quite excited when one finally arrives. This one is such a disappointment. From the childish graphics to the dreadful "music", then the endless, endless "talking", I'll be surprised if anyone bothers to get much further than the 4th level. This one is definitely not for me.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too much storytelling, not enough challenge I don't understand how this is a Collector's Edition, it is the worst game I've played in a long time. The storytelling went on and on and the actual game play was short and boring. All you did was build a house in the right square and upgrade it to get the most rent and if you didn't go fast enough, then the houses had to have repairs. This was absolutely terrible!
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just boring I love TM games so was hopeful. This one is build a house, build another house, upgrade a house. Very boring. Gave up after 20 minutes and 8/50 levels.
Date published: 2018-03-20
  • y_2020, m_5, d_28, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_28060, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Ramses: Rise Of Empire Collector's Edition

Return Egypt to its former glory and win the favor of the gods in this time management adventure game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.