Endless Fables: Dark Moor Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Endless Fables: Dark Moor Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(510.90 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Sunward Games proudly present the latest thrilling chapter in their Endless Fables series!

Your niece has been captured by a banshee, and you’ll need to unlock the secrets of MacConnell Island to save her. Navigate your way through terrifying creatures and mind-bending puzzles to find your niece and solve the mystery of the banshee, before it’s too late. Can you uncover the truth? Find out in this heart-pounding hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

  • Delve deeper into the MacConnell Mansion in the bonus game!
  • Never get lost with the helpful strategy guide!
  • Tons of hidden collectibles to find!
  • Enjoy exclusive concept art, replay Mini-games and HOPs, and more!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 2583 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Endless Fables: Dark Moor Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(510.90 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Endless Fables: Dark Moor Collector's Edition is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool game, nice artwork, kudos to the developer! Based on the full game. This game is the third in the series. I have all of them, but this one shines the most! This is a beautiful game! Graphic is crisp and vivid. Voiceovers are excellent and the music perfectly fits to the story. Minigames are not too difficult to solve but they are fun to play with. The story kept me interested throughout the whole game. All in all, I really enjoyed this game and I’m eagerly waiting for the next Endless Fable! ;)
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What an AMAZING game! It was really exciting right from the beginning. The story was intriguing and the pace was right for me. I loved the scenery and the art. The animations were very well done too. I loved the first two games of the series but this one is my favorite. Try it for yourself and decide if you like it or not but I'm pretty sure you won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scary Fable Game, but not too scary Based on the trial. Liked the graphic, story, collectibles, achievements and the five hops. Good amount of data for just trial. I loved the previous one in the series Frozen Path. I plan on getting this one some time. Mr. Whiskers the fat cat is adorable. He looks just like his owner. From the looks of the collectible amount I wish they quadruped the amount of them. Has replays on hops, mini-games, soundtrack and video. Try for yourself.
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not too challenging but kept my attention I love the fantasy games and I was thrilled to see another Endless Fables release. There are better games of this genre out there but this kept my interest and was an enjoyable way to fill in an evening.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Owl my god Beautiful graphics and story, but that #^$^& owl, follows you like a shadow. No escape from the noise!
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gah!! Scary pumpkin!! I have only played the demo but I rather enjoyed this one. Inventory as long as your arm, lots to do. Graphics were good and voice overs were very well done. There are also some fun info items in the achievements book. My only gripe is the need for a reset button on the puzzles. I might wait for a better sale but will definitely pick this one up.
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from DARK MOOR ............... HAS GOOD BASIC GAME PLAY ! MAYBE NOT ALL THE BELLS AND WHISTLES, BUT FUN TO PLAY ! LIKED THE SCARY ELEMENTS VERY MUCH! CERTAINLY NOT THE WORST GAME I'VE SEEN!
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Shortest Game Ever! Although this game was a little interesting, it was without doubt the shortest game I've ever played. I couldn't believe when I got to the end of the main game, and retrospectively, the bonus chapter was even shorter!
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Same old story! Hello friends! As always, I review on the game play and not the story line, as others do a much better job than I. Looks like this is #3 in this series. The graphics are very well done, with no blurring during cut scenes. Animation is fairly nice, but sometimes we have very weird expressions and eye movements. Body movements are a bit stiff. Game play was quite good, no glitches or problems during the demo, but sometimes felt a little old school. Voice overs were age and character appropriate and showed emotion. The colors were a bit blue in the beginning, but cleared up as the game progressed and were very clear and nice. Music was okay, but got annoying. Sound FX were were excellent and realistic. We don't have a helpful friend, but we do have an amulet that lets us dispel cursed creatures by playing a silly game. HOPs are a variety of interactive lists, highlighted words and straight lists. The scenes are fairly clear and items are not that difficult to find. I did not see where you could switch to something else if you didn't care for the HOPs. Puzzles were quite simple, not challenging and nothing new. Jump map was well marked with areas of interest and identified by area name. Hint system is helpful, but it does not transport to longer locations. You do a lot of backtracking in this game, so the transport feature would have been a welcome addition. I found that we collect an unusual number of items in our inventory before we actually use any of them. Varied collectibles, but not many. We have pumpkins of various shapes. These are quite large and easy to find, but not in every scene. You also have various morphing items. The only time you can collect one is during the morph in. When it morphs out, you have to wait quite a while for it to come back to collect. No real challenge here either. This game had some pretty creepy things happening now and then and the story was a bit creepy as well. Be aware that things do jump out at you. I did like how our name was incorporated into the game play, making us a character. It is not a challenging game, and the story wasn't anything new or exciting. It seemed to move slowly. Personally, I feel this is more for a beginner than for a seasoned gamer. It did not make me want to purchase the game, but I will recommend it for beginners or anyone who just wants a simple game. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. Play on!
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautifully warped nightmare creatures. Fantastic soundtrack. Decent HOs, but easy puzzles. About my reviews: I've been a gamer since 1980, and currently own 638 computer games. An immersive storyline and challenging, innovative gameplay are most important to me. —————————— IMMERSIVE STORYLINE? Yes and no. On the one hand, there was the predictable vehicle crash and kidnapped relative needing rescuing. OTOH, I suspect there's an intriguing backstory to be revealed involving the bean sidhe, the MacConnell family, and Nora in particular, and I'm curious to discover it. I thought there was a good balance between relatively calm scenes and edge-of-your-seat scenes with jump scares. INNOVATIVE EXPLORATION? Mostly not, since it included many of the typical laundry list tasks and too many shaped keys. On the plus side, there was a considerable amount of humor on the part of Sunward. The pouch inside Walter's bag had a broken zipper pull…with a safety pin already attached. And I scolded myself for dropping the lighter after using it once. I'm curious as to how many other jokes about cookie cutter gameplay were slipped in. ACTUALLY HIDDEN OBJECTS? For the most part. Some scenes were finished fairly quickly, while others were more complex and better designed. I enjoyed the interactive list in the cart, the find-three-of-each in the fish market, and both multiples in the magpie's nest. The sequential find-and-use in Nora's room was less creative, being mostly finding and slotting shaped keys, and the words in the narrative on the wrought iron gate was too easy. CHALLENGING PUZZLES? Not in the demo. They seemed to become more challenging as the game progressed, but most in the demo lacked innovation and were much too easy. (Details provided below in case you'd rather be surprised.) TOP NOTCH PRODUCTION? Mostly. A beautifully subdued palette colored panoramic backgrounds and thoughtfully detailed objects. The nightmare creatures were creative and well-rendered, being beautifully twisted versions of everyday items. I nearly jumped out of my chair when the teddy bear appeared, and my jaw dropped in admiration at the scarecrow vignette. It was delightful to see true creativity instead of the usual amorphous black blob with glowing red eyes. The human characters…didn't look human. However, there may be a reason, given the storyline, so I'll suspend judgment. (I'm thinking of Phantasmat here.) Animation had both high and low points. The cutscenes of the nightmare creatures were perfect, but the in-game animation of characters and creatures wasn't believable. The soundtrack is among the best I've ever heard. Twelve complex, richly layered, and moody compositions were integral to immersion and accented the storyline perfectly. Voiceovers were a mixed bag. Environmental sounds were excellent. CE-WORTHY? Not in my opinion. While there are replayable HOs and puzzles, I've no idea how many since those menus were locked. Sorry, but I refuse to pay double the price when I don't even know what I'm getting. While I did enjoy searching out the jack-o-lanterns, because I appreciate collectibles that match the game's theme, the morphing objects just faded from view then reappeared. That's not a morphing object. I'll wait for the SE and decide after that demo, which is what I recommend. GAMES IN THIS SERIES (release date-my rating) The Minotaur's Curse (2016-★★★★½), Frozen Path (2017-★★) —————————— PUZZLE DETAILS • Activate Amulet (repeating puzzle) - find the symbol not shown in the clue. EASY • Translation - transcribe the phrase, using the clue, and type the runes. FILLER • Simon Says - repeat the order of symbols. EASY • Sleight of Hand - follow the movements and choose which cup hides the dice. EASY • Good Knight - move the knight according to chess rules to light up all squares. EASY • Puppet Show - click to advance the puppet show's story. FILLER • Jigsaw - swap the triangles to restore the image. EASY • Musician - copy the clue to play the organ. FILLER • Hello, Sailor - copy the clue to set the compass. FILLER • Bonecrusher - move aside the skeleton's ribs; moving one affects others. MEDIUM • Eyeliner - move the eye to light all lines without retracing your path. MEDIUM • Turning Circles - rotate and swap the gems to match the background. MEDIUM
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing Bought the collectors version. Waste of money. Not even 2 hours game play. Weak story line. It is a shame a I enjoyed the previous episodes.
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ANOTHER BANSHEE CURSED ISLAND Another cursed island, another banshee, another plot involving a scorned, falsely accused maid? More symbols and runes than one can count, another stupid gadget Amulet that requires finding crystals for each and every ritual, which you just happen to come across all over the island? (with repetitive mini-game with even more symbols and runes) Do any of these developers even try to come up with something different? Can they at least consort with each other to make sure the same storyline is repeated within 2 days of each other? I'm sorry for being a negative Nelly, a Debbie Downer, a Melancholy Molly, a Horrible Harriet, a Bitter Betty, a Pouty Penny, a Moaning Myrtle...or a Screaming Banshee, but don't we deserve something different? Something fresh and exciting, the kind of game that has you glued to the chair? It's not because I'm bored with playing these games in general. If that were true, then why do I still enjoy dusting off some of my older games that I've played several times over the years? Unfortunately, we have an Amulet Gadget to say "boo" and scare away the Cursed Objects. (and somebody has a vivid imagination when it comes to these cursed objects) In this Collector's Edition version, there are Morphing Objects that aren't difficult to spot, but certainly more hidden than the collectible Pumpkin/Gourds are. These cursed Jack-O-Lanterns are large and gaudy and stick out like a sore thumb! In the collectibles section, you can read the descriptions of each of the pumpkins. The Hidden Object Scenes are fairly basic and have no alternate puzzles available. There are Interactive List finds, Multiple Item finds and Progressive Interactive HO's available. The Mini Games are so simplistic that their directions usually consist of one sentence. They aren't very creative, and the Amulet mini-games of finding rune symbols is annoying. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Decorate the cake according to the recipe. 2) Select the rune that isn't displayed on the left. 3) Use cipher to translate and select correct symbols to type. 4) Repeat the sequence of symbols. 5) Find the dice in a game of "cups" 6) Choose correct items pertaining to the story on the gate. 7) Move the Horse in an L shape to cover entire chess board. 8) Use rotation arrows to swap triangle-shaped puzzle pieces. 9) Set the compass coordinates on the map. This Collector's Edition version has 17 Wallpapers, 12 Concept Art pictures, 12 Music Soundtracks, replayable Movie Videos, 10 re-playable Hidden Object Scenes, 29 re-playable Mini Games, 10 Skill-based and 21 Story-based Achievements to earn, 10 Morphing Objects, 12 Collectible Pumpkin/Gourds (with descriptions) 3 Main Chapters + Bonus Chapter and a built-in Strategy Guide. ENDLESS FABLES GAMES AVAILABLE Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-The Minotaur's Curse (March 12-2016) 4.2 2-Frozen Path (April 15-2017) 3.9 3-Dark Moor (April 14-2018) n/a by: Sunward Games Győr, Hédervári út Hungary founded 2010 ("At Sunward Games, we soar on the wings of imagination while we work on what we love most, developing games") Sunward Games: Endless Fables: Dark Moor*The Minotaur's Curse*Frozen Path, The Secret Order: New Horizon*Masked Intent*Ancient Times*Beyond Time*The Buried Kingdom*Bloodline, The Myth Seekers: The Legacy of Vulcanus.
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This could have been an OK game but it's too easy, might be nice for new players Endless Fables: Dark Moor is I think a new game since I do not remember any prior game in an Endless Fables series. The opening cut scene tells us that a group of villagers had an idyllic life until some event caused the release of a banshee and folks were being dispatched rather quickly. A father in the MacConnell clan has his daughter ( NORA ) abducted and as usual the player is responsible for her saving and ridding the town of the evil doers. So much for original story line here as there is none. The characters are way too wooden in appearance so that's strike one. The items needing gathering involve all of the clichéd mechanisms ( rust removal, ladder making, finding keys, feeding an animal, etc. ) so that's strike two. The hidden object segments and particularly the puzzles are all way too easy so that's strike three. For players who cannot get enough of morphs and collectibles there seem to be lots of them in Dark Moor. This game is not an absolute dud yet there is not enough within to make it compelling. Veteran HOPA players more than likely will stay away but beginners might have some appeal for it.
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ghostly birthday Deargh Luan – Red Moon. The story of this game takes on old legends from South England and Scotland. A Blood Moon is the symbol of impending doom in many such tales and due to a Blood Moon, the inhabitants of a village in Scotland were plunged into darkness, several villagers disappeared and it was said, a banshee would have taken them. We play as the investigator, who successfully solved cases, where paranormal activities and forces of mythical creatures caused trouble. This time we have come to Kirkwall in Scotland to see our niece Nora. It is the night before her birthday and she is excited, once because of our visit and then of course because her party is approaching. After assisting her in finishing her birthday cake, it is past her bedtime and she is sent upstairs. But soon after she left for her room, a scream and loud noise alarm us. Nora is gone and all signs point at a paranormal attack, she must have been taken by a demon or the banshee of MacConnel Island, as we later learn from a local. Of course we follow her tracks and travel to the cursed island. Visuals and voiceovers are adapted to a fabulous story in Scotland, though cannot be sure, if the chosen accents of e.g. the landlord of a pub would use this accent. HOS are varied but no new creative attempt. Puzzles are easy, at least in the demo. Plot unfolds step by step, often we have to solve a not obvious problem before we get to the point and develop the story further. But once Nora has been abducted, we gain a bit of pace. The game offers a map, a tasklist, the guide, collectables but with the fabulous background a sort of diary or the like, where additonal information were kept, would have been nice. On the whole the game suits well in this series of myths and fables, though for me story and performance cannot reach the quality of the predecessing games.
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I SEE A BAD MOON ARISING! REVIEW BASED ON THE ENTIRE GAME 3 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 39 Pages – Time: 4 hours Pack up your kilts Detective Pamela. You are off on a Scottish fling to Kirkwall, Scotland to celebrate your niece Pamela’s birthday. However, while you and your family are preparing for her party, Nora is whisked away by a demon, a banshee said to inhabit a neighboring island. This beast of the moor, known as the Banshee of MacConnell Island, is on the prowl for more souls to steal. As the red moon rises over the moor, a demon spirit is out to feed upon whatever souls it can capture. You will need to sail to this dark, evil-infested island, to the abandoned cursed MacConnell estate, to save your niece. This game has some surprises! Search the highlands and the lowlands of Scotland to find the source of this evil. OPINION: This is another short game which I played in approximately four hours including the bonus chapter. I bought it because I loved the demo. However, after the demo, I felt the quality of the game deteriorated. To me, it denigrated into incessant wandering around an island with little dialogue with an occasional puzzle or HOP scene to play. I regret purchasing this game. To me, this game is not worthy of a collector’s edition designation. Frankly, I am torn in whether to recommend it. - so, I AM RECOMMENDING THIS GAME WITH RESERVATION. It is a game which should appeal to those who love spooky games (nothing here very frightening) or just want an easy-breezy game to play. There is nothing challenging in this game. I love the legend behind the game. The dark ambiance with the bloody moon-stricken graphics of the moor bring a sense of foreboding to this game. The Scottish accents by the actors behind the characters also add a wee touch of authenticity to this game. The pace is excellent in the demo with plenty of activities to keep you busy. However, after the demo, the game slows down to a turtle’s pace, especially in the bonus chapter. MECHANICS: You receive a gimmicky amulet attached to a dreamcatcher. You will use this to defeat cursed creatures. It will glow when it is needed in the game. You will play the same puzzle which increases in difficulty with each cursed beast you must defeat. You will pick up four (4) more amulets as you play the game and you will need a different amulet for each cursed creature you encounter. You collect twelve (12) pumpkins and ten (10) morphing objects. They are easy to locate. Each pumpkin you collect provides more information about pumpkins that you would ever wish to know. You can replay ten (10) HOP scenes and twenty-nine (29) puzzles. There are seventeen (17) wallpapers along with concept art and a soundtrack. You can also earn ten (10) achievements. BONUS CHAPTER: The short bonus chapter is a sequel. Go into the heart of nature to help a shaman heal the heart of a tree, stolen and destroyed by a rascally cat! You must cure the tree which provides life for this kingdom and deal with a major mean kitty! The game goes off in a new direction from the main game. It enters the world of fairy tales with birds you can fly, goblins, curses, and huge rats! I don’t like fairy tale games and absolutely hated this sequel. I also hated the voice of the shaman whose high-pitched elfin voice got on my nerves. However, the graphics were colorful and beautifully rendered. HOP SCENES: There are only thirteen (13) HOP scenes in the entire game, including the bonus chapter. Most are lists of items with little interaction within the scenes. One of the scenes in the main game is used twice. To me, no scene should be recycled in an editor’s edition game! There is one FROG and one silhouette scene. I did like one scene in which you must search for items and then replace them within the scene. However, overall, the HOP scenes are few and to me, rather boring. PUZZLES: This is a puzzle-intense game. There are thirty-one (31) puzzles within the game. Most of the puzzles are easy but are varied in design. However, there are a few more challenging ones. I found none which I would consider brain crushing. There are several storybook puzzles in which the player searches for items within a storybook setting. To me, these are NOT puzzles – they are HOP scenes. Most of the puzzles are ones seen in other games. There are a couple of bullseye puzzles to defeat the evildoers. My favorite was a logic puzzle in which you must reconstruct the MacConnell family tree. AMULET PUZZLE: Each time you need to defeat a cursed beast, you will play a puzzle in which you must find runes which do not match up with those from the amulet. You can replay this puzzle all four times it appears; however, I feel this is overkill. SPOILER: Here are some of the puzzles AFTER the demo: A. Connect-the-Dots. Connect points on lines on a dragon so that each dot and line is visited without retracing your steps. This same puzzle also appears in the bonus chapter with a necklace. B. Matching pattern puzzle. Rotate gems on three different circles moving the gems around so that the pattern produced by the gems is the same as one given to you to copy. C. Logic puzzle. Create a family tree. Place portraits of the MacConnell family according to given clues. Excellent puzzle not often seen. D. Moving tiles puzzle. Slide masks into the proper rows matching them to the masks at the side of the grid. Each of three rows will have three masks. E. BONUS CHAPTER: Diagnosis for a heart. Spot the differences. Spot the differences between the heart in a book and a real one.
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Trial: Turn Off from the Start! Cartoonish Characters! First, developers need to learn that introductions either intrigue a player or turn them off...this one was a turn off. Graphics vary but mostly okay, some rather gritty appearing. Characters are poorly crafted for the most part and are cartoonish, young girl appears like someone just stuck an adult head on her. Some good elements in design, but as far as tasks and decor was sort of all over the place. Spooky stuff should be focus here, but almost laughable. Again amulets, runes, all too familiar. Hidden object game graphics were from gritty to good, interactive and okay. Mini games, I usually just skip them. Question? Mechanical jack to replace wheel on horse drawn cart? As I've said before hire competent editors and intelligent script writers; they would take games to a whole new level. Not going to purchase this one, might be worth it for some as a free game. I suggest give it a trial run to see what you think. Graphics: 3 Music Sound just turn down anyway Characters 2 Voice Overs 3 HO 3 Mini ? skipped Story 2.5 Tasks 3
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Figures Had to figure out what to do in some places and not much fun.
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wait for the Standard Edition After playing Dark Moor for the trial period, here are my final thoughts: * Dark Moor is yet another fairy tale fantasy game (a genre I'm beginning to tire of), that seems to be targeted toward kids, trying to get them interested in HOPA games. The easy game play & totally 'out there' story line gave me that impression. * Scenes are blurry and dark and hand drawn. Some appear to be missing color or detail. I got the feeling I wasn't playing a finished product. * As I mentioned, the hidden object scene in the demo was uninteresting and the puzzles were easy. * Others have commented that the game is short, which we're seeing a lot of lately. So after playing for an hour, I decided against purchasing the collector's edition. That and the fact that the extra content, if you want to call it that, is not worth the CE price tag. If you love these fantasy fairy tale type games with far-out story lines, that's cool. But I would suggest you wait for the release of the standard edition and buy that instead.
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Endless Fables: Dark Moon I have been reading the reviews before I even try the games.. especially the " I don't recommend " as of late they are all boring and the same...I liked the graphics so I thought I would try and I couldn't even finish the demo...no buy for me, not even an SE....
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from THESE ENDLESS FABLES ARE BEST LEFT UNTOLD Endless Fables: Dark Moor is yet another example of how bad HOPA games have become in recent months. Quite frankly I forced myself to complete the demo but I had no inclination to go further into the game. For me, the encounter with the pumpkin monster was more than disturbing and it was difficult for me to find any merit in completing the game. It is time for developers of HOPA games to move past this evil demon theme and find a new drum to beat. There are so many other possible themes that developers can use when it comes to creating interesting games. Aside from the overused game theme and the creepy pumpkin monster, I dislike the artistic style where the characters seem rather cartoonish. The only character that has any realism is the smuggler who I think was created to perfection. Although the characters are for the most part rather cartoonish the voiceovers are quite good and add a semblance of realism to the game. Unfortunately, the overall graphics tend to be a bit grainy at times and not as crisp as I generally like. Perhaps this is done intentionally by the developers to create the overall mood and sense of foreboding that the gamer should experience while playing. The HOPS and Puzzles were enjoyable but even those were not enough to hold my interest or entice me to purchase what I can only compare to a poorly done, B-Rated film. The HOPS did include a variety of styles with some that were mildly interactive. I am not a huge fan of the storybook type scenes and the ones included in Dark Moor were almost laughable. The first one told the gamer exactly what to click and where in order to find what was needed to complete the scene. I sometimes found the items in the HOPS difficult to find and that was related mostly to the quality of the graphics. The Puzzles were very easy but I did enjoy the one where puzzle pieces must be turned and moved to complete a mural. The developer has used this type of puzzle in most of its games and it is always a favorite of mine. Even though I enjoyed the puzzles, I am sure that most gamers will find them boring and every easy to solve. There might be more difficult puzzles after the demo but as I mentioned earlier, I am not inclined to purchase the game. The CE content is okay with a few collectible Pumpkins and morphing or tricky objects to find scattered at random in the various scenes in the game. There are achievements to earn along with the other standard extras. Endless Fables is not a series that I find memorable and it might be time for the developer to come up with something different. I didn’t care for the last game Frozen Hearts and although I own the first game in the series it doesn’t jump out as one I want to replay. This developer also created The Secret Order series that I happen to enjoy, with The Buried Kingdom and Bloodline being my two favorites. All in all Endless Fables doesn’t happen to ring my bell but, as always I do recommend that you try the demo to see what you think. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is one endless fable that should end I played all of 13 minutes of the demo before I became totally wiped out with boredom. All this does is jump around with no goal whatsoever. And, again, why does it take place 100+ years ago? I can not for the life of me figure out why the developers can't make a game in modern times. I am so tired of riding in a coach that ALWAYS gets in an accident and you have no Idea what caused it. Come on people, let's get to the 21st century! Graphics are poor at best and the characters look hand drawn plus they have those fake accents. The developers must think we don't have any brains and wouldn't appreciate anything better. If you can stand it, play the demo as far as you can and then move on to something better of which there are hundreds at Big Fish. I don't recommend this one at all but I do recommend you disregard any rating over 2 stars because they obviously played a different game.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You Have to See the Demo to Know How Bad This Is! What do you get when mixing bad history, banshees, silly games, badly drawn characters, and the now ancient device of an opening crash? This game. When the usual cheerleaders pan a game, players need to take note. This game is indescribable. Almost every action is questionable, the story details are scrambled, and the fear factor is nonexistent. I beg of you: Try the Demo. Quit in disgust. Try any other game - even a bad one will look good in comparison!
Date published: 2018-04-15
  • y_2018, m_5, d_23, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_28320, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Endless Fables: Dark Moor Collector's Edition

Unlock the secrets of the moor to save your niece from the banshee!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.