Jewel Match Royale 2: Rise of the King Collector's Edition

Jewel Match Royale 2: Rise of the King Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(288.25 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Return to Nerinia and save the neighboring kingdom Merovina from the evil Lord Sephiran in this epic match-3 adventure! Explore vast levels, collecting resources to build majestic monuments for the prosperity and protection of the realm! Play bonus minigames like mahjongg, hidden object scenes, and jigsaw puzzles. Visit the shop to explore the myriad of items available for purchase to help Matthew on his quest to become the new King of Merovina.

  • Journey through 180 sprawling Match-3 levels.
  • 3 different playmodes: timed, relaxed, and moves limited!
  • Re-playable bonus games, including Mahjong, Hidden Object, and Jigsaw Puzzles.
  • Rebuild 9 majestic monuments.
  • Unlock breathtaking wallpapers.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 398 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Jewel Match Royale 2: Rise of the King Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(288.25 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Jewel Match Royale 2: Rise of the King Collector's Edition is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful new Jewel Match game I love the Jewel Match games, and this one is another great addition to the series. The best match-3 games on Big Fish. Beautiful new scenes to build and gorgeous music.
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yay! Jewel Match So excited to see this in my inbox today. Didn't even bother to demo it. I love these Jewel Match games. Love that the boards move and all the personalized settings. All great. And the story... good for the developers! So much fun. The whole thing is most enjoyable.
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am the biggest Jewel Match series fan! I didn't even try the hour - just bought the game and I am not disappointed! If the game says Jewel Match - I am there. I love the storyline, the power ups, the beautiful castles and scenes. I love how the games progresses and if you have never played it - the tutorial is great. I still use it in case they have tried something different!
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ANOTHER JEWEL MASTERPIECE Only Jewel Match can deliver one fantastic Match 3 game after another, each one better than the one before. Not only is this a Match 3 masterpiece, but it's a Match 3 masterpiece with brilliant customization's! Jewel Match games are on my personal top 5 favorite Match 3 games, my favorite being the Cradle of Rome series. As usual, the graphics are stunning, but I will admit that I prefer the shiny, colorful gems that are featured in the regular Jewel Match games (not Royale) You couldn't possibly ask for more custom options, or at least I can't think of any that are missing! For starters, you can choose to disable or enable the Hint Arrows or the Interactive Help tutorial. Then you can choose to play in a Timed Mode, a Limited Moves Mode or a Relaxed Mode. Then you get to choose to play whichever type you selected, in a Normal OR Advanced difficulty mode! How cool is that! The icing on the cake, is that you can switch back and forth between modes or difficulty WITHOUT canceling your progress! Each level has several "rooms" to complete, when one room is cleared, you click on the arrows to visit the next room. If you have time remaining after completing a level, you can either continue or go to the previous rooms and search for bonus items. I don't know of any other Match 3 that has this feature. Coins that appear can be collected with a single click (they will disappear after a brief amount of time) and Bags of Coins must be dropped off of the board to collect by making matches under them. The Coins earned can be used to purchase upgrades of power-ups, such as a Hammer to remove specific tiles. Stars are collected by dropping off the board as well, and the Stars are used to purchase decorations such as Statues, Flowers and Animals. Large matches will reward you with power-ups, such as a Match 4 gives you a Chroma Piece that can be matched with any tiles, and a Match 5 or more, awards you with a Royal Arrow that clears rows or columns or both. The object is to clear all gold cells by making matches over them. Some items require you to make matches under the items such as keys, until they fall off the board. Mana Bottles must be collected to cast spells, and Treasure Chests can be upgraded to hold a greater number of tiles, because once full, other tiles collected will go unused. There are various obstacles such as Wooden Crates, Chains, Double Chains, Dark Fog, Amber Trapped tiles, and even Safe tiles that require a specified number of matches made next to them, according to the number inside. Some levels have a Garden Room, that will unlock once the other rooms have been emptied. Inside the Garden Room you can collect more Coins, Stars and occasionally a Butterfly. Once you collect the Butterfly, the Crystal Room will unlock, which in turn will unlock Bonus Mini Games. In the Crystal Room, however, new tiles are NOT generated, so a little strategy may be necessary. JEWEL MATCH GAMES AVAILABLE Title***Release Date***Average Rating *Jewel Match 1 (March 14-2007) 4.1 *Jewel Match 2 (March 11-2009) 4.2 *Jewel Match 2: Reloaded (July 20-2015) 4.4 *Jewel Match 3 (April 13-2011) 4.3 *Jewel Match 4 (June 16-2014) 3.8 *Jewel Match Royale CE (November 24-2016) 4.6 *Jewel Match Royale SE (December 28-2016) 3.8 *Jewel Match Royale 2: CE (January 23-2018) n/a *Jewel Match Snowscapes (January 13-2015) 4.3 *Jewel Match Twilight (October 28-1015) 4.9 This Collector's Edition has 9 Extra Wallpapers, 5 Character Portraits Jigsaw Puzzles, 16 Extra Mahjong Layouts, 3 Extra Castles, Making Of pictures, 8 Music Soundtracks, 6 Custom Cursors, 60 Extra Levels (wow!) and a built in Strategy Guide, happy matching, enjoy!
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Again a wonderful game by Surricate This Jewel match is similar to the previous one and one can not have enough of those in my opinion. Nice castles (the CE offers extra) to build, beautiful visuals. I like the option to continue the level to the garden and this JM offers after completion of the garden also a chrystal garden. The chrystals can be used to buy minigames. It's all well thought through.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Match Game Another great Jewel Match along with the other ones. The board games seem to be a bit smaller then the others so you can get on to the next game ...which I like.If you like Jewel Match this will not disappoint. Based on demo...will be adding this to my collection.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Delightful Continue Story! I've been hoping that another Jewel Match 3 would come soon, and I was delighted to see this on here today. I have all the Jewel Match 3 games and I really liked the first Jewel Match Royale. I loved that story line and it's a treat to see that this one has the same characters, with a new one added, with a new story line. You can play relaxed, timed, or limited moves. There are similarities to the last one in the playing field, but there's also a new play you can choose that gives you extra bonuses if you want to play it. You try to get all the tokens removed by dropping them down. There's also the bonus game of Majong.. And of course the garden play so you collect stars to put objects on the building site. The graphics are beautiful, and the sounds effects are good, too. I've been replaying the first Jewel Match Royale, and now I can turn my attention to this 2nd one. This is a definite buy for me.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from happy! Every day i hope that there is a new jewel match game, finally that day has come:))) enjoy people!
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another good Jewel Match game. Liked the Jewel Match game. As always, there's couple ways of doing it. Relaxed, time, moves. The difficulty is either normal or advanced. Since I'm used this game, it's a lot of more fun of doing the advanced to the challenge. It probably is the same old thing for some but I challenge myself.
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Jewel Match games! I am another Jewel Match lover. Can't get enough of them. Like the mini games, too.
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from need level 12 help When level 12 starts I have a match to get the blue key and gems fall for me to match, but then no green or red key appears, so how do I do that level? or am I missing something here? PLEASE help me. thank you so much
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a little different then others like this The castles that you build are as you play are beautiful. The music is relaxing & soothing. It can be a little frustrating if you have never played a game like this before as you will not know where to go in many of the games. I recommend you play another game like this before you get this one. That will give you a little more in sight as to what you are doing. It is not a beginner game for a first time player.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just as good as the first one. matthew is rebuilding a neighboring kingdom to shore it up against an attack from enemies. there is a person that keeps showing up and making fun of matthew and telling him he will, never win over the ruler of the kingdom. he builds all six of the major castles and there are bonus castles when you are done with the main level.
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The reign continues I bought this game sight unseen, based on having purchased the 1st in series. I love Jewel Match Royale, but the rules for this game I DID NOT LIKE. There are 180 levels in the CE. You build 8-9 castles with emeralds earned from the match 3 levels. After completing each level, you can explore the Gardens, which is another match 3 board that earns you STARS, and then there's a bonus board where you earn GEMS. The stars allow you to buy animated gifs such as flying birds, ducks, squirrels, statues, ships etc. GEMS buy you bonus mahjong, hidden objects games, and jigsaw puzzles. COINS allow you to buy powerups. It makes for a really long game. The amount of time allowed for each level is reasonable, but there are multiple boards for each level, and back and forth between boards you thought you finished, but not always (follow the arrows). What I didn't like was if you didn't earn enough GEMS the 1st go round, you have to repeat levels with extra rooms in order to earn those GEMS. I found that a royal pain. It would have been better if they allowed you to play those gem boards on their own to get as many gems needed to play those extra bonus games, not repeat the level to get to the gem board. The castles are pretty nice, but not outstanding. Several look like rehash of castles from older games, with a small face lift. The storyline is forgettable and who cares, but it is a little extra to develop. Overall, I liked the game and the offerings, but object to the format described above. They need to let loose a little.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't like all the changes The game would have been ''another great Jewel match'' if the board and tiles were different. They were much to small. I prefer the size of the board and tiles of the previous Jewel match. From my point of view. I won't buy another game if it doesn't come back to the good old style (Twilight and Royale 1).
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing New Here, Unfortunately! This is the first time that I have been disappointed in a Suricate Software game. Basically, there is nothing new here - and certainly nothing that warrants a "Collector's Edition" classification. Perhaps because I frequently play the other Jewel games by this developer, I quickly became bored with this demo. Even at today's reduced rate, I will not be purchasing this game. I hope that Suricate puts a little more time into developing its next Jewel game. This one feels 'rushed' to me. A change in the music - at the least - would have been a plus.
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from SAME OLD - SAME OLD Have played all Jewel Match games and enjoyed Royale 1, but this is just a repeat of 1. If you have never played them try it as you might enjoy.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from JUST ANOTHER MATCH 3 I loved the first Jewel Match game, enjoyed several others, but unfortunately this won't be one of them. It's just the same thing over and over - no new challenges, no new jewels, just a re-hash of every previous game. It's not for me, and most definitely NOT in a collectors edition with it's high price.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Suricate Software Games A sweet story, but, boring play. Nothing new or unusual; guess I'm too "JADE"d - hee hee hee. (Sorry - couldn't resist the pun!) The music was soothing and the visual aspect of the game was very nice. Think the game is appropriate for very young players.
Date published: 2018-01-23
  • y_2020, m_11, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_27954, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Jewel Match Royale 2: Rise of the King Collector's Edition

Return to Nerinia and save the neighboring kingdom Merovina in this epic match-3 adventure! Build majestic monuments for the prosperity of the realm!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.