Labyrinths of the World: When Worlds Collide Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Labyrinths of the World: When Worlds Collide Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(498.61 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was selected for its exceptional quality and overwhelmingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

Domini Games proudly presents the next thrilling chapter in the Labyrinths of the World series!

You’ve been hired by the British Library as a consultant! You and your sister are excited to delve in, but things quickly take a dark turn when she’s sucked into a dangerous book! It’s up to you to travel through new worlds to save her. Do you have what it takes to stop an evil conqueror and survive the deadly arena? Find out in this exhilarating hidden-object puzzle adventure!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“Love Love Love this game! Graphics are great, music is great, hidden object puzzles are well done. I think everyone will enjoy this. It's been a while since ive been this excited for a game to come out!”  - Riley, Beta Tester

“Wonderful game, I love everything about it! The graphics are beautiful, the music is pleasant, the acting is good and the story is interesting. I have enjoyed the other games in the series; this one is no exception!”  - Madison, Beta Tester


  • Learn more about the Worlds of Order and Chaos in the bonus chapter.
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!
  • Find hidden collectibles to uncover more about the game world!
  • Enjoy exclusive music, concept art, and more!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 2092 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Labyrinths of the World: When Worlds Collide Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(498.61 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Labyrinths of the World: When Worlds Collide Collector's Edition is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just a drop of blood will open three new worlds for you! The World of Order is a harmonious and sunny realm and full of magical and mythical creatures. Aspir is the overlord and tyrant of the World of Chaos and is attempting to seize the World of Order. The World of Chaos is a fiery and ever-changing place. Aspir needs the soul of a Seeker. It will help him get into the real world and capture human souls. Then he will be invincible. The souls of Seekers are different from those of ordinary people. Aspir will need an ancient artifact to drain it. I am a Seeker and my sister, Margaret found out that she had this gift, too. I’m more than half-way through the Main Game in this CE version, so I'm basing my review on what I've played thus far. The storyline is very good, and Domini Games devs have thought out the game-plan very nicely. It is well-organized and has loads of interesting tasks, puzzles/mini-games, HOPs, and a variety of collectibles to collect to keep the player quite busy. You will get a lot of bang for the buck on this game. I am fond of fantasy games, but it’s not particularly my favorite genre. Even so, you will have quite an adventure trying to find an artifact that was lost a long time ago. The Knowledge Keeper, Keira, knows where it is. She happens to live in the tower on the highest island. The only way you can reach it is on a magical dragon, but you have to first tame him, and once done he will help you. The graphics for this particular genre is wonderful. Vibrant, crisp, cool colors and many intricate objects throughout every scene. I have not experienced any blurriness from this game just yet. What I have encountered often is a one to two-second delay upon completion of each task. No big deal but I know it’s not my new laptop causing that. This game is very puzzle/mini-game driven, so be prepared for that. Some puzzles require you to move an object to one place while others will move as well. With all due respect, I find these boring. They are tedious and require patience but they are not the most challenging and are my least favorite mini-games. But there are other good puzzles for sure. The voiceovers are one of the best I’ve heard in a long time. Most of the voices fit the character except for one and that is Aspir’s voice. Though the voiceover for Aspir is quite good, it does not fit the character. I would have used an actor with a rougher voice. Still it was very good! The music and the special effects are amazing. You have several modes of play—the harder you play the less help you get as with most games. By the way, the map is very good. I’m rating this game 4.25 stars. I commend the devs on their efforts. I definitely recommend this game. But if you’re not sure, try it out.
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from anyone for a game of five card draw good story line everyone likes the story of alice in wonder land enjoyed playing the game
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dragons! Hello friends! As always, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story to others. Looks like this is #8 in this series. Graphics in this addition are nice, except when going in and of closeups, then it becomes very blurry. You'd think the Dev could clean this up, but all games in this series seem to have the same problem. Colors are nice for the most part, but we seem to have a little more blue and purple than is needed. Game play was excellent, with no problems during the demo and the scenes fit my large screen very well. Animation is well done, except there was a lot of "weaving" back and forth in the body movements. Good thing I don't get seasick. Voices are nicely done and are age and character appropriate. They showed emotion, with the bad guy having the sinister threatening voice. You can click through the dialog if you read faster than they speak, without missing any of the story line or clues. Music is okay. Their didn't seem to be much in the way of sound FX or character interaction during the demo. Hopefully that changes as the game progresses. Please be aware that occasionally we have very bright lights when traveling, but you can click through those as well. HOPs are very well done, with a combination of highlighted words, silhouettes, interactive lists and pictures. Scenes are clear and items were not difficult to find. We do have a match 3 if you prefer that over the HOPs. Most of the puzzles were somewhat challenging and took time and thought to complete, even on easy mode. You do have the option of choosing hard for some heavy duty challenge. They do take some time and thought to complete. Very well done. Hint system is very helpful, but personally I think a 15 second recharge is too long...10 seconds is plenty for any game. We do not have the standard transport feature. The map opens and you jump from there. This series has the perfect map. Everything is right there, so you don't have to do a lot of clicking around to open a window or try to figure out where to go next, and it shows where you have missed a collectible. Very clear, very nicely done. This series always has really nice collectibles, and this addition is no exception. We have to find 14 book pages that tell us about Aspir; 66 gems to purchase items for a storage shelf; and 15 statuettes of mythical type creatures. It is easy to forget to look for the pages, as they don't jump off the page at you, and can be anywhere. Gems are often small, but can be seen without eyestrain. The challenge I found was the statuettes, as they can be partially hidden. Very well done. The story is nothing new, and I found it not as easy to follow as most. For some reason, it just seemed a little choppy. Most demos I finish have at least 30 minutes left to play, so I was quite surprised to see that this one only had 4 minutes left when my time ran out. I think it was the challenge of the puzzles and the time it took to complete them, as well as the great collectible hunt. Definitely think this one will appeal to all levels of players. Again, I downgraded this game because of the blurry graphics, but still give it a 4.5. I liked it, I enjoyed the challenge and I am adding it to my collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. Play on!
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm skeptical but......I liked it sooo far.... Well, it has been a long time since I have even been interested in a game. In fact, I've become so cynical that I have decided that I'm probably just going to be reviewing rather than buying because there is so much tedium and lack of originality, that I can't see when there will be a game I want....therefore, when I am intrigued, that's sincere. I liked the premise. I liked the graphics. I like the variety of collectibles, and I LOVED the fact that there have been no glass shards, wasp nests, or little animals. There is the pre-requisite conflict between good and evil. The protaganist is a woman, and there is no choice about that. I have read numerous reviews that have requested more choice about the character gender. You don't get that. But it is a little more interesting than any of the past few games, that have come out. There is more interaction in the story, meaning as you learn about the characters you have to find things associated with the story. I am giving it a 4 rating, which is as high as I have gone in awhile. I must admit, I wish for a new premise other than going to another "land" in time and battling evil. Perhaps, we could discover some cures for diseases.....or proffer ideas for solving issue.....IDK....I'm not a developer, but.....there has to be more.......that being said, I will wait for a sale and buy this one...I won't pay full price.....but I have not been willing to pay half price for anything for awhile......so coming from me, that' something....I look forward to reading others' views......
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Based on Demo I enjoyed this game. It is clear, has a lot of bright happy colors. The hop games are normal, the games are challenging, you have a choice between hard and easy. Hints recharge fast based on your selection when you start the game. It has sort of a cutsey appearance but it is an enjoyable game. I will purchase.
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from dissapointed I did not enjoy this one. I thought the quality of the image was poor, even for this kind of game. There was nothing in the story that grabbed me and made me want to play pass the ending of the demo, actually I just wanted to finish it mid demo. It's not a bad game, just a boring one.
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ONE EVIL SORCERER TO RULE THE WORLD The library seems like a perfectly harmless place to work, as long as the Book doesn't ask you to open it that is. If just one drop of blood is spilled upon its pages, you will be whisked away to worlds so magnificent, you'll never want to leave. In fact, no one has ever returned, and no one ever will, because Aspir needs their souls. Aspir needs your sister Margaret's soul, but he may not have expected a two-for-one package deal, and he certainly wasn't expecting a fight! I loved the Labyrinths of the World games that took place within well-known landmarks (Stonehenge, Devil's Tower, Easter Island) because those areas have always had mysterious origins, who built them, why are they here, what are they for, are aliens involved. However, When Worlds Collide, was just another story about an evil sorcerer trying to take over the world, one soul at a time. The graphics are gorgeous, the story was just okay, but the gameplay was rather dull and lifeless. It felt like all I did was find a different method to remove one vine after another, find a piece here, put the piece there until I became overwhelmed with boredom. Perhaps things pick up after the demo, but to be honest, I just wanted the demo to end! The Hidden Object Scenes are varied with Keywords in Sentence Finds, Interactive List Finds, and Silhouetted Shape Finds. A couple of the HOP's had several items that could match the description, which is unacceptable, especially when one of the achievement goals is to complete an HOP w/o making a mistake. There are also smaller Zoom Zone HOP's with Multiple Item Finds, and there's an alternate Match 3 game to play if you're not keen on HOP's. The Mini-Games are available in an Easy or Hard mode, many of which are my least favorite where "one may affect others" because these types of puzzles can be downright frustrating. Luckily, most of the puzzles are easy enough to solve, even on the Hard mode setting. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1-Swap adjacent disks to complete the pattern. 2-Find 3 symbols shown for each paragraph on the story. 3-Create a path for the skulls by swapping and rotating tiles. 4-Slide tiles until the cogs align in the center of the board. 5-Rotate the clock's hands until no gaps remain. 6-Rotate the disks to complete the picture. 7-Arrange arrows to allow a path through all cells. 8-Move the coin to the bottom right by rotating disks. This Collector's Edition version has 22 Wallpapers, 20 Concept Art pictures, 5 Music Soundtracks, 32 Movie Videos, 22 re-playable Mini-Games, 19 re-playable Hidden Object Scenes, 33 Achievements to earn, 14 missing Aspir's Diary pages (because I have a thing about holding onto paper) 15 collectible Statuettes, 66 collectible Crystals (to purchase 17 items for your room?) 5 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter. LABYRINTHS OF THE WORLD SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-Shattered Souls (September 6-2014) 4.3 2-Forbidden Muse (June 13-2015) 3.5 3-Changing the Past (January 9-2016) 3.8 4-Stonehenge Legend (August 6-2016) 4.1 5-Secrets of Easter Island (January 5-2017) 3.8 6-The Devil's Tower (April 29-2017) 3.8 7-A Dangerous Game (January 4-2017) 4.0 8-When Worlds Collide (June 14-2018) n/a by: Domini Games
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Labyrinths of the world : When worlds collide I have been stuck in the 2nd section. I even went to the strategy guide and it was no help. Then I went to your home page and went to walkthroughs. Though I found a lot of Labyrinths, there was none for Worlds Collide. Please advise.
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from doesn't look good graphics are not that great and it looks very blurry and story just by looking at the demo does not look intriguing
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too many World Collisions This game has collided with so many other games it's hard to tell them apart. I can't understand why such glowing reviews have been given on such an unremarkable cookie cutter game. I didn't care for it at all. This Labyrinth has interchangeable storylines, games and puzzles with most of the games offered these days. Other than the graphics weren't bad, I don't need to explain or give details. I already know them by heart. Longing for the days when games were challenging..
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not For Me - Maybe For You Whenever the game description includes two things... 1 - "... things quickly take a dark turn..." 2 - "Do you have what it takes...?" I realize the game will offer nothing new. If there can't be an original attention grabbing description, I won't be looking at an original attention grabbing game! Lots of choices for custom mode. I wasn't sure what some of them even meant. What is an "extra objects indicator?" A "plus items zoom hint?" You can set the mini-games for "easy" or "hard," a nice touch, but unnecessary in the settings, since you can decide that when you play them. Play hard. This game is easy enough without selecting it to be "easy!" The items in the HOS are huge! PUZZLES: 1 - find a few runes 2 - move tiles to their correct places 3 - move tokens along paths, moving paths moves other paths HOS: 1 - find highlighted words from a book in image form 2 - find same items in book as shown on page 3 - same as #2, but more items COLLECTIBLES: 1 - crystals 2 - statuettes 3 - book pages, I think, they seemed to fly off into somewhere The same inventory and tasks we've had and done before. * open bags with initial tokens (I swear, this must be the new version of missing zipper pulls) * get rid of rust * oh, the key is in a piranha tank, whatever shall we do? * broken crossbow * magnet (guess what for!) * matchbox (now I have a place to store those matches I picked up earlier, how serendipitous) Find a box tied shut with rope. Need a knife? Not in this game! We think, " maybe temperature will affect the rope!" Temperature? We discover a clever new way to untie those pesky tight knots, with, not temperature, but fire! Of course, the lighter's empty and we need to find lighter fluid first. The story? Three worlds, Order, Chaos, and Arena. One man wanting control. Kidnapping museum employees for power. The others are dead. Will we (the player and her troublesome sister) join those brittle skeletons we scavenge for inventory and arms to reach keys? It isn't story-driven and what was offered didn't interest me. Another wizard or magical bad guy desiring to rule all and be immortal. The graphics are colorful, too much so for me, and also too busy for my taste. Too much picking up and putting together for me also. If there were a rating between "it was okay" and "disliked" I'd go for that. It was worse than "okay" but I didn't "dislike" it so much as just didn't care. But, I never recommend a game I wouldn't want myself, so I don't recommend this one. Good thing there's a long demo. Take advantage of it.
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A bit flat I didn't care for much about this game, but much of my dislike can be attributed to a difference of taste. I don't much care for fantasy games which seem a bit silly and this one seemed that way to me. For instance, when the main character finds her sister tied up with a magic glowing rope by an evil character it's the standard bad guy ties up good girl who is helpless thing. Once the sister is tossed into another world and the bad guy runs off without doing anything to the main character (of course) we then find the usual character in these games: that of the bad guy's enemy who is a prisoner but gives our main character some item which helps them including a story about how bad the guy is. I didn't care for the art work, but that's just my opinion. I like my games to be a bit dark but here it was brightly lit and even the skeletons didn't give much creep factor. All of this can be forgiven if the mini games are interesting, but they weren't and it seemed as if the creators just piled in all sorts of games without any real reasons. I also found the graphics to be of poor quality with obvious things you need to pick up in a scene standing out from the rest of the objects and moving parts very blatantly added to an environment which doesn't match the colors or lighting. Basically I thought the game wasn't frightening enough for me and the game play seemed too linear. However, I can see how others would like games such as this which aren't so dark and do enjoy the story.
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oh, Why Didn't I Listen? Although I have been a member for eight years and own an embarrassing number of games, I have NEVER been as disgusted with myself for a valueless purchase as this game. I actually replayed a portion of it to verify if my impression was true and real or the product of impatience or or some other negative influence. My evaluation of each aspect of the game was on point. The graphics looked stenciled or like clip art. I will play games I do not particularly like if the art is beautiful; that wasn't a problem here - I played few games. Even on "hard", the mini-games and puzzles were laughable and very loosely fit the definition of either of those terms. This game had more "find the piece(s) to unlock . . ." than the last four or five games I played put together! Ludicrous storyline (which I don't mind if it is well written enough to suspend belief) and Margaret is as compelling as a character from an elementary school safety poster. Fun factor? I believe this is the first game I have ever finished out of anger [at myself and any production team (my apologies to Ms. Margie - I can't believe they needed you) that would deliver this dreck]. I almost always read the long-time, reliable reviewers (Thank YOU ALL!) and enjoy them all. I don't always agree, but am grateful for each reviewer's time and opinions. Why, then, oh why, didn't I listen to my three favorites, Lunanik, campingramps and Granny_Gruff? Actually, because I missed that page somehow. But . . . as a game for a beginner or young person, it might not be so bad, but there are many better.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Are you kidding me? This is one of the worst games I have played in a while. What I took away from the demo is they tried to take a kids game and make it into an adult game by adding supposedly scary villains and gruff voices. Didn't work. Still has that childlike feel about it and the game play is typical of what is being put out these days. Why are Americans in a British library anyway? We have excellent libraries here. Graphics are not that great and the mini games are not to my liking either. This is just a no buy for me. Don't rely on the 3,4,or 5 star reviews because this game is no where near that. I don't recommend this at all. Save your money and credits for something worthy and Big Fish has plenty of those.
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A New Low Point for This Series? Domini Games? Or BFG? Short synopsis: another dictator/evil magician, another three worlds to save, another rescue of sister Margaret, over the top colorization, blurry graphics, illogical story, and awful game play. I don't remember ever seeing artwork and animation this badly done. Ever. The story is incredibly disjointed and confused - we are at the British library to investigate the disappearance of a librarian from the building. Guess who signed the library pass I am using? The man who disappeared before I arrived! Or how about this: The bad guy, Aspir, goes through a portal with Margaret. I climb to the top of the tower he left after a plethora of puzzles and "stuff," in time to see him fly off with Margaret laying across the winged beast in front of him. So the portal took him to the roof. But a few minutes later when I fix the portal, it takes me and the girl I've rescued in the tower to her world - where Aspir is waiting for us. (Huh!?) There are a lot of people trying to tell you that you need to try the Demo first. Please believe us. This one is a blurry stinker!
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring, ordinary, and lame A large majority of games coming from Big Fish are all the same, they contain the same plots, same mini games, and same objects to find. Even with that some are enjoyable, rarely, but it does happen. This one is just a complete mess and so unoriginal; it's like the developers didn't even try. Usually I at least enjoy the free hour, I deleted this after 20 minutes.
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from dreadful what a crying shame....this was just an awful game....blurred graphics,not much storyline....too many potions to make...at every turn. sad, this game maker was at one time top notch.........
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worlds seem to collide in every game that's released nowadays. Man, a game set in the British Library would have been so cool. Instead, it's merely used as a setting to introduce "a dangerous book," and we're off to a parallel universe. Again. To rescue our sister. Again. From "an evil conqueror." AGAIN. In light of the Lisa Frank-inspired neon palette, the phrase "things quickly take a dark turn" is laughable. A green waterfall that looks like toxic waste? Flowing into an irradiated blue stream? Does Domini ever go outside and see what nature actually looks like? The opening cutscene was blurry with rough graphics that didn't match the rest of the game. In-game cutscenes were not only blurry, but also pixellated. Gratuitous animation throughout the game delayed gameplay, since my mouse was unresponsive until the animation loop finished. And I'm really tired of banners popping up for everything I do. The objects in HO scenes were large and designed graphically to stand out from the scene. Mini-games were childishly easy even in "hard" mode. When one of the achievements is "completing a mini-game in less than a minute," you know the challenge level is low. I lasted 15 minutes before quitting in disgust with the number of shaped keys in my inventory. Lighter fluid, a hair ribbon, and an arrow were locked up as if they were priceless treasures. One was in a box secured with twine, whereupon my character decided that burning the twine was reasonable. Perhaps she couldn't find her letter opener. Lastly, I'm sick and tired of rescuing people and saving alternate worlds whilst illogically being totally immune to the bad guy's magical powers. This theme has been done to the death; it appears in every single game nowadays. I'll save my money for an engaging storyline and innovative, challenging gameplay. Given the quality of today's games, I should have a huge savings account in a fairly short time.
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Depressing Well...that's it. Domini was the last holdout for high-end graphics on BF games. Now, they've joined the rest in low-en cartoons. I've never been big on Domini's stories. They just usually are very blah. The only reason I continued buying them was for the graphics. Now that they've downgraded, I won't be buying anymore of their games. Sorry, but it seems BFG adventure games keep sinking to new lows with each passing month. I downloaded the trial and uninstalled it in about 10 minutes. How is it possible to get bored with a game that fast? Download the trial, and you'll understand. I DO suggest you trial it instead of relying on the usual cheerleader reviews.
Date published: 2018-06-15
  • y_2018, m_11, d_14, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_28536, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Labyrinths of the World: When Worlds Collide Collector's Edition

Can you navigate new realms to stop an evil conqueror in time?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.