Maze: Stolen Minds Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Maze: Stolen Minds Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(378.04 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

WARNING: Maze: Stolen Minds contains explicit content and is intended for mature audiences

Mad Head Games proudly presents the next spine-tingling installment of the Maze series!

After a long day of teaching, you’re looking forward to a relaxing evening. But your plans are interrupted when an unknown assailant takes you prisoner! Whatever experimental procedures were done, they’ve left you seeing strange specters. Can you discern what’s real and escape a madman before it’s too late? Find out in this thrilling hidden-object puzzle adventure!

  • Explore the origins of the mind-controlling serum in the bonus game.
  • Earn achievements, and find collectibles and morphing objects!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide.
  • Enjoy exclusive wallpapers, character gallery, concept art, music, and more!
  • See alternate choices and revisit your favorite hidden-object puzzles!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 550 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Maze: Stolen Minds Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(378.04 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Maze: Stolen Minds Collector's Edition is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I love the "mad head" games. Great!
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Maze "stolen Minds" It is a good game, well done. I just regret that everything is so dark during the HO, really makes it hard to see what is there. I also think it is not right to have to look for the morphine objects to be able to play the Bonus Chapter. I had to research on line to figure how to get to it, no directions about this in the game. And then you have to play the H.O again to find, maybe or not, the M.O. I did not and gave up since I had enough of them. So, will not get to play the bonus game which is disappointing. I still recommend the game but will think twice to buy another of that kind.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as good as the start of the series was!!!! :( I still liked this as a game to buy....BUT, only because BFG has a sale on the CEs I am going to buy it..... BUT... Compared to the others to this series... THIS DOES NOT COMPARE AT ALL... I liked it when she was in the NUT hospital.. BUT once she was outside it started to go a bit downhill! I do like a lot of mini puzzles... BUT... some like the water raft ride could have been a lot more challenging.. They have NO EASY/HARD settings.. Graphics are good, music at the start in the one of the mini games got a bit annoying.... I noticed text, but not always voiceovers for her from the start of the demo... :( SOON AS I SAW IT WAS ONLY a BIT over 1/2G game I was like this is not going to be that great!!! I still recommend if you buy it on sale.. BUT, IT IS NOT THE SCARE FACTOR IT COULD HAVE BEEN... :( AND i got all excited over nothing when I saw another one to the series ... whaaaa :(
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enthralling... Until the Very End BASED ON COMPLETED CE I saw the bad reviews for this and was baffled as I played the demo. What I seemed to be playing was so much better: A gripping story, amazing gameplay... so I purchased the game and continued the full adventure. It was great... up until the very end. And I don't mean that in a positive way, I mean it literally was great until the end. The story, up to that point, had been thrilling, enthralling, with lots of twists and turns. I was excited to be learning everything about the villain, I loved the "wrong choices" element and how complex everything was. Then the end came, and it was the most abrupt, open, left-field ending ever, asking a massive question and solving nothing, and the game ended without any answers to the big question and plot twist. The only explanation I could think of still yielded more questions than answers. For such an incredible story to have one of the worst endings I've ever seen in a HOPA game is incredibly disappointing. Now the gameplay, and I have to comment on the insanity meter, which seems to be the main gripe of this review. I adored it. It added another level of thrill and captivation to the gameplay. I don't know why everyone was complaining about it being "timed" because that just added to it all. I let the meter run down to see what happened. Nothing did. It was a fantastic addition and I hope it comes back. Other than that, I loved the gameplay. The adventure component was heavy, but so were the puzzles and HOS. This a very well balanced gameplay portion. Things varied on challenge, including some very difficult HOS that both frustrated and engaged me. The puzzles were fun and I don't have anything negative to say about it. There was a little bit of backtracking but it wasn't ridiculous, and again, the "wrong choices" element added that little edge to it that made things that much more fun. It was just fantastic. The CE offers the bonus game, which is a prelude to what happened before the game, so no answers to the ending in the main story here. The gameplay remained balanced and the story was incredibly interesting, but to completely ignore that ending was just bad storytelling. There are also morphing objects- both in game and HOS- and collectible brains, which make an appearance in the bonus chapter too. In addition, you need to collect all morphing objects to unlock the bonus chapter. I really liked this as it was an extra incentive to buy the CE and look for things. There are files on each of the main characters and your standard additions like concept art and wallpapers, so on and so on. I would say the CE is very much worth it as it adds to the fun of the game. Overall, this game was near top of the range for me but left a very sour taste in my mouth with that horrible ending. Other than that, the story is enthralling and the gameplay is stellar. With a packed CE, this was something very enjoyable that I'll be coming back to over and over again.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fuzzy headed.... Hello friends! As usual, I review mostly on the game play and leave the rest to others. I believe this is #4 in this series. The graphics were very nice, very clear, and I didn't see any blurring, except when the meds were taking affect. Colors were very well done, very clear and true. Game play was very good, no problems during the demo. Music was actually quite nice. Voices are well done, age and character appropriate, and our villain has a sinister sound to his voice. I'm not real hot on the "whisper" voices, but this one fit the character. The sound FX are very well done and seem to be throughout the demo. Not a lot of character interaction, but enough that you don't get bored just walking through a game. Be aware that things do suddenly jump in your face. HOPs were interactive lists and silhouettes. I did not see that there was something else to switch to if you wanted something different. You do need to watch for morphing objects in the HOPs, which are not as easy to see as you may think. Puzzles were mostly simple, but I did run across a couple that made me stop and think a bit. There seemed to be more puzzles in this addition. Hint system was very helpful, but I did not see that we have the transport feature in this one. We don't really backtrack that far, so not really needed. I didn't look at it, but we do have a jump map as well. Collectibles weren't bad at all. We had to find "brains" that were quite large and easy to see. We also had morphing items outside of the HOPs. Watch for them, they morph fairly quickly. This wasn't a bad game, but not much challenge to it. The story was nothing new, but it was well done. Didn't care for the constant swaying of the characters, and the blurring eye when the medication kicked in was quite annoying. The ghosts popping up now and then, and how we had to kill them off was boring. That said, I actually liked this game and have the need to play it out for some reason. I did give it a 4.0, but anything less is not worth a purchase for me. I believe all levels of players will find this one entertaining enough to purchase. Yes, I am going to add it to my collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. Play on!
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best in the series in a long time Finally Mad Head Games improved the visuals and graphics within the Maze series. They lost the grainy quality that plagued recent games in the series, so this one, is finally, a must buy for me. That said, the game is puzzle heavy and the HOS play is quick. I only played the demo but now I am curious as to how the poor heroine ended up as an experimental subject. I also like the choice options which if you choose wrong, you end seriously hurt or dead (lol), so let's try that again!
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from morph madness the story promised much but didn't always deliver. I preferred the maze series when the setting was in an asylum this didn't really say anything about stolen minds. I was annoyed too that after buying the game we had to have found all the morphs first before accessing the bonus game. I bought the game and now feel cheated as i don't want to play the game again to find morphs. Come on developers - play fair let us return to the scenes where we haven't found the morphs and try again!!
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bonus Game, Not sure about this, I do not like the fact that we HAVE to find all morphs to play the bonus game. I have never bought a SE. I always got the CEs because of the bonus game. Shame on the devs for penalizing me if I miss one morph. NOT NICE.
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from On the fence about this one but its not a 5 star game I played the demo until time ran out, That's a factor in the game's favor. However, I do not consider this a 5 star game. I gave it 3 because there's no 2.5. We deal with the same game mechanics as usual. There is the obligatory car crash in the beginning on a lonely back road. Then Jane is injected with a test serum and taken to the asylum where she is imprisoned. After that, its all about finding parts, finding keys, smoking bees and I'm sure that somewhere down the road in this game there will be a fishing pole to fix, a broken key to remold, etc. The first game in this series was spectacular. Now, it seems the series is spiraling down like many other series have done. Mad Head graphics and voice overs are usually good and its the same here. Mad Head almost always produces a visually great game but many times that's where the good parts of the game stop. The mini games are nothing special and the HOs are the usual with Mad Head games with morphing objects within them. The CE edition has morphing objects within the scenes as well as collectible brains. Yes, brains. There was no need for the warning about the game in the demo at least. Only one thing gave me a jump but that was all. I agree with Granny Gruff. There's no fuzzy feeling about Jane and therefore not much interest in whether she gets saved or not. And, of course you know beforehand the sheriff is in on the misdeeds. I may wait for the SE or I may pass it up entirely. As usual, play the demo because the opinions about this game vary widely. I will recommend it with some misgivings about that but I think you should wait for the SE if you are interested in it at all after you have played the demo.
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from CAN YOU STOP DR VICTOR HAWKINS? REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME AND BONUS In the main game you play Jan Patrick to escape a mental institution and the bonus is about Sheriff Carter and how it all started. There is: * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Perplexed, Unnerved, Clouded, Disturbed and Enlightened modes; * Interactive map; * Journal; * 10 Achievements (some with 3 stars); * 20 replayayable HOPs; * Find 47 morphs (including HOPs) and 28 brains. The graphics are mainly good and items to find and use are easy to spot. Sound is good and the music is mostly electric guitar, which got on my nerves as it became grating after a while. The hidden object games are predominantly straightforward, silhouette and undertaking tasks. A couple of the HOPs were hard to finish as I just couldn't see those last items - finding 12 pieces of paper as an example. Even with a hint (which I never use), I still couldn't see that last piece, which drove me nuts. You will need some patience here with these. The mini-games are okay. A couple of them are quite hard. The third puzzle of drawing the red, yellow and blue grids had me stumped for a long time, which drove me bonkers. Most of them are easy to do - its only a couple of them which again need patience. In each scene throughout the game and bonus there is a brain and a morph to find. Find them all and you get an achievement. The brains are really easy to spot, however the morphs are more difficult, which I enjoyed. If you miss any or want to do them later, you can do this at the end of the game. All up the game and bonus took me about 6 hours to play (not including the tantrums). The story line has been done many times before, but I did enjoy playing Jan Patrick. Overall, an average game, so please trial before you buy to see if it is for you.
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not just an asylum game! We have ghosts! This developer burst onto the scene 6-7 years ago with Rite of Passage Perfect Show, and I was absolutely enthralled with the creativity and excellent story! They continued to release brilliant games, and I waited eagerly for any new game by this group. Sadly, they've grown from that original small company which produced only 2 games in its first year, to now having just put out the 8th game in this year alone. They seem to have lost that brilliant creativity of their beginnings, and are pushing out cookie-cutter games now. This is not a review of the developer, though, but merely a comment about how their current games have changed from the past. I adore the Maze series of games. The first in the series, 360, is in my top 10 list of what I feel are absolutely brilliant games. The 2nd game was also stellar, and the 3rd was good. This 4th installment is not quite so impressive, although I still played and enjoyed it. The developer set a high bar with the 1st game in the series, which would be hard to keep hitting each time. This developer is absolutely brilliant at developing storylines which are cohesive and believable, even if they're in less than real settings. They are completely capable of creating game play which is logical, even in that gaming world. If I found I had a need to overcome an obstacle, I would then figure out how to get around said obstacle. I would eventually discover the reasons for the actions of the bad guy, as the entire story would come together at some point. This release was disappointing, though, as the story was not cohesive, nor were any of my actions logical. I found myself doing all manner of things right from the beginning, picking up inventory items for apparently no reason other than to carry them around. IRL, I don't just pick up random things and cart them around, thinking "I might need this horseshoe/rope/whatever later, so I'll just carry them around", so why would I do such illogical things in a game world? Most disappointing to me was the storyline, or lack thereof. The demo showed us that a madman was somehow conducting experiments on people, apparently to control them. I adore asylum games, even with all their grittiness and dark scenes, and was intrigued by the storyline so had to play the game through to find out the ending. (Obviously, I won't reveal it. Neener-neener!) I realized after playing past the demo point, though, that this game is not about the story, nor tying together loose ends or answering questions. The game is more about just moving forward, illogically and while carrying armloads of odd items, and not about resolutions to lingering questions. MHG creates beautiful games, and this one was delightful to look at in many ways, even though gritty in places. The characters were well-done, with excellent voiceovers. The end of the main game came with a surprisingly unexpected twist, and caused my only gasp of "I didn't see that coming!" There are tons of mini games, many of which are some variation of "move this and that will be affected". The HO scenes are better than in many past games, with objects actually hidden rather than being stacked front and center. Some scenes, though, were guilty of hiding the object almost entirely behind another, or hiding a dark object in a dark corner, so they were impossible to discern without using a hint. Overall, I'd recommend this game to while away an afternoon. Asylum stories can be lots of fun, although this ended up being a disappointment as MHG clearly was not interested in a cohesive story when they created this. It's enjoyable from the POV of someone urgently trying to escape the clutches of a madman who is targeting them for unknown reasons. As there were questions which went completely unanswered, I only gave 2 stars for the story. Visual and sound quality were excellent. The steps taken to advance the game are illogical, and I do not enjoy carrying around loads of random inventory for no known reason, so points off for that. Overall, I'd give this a solid 3 stars.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Can't play bonus if you miss a morph - catch 22 I got through the main game, went to the extras. Went to 'collectibles' to see what I'd missed. It tells me I have to complete the bonus game to access this, okay. I go to the bonus game, it tells me I can't play the bonus game without locating all the morphs. So I paid for a 'collectors edition' that isn't. Do not buy the collectors edition.
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good story...Bad game Nice story but little play...Too much hidden object areas...they made me tired...
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from no bonus chapter I thought the game in itself wasnt too good but the most disappointing bit was when i got to the end and because i had missed one morphing object i couldnt play the bonus game.Unbelievable! i wouldnt have bought this game if i had known that.Please developers give us a warning if this is to become a feature on future games,then i can save my money
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Middle of the road game. WHAT I LOVED The voiceovers were excellent. Jane's voice had appropriate affect, while the villain's voice was super creepy. The shaped keys were minimal, except for mini-games, which always seemed to be missing parts. WHAT I LIKED The storyline had amazing potential. Unfortunately, it became predictable fairly early on in the game. I always enjoy the node-connecting puzzle where each node is labeled with the number of connections it should have. Puzzles that require strategizing are awesome. WHAT WAS "MEH" While I didn't mind the dark palette, given the game theme, more contrast would have made the game more enjoyable for older eyes. The HO scenes showed some improvement, in that some attempt to actually hide the objects was made. However, this was nearly always accomplished by obscuring 90% of the object behind something else. The zoom box scenes were much too easy. Lastly, I dislike silhouette lists because the silhouettes are usually unrecognizable blobs. There were too many variations on "move the tokens to their correct spots," and the disc-rotating one had horribly awkward mechanics. The finicky controls were unnecessary; it would have been better to just click the disc you wanted to rotate instead of having separate arrows. Also, why not just slide the tokens where you want them instead of having pop-up directional arrows? It's silly to complicate the user interface for no reason. WHAT I DISLIKED The plethora of logic fails. If the asylum is abandoned, why pay someone to mow the lawn? There's no rational reason why the jackknife worked to get a spark, but the equally metal screwdriver didn't. If you live in an area with no fruit trees, why would you buy a fruit picker? Vermin repellent? So, it works for all of them? Must be a chemical nightmare. The laundry list. Glass shard as knife. Fire that never spreads. Bees that need to be smoked. Animals that have to be bribed. Picking up items for which I had no immediate use. If I had a raft, it would be logical to grab the air pump, then look for something to use as a handle. But it made no sense to pick up the pump handle (when I had no pump), then get the pump (when I had nothing inflatable), then finally find the raft. This is not serendipitous; it's contrived and illogical. I'm not a fan of the "click really fast" mini-games. It's fairly common knowledge that the largest target market for HOPAs is middle-aged women, of which I am one. Why include mini-games many of us can't do because of arthritis or carpal tunnel? The toddler-level jigsaws, "moving one thing affects others," and repeating "click when the targets cross" mini-games are tedious and tiresome. The music was torturously repetitive, made worse if you wear earbuds to play. WHAT DIDN'T AFFECT MY RATING Based on the file size, it's not a long game. It's less than half the size of Subject 360. THE LAST WORD Personally, I can't complain about multiple elements of a game, then give it five stars. To me, five stars means the storyline was riveting, the gameplay was challenging and fun, the game mechanics were spot on, and the production was super. This game isn't terrible, but it's not great either. I do recommend the first three episodes of this series: Subject 360, The Broken Tower, and Nightmare Realm, but I won't be purchasing this episode.
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mad Head hit and miss lately I Loved Subject 360, the first in this series. The third Nightmare Realm I thought was OK. Have the second one, The Broken Tower but haven't play it yet. I will not be adding this one. I dislike fool with it puzzles, cluttered hops and constant clicking the mouse puzzles. I liked the raft puzzle and that was it.
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't Employ the Sheriff! Jane is driving on a rainy road and sees someone in front of her car. She awakens after the crash in what looks to be a dungeon cell. A man outside her cell door tells her she has received an experimental treatment. Her vision seems blurred at times and she seems to have hallucinations. Jane decides to escape and works to do so. Good stuff:The artwork was good. There were collectible brains and morphing objects in scenes and morphing objects were also in the HOPs. There were lots of missing puzzle parts to find. You had a sanity meter. Bad stuff: Not only do you get to collect lots of missing puzzle pieces, you will once again smoke out bees, this time on a larger scale than usual - a reference to the quantity of bees and size of the smoker. A good bit of the plot is given away by some of the characters' actions. The story arc had me squirming rather than screaming. I was startled once by a nasty ghost appearing in my face, but was otherwise still looking for the parts of the game that lead to the warning from BFG. Bottom line: I didn't see any reason to worry about saving Jane from her situation as there was nothing that appealed to me in the game. As there is a marked divide in the reviews, you will need to play this demo to decide for yourself.
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Puzzle Heavy....and A Bore Only lasted 50 minutes and quit because of all the puzzles and boring gameplay. There are collectible brains which are fairly easy to find. There is an indicator for them in the lower right hand corner. There are morphs in each scene and in the hos. The indicator for the morphs in the game scenes are in the right corner...so you have to keep looking back and forth to make sure you have found them...an inconvenience. Your achievements are indicated by a Star icon in the lower right, also. If you're not spending time looking for inventory and puzzle parts, you are confronted with puzzle after puzzle....some of which I did, and most I skipped because I don't care to be completing puzzles excessively...and the demo is full of them. It imbalances the game. The graphics were poor....dark and hazy in certain scenes. It indicates you can replay 20 hos, but I didn't see any replay for the puzzles. I would not care to do either. The first hos had a glaring light that was very annoying and eye straining to find items, and nothing but finding 2 of certain items. It was also dark making it difficult to find items. I had to use hints to find some. The second one was worse, having to find monsters in the dark like you are using a flashlight. There is no alternative, otherwise I would have skipped both of them. There are a couple of puzzles I came across that some may have a real problem with and those were where you have to keep clicking and clicking to fill up a meter. It is an arcade style and I hated them. I didn't see where you could skip them. There is also another where you are shooting ghosts aligning the circles to do it. You have to be fast and it is a real strain...and pain, too. The tasks were very boring....you have to put out a fire with a bucket of water that you have to find a rope for and then lower it into a well...patching a raft with tape and having to fill it up with an air pump that you, of course have to find parts for....and many more mundane tasks that you have done too many times before. All it does is detain you. Then you have many puzzle parts to find as well....not very much fun. The most ridiculous thing of all is the Sanity Meter at the top of your screen that apparently monitors how well you can cope with the extraordinary events....Yeah ok. It's a test of your sanity all right....and tolerance of a very poorly constructed game.
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Weak for a Madhead creation Cons: * You cannot play bonus chapter unless you find all morphing objects. Unlike other Madhead games you cannot unlock this later after game completion. You will have to play the whole game again and make sure you find them all. * When you are asked to make a choice, most of the time the good choice is not logical. * Insanity meter..... why is it even used and there??? * The ending is VERY anticlimactic. Pros: * The puzzles made sense. * The UI, Pointers, and different in-game action icons did a good job to cue in the player of particular actions. * Wasn't forced to pixel hunt areas.
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Zzzzzzz I haven't had this bad of an experience in quite some time. I should have known it was going to be bad when Jane was driving down the road, in a downpour, without the wipers on. I mean really, how hard would it have been to add wipers in the scene? Anyhow, the puzzles are boring, the story is old, and the HOPs are a snooze fest. Play the demo first in case you agree.
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The MADness is taking over, but not like they mean. In other words I was furious by the time it was over. I HATED this game. That is a rare statement for me to make. I can usually find some aspect I like about any game. I normally say, "even a cheap chocolate bar is still chocolate." Not this time: Story - same old kidnapped, abandoned asylum, escape. Mini Games - They were either nothing new OR the controls were clumsy and the instructions non-existent. I have NEVER skipped so many. Hidden Object Scenes - the only thing a little bit enjoyable, but very dark and some items hidden behind others with the teeniest bit poking out. I actually used quite a few hints and I NEVER use any normally. Oh! And one "jump scare" just to make me hate it more. Choices to Make - several times you need to choose a course of action. Spoiler alert - choose the *least* logical. Timed Aspect - I will *never* understand the point of timed aspects in a game. It just means the game is over faster (a blessing this time) and you feel pressured to use hints and skips. How is that fun?! I am not sure if there would be actual failure if the "Madness" meter at the top of the screen ran out. I did not rush, but I went faster than I normally would relying on the guide particularly for finding Collection Items and skipping things rather than fiddling about trying to figure out mini-games with non-existent instructions. Inventory Use - Deeeeeply illogical, both finding the things and applying them. I repeat - I HATED this game. I don't know if Big Fish still has the Satisfaction Guarantee but this is one time I'm going to find out.
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Deja Vu Over and Over Again This game is no different than every other cookie cutter game these days! There is nothing fresh here folks. Way too many puzzles. Every basic action seems to turn into a puzzle for no reason. Nonsensical puzzles that have nothing to do with the game or, for lack of a better word, storyline. The "storyline" is predictable and the conversations are ridiculous. I'm tired of subsistance gaming. Give us something we can sink our brain into! No buy for me!
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Thank You, I've Seen it all Before. No more cookie-cutter games, please! The story starts out exactly the same as dozens of games, a rainy night, a dark road, someone standing in the middle of that road... we are kidnapped.... it continues in exactly the same way as done before, waking up in a stone dungeon, with a barred gate we must unlock. The usual skeleton rests in the corner of the cell, letting us know our captors mean business and we may end up joining him. Then begins the inventory collection. It reads like a list of "name an overused item found in hidden object games." A glass shard, a valve, a bucket, wires, a lantern, pieces of tokens... HOS: average. Lists with minor interaction, find so-many of such-and-such, silhouettes. Lately games have returned to the days of "junk-pile" HOS, using abandoned locations as an excuse for messes. It's easier to do, sure, but not nearly as fun and clever as items in places they belong. Those are actually harder to find, like a "purloined letter!" PUZZLES: same things, different game. Several press or turn one while doing so affects the others. A repeating puzzle where you click when a smaller circle is in the middle of a larger circle. Click, click, click as fast as you can to fill a meter (repeating puzzle). Guide your raft around obstacles by clicking right or left arrows (this is the "new" thing in puzzles, whether on horseback, in a car, or a boat). The demo left me unimpressed and bored.
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from boring this game is boring and my son said this is why people are doing this in the real world today which is true. to much killing in this game and it's just hard to see some of the object and it's dark need better games
Date published: 2018-06-24
  • y_2020, m_11, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_28587, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Maze: Stolen Minds Collector's Edition

Can you escape a madman’s grasp before it’s too late?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.