Sally's Salon: Kiss & Make-Up Collector's Edition

Sally's Salon: Kiss & Make-Up Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(236.95 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Sally and François dive headlong into chaos and absurdity in a brand new spa!

Sally’s Salon: Kiss & Make-Up Collector’s Edition is a thrilling tale of passion, love, danger, intrigue, and of course: beauty salons. It will keep you laughing from the moment you begin until you reach the end of this crazy roller coaster ride. In short, a time-management story game like no other!

  • 60 hair-curling levels
  • 28 bonus challenge levels
  • 23 beauty-themed mini-games
  • 6 beautiful locations
  • Stunning graphics

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 298 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Sally's Salon: Kiss & Make-Up Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(236.95 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Sally's Salon: Kiss & Make-Up Collector's Edition is rated 2.9 out of 5 by 46.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed It Graphics nice and crisp Music - no comment, always mute Gameplay good with exception of some of the items needing prep - tad bit slow Only 10 points for Carl the Mouse?? Good replay Mini-games weren't too disruptive, so I didn't mind them and controls (other than lipstick) were responsive The biggest issue I had was the storyline - absolutely horrible! Skipped entire sections of it. How about some nice people who do nice things like in the original Delicious Series. No backstabbers, nasties, loose/no morals, or door mats people.
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was fun enough but the storyline was horrible I know it's supposed to be a campy take off of soap operas but it was really terrible storyline-wise. Now it was fun to do I think, but just the story wasn't that great IMO. I'd still do the next one anyone though, since usually enjoy everything in the Delicious series and their spinoffs
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Who wrote this nonsense? As always, the Sally games are fun. This time, however, it seemed to me that the people who wrote this tried to go one direction... didn't like it... and went another with no changes and nothing that made sense. It was comedic to a certain extent, but completely nonsensical. I still hate the "minigames" in these things, finding them more annoying than fun and thank you for having a level option (beginner, normal, expert) that I could manage. Still a fun game.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Whirlwind of Change This is a very silly, funny, and very adult language game. A lot of adult humor and comments. Not really meant for kids at all. But, if you like zany crazy stories, this is for you. Very colorful and the movements in this is very lifelike.
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from enjoying the game I have really enjoyed the game, its fast paced and i am on regular mode and it is hard to get the 3 stars. but it is challenging and i have seen some of the poor reviews but its a time management game, fast paced and I am having fun with the game. i guess try it before buying it , but if you like time management games i think you will find this challenging
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Entertaining I love the Sally series. This story line was not as good as the one where she chased the Rock Star after his plane went down. I didn't like that they made her so stupid. The game play was fun though
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed Emotions I love the Sally games but this one has me a bit puzzled. The story was strange at times. Talking plants...you'll see. A lot of bad juju with the plot. Sally seemed like she was a queen of denial which I don't think fits her by any means. What I didn't like about this game the most, however, was how slow pace it seemed. None of the levels were challenging at all. It was all way too simple. To me, it made it boring. Maybe others are into that sort of thing though, After the game, I just felt let down. I don't think I will be playing this one again.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing Sally game I love the Sally series and all the associated games but I thought the story line of this one was absurd. Also, the mini games are disruptive. I like this one least of all the series. I appreciate the fact that some people may enjoy it so try before you buy and decide for yourself (and you can skip the story line like I did).
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing addition to Sally's Salon series I enjoyed other Sally's Salon games I've played but this one is mind-numbingly stupid. The characters are so incredibly dumb. Sally herself is just not likable. I don't want to PLAY her. That stupid jig? I was embarrassed for her. Now, come on, game designers, she works in the public, runs a successful salon, she has a friend like Francois who never holds back, she would know better than to act like such a fool. And the guy who couldn't keep two girls straight? just dumb. I think the game could be good but the characters are so annoying, I wish I hadn't bought it. I'll stick with the Delicious Emily series, I guess. This is the first time I've written a review of a game.
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Grumpy people I just got tired of all the grumpy customers. Everyone was so unhappy all the time that it became a chore just to play. Who wants to look at the sullen faces? Also I found the mechanics a little clunky. Sometime it took several efforts to move the characters and do tasks. It got frustrating. I just didn't get much pleasure out it.
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from its ok.... Again with the mini games that interrupt the game play and make you re-queue any tasks you had - annoying. Seems like you have to work too hard to get customers in their places. Ended up playing beginner as it was way too crowded. Not enjoyable like older Emily games. Guess developers don't read these reviews.
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Way too crowded I was excited to see this game. BF has so few TM games and I liked the last Sally's Salon game. I also have a fairly big screen so the playing field shouldn't be crowded. This one, however, is very crowded. Characters are on top of each other so that you think you're clicking on one person to move them. In actuality, you are clicking on the character next to them. It makes the entire game very frustrating and frustrating to play. Very disappointing and loses all the fun from the game.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What happened to the characters we know and love? I love time management games, especially ones from the Delicious world, but oh, my goodness, who wrote this story and dialogue? It's atrocious and juvenile. Not what you would expect from this game and company and not what you would expect from the characters. They are obnoxious. If you put the storyline aside the game is great fun time management and great graphics. My advise, skip all the talking and the story.
Date published: 2018-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from HOW COME I ONLY GET 10 POINTS FOR FINDING CARL? There's something about this addition to the Sally's Salon series that just doesn't thrill me. The graphics are quite pink, and everything seems so large and don't get me started on those stupid mini-games that aren't really mini-games and certainly don't require any thought to complete them! I have to agree with the other reviewers on this one, the older Sally's were much better! There are 3 Modes of difficulty, Easy, Normal, Experienced, but you have to actually go into the Settings menu to change the difficulty because it will automatically start the game in the Normal mode. You can earn up to 3 Stars per level depending on the number of points you earn, (50-100-150 worth of Shopping Money for upgrades) and you'll need at least 1 Star to unlock the next level, and there are 60 Levels total, with 15 Trophy Achievements to earn. As clients arrive they will have a thought bubble above them indicating which Station to place them. (by clicking not dragging them to the correct station) You may need to apply a specific product or service while in a Treatment Station, and some products may need to be combined or restocked. Each successful Treatment will earn at least 1 star and if the client is serviced fast enough, their Heart Score can turn Gold and from that point on, they can't lose heart ratings. When the client is finished you can check them out at the Computer Register. (you'll earn bonus points for quick service, or multi-tasking) A few features were changed this time, or at least I didn't notice if they were available on the last game, that mostly deals with the scoring. For starters, clicking on Carl only gives you +10 points instead of +100. You will earn Shopping Credits of 11, 22, 33 if you replay a level, and any Achievements you earn will give you extra Diamonds as well as completing the Challenge Levels where you can earn up to 3 Diamonds. Your Helpers can be upgraded from Basic to Treatment specific duties with the Diamonds you earned. For me personally, this is just an okay game, a take it or leave it kind of game. I may have considered buying it as a Standard Edition, but there's nothing offered here to make me want to spend twice as much on a mediocre TM game, so I'll pass on this Salon. SALLY'S SALON GAMES AVAILABLE Title***Release Date***Average Rating   1-Sally's Salon (April 6-2007) 4.6 2-Sally's Spa (June 4-2008) 4.7 3-Sally's Studio (July 14-2010) 4.5 4-Sally's Salon: Beauty Secrets CE (November 23-2017) 3.5 5-Sally's Salon: Kiss and Make-Up CE (July 10-2018) n/a
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as Good I didn't really like this to much... although I did finish. What drove me insane is the story line. Sally went from a love struck teenager to a untamed ape. Then there is Fransisco who I liked better if he had remain quiet. All in all Sally is no longer the Sally I knew way back when.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from grumpy towns folk Everyone was grumpy before even entering the salon. I guess the aim is to make them happy by making sue their experience in the salon is a happy one, but why make it so challenging on the first chapter. I also don't want to look at grumpy faces whilst I am playing that's not fun. I find the Emily games better in general then the Sally ones. The gameplay is difficult to manage too very clunky and as a result I find myself getting fed up and resort to quitting and starting again because the more time used on trying to collect items needed for characters the grumpier they got... I am glad I tried the trial version. Not worth the money.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What happened to Sally? I don't know how helpful this will be as I see a lot of people saying that the game was too difficult. Personally I think the Emily games are mind numbing with how slow and easy they are so this one was barely any different, there was no level I ever had to replay even on expert. Unlike others I actually really liked the mini-games in this one, much better than the last at least. I still feel the game isn't on par with the old style of Sally's but I was glad they gave back 'companions' and let you choose when to move customers. For that I would say this game would almost have me hopeful, but the story, my god the story. I play these games with my little sister and cousin's, it's a SALON game that has absolutely no place holding any sort of adult themes, it doesn't need it, AT ALL. This 'dark' and 'quirky' story might have worked in a new offshoot series but the Sally games are as classic as Diner Dash. Why would you take a children's game and implicate sexual acts and swearing? I'm no prude, I don't care about these things on their own but it shouldn't be in a series that is labeled and advertised as a family friendly game. I was disgusted that the kids I was playing with had to read that filth and I quickly changed them onto a different game when I realized it was just getting worse. Game wasn't terrible but the choices made here still need to be seen as a failure. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I can't believe I actually paid for this drivel... The game plays okay. Nothing to write home about, but okay. (No more than okay, either!) The story though!! Why do I have to end up explaining to my 10 year old niece what a safe word is, and what it means when Francois is donating sperm?! Why do I have to explain why and how a minor character ends up with no less than five babies at once, and while the mother is Caucasian, two of those babies are Afro-American?! Also, why do you need moisturizer (???) to lubricate when said character is giving birth, and why are an odd number of guys just standing there not helping or calling an ambulance? Why do the characters swap partners at the drop of a hat, and why do we end up seeing them kissing and with rather suggestive movements? Don't get me started on the "story" where people end up dying and coming back from the dead with a decent hair-dye (yeah, so funny that - if you're that juvenile). Why a cop can rob people and shoot at them and still stay out of prison. Seriously, the story completely ruined the game for me. It's not funny, not even as a satire or a "joke" on soap operas. It's just plain idiotic. And Sally's "friend" April is mean and disgustingly evil. Add a talking plant and a brainless computer and you have a recipe for disaster. The developers spent money and time on this crappy story - and not enough time on developing a good game. Annoying mini-games, tiny items that are difficult to click on... oh, and did I mention this really annoying story? I did play it all the way to the end (after all, I spent money on this game), but cannot recommend for kids under the age of 16 because of content. This should come with an age warning, folks! Another CE that is a rip-off. No extra levels, nothing!
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't like the storyline at all I love all these games, but this one has WAY too much sexual inneundos and adult content that really turned me off. I was actually quite surprised at the amount that was in here. I'm not a prude, but this is a game that sometimes kids play and we shouldn't have to review a game or play it first to check the contents. Something has changed and not for the better. Go back to being family friendly.
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Story Line horrible People die in silly ways and become alive again. It just was a dumb story line compared to other games in this line. Disappointed because of it.
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ruined by Mini Games This promised to be an excellent game, with great graphics and a fun storyline. The mini games, though, ruin it by interrupting the flow continually. I'm sad to see the Delicious family of games deteriorating due to these stupid mini games.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sally's Salon: Kiss & Make-Up Collector's Edition I bought this game even though the reviews were mostly negative. I wanted to give it a chance because I love TM games and this series. However, this one was really hard! I would say I am usually pretty good at this type of game but this one seems impossible to me. I kept trying the levels over and over with the same results. :(
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing story line What happened to the powerful conglomerate that Sally was? She was my idol, the representation of hardworking and smart businesswoman who opened salons, spas and fitness studios all over the world! Now she is represented as silly, unprofessional and not business savvy at all. Why would she be taking business advice that is clearly not in her favor, from a person who runs only one business she don't even own?... Someone who owns that many businesses would never be a person that this Sally was made into. Like, is this seriously the best story line you could think of? Hire a writer!!! And why is this a Collector's Edition? There is not that much to collect and there is no extra chapters nor additional stories... Why is this game more expensive? Game-play is ok, although it is also changed from original and not nearly as engaging nor exciting. It looks like they are making all Snuggford games the same game-play these days. I haven't tried Beauty Secrets, and wondering now is it worth a try
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Know your audience I just completed this game. It was easy to finish and I only had to replay maybe 1 or 2 levels to gain 3 stars. There was some frustration finding "just-the-right-spot" to click in order to access certain stations. I am a die hard TM fan and usually buy them as soon as one so rarely appears. I especially love the Emily-type series, but hate all the mini-games that have been added. The story line in this game was worse than horrible. The overwhelming level of STUPIDITY in the characters and in the story line was ridiculous! I am far from being a prude, but then you add in references to sex toys and illegal drugs and I completely REGRET buying this game! I'd be very interested in knowing what the average age of this series players are. Apparently the developers do not have a high opinion of the younger adult audience, who this game was so obviously written for, and no respect for the older adult audience who finds it offensive.
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Least favorite game This is my least favorite game in this series. The story is long winded and the characters don't flow and move well. I will not be buying this game. Maybe when the regular game comes out I might use a free game on it, but I will not purchase the collector's edition. Had a hard time getting three stars and the diamond, even for early levels. Too hard to be fun for me.
Date published: 2018-07-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too much story for my liking. I normally really enjoy this franchise of TM games, but, in this case, I thought there was just too much story. Sure, you can skip it, but, then you don't get any story. I also thought that the customers lost their hearts WAY too fast. It has you clicking like a maniac trying to keep them from grumbling. So, for me, I didn't even get through the whole preview before I decided it was too tedious for me. This one's a miss for me.
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I'm glad I didn't purchase the full version I love the Sally's Salon series in general but like others, I found the story line very tedious and unnecessarily long. And here I am a lover of other series' under the Sally's Salon umbrella (Fabulous Angela, Hearts Medicine, Dr Cares etc) and was highly anticipating when this one would drop so I could purchase alongside many others I have done previously. I was lucky that I decided to play the trial at first though as when I proceeded to do so I found that even on the easiest level (I usually play on easy, then I increase when I want to go back and replay the entire game) was very, very difficult. If you go through the demo yourself you will find it's very finicky with where you click (say the hair dressing chair you have to click in a specific area for you to get Sally to go there so she can attend to every client), not to mention customers lose hearts FAR TOO QUICKLY even on EASY MODE! I play these games to reduce stress, not to increase it. I'm disappointed in this game and how they portrayed Sally, how they made Francois annoying and how long the dialogue was (I know I can skip it but it was mostly the game play that ruined this one for me - and I hate writing any kind of negative reviews for this franchise). Overall, if you are considering purchasing I would highly recommend playing the demo first then allowing yourself to make the decision whether or not you will purchase the full version yourself. An hour as a whole isn't long, but it was enough to make my decision to skip purchasing the full version. Super disappointing as after the last game had an incredible story line, I had high hopes for this one too. May the next one in the series be a whole lot better than this one!
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Miss the old Emily. I agree with some of the other reviewers. I loved the original Emily games and bought them over the years. All the little mini tasks (cut the hair etc) in this game are just annoying. Give up the innovations and give us Emily.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why Oh Why First, Sally started out as just plain Sally running her beauty salons and doing quite well. Why do we need Emily characters in almost every series? I love the Emily games, but really !!! Also, the mini game. Just no!!!
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HAAARRRDDD! Good grief I found this game hard!! I have played many games like this and was able to advance. I played this for a half an hour and just gave up! I couldn't even make one star after a certain point. I'm glad I didn't buy it.
Date published: 2018-07-17
  • y_2019, m_5, d_25, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_28657, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Sally's Salon: Kiss & Make-Up Collector's Edition

Sally and François dive headlong into chaos and absurdity in a brand new spa!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.