Lost Lands: Mistakes of the Past Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Lost Lands: Mistakes of the Past Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(431.80 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Many people regret the mistakes of their past, but how many people get a chance to go back and change them? The dark sorceress Cassandra has broken free after centuries of imprisonment, killing all who oppose her in the Lost Lands. To stop her, you’ll have to travel back to the past to unravel Cassandra’s secrets. But be careful, even small changes can cause time paradoxes and may have far-reaching consequences! Can you uncover her weakness and save the future? Find out in this exciting hidden-object puzzle adventure game.

  • Learn more about the backstory in the bonus chapter.
  • Lots of collectibles and morphing objects to find!
  • Earn achievements and play bonus puzzles!
  • Enjoy exclusive wallpapers, concept art, music and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 976 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Lost Lands: Mistakes of the Past Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(431.80 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Lost Lands: Mistakes of the Past Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 63.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A reset in a epic saga – great surprise! The ‘Ice Spell’ had set an end to the Lost Lands saga, as we have known it. In the Mistakes of the Past we meet Susan on a strange mission. The introduction of the game jumps into the plot right away with an action scene: a figure is running through a middle aged looking town, a giantic spider is following her, then somebody pulls her insight a house. Susan has come to the parallel world out of her own free will this time. The stranger in the house is Fiora, Maroon’s great granddaughter. Maroon has been taken captive by the witch Cassandra. Fiora has found a way into Maroon’s laboratory and together they find out, what Maroon intended to do, when he was caught. Maroon had been adopted son and student of Cassandra since his youth, when she asked him to kill her, as she wanted to protect the world frome her deadly disease, which had befallen her, after being wounded in the war against the arachnoids. Maroon didn’t obey and only drugged her, so she fell into a deep coma and young Maroon gained time to find a cure. Only, he never found one. So he intended to correct the mistake of the past and go back in time to kill her and put an end to the disease, that had transformed her into the evil witch. Maroon failed again and it is up to Susan, to go back in time and kill Cassandra. Not only has Susan come to the Lost Lands out of her own free will, the whole performance is different. This time our heroine has not to meet her challenges in a jogging suit, but has prepared for her adventure. She will not walk through portals but time travel via an amulet. A fresh touch to the series, which I like. Gameplay is smooth, pace fast and we have the creative ‘puzzle-HOS’! The story is given via dialogues and the scrolls, you find. Love it, they kept the diary, where one can always look up a detail, which may have gone missing. A really successful reset of an older series, a must-have for me.
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly good game One of the best casual games I have played. Gfx is top notch. The puzzles are a bit different and interesting, maybe a bit on the easy side. But so far a superb game. Also the voice acting is spot on. Maybe the story line is not so different. But that doesn't matter when it's put together as well as this. And nice to see a game NOT from Eipix for a change. This will be a must buy for me.
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning Game! I don't write these reviews very often, but this game was so well done I felt I had to. Rarely has there been a hidden object game that was this well thought out. The thing that stands out the most is that the feeling of urgency throughout the game. The cut scenes are exciting and keep you on the edge of your seat, and the animation, voiceovers and story line are all top notch. I dislike overly complicated stories that require a lot of explanation, so this one was a welcome change. It's the Butterfly Effect in action. Make a mistake in the past and it affects the future. It's a great premise, only this isn't Marty McFly and Doc Brown. It's serious business when you've angered a wizard! Having the protagonist on the run -- actually on the run -- makes for an exciting adventure you don't want to miss. If I have one complaint, it's that the instructions for a couple of the mini-games were a little confusing, but nothing too major. You'll be able to work them out on your own. Don't miss this game. It's a winner!
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great day to play a great game Oh My! I saw some of the reviews and thought I would pass. I'm not a fan of games that jump back and forth from future to past. But I came back later. (I needed something to get a little relief from he raging fires here in Redding. Please pray or us) I saw Pennmom's review and gave it a try. So glad I did. A definite buy. Pretty darn realistic and the jumping is done very affectively. The inter-acting HOP's are just a piece of great creativity. The story is great and the colors appropriate. Love it!!
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Watch Out! Cassandra's Cranky! Well, based on the demo, I really liked the game. I have all the other Lost Lands and will add this one with today's sale. Cassandra has awakened from a potion-induced sleep after 500 yrs, so I imagine Maaron pulled a big boo-boo by giving her this little nightcap. She's definitely not in a good mood! This game, IMO, has some unsavory subject matter going on. But it is just a make-believe story after all, so I ignore those things and focus on the tasks at hand and have fun with the game. I have done so with others when the game was too good to toss. This may put me at the bottom of the totem pole, but I can't help liking the Lost Lands series. Susan and Fiora team up in the beginning of the game and are running from a big, ugly arachnoid. Arachnoids are roaming the empty towns looking for more victims. These critters are extremely aggressive and hate other races. They arrived from the Lost Lands parallel world and can understand and speak the language of Lost Lands. That is all I will share with you from the demo. Don't want to give away too much, The characters were very life-like in appearance and movement. The voices were very natural and flowing, not stiff and jerky, the lip-sync was really good. I thought the graphics were excellent, not blurry. The demo mostly took place at night but the colors were good and the scenery was very interesting. I always like the storyline of Lost Lands. The games/puzzles here were challenging depending on which game mode you choose. For demos I always choose custom if available, to quicken the game via the easier play settings. And I reduced the hint and skip to 5 seconds in this game. The puzzles still had good challenge. The HOPs were a little different and l enjoyed them. There was a good assortment of collectibles and extras, and the ever popular morphing objects. The looks of a game could be prehistoric for all I care, as long as it provides a good time and runs with no tech problems. This one was just fine in those categories. I know our reliable fellow fishies will fill us in on everything else with their wonderfully detailed reviews. That's why I enjoy doing a shorter version just to get my opinion out there. I truly appreciate the informative reviews. They are so helpful, I cannot shop without them. So, thank you everyone! God Bless....
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Addition to Lost Lands! Lost Lands is my favorite series, which in itself says a lot, since most series slide downhill within the first few. This one hasn't! This game is as good at the first... no better! The game has EVERYTHING I want in a CE! I wouldn't ever wait for the SE, as the extras are too numerous to forego. You want COLLECTIBLES? How about a small number of a few (which I much prefer to all one thing): palm prints, urns, spider figures, roses, manuscripts (a Lost Lands regular), posters, and the morphs (30). And they are NOT always easy to find! HOS: Wonderful HOS! Progressive. Silhouette items to find and use to find others. With PUZZLES included! Not just mini-puzzles, but ones like outside HOS in other developer's games! And you know what? HOS are there for a reason, not just random HOS for the sake of a HOS now and again! They are in logical places and done for logical reasons with logical items! PUZZLES: Lots of them! As in the HOS, they have a reason for being! Build stairs by fitting boards of different lengths. Place boards (not a similar puzzle, and not right after the other stair one) to three locations. Move figures so hands touch middle and each other (tricky!). That one was even something new, None of the puzzles or tasks were stale. The inventory had a few of the usual things, but I was impressed by our use of a broken item. We did NOT have to fix it first! Bravo! The graphics were perfect! The story was different. Not that we haven't had an evil awaken and threaten the land, but that the "hero" from past games is to blame by his choice many years ago. The Lost Lands is a time-travel game already, so using this hexagon thing is no big deal, and I didn't see it as a gimmick. Anything negative? Well, I didn't like Susan's "new" look! She doesn't look good with that spiked frosted hair style! And I don't really care for the spider minions. Reading the manuscript on them (the manuscripts contain valuable info on the Lost Lands and their inhabitants) I learned they are not mechanical as I first thought. Other games have used spiders like these before. I don't dislike spiders, I dislike overuse of them as henchmen in games! A definite purchase! Lost Lands is released about once a year, and the time spent between them shows. It also gives us fans time to eagerly await the next installment!
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love 5-BN games This is a challenging game. This one was very smooth in the action and even the newest gamer would be able to figure out how to get to the end, with enough challenging elements thrown in for the more veteran gamer. I think this particular game had a very original story line and it certainly kept my interest for the whole game. I would recommend this one to everyone.
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Yes - Great Developer Never Disappoints I love this developer, I know the game play is always pretty similar but this time there are a few twists thrown in which makes it go from a brilliant game to an awesome game. A definite buy for me!
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from At last a good game Initially, it seemed to be very much like all the others but no the game really grabs your attention because there is so much to it. My demo was finished before I realized. Normally I'm so bored I can't wait for the game to finish. Of course, I realize it's not for everyone but it's well worth trying just to see that it really is different from the majority these days.
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from outstanding This is an all around fabulous game beautifully done characters are so real, Very good storyline This is really the best game for me this year.
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Adventure Interesting puzzle and a really nice graphics. As with the other Lost Lands stories with Susan, the Story is a big adventure. I love it.
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soooo good! I already played all games in this serie. This last one is as excellent as the other ones with a plus on the storyline... a must for all the Lost lands lovers! Thank you dev!
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Intelligent story, good gaming I loved returning to the Lost Lands again. This series has an appealing story and this last game is another valuable add to that. Yes, it is your usual hidden object game in a way... but objects are not just piled up and are needed for a sound reason; the steps you have to take are not solved to easily. And then finding out that changing the past is not to be taken lightly (and having to repair what I did) made it an experience worthwhile for me.
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the top games of 2018 We are back in the lands of the lost, and thank goodness!! After a few weeks of repetitive, mundane game release's, Lost Lands: Mistakes of the Past, comes as a refreshing and much needed change from the norm of late. The developers have smashed the graphics and gameplay, interestingly taking us back to a time when Maaron was a bit of a nasty!! I love this series, the storylines are refreshing, the gameplay excellent, and the puzzles just enough to keep the players interest. I love the standard collectables of the CE, even if they are a little easy to find (a hand appears when you scroll the pointer over one). This was a definite purchase for me before I even looked at the demo. Other Dev's take note, this is how you deliver a great game!!
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maaron, you could have avoided all this ya know! The Lost Lands games are my favorite series. I have all of them. One of the things which I like the most is the maps. The maps are laid out in such a way that you can see each and every domain (there are more than one) where you need to go and also indicate the presence collectibles and morphing objects in a location. You don't have to wonder if you have collected those things or not. Think that makes it easy? Not really. The collectibles are not very easy to find and may be hidden in a dark corner somewhere. Susan and Maaron are a great team. The very old, wise wizard who advises Susan on her quests. In this game however, Susan has become his enemy by murdering Cassandra the white witch who was Maaron's mentor. Maaron had put Cassandra into a deep sleep hoping to find a cure for her fatal illness. Cassandra had wanted Maaron to kill her but he wouldn't. His actions eventually caused evil to break out in the Lost Lands. With the use of the Time Hexagon which is powered by human ashes, Susan goes back in time to try to correct the past and in doing so, a worse situation is created. Maaron sees her murder Cassandra and vows revenge. Evil overtakes Maaron and when he discovers Susan will return in 500 centuries, he lies in wait for her appearance. In this era, Maaron does not know who Susan is. He has no knowledge of the quests they have shared together. Maaron, now Lord Maaron who rules over Maaronville, captures Susan and tosses her into his dungeon. From that point, it is a race for Susan to get out of the dungeon and get back to a point in time to alter the events she set in motion. This game has a unique plot twist since Maaron and Susan have always had a close relationship in previous games. For Maaron to turn evil and seek to kill her is a diversion from the usual and a very intriguing one. Will Susan ever be able to bring Maaron back from wickedness? As for the game elements, some may find the interactive progressive HOs tedious. I welcome them as a fresh alternative to the usual clutter we are offered. Loved the mini games. Everything flowed together however. The HOs and the mini games seemed to mix together with the story in a non-intrusive way but as building blocks to further intent toward a goal. Graphics were very nice but they always are in Lost Lands games. Voices are appropriate and are very good acting. I don't really listen to the music so I can't comment on that. Collectibles consist of morphing objects and categories of objects to locate such as urns, manuscript pages, spiders, etc. As a reward for finding all the collectibles, you are rewarded with extra mini games. For many of you, this is not or would not be a game you would want to purchase. Please try it. I suggest that you take this one from the harbor and set sail for a demo. If the CE price or bling doesn't appeal to you, wait for the SE. But don't pass it up.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this game! 5 BN games are my favorite. The interactive hidden object scenes and the unusual story lines. This is a great game!
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVED This Game! I haven't played a game I liked this much in a very long time. The storyline is great. The visual quality is great! The challenge level is sort of easy but I enjoyed that part. Playing this game was like reading a good book that you can't put down. I definitely recommend this game.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best game in a long time The Lost Lands series are one of my favourites and this sequel is one of the best in the series. Challenging minigames and a story line which is very different from all the other games with good versus evil.
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Loved this game...it's a keeper I have had so much fun playing this game...I have all the other games in this series too, and this one is a good as the rest... I love some of the new ways to go to the past and then the future and then present... Thank you so much.... Keep them going..... :)
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Winner I was so glad to see a new Lost Lands. This one is another Winner. An easy 5 star game !!!!
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Yet of My Favorite Series Over the years, I have come to love the "Lost Lands" game series. Their latest installment is my favorite so far. As usual, the storyline is important and there is a story to continue here. I love how backstories are filled in and characters have developed into those in this latest game. This approach creates a more immersive environment - especially if one owns all the preceding games in the series. I can't wait for the next one!
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely a winner Now, this is more like it! It's been a long time since I have been inspired to write a review, but this game has got to be one of the best I have seen for many a long month. The visual and sound quality is good and not in any way irritating, the level of Challenge moves from simple to very complex with some types of HOGs definitely different from the same old same old. The storyline was clear and interesting as we moved from present to past and back again, with the scenes clearly one time or another. The characters were likeable and all in all, I would rate this a winner.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun as always I love all the lost lands games, this was no exception. Though this one was a bit easier than the rest. The visual concept and storyline was excellent. You must fix the past, present and future. Good luck
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am moved. . . I felt painful and heart warming at the same time.
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game I really enjoyed this game,extras were plentiful too.Great game
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful story The storyline is so good and believable...and I just love these devs and their gameplay. The graphics are good and the voices too.. Puzzles are different and interesting and there is always the little room with various things to do. Not too many HOPs either Brilliant
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What happened to Fulner? I enjoyed this game. It was fast paced and seemed to go quickly even though the number of scenes is the same as other recent games from this developer. My only disappointment is that we didn’t get a better resolution for Fulner whose soul is still trapped.
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicely Done! Different and fun. Enjoyed the game. Nice to see some different types of puzzles than the standard fare.
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really liked this one! harder than the rest! Good continuation. I love this series!
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A far better game than any the Cookie Cutter Club has offered lately. Susan, the resourceful and brave heroine from our own world, seems destined to spend her life saving the Lost Lands from evil. This time, Cassandra and her giant arachnoids have taken over the Lost Lands. Once a white witch and Maaron's teacher, Cassandra contracted an incurable disease that rapidly began making her evil. She begged Maaron to kill her, but he could not. Instead, he put her into a deep sleep to give himself time to discover a cure. Before he could do so, Cassandra awakened as an evil witch…and captured Maaron. Now, Susan must complete Maaron's quest, either curing Cassandra…or killing her. Not only will Susan need to journey through the vast landscape of the Lost Lands, but also travel back and forth in time via the Time Hexagon, powered by the ashes of ancestors. Exploration is chock full of a variety of different tasks, some simple, some complicated. The HO scenes are all silhouette lists in which objects found are used sequentially to acquire the final object. Generally, this presentation is much more challenging than other types, as the solutions are often not obvious. Mini-games are varied in type and level of challenge, and include: • Place boards across the supports to create a staircase. Boards must meet without overlapping. EASY • Unscramble the gravestone's letters to create a familiar name. EASY • Arrange the dancing figures in a circle around the center so that all their hands are joined and touching the circle. MED • Randomly guess the order in which to open the four clamps. EASY • Set the appropriate date and time on the Time Hexagon. HARD • Use boards to make paths connecting the three purple dots. MED • Rotate the logs to make a continuous path across the swamp. MED • Drag the magnet over the tall grass to find the door knocker. EASY • Restore the pattern on the chest by rotating the pieces. MED • Catch fast-moving swamp moths in the net. MED • Restore the pattern using the two stone disks to move pieces horizontally and vertically. MED • Turn the four magnets to propel the ball to the center hole. EASY Production is a mixed bag. The graphics are beautifully realistic with a natural palette, and the animation is top quality. Characters move in a lifelike manner, making the arachnoids truly creepy. Unfortunately, this dev has the bad habit of reusing soundtracks from previous episodes. Voiceovers were mixed; Maaron's was excellent, but Susan's lacked affect, and Fiona's was too childish for her apparent age. A larger inventory panel would have been helpful, especially since there was plenty of room for it. Excellent, interactive map transports, shows available actions, and indicates the location of collectibles. The CE bling is fairly comprehensive, although there are no replayable HOs and the soundtracks are not new. In conclusion, Mistakes of the Past is a worthy entry in the Lost Lands series, and I not only recommend this episode, but the entire series. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2018-07-29
  • y_2019, m_11, d_13, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_28748, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Lost Lands: Mistakes of the Past Collector's Edition

Turn back the hands of time to free the Lost Lands!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.