Enchanted Kingdom: The Fiend of Darkness Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Enchanted Kingdom: The Fiend of Darkness Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(695.79 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Domini Games proudly presents the latest captivating installment in the Enchanted Kingdom series!

Chaos has erupted in the Tar-Liss Empire! An ancient dragon has returned to take revenge on the Empire and transform all of humanity into dark creatures. Can you heal the residents of the Empire and put a stop to his evil plan, or will you find yourself his next victim? Find out in this exhilarating hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

  • The dark dragons return for vengeance in the exciting bonus chapter!
  • Complete your collection of dragons and lore!
  • Spend your Dragon Eggs to equip your Imperial Laboratory!
  • Enjoy exclusive artwork, wallpapers, achievements, and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 2481 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Enchanted Kingdom: The Fiend of Darkness Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(695.79 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Enchanted Kingdom: The Fiend of Darkness Collector's Edition is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 19.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I WENT FROM SLAYING KINGS TO SLAYING DRAGONS IN 5 DAYS! I never got around to playing the beta version of this game they sent me a while back, but I was really looking forward to its release because who doesn't love dragons? I guess I was expecting Game of Thrones, epic majestic type dragons, but instead, all I GOT was the same ole "evil-doer" awakens with centuries-old vendettas...oh no, who is brave enough to put the leash back on the unleashed? What's that in the distance you say? It's a bird, it's a plane, no it's Super Healer! Armed with only a magical scepter and a huge bulky healers box she can save all of mankind from turning into trees, crystals and yes, even birds! Whew, I think I worked up a sweat on that one! Here we go again, go go gadget machine! We have 2 gadgets to deal with, first, a Diagnostic Scepter to figure out the illness our patients' has, and then a Healer's kit to whip up a fresh batch of snake oil. Normally I loathe recipe type puzzles, but at least this game requires you to think about where to place the ingredients on the machine based upon logic. There are missing Journal and Diary notes, Dragon Statues and Dragon Eggs to collect in this CE version, and you can use the Eggs to purchase items in the Medico Imperium Laboratory/ The Hidden Object Scenes are bright and colorful, but rather unimpressive because the items aren't really hidden, it's just a matter of clicking on items out in the open. Most of the scenes are based upon brief stories but there are several Silhouetted Shape finds, Multiples of the same object finds and of course, smaller Zoom Zone scenes. You can opt for a Match 3 game, however, if you don't like HOP's. The Mini-Games were just middle of the road average puzzles that are neither good nor bad. You can play the mini-games in an Easy or Hard difficulty mode which is a feature I really like. Because this game involves the use of a Healer's Kit you will repeat the Recipe puzzle throughout the game. To go along with the Healer's Kit, you also get a Diagnostic Sceptor to diagnose your patients' illness or disease, which also involves a mini-game. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1-Rotate 4 tiles until they interlock correctly in the center. 2-Click to turn all red cells blue. 3-Watch then repeat the direction of eye movements. 4-Connect all of the neurons by clicking them. 5-Place all elements correctly according to the clues shown. This Collector's Edition version has 10 Wallpapers, 10 Concept Art pictures, 5 Music Soundtracks, 17 re-playable Mini-Games, 18 re-playable Hidden Object Scenes, 36 Achievements to earn, 15 Collectible Dragon Statues with descriptions, Missing Journal pages to find, 15 Pages of Patricia's Diary to find, 70 collectible Dragon Eggs to purchase items in the Medico Imperium Laboratory,5 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter and a built-in Strategy Guide. ENCHANTED KINGDOM SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-A Dark Seed (April 6-2017) 3.9 2-A Stranger's Venom (September 28-2017) 3.7 3-Fog of Rivershire (February 22-2018) 4.0 4-Fiend of Darkness (August 23-2018) n/a by: Domini Games
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Same as the last episode, including the impossible 120-combination medical kit puzzle. Another apocalyptic good versus evil story…what a surprise. Like every episode in this series, it involves people being transformed by infection, magic, what have you. I've mentioned the impossible medical kit puzzle in each episode's review. Given five ingredients and five locations, there are 120 possible combinations (5x4x3x2x1=120), only one of which is correct. Let's say it takes you 20 seconds to place five ingredients, press play, and wait to find out if you're right. That means you can try three combinations per minute. To try all combinations would take you 40 minutes. I have better things to do than randomly guess, then try to remember which combinations I've already tried. This isn't a puzzle; it's torture. There are at least five shaped keys per game scene. Again, I have better things to do. Nor does this make any kind of rational sense. "Oh, please investigate this dreadful danger to our kingdom. Sorry, though, everything you'll need has been locked up by an insane person. Have fun rummaging around for the multiple shaped keys you'll need for everything." HO scenes and other mini-games were uninspiring and simple. Nothing we haven't seen a bazillion times. Even in hard mode, none presented a challenge. CE bling is comprehensive, but the collectibles are easy to spot. Lastly, while the voicevers and music were high quality, the graphics were absolutely ruined by the glow-in-the-dark palette that makes everything appear to have been doused in nuclear waste. I like bright colors. Not all of them simultaneously and inappropriately. It's ugly and hard on the eyes.
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Another Month Another Cookie Cutter Game It seems like I'm writing the same review over and over. In fact, I am because it's the same tired old premise, cookie cutter tasks, etc in game after game, and especially in this series. Every game in this series is exactly like the one before. I actually like Domini Games but this series needs to end...and soon! Other's have detailed the issues so I won't rehash them here. I highly suggest a demo before purchasing this!
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Been There, Done This You know the routine: Ancient evil unleashed on the world to take it over, familiar HOPs, puzzles and mini-games, with familiar CE bling, collectibles, and over-saturated artwork. Good Stuff: Bad stuff: This one put me to sleep at warp speed but was so irritating; I woke up and turned it off! The best I can say for this poor little thing is that the fuzzy overly bright colors were better than the Devs' attempts at scary that involved shooting flames at the screen. After the first three or four times during the story set up, the fire effect just contributed to the somnambulant atmosphere. This new chapter in the Enchanted Kingdom series is so sad, I can't bring myself to insist that you play the demo. I like to think I'm more humane than that. Just think before you buy.
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A DRAGON’S TALE WHICH JUST SEEMS TO “DRAG ON” OVERVIEW: Honored Healer, you are off on another case for the Imperium Medico. A petrified dark dragon has been found by the kingdom’s archaeologists. Queen Tar-liss wishes to display it to the public; however, unbeknownst to her, this dragon is Gromoss, an evil dragon out for revenge. When he is released from his prison, a protective shell, he goes into battle mode – out to conquer the kingdom and avenge himself. His aim is to release dark demons to aid him in his conquest. He is also spreading a contagion which turns humans into dragons. With your remedy kit in hand, heal those affected while attempting to stop Gromoss from his quest to conquer the kingdom. MY FUNKY PURPLE, PINK, AND NEON GREEN OPINION: Boring! I usually love Domini games; however, this is one series I hate. Play one - play them all! This game is a cookie cutter version of the other three preceding it. Insert a new monster with some contagion and presto! - you have the next game in the sequel! I found it snail-paced and even with the numerous puzzles and collectibles, I could not wait for the demo to end. For a game which should be action-packed, this one is not. The graphics are dark with those over-used splashes of the purple, pink and iridescent green everywhere. Hey, Domini - the 1970’s want their colors back for tie-dye shirts and bellbottoms! Peace out! NOW REPEAT THIS THREE TIMES! You will spend most of your time performing the same three activities. First, encounter an afflicted person and perform a diagnostic evaluation on him/her with a diagnostic scepter. To complete the diagnosis, you play three (3) puzzles. Second, after making your diagnosis, receive a list of five items you must locate to prepare a cure. Third, after making a tedious search back-and-forth between numerous scenes for the five items, put them into a distiller in proper order to get the cure. Are you bored yet? Yawn! MECHANICS: There are the usual four (4) levels of play including a customized version. There are thirty-six (36) achievements. Collect fifteen (15) dragon figurines, fifteen (15) notes and seventy (70) dragon eggs to purchase fourteen (14) items for your laboratory. There is an indicator on the inventory bar indicating if there is collectible within the scene. The player can also choose the level of difficulty (casual or hard) for the puzzles within the menu as well. There are ten (10) wallpapers along with the usual concept art and music selections. There are two (2) gimmicks in the game – a healer kit with an accompanying diagnostic scepter. There is a replay option of eighteen (18) HOP scenes and seventeen (17) puzzles. HOP SCENES: There are eighteen (18) HOP scenes in the game. In the demo, the HOP scenes are silhouette and lists of items. There are also some mini-HOP scenes in which you locate a small number of items. I found the scenes very creatively designed and much better than in previous games. There are some innovative locations to search for items. You can play a Match-3 game in lieu of the scenes. PUZZLES: There are twenty-seven (27) puzzles in the game. You can choose between a hard and casual version for most puzzles. As stated previously, you play three puzzles as part of diagnosing an infected person. You play another puzzle in which you decided where to place five (5) items into a distiller to create a cure. Where the ingredients are placed is a matter of random guessing. There is no logical method of assessing where they are placed. The other puzzles are thematic and creatively designed. I always enjoy the puzzles Domini provides; however, it is not enough for me to play this game. HERE ARE SOME OF THE PUZZLES IN THE DEMO: VARIATIONS OF A AND B ARE USED THREE (3) TIMES IN THE DEMO: A. Diagnosis puzzle. Multiple-step. (1) Sequence puzzle. Click on red dots until all turn blue. Clicking on one affects the others. (2) Simon Says puzzle. Repeat the movements on an eye. 3X (3) Connection puzzle. Connect all paths between red dots without retracing steps. B. Distiller puzzle. Assembly puzzle. After you search and locate all the ingredients put them into their proper position in a distiller and press “play” to see if you are correct. OTHER PUZZLES: C. Rotating rings puzzle. Rotate four (4) pieces of an image and then press “play” to see if all four pieces, as they rotate on their path to the center, form a unified circle. D. Mathematical puzzle. Using numbered levers, add or subtract liquids so that each liquid reaches a designated line on each tube. E. Physics/Mirror puzzle. Move and angle crystals so that beams of light connect crystals to tokens of the same color. F. Maze puzzle. Move footprints through a maze locating items along the way to remove obstacles in the path.
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the same They changed up the game and I dont like the changes. We used to be able to diagnose easily and now you have to complete puzzles to do so. Too time consuming. The graphics are good but there were times it kinda skipped a little. Nah I'll pass on this one which is a shame because I liked the others so much.
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This dragon is one ugly spud. This is a snub-nosed dragon - not attractive. Neither is his attitude. Okay, I lasted only 27 minutes in the trial. I liked the garish colors, because I have a problem with games that are mostly brown, gray, and black. I end up clicking aimlessly in shadows to find objects because I can't see them. The puzzles weren't difficult. Patricia must have a mental problem, because she talks in a monotone, as if she finds the evil she has brought into her castle is just a minor inconvenience. She ought to show a little excitement! Also, I dislike talking animal "helpers". I prefer they stay silent (like Elf the dog or the frog in other games). That said, this game might be a good one for people new to the games. I recommend the game, with reservations. Try before you buy.
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ANOTHER DEMON ON THE RAMPAGE - ANOTHER COOKIE-CUTTER GAME Honored Healer, grab your new and improved diagnostic kit and face off with Gromoss whose petrified body was brought to the royal palace at the command of the Empress Patricia Tar-Liss. Gromoss who is a powerful demon has only one goal in mind and that is to obliterate the human race. After Gromoss is freed from his prison the Empress realizes that her actions were foolish and that she should have listened to Dr. Klein, the head of the Medico Imperium. Fortunately, you are immune to the dark magic that Gromoss wields and you must find a way to stop him and put an end to his diabolical plans. When will this cookie-cutter series ever end? I found the storyline the same as it was in the first game and the developer simply inserted a different evil entity to fill in the blanks. The game was boring but more than that I found the graphics that were drenched in dark blue, purple and pink to be so dreadful that it actually hurt my eyes after staring at them for a while. If the developer has any hope of continuing it needs ditch this worn-out theme and breathe some new light (literally) and a more realistic color palette into its games. I didn’t/couldn’t play the game long enough to write a more comprehensive review so I will close in saying that, in case you haven’t already figured it out, this game was not for me. Lately I have found myself with a growing list of games that I have not purchased. I own close to 1,400 games from BFG but in recent months I have only purchased a handful because the quality of what we are being offered has sunk to new depths with this latest demon plotting world dominion being a prime example. Even though this game is a turn-off and no buy for me, please try the demo because you might love it. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pretty Poor Offering Another tired-out series, although this one hasn't been around a long time, it just feels like it to me! I can't tell you how long into the demo I got, closing the game crashed the GM, and it still shows I have 90 minutes. Trust me, I played very little of it, but enough to share my feelings. It's boring. It's nothing new...again. It's purples and blues... again. It's an evil entity escaped from the depths turning humans into beasts.... again. COLLECTIBLES: 15 dragon figures, 15 diary pages, 70 dragon eggs (I see we can outfit our laboratory with them, thrills a minute) HOS: Honestly, I got to one. It was the cat telling the story. Well done, cute. But, slow. I think it took too much time to fill time. PUZZLES: rotate 4 pieces so they fit when button pushed and they rotate more. Done it before, nothing new. Then, the ongoing and utterly terrible "diagnostic scepter" puzzles. Click on bacteria to change their color, but watch out, some are strong little germs and turn back again! Repeat eye movements, right, left, up or down. Expected tasks. Pick locks (not a puzzle though). Find a way to open a drawer missing its handle. Those drawer handles are becoming lost in every game. What's going on? Is a prankster stealing one handle from every game house out there? Everything we need (map, healer kit, hint ball) has to do some elaborate dance into our tool bar. Why? I think to take up time. Slow, slow, slow. Not glitchy slow, slow by design. I'm not a fan of this series. The intro was familiar, and once I saw the "floating chair guy" I remembered I wouldn't play the survey. The "floating chair guy" games (as I call them) are not interesting to me. Probably because they've never been original and fresh.
Date published: 2018-08-23
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_28818, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Enchanted Kingdom: The Fiend of Darkness Collector's Edition

Stop an evil dragon from plunging the Empire into darkness!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.