Detectives United: Origins Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Detectives United: Origins Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(472.49 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Elephant Games proudly presents a team-up of epic proportions!

Someone has been stealing mystical artifacts and it's going to take the skills of three legendary detectives to solve the crime. Join Mystery Trackers' Agent Brown, Haunted Hotel's James Blackthorne, and Grim Tales' Anna Gray as they join forces to stop The Collector before he creates an object of unimaginable power. Can you help them defeat his evil scheme? Find out in this thrilling hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

  • Defeat a deadly ghost in the bonus game!
  • Lots of achievements and collectibles to find.
  • Unlock a secret room for more special quests.
  • Replay fun mini-games and HOPs.
  • Never get lost with the Strategy Guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1361 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Detectives United: Origins Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(472.49 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Detectives United: Origins Collector's Edition is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 62.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPERSLEUTHS UNITED TO SAVE THE UNIVERSE! REVIEW BASED UPON THE ENTIRE GAME 3 Chapters plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 42 Pages OVERVIEW: The supersleuths of the detective world are uniting to battle a master criminal, the Collector, bent on bending space and time to rectify a tragedy from his past. Three of Elephant’s finest detectives, Dorian Brown, James Blackthorne, and Anna Gray have joined forces to defeat him. Valuable artifacts are missing, including one from the royal treasury of the Queen. This madman thief is planning on accumulating four artifacts to create the Reality Cube, a cube with immense powers. Even worse, he is gaining new powers with each piece of the cube he locates. Play each detective in this tag-team event and stop this madman before the universe is hurled into chaos. Go Supersleuths! And, by the way, Anna’s dad, Richard will be tagging along from the spirit world to help in the case. OPINION: Welcome to a fantastic new series from Elephant! This is a detective-style version of the Avengers, with the superheroes replaced with supersleuths. This new series is a brilliant concept for Elephant. The story is excellent. You play all three detectives in a tag-team effort to defeat the evildoer. This is an action-packed game with decent graphics. This is a great game for those amateur sleuths out there who like detective stories, or those who love an action-packed game. MECHANICS: There are four (4) levels of play including a customized version. There are eighteen (18) achievements. Collect fourteen (14) figurines of characters from the game. Also collect twenty (20) picture parts for four (4) pictures as well as twenty-nine (29) morphing objects. There is a side-bar on the right of the screen to indicate how many you have collected. I found some easy to locate and others not. There are ten (10) wallpapers along with concept art and music selections. You can replay fifteen (15) HOP scenes and thirteen (13) puzzles. There is a secret room which opens at the end of the game, allowing you to search for a variety of detective-oriented morphing objects from the scenes of the game. BONUS CHAPTER: It is a sequel. Two of the supersleuths, Dorian Brown and Anna Gray, are off to Louisiana to save the third, James Blackthorne. Be prepared to meet a creepy, deranged ghost of a little girl at the abandoned, ramshackle Danver Mansion. She may have kidnapped James! The chapter is long. The HOP scenes and puzzles are identical to ones in the main game. I am disappointed in the content from this chapter. The storyline is missing relevant information about this case. It seems to have been tacked on leaving many questions regarding the history behind this mansion. HOP SCENES: There are twenty-three (23) HOP scenes within the game. I am disappointed at the lack of variety and creativity of the scenes. Most of the scenes are silhouette and carbon copies of each other. In most of the scenes either you search for silhouette items in junk piles or you search for silhouette items one-at-a-time. Interspersed in the game are a few matching scenes and lists of items. The lists of items are straight searches with little interaction with the scene. PUZZLES: There are twenty-eight (28) puzzles within the game. They vary in style and difficulty. I feel the puzzles are excellent, most being of middle-difficulty. It surprises me that this developer provided more of the somewhat boring HOP scenes to replay than the puzzles. Most are thematic. There is a creatively designed super puzzle within the game. I want to replay some of the puzzles; however, they are not offered for replay. SPOILERS: HERE ARE SOME OF THE PUZZLES AFTER THE DEMO: A. Switch puzzle. Awesome puzzle. Switch colored pieces on three owls so that each owl is one color. B. Chess puzzle. Move a knight (horse) across a chess board, making the “L” shaped move associated with this token, until all squares have been visited once. C. Maze puzzle. Escape a labyrinth in the dark by following a map while avoiding traps SUPER PUZZLE: (3 consecutive puzzles – E to G) Extremely well-designed. D. Assembly puzzle. Rotate a figure upside-down and sideways until a figure is created. Moving it changes the image of the figure. 2X E. Switch puzzle. Click on the center of a grid consisting of connected pentagons to that a given figure is assembled in the center of the grid. F. Bubble popper. A variation in which you must remove three (3) or more gems at a time by adding gems to remove them. Eliminate all the gems on a moving snake-like chain before it reaches its destination. BONUS CHAPTER G. Maze puzzle. Move a ball through a maze using arrows. Choose between two to four arrows to create a path from top to bottom of the maze. H. Slat puzzle. Place strips with symbols upon them on a crossword-style grid so that where two slats meet, the symbols are the same.
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Meet the Collector.... places, where you've been before in very nice company! We all have our beloved serials – on TV as well as in games. Perhaps, we had sometimes thought of bringing together characters of one series with those of another one? Our wish has been fulfilled: we will have three detectives from three series in one game: Dorian Brown, Mystery Trackers, James Blackthorne, Paranormal Detective and Anna Gray, Private Investigator. We know them for their special knowledge and abilities. And: we will revisit places of former games in the series, e.g. Black Isles, Raincliff……. The game begins at Mystery Trackers headquarters, when Dorian Brown is given a mission after some years in the archives. The Queen herself had asked for him to solve a case of burglary at the Royal Palace. And it will not be some of the royal treasures only, that is missing. Precious artifacts have been stolen as well…. Glad to be activated again, Dorian starts investigating at the palace. There he meets James Blackthorne and later, when they follow clues to Black Island, both will unite with Anna Gray. She has her unique accessory: Daddy – or at least his skull. Each of the detectives has his or her own specialty and together they should be up to everything - but not only the detectives, also a villain from a series has his appearance and problems arise, as he has polished his skills and seems a worthy opponent for the three. It is the Collector. A very entertaining event especially for those, who have experienced the classics Mystery Trackers and Grim Tales with Daniel and Anna. Gameplay is no surprise, a mix of HOS and puzzles, both not too difficult, fast paced with many collectables – real fun!
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from AWESOME I don't write reviews but I couldn't bypass this one. What a GREAT idea to combine characters!! This was so much fun, I can't wait for the next one! There WILL be a NEXT one, right??? Loved it.
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved the game but-- The game is too short. I enjoyed the HOA's and the game itself. Interesting story line and use of three characters to get to the evil characters. Always enjoy the skull. However, I was just getting into the game and looking forward to more story, when it was over. Too bad.
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What logic? So we are trying to stop a guy from going back in time and changing the past because changing the past is BAD. To do that we are going to go back in time and change the past. My brain hurts! Ok, I don't really expect that much logic in a game, it is a game and fiction, but seriously? Anyway, basically the game is pretty nice. I skipped several of the mini-games and I don't usually do that. I'll follow the strategy guide if I can't figure it out, but I just am not interested in 20 step process to rotate something or whatever. Playing as different characters was a nice twist but I wish there was something different about the game depending on who you were - maybe different styles of HOPs or a different ability (hint to the developers). The bonus game felt short and unfinished. Looks like this will be a new series.
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful New Series Three familiar faces in a new series with a spectacular start. For those complaining about nothing new, this is your chance! Pros: Excellent graphics, good voice acting, and the writing truly shines. This is a mystery game in which the reveals are nicely spaced out and the player has to earn them. Character shifts make each segment slightly different. Cons: Some really excellent potential is wasted on several of the mini-games due to inadequate or misleading instructions. For me this was the principal fault of this offering and detracted from the overall score. Overall, a very encouraging start to what I hope is another fine series. Well done, Devs!
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The best part was the Collectibles 3 Chapters + Bonus. 63 Collectibles (actual number) The secret room has 68 morphs to find. Has replays on 15 hops and 13 mini-games. The 63 collectibles are 14 morphing characters statuettes, 29 morphing objects, 20 puzzle pieces that make 4 screensavers. The other best part is the throwbacks to the 3 series that merged for this game. I did see a elf like dog in this game. Just a appearance. The throwbacks include places from the other games. Which I think is way cool. I may replay the hops but not the mini-games as there was only one puzzle I liked. I would have liked easy relaxed puzzles. This brought my enjoyment way down. The secret room brought my enjoyment up. Also I didn't need the prompt to know what character I was. Meaning I didn't need the arm, hand touching. The highlighted picture was enough. I would probably buy the next one in the series. I would of liked the other character to talk to me while I was constantly placing things. Loved the combined series crossover.
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from poor elf had to sit on the side line I like all the characters especially anna grays { father } skull good game enjoyed playing it.
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from JAMES IS BACK! YAY! With so much going on in one game, players who like Elephant's Haunted Hotel series will appreciate the blend of two top-notch detectives--James and Dorian. My all-time favorite is fearless James Blackthorne who seems to frequently need assistance. Elephant has obviously worked hard to reinvent the wheel for puzzles and hidden objects with some newness and creativity. I will definitely wait for the Standard Edition.
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from different for some reason I would get lost in between characters it was different graphics good storyline ok seemed short
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A new and exciting series! Hello friends! As usual, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story to others. The graphics are very nice, with no blurring when going in and out of close ups. The colors began with a lot of blue and pinks, but seemed to clear up some, then back to the blue and pink. They seemed to be mostly in outside scenes, so not too bad on the eyes. Game play was excellent, with no problems during the demo and the game fit my large screen quite well. We have excellent animation, right down to the furrowing eyebrows and surprised expressions. I liked how the cat in the first scene opened one eye to peer at me when I clicked on it. Voices are very well done, except I did note that we have a different voice for our ghost Dad. Still, it wasn't bad. Sound FX are very well done and used with almost every move. Music fades in and out as needed, so you don't get tired of hearing it. This is an entirely new series, with a new story line. HOPs are varied and extremely well done. We have a combination of pairs, silhouettes, interactive lists, fragments and place parts in the picture. I didn't see that we had anything to switch to, but who would want to with so many different HOPs to play? Puzzles are challenging, but not difficult. They do take some time and thought to complete. Hint system is very helpful and we do have the transport feature for long distance travel. This is very helpful, as we do a lot of back tracking. The only real disappointment in this game was the map. Too much clicking to get what you want. Collectibles are well done as well. We have to find 14 morphing character figurines, that morph fairly quickly; 29 various morphing objects within a scene, and 20 puzzles pieces to complete 4 jigsaw puzzles. The puzzles pieces are very easy to overlook, so watch for them. Fortunately, the strategy guide shows you where the collectibles are if you miss one. This game drew me in from the beginning. We have two detectives (Brown and Blackthorn) and one PI (Anna Gray & Dad), all from different and wonderful games, who have come together to catch a bad guy known as "the collector." We get to switch between these three during the game, and play as each one of them during the game. The story is interesting and flows very well. We have the right amount of action and intrigue, as well as challenge in this new game. I knew when I beta tested it in April, that I was going to add it to my collection. If the first in this series is this good, I can't wait to see what the next one has for us. I think all levels of players will find this one fun and well worth the CE price. Had it not been for the blue and pink colors, I'd have given this one a 5 (something I rarely do)...it does get a 4.75 on my scale. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. Play on!
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mixed Review The previous review is far more comprehensive than mine. I have played the game with some tech issues which have reported. It seems to me that this game was made utilising a lot of previous game screens. Even with the tech issues which to be fair BFG are very understanding about I found that there was too much emphasis on the storyline and not so much on the game content. The HO were all similar and could have benefited by a bit more variety. The puzzles were good but would not challenge all. Overall this is a good game but you are paying a CE price for in affect three chapters given the first is in the trail version and there are two others plus the bonus left for you to encounter
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Great I was really expecting more. It took *forever* for this game to load and I thought that meant it would take a while to play. However, it was very short and pretty easy. Also, if I can't have Elf with me, what's the point?
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from From thrilled to crestfallen in less then 15 minutes! I went from being so excited to play again with 3 characters from 3 of my favorite game series to pretty much crestfallen within 15 minutes of playing the game! There is really nothing new, inventive or overly exciting in this game. It's the same old same old we've seen in most of the Elephant games lately with the exception of playing with 3 different characters and that's been done before and better in the Dark Romance games. First off I have to say I haven't been a fan of most of the Grim Tales games since old Aunt Gray became young again and she walks around with the head of her dead father (yuck!) So that was a bit of a turn off and the other guy completely covered so you can't see his face I found unsettling as well. These two things did not really effect the game just my own personal squabbles. The game didn't have anything really new or innovative, it was the same thing find a key or amulet to open this, find some papers read them and so on and so forth. The game also seems as if it's going to be somewhat on the shorter side so I don't think it's worth the CE price. Having said all that I didn't hate the game, I was just disappointed it wasn't as new, creative, exciting and challenging as I'd hoped it would be. I found Elephants older games like the Surface series much more fun, and creative then most of their newer games have been lately and I was hoping this game would harken back to those days but alas that was not meant to be. I do however like the game enough to purchase it when the SE edition comes out.
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Why all the Anomalies? Three famous sleuths from three popular game series, Anna Gray, James Blackthorne, and DorianBrown, will investigate thefts of artifacts that can be used to recreate a device called the Reality Cube. The thief, the Collector, is trying to recover his family after they were killed in the past. Good stuff: The artwork, VOs, and basic game play are fine. The collectibles and CE bling are also OK. Bad stuff: Why doesn't anyone edit their game stories? After the queen calls in Dorian Brown, he comes upon James Blackthorne in the royal bedroom. So the royal secutiry detail leaves two people wandering around the royal apartments and ignores the rock thrown thru a window of her majesty's bedroom window and then a helicopter landing on palace grounds? From that point on, I lost interest in the story while trying to imagine the thought process that lead to the creative choices that bog down the game/story. Bottom line: I'm happy that a new series has appeared but frustrated by the lack of attention to detail. Please play the Demo and see what you think.
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing new Played part of the trial and it didn't excite me at all. Found it rather boring , following the same old pattern like always . Finding keys or ornaments to open a lock , would rather play a puzzle. The puzzles provided are very easy and the HOP's as well. There are picture pieces, figurines and morphing objects to collect , which are not really hidden. The art work is stunning, the colours are brilliant and the voice overs are great . In my opinion it is a great game for beginners , give it a go and try before you buy.
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Basically, an "ok" game Take characters from three worn out series, bring them together, and what do you get? This game. It brought new life to them, but just for this once. I hope it isn't the start of another series, always combining these three detectives. It wasn't that good! Probably half the Haunted Hotel games don't feature James, but the ones that do are my favorites. This isn't really that James though. I am not a fan of Grim Tales or Mystery Trackers (the early ones, yes), and am thrilled that Elf stayed in his kennel (unless he appears later), as, even though I'm a dog lover, I despise him! We return to locations from the earlier series games. Black Island. Rain Cliff. Fans of all three series will be thrilled. Anna Gray has her helper... her father's ghostly skull. Weird and corny. Never a fan of the Grays. COLLECTIBLES: Tons. * character figures - 14 * picture parts - 20 (don't know if you can go back, usually you can't with Elephant, a big mistake if I buy a CE) * morphs - 29 HOGS: Most of these were very, very well done! Some were the "new" minis with few things happening. But, the others were very interactive, and in new ways. They alone may have saved the game for me. PUZZLES: Not anything worth raving about. Nothing new, and on the boring side. Easy. * select symbols in order, but we have the "cheat sheet" - this one game me the "Child's Play" achievement, and that's what it was, "child's play." * put torn pieces in correct places - but the final paper is shown in faded form, so really, what was the puzzle? * use a magnifier to find 7 "hidden" numbers, starting with 1. Not hidden though, you can see the Roman numbers and know where to go next without the magnifier. * move tiles to make image * move balls to slots (I liked this one) * move tiles to colors GIMMICK: yes. A Mystery Tracker's device that looks like a television. We gather glowing somethings, send the info to headquarters and they send a helicopter to take us to our new location. Same tasks as all the other games. A rusted lock, find the oil. Missing piano key. Find the electrical tape for the bare wires. What bothers me about the game is, what time period are we supposed to be in for this game? Mystery Trackers isn't a Victorian era game, and I didn't think Haunted Hotel was either. Here, we get our orders from the "Queen," who is Victoria. So, even accounting for Anna's time travel, why do we have copper top batteries, a gas chain saw, computer monitors and surveillance cameras, let alone travel by helicopter? Yes, I know it's just a game, but anachronisms bother me! So much detail is put into the game, then I trip over an item that doens't belong. It matters to me... even in a game. So, it's a quality game. The story is nothing original (really, stolen amulets?), and while mixing up the characters is an exciting idea for fans of all three series, the game is pretty much average. The HOS are above average, but they can't support the entire game. And, since I won't be buying, I can't recommend. I never recommend a game I wouldn't buy myself.
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from MEH Although this game has a new twist it was too easy and for me the same as games in the past. There were a few new puzzles that are intriguing but far too easy as well. Probably not a CE priced game for me. Good for a beginner.
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wanted to like this game I love Mystery Trackers games, but this one was just ... boring. I couldn't even make it through the trial period. The graphics are great and these are favorite characters, but the interactive play was dull and unchallenging. I expected more.
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Epic Failure Given the pedigree that this game is supposed to have you would expect something exciting and unexpected. Instead you see same old as other series ….games, storyline, characters etc. If you are going to do a game from these three series than take the time to do it right.
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Words fail me on how BAD this is With the exception of 2 (count em 2) puzzles that were not half bad, I can say, without reservation, that this is the WORST game I have ever purchased from BF, and I own over 200. Are you kidding me????. I do not often write reviews and NEVER would do so without playing the entire game. (I kept hoping it would get better). This was just terrible,The story line was just silly, all the "good" features of the other Detective games that are joined here are just lacking, most of the "mini-games" (if you can even call them- that-find the matching shape to open yet another stupid box, or a mini HOP with 6 items) could have been completed by my CAT! The "morphing objects", Puzzle pieces, and "morphing Characters" fairly LEAP out at you, totally RUINING that feature as well. WHY should I pay an extra $5 for that?? For a wallpaper that- face it- NO ONE uses or cares about?? I would give ZERO Stars if it was allowed, or maybe MINUS Stars! I expect more from Elephant and Big Fish!
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from UNBELIEVABLE The gameplay is absolutely horrendous in this with utterly boring tasks that you have done hundreds of times. The story is a drag and shallow. It is so slow moving....back and forth...back and forth. Of course, you have to find batteries for the device gadget (yes, there is another beloved gadget that is going to be used to pan around a scene finding things). There is rust remover x2 to use. I retrieve an item from a fireplace with a violin bow??? I have to scare off a crow with a whistle I had to find in order to get a ladder to get a screwdriver from a rooftop. I could hardly contain myself when having to repair a chainsaw and elevator where I have to tape up wires, unscrew a panel with the screwdriver I acquired and replace a button in that elevator....and there is much much more for your complete entertainment. It's just what I don't want to spend time with. The graphics are shady and could have been much better and more defined. You can adjust brightness which I had to do in order to see more clearly. The HOS are one big disaster. Mini hos with a few items to find in most of them. One full HOS was finding pairs by moving other items which I don't like....and the tiny story book one with sketch type items. There was nothing....nothing to them at all! They were disgracefully poor as is this game. I skipped the puzzles because I simply didn't care to be aggravated any more than I was already with this demo. I could not complete the demo and exited upon finding scum remover, which is what this game needs....big time.
Date published: 2018-08-09
  • y_2019, m_3, d_18, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_28823, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Detectives United: Origins Collector's Edition

Three legendary detectives join forces to solve a horrible crime!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.