Kingmaker: Rise to the Throne Collector's Edition

Kingmaker: Rise to the Throne Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(416.96 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Many years ago, the prince of Griffinvale fell in love with a poor girl and - against his father's wishes - married her. The king, unable to reconcile himself with the hopeless union, sent his son on a crusade and, in his absence, drove his young wife out of the castle. The king had counted on the fact that the prince would eventually forget about her, but his plans were ruined when his heir died in battle, and the prince's beloved wife gave birth to a child and died in confinement. After the death of his son, the king sank into mourning, and the future of the royal line was thrown into uncertainty. The royal court was overrun with ambitions and conspiracies, from which a group of people loyal to the fallen prince decided to hide his descendant. As the royal knight Edmund Ulmer, try to find the missing heir and help him regain his crown and retake the throne of Griffinvale!

  • Visit 38 mysterious locations in Griffinvale!
  • Solve 30 Minigames and Puzzles to find the crown!
  • Meet 10 members of the royal court!
  • Find 40 collectibles and earn 18 achievements!
  • Continue playing the bonus adventure "Act of Deceit"!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 839 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Kingmaker: Rise to the Throne Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(416.96 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Kingmaker: Rise to the Throne Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 51.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to Play I wasn't sure about this game at first, but I really got into it. Finally a Big Fish Game with a story and a plot that isn't full of holes. The right amount of mini games and HOP's also. I personally hate puzzles, but the ones in this game are manageable and are actually fun to figure out.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bravo !!!!!!! Standing ovation to this bright newcomer Cordelia Games! I cannot remember when I've enjoyed the complete package of a game in a long time. Conversational interactions between the brothers were spot on in their wonderful dialect. Story line grabbed me and didn't let go. Game play was fun. Puzzles were ok for someone who doesn't care for puzzles and wants equal HOs to puzzles. Because this game was so enjoyable I was most forgiving for the lack of interactions in their HOs. Loved this CE and hope to check out more of their games in the future.
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from At last a believable game Really enjoyed this game. It's much better than many of the recent offerings from Big Fish. So many games are too "girly" for my taste, with simpering princesses and annoying whining kids, all with American accents which (no disrespect to our friends in the US) don't fit with the setting of the game. This game has a mediaeval flavour with well-judged scenery, realistic armour and weapons, and British accents. The graphics are superb. I found the music a bit monotonous. The puzzles and HOG scenes were varied and interesting, not too hard for someone who's playing after a busy day's work, but not to easy either. Let's have some more like this.
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from welcome cordelia excellent art/graphics all over very good game
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from refreshingly new It is so refreshing to have some ordinary baddies and no evil underground spirits or men in cassocks !! As rare as hen's teeth !! and I loved it.. Gameplay was fun, puzzles ditto, graphics great and just 5 star. Voices not that good but that is my only small gripe otherwise just great fun.
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too Beautiful To Pass Up This is the sort of artwork I love to see in a game, and an era which I enjoy as a setting (medieval). This game had the added attraction of lots of rain! The rain sounds changed whenever we were outside, and then went inside, and they were different if we were in a tin shed or under a thatched roof. This was one of my favorite parts; I like getting lost in the environment, so much so that I have to confess to being a lollygagger. I dawdle around if I especially like the beauty of the environment, and the Artifex Mundi artists are superb. Have to say that I also liked the story and gameplay. They kept it interesting, including the bonus chapter. Interesting, medium-type challenging, just right for a rainy day :)
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Game that Captures the Heart (warning: a few slight spoilers) This Kingmaker game was very honestly fun,with a story that made sense from beginning to end and kept me interested, artwork that was creative, nice to look at, appealingly voiced. I played through to the end and then played the bonus game. I loved the stories and I think they were well told. The hops were thematic and items were worth looking for. The puzzles were smart and fit the story setting well. The more common than other puzzles "swordfight / trace an elaborate pathway without lifting your pencil / sword" puzzles were a challenge toward the end of the game for me, I mean, who never practiced that. The first few were quite easy but it did not stay like that and I was happy to see a number of more challenging sword fights were replayable like the other kinds of puzzles, some of which were not easy. All of them were fun. I liked a few of the videos, the imax falling scene, my favourite. Iliked the music. Even though they are not uncommon, I loved the tiny interactive woodland critters, especially the first I saw, a grey squirrel so faint against stone I mistook him for a well hidden morphing object I hadn't noticed, until he reappeared real sneaky. He had not disappeared but skittered down around the steps to hide. The morphing medallion was not an unpleasant experience. It seemed almost regal, this ghostly decal, but it only had one form and I think a morphing object should have at least two forms. Disappearing isn't enough, sure some people like things to be harder to find and disappearing does that, but the morphing object in a collector's edition, for me, is a visual event. I locate them for the sheer joy of leaving them on the page to watch them shapechange in the background. Because they can be a really addictive add in, I usually don't settle for collectors editions that don't bother with them. So one image that disappears and reappears could be less than I want but it is still more appropriate visually than say a tiny scrape or squiggle that changes into a slightly different tiny scribble rarely, which is what some gamemakers are trying to get extra interest the other way. I did not want my brother to be king, though. I was smarter than him. Try it and see.
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Graphics the likes we've never seen! Storyline fantastic Game play same old same old This appears to be a pretty good game, with nothing overly new in games or hidden objects but the storyline is new, different and historic, which I really like! It's the graphics in this game that are the real talk of the town, the likes I don't think we've ever seen in a game before. Everything is so well done, so realistic to the time period of the 1060's or there abouts. The outfits they were wearing, the buildings made of rocks, the wood in the mills were so lifelike and just so very well done! Also one of the lead characters was so handsome with a wonderful British accent, I'd get on a horse and ride away with him any day! lol The hidden objects scenes were true to the time period ie. you'll look for swords, mace, daggers, crossbows, axes etc. The games also use items of that time period. Very, very well done by Artifex Mundi!! The game does, however, seem like it's going to be on the short side, I had an hour left of a 90-minute demo and I only skipped two mini-games which I did try a few times to do before actually skipping! Pros: • Gorgeous artwork/graphics • Intuitive • Pleasant music • Interesting story • Fantastic voice acting • Interactive map • Bonus chapter • Collectibles • Achievements . Fun and true to the time period mini-games and hidden object scenes. Cons: •Repetitive puzzle (sword fighting puzzles I hear are all the same, will definitely become annoying after a while! Didn't like it the first time!) • Again, game seems way too short!! It's going to be a definite purchase for me on a great sales day.
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! Stunning graphics. Good story and voices. Pleasant music. I really enjoyed this. Mini-games are just right.
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kingslayer or Kingmaker Even though this game reeks of Game of Thrones (which itself is derived from English history), it's still great. And, because history makes the best fiction, this game is terrific! Fantastic story line, well thought-out games and HOS. Definitely a buy.
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very enjoyable I really enjoyed this game; it was fun to play and kept me interested. The storyline, graphics, and music were great. Also, I really appreciate when a game has good voice actors and the dialogue isn't spoken in monotone. And the attention to detail is nice. For example, when you're in the warehouse section of the slums, it's raining. When you go into the stables, you hear the rain on the roof. When you zoom into a statue and a drawer opens, you can see that the drawer is open when you complete the task and zoom back out. That may not matter to some people, but to me it shows the effort that the developers put into the game, and it is appreciated.
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! What a pleasure to play a game that is not full of monsters, ghosts, ghouls, etc. The graphics went above and beyond and were absolutely beautiful. The story line was interesting and kept you guessing. I only wish the game lasted a little longer. Kudos to the developers for their premium effort.
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Everything About It! This is one of the best games this year... one of the best games ever! It's by the same developer that brought us the wonderful Path of Sin: Greed just a few days ago! Believe it or not, this is a new game developer, the company is only a year old next month! Wow! Perfect game for me. Perfect graphics. Perfect interaction with things not even necessary (I love those little touches - click on the animals they react). Incredible HOS and puzzles. Nice bonus story too. COLLECTIBLES: 29 royal tokens, that are morphing. Large, but some are rather hard to find, being underwater or well camouflaged. Also 11 additional in the bonus game. That's nice, more often either the number is continued from the main game, or there are none at all in the bonus. HOS: Lovely! When I say a list I don't mean just a straight up find the item on the list. There is one relating to maps and it's just so nicely done. Then a silhouette where you find items in sequential order to use them to do a task needed for outside the HOS. It's wonderful when HOS and puzzles are part of the story, and not just tossed in. PUZZLES: Fun and fitting the story. None terribly hard, but not so easy as to be exasperating! * slide tokens to their proper slots * sword fight - trace over all lines without crossing a line more than once - do it three times, harder each time * pull out interlocking rods in the correct order * put portraits in proper places, but not just by switching. It's a bit trickier. This is one game I will play again, which is very rare for me to do. I fully recommend it with no hesitation! Cordelia Games has a bright future ahead when their first two are so stellar! (Thanks for two different genres - a knights and castle game and a modern murder mystery!)
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from KINGMAKER RISE TO THE THRONE - ONE OF THE BEST GAMES IN 2018 Kingmaker Rise to the Throne is a first effort for a new developer and I must say that, at least for me, this game is excellent. There has been so much attention to detail put into this game beginning with a great storyline, voiceovers that are spot on, and graphics that go a step beyond what we normally find in HOPA games. The realism creates a game that engaged me right from the beginning scenes. Yes, it is still a HOPA game and although it does have a touch more adventure, we still will need to search HO scenes to find the items we need to progress in the game. The game seems a bit easy but I don’t always need a super challenge particularly when I play a game to relax. The beauty of this game is that I found myself involved in the action and felt like I was one of the Ulmer brothers trying to clear my name. The HO scenes are varied and generally excellent. I enjoyed the first interactive silhouette type scene where I needed to find items to repair a boat but all of the scenes that I have played were the same quality scenes. The mini-games are fun and started off with one where I needed to get flags to the appropriate spot in order to open a saddlebag. The mini-games are not difficult but they are entertaining. I have found that I enjoy a game much more when the puzzles are solvable and I don’t need to use the skip button simply because t don’t understand the instructions. Others have described all of the extras so I am not going to duplicate the information here. The game has what I look for in a CE package with collectibles and morphing objects. Another reviewer said the collectibles were easy to find but I found them difficult to spot. Congratulations to the developer for creating such a wonderful game. I hope that we see more games from them in the future because I found Kingmaker Rise to the Throne to be one of the most engaging games I have played this year. As always, even though I happen to love this game, please try the demo. Happy gaming
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HEAR YE, HERE YE! KINGSLAYER OR ROYAL COVER-UP? We've been framed I tell Ye! This is the story that takes place after the King interfered with the union of his son and his wife, a commoner not born or Royal Blood and certainly not worthy of his beloved son. The King lost everything that fateful day, he lost his only son, he lost his heir, he lost the opportunity for his Royal lineage to continue as it had for centuries. But this isn't a story about the King, this is a story about a Kingslayer...or perhaps a Royal Cover-up, but mostly, this is a story about rising to the occasion and honor. This game has THE EXACT style of graphics I yearn for! Anyone can make a crystal blue sea on a tropical island look beautiful, but this dev has mastered the art of detail! I'm well aware of how hard it is to perfect graphics of this magnitude, especially when the time period has very few color contrast to work with. This is an area easily overlooked by most because we have become accustomed to large colorful graphics that don't really define anything, but our eye tells our brain, "look how beautiful those colors are" but try to count the stones on a building or look at the detail of the leaves on that tree...you can't, because they don't exist, until now! I'm only about halfway through this 7 Chapter strong, amazing adventure to clear my name, and I love the story, I love the puzzles, I love the HOP's, and so far no gadgets! I have a tiny complaint, however. Each scene has a Morphing Royal Coin to collect, and the morph is fairly slow, but I wish the morph was slower and the Royal Coin was smaller to make it more challenging to find. Just a tad bit of tweaking perhaps on the sequel? The Hidden Object Scenes are centered around objects you'd expect to see in the Medieval time period. I knew I was going to enjoy these HOP's from the very first Interactive, Progressive, Silhouetted Shape puzzle, which made me think about what I needed to do in order to progress (this doesn't happen often, I can usually find all items without looking at the list, NOT because I'm so good at them but because they are usually so easy) There are also Interactive List finds, Silhouetted Shape finds and HOP's that require you find Fragments within a storybook. The Mini-Games are quite varied and I love that they are era true. I have enjoyed every puzzle thoroughly, even the repetitive "fight" games where you have to trace every line without retracing on 3 different and progressively difficult shapes. I love the puzzles that I have to strategize or think about, which is one of the reason's I enjoyed this game so much. Although I'm only halfway through the game, the games are still interesting. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1-Slide the symbol tokens to their matching slots. 2-Trace all lines between dots w/o crossing the same line twice. x3 3-Press pressure plates in the correct order, wrong order resets. 4-Place the portraits into matching slots, each picture pushes the others. This Collector's Edition version has 6 Wallpapers, 12 Concept Art pictures, 5 Music Soundtracks, 8 Movie Cutscenes, 14 re-playable Mini-Games, 11 re-playable Hidden Object Scenes, 18 Achievements to earn, 29 Morphing Royal Coins (+11 I believe are in the BC but due to the length of this game, I haven't completed it yet) 7 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter (Act of Deceipt) and a built-in Strategy Guide. Enjoy this amazing medieval plot against two Brothers!
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kingmaker Wow, 10 stars to Artifex Mundi and Cordelia Games. Based on the very short demo. Good storyline, was so involved when it stopped I was so let down I slumped. Regained and bought the game immediately. Got to find out what happened. This has got to be one of the most beautifully graphical games I have played. Could just enjoy looking at it and the men of course. Voice overs are spot on. Morphing collectable, good HOAs, and the games are not difficult but different which is good. Having a great day. Try this one out.
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game!! I found it very short, I could have finished it by downloading the preview. Besides that very enjoyable.
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved the color scheme and color tones this dev used BASED ON COMPLETED DEMO Some things I liked more than others in this game. GRAPHICS- I loved the fact this game used the gray-sepia color scheme. It reminded me of the beautiful (melancholy) tones we used to see in the first few games of the Shiver series. I've grown really tired of oversaturated royal blues/purple and teal/aqua tones that we see so much of these days, so that was a huge plus. I prefer graphics to be more realistic computer gen. though (like in Shiver: Poltergeist) Similar to PS2 type graphics you know? The graphics in this game were beautifully sketched, and with detail, but lacking the depth & deep shadowing that gives a game realism. Compared to this game, I feel Artifex Mundi did them better with the games Enigmatis 3 The Shadow of Karkhala, and a gorgeous little game they did called, Faces of Illusion: The Twin Phantoms. My favorite graphics of all time are Midnight Mysteries Haunted Houdini, The Reincarnation Series & Fright. I loved how the characters spoke from within the scene. At one point the King stayed in the carriage-- instead of a talking head in a text box. The English accent voice actors were superb ~A+. I always love "reactive items" that when you click on them they react. I noticed in the demo of this game each new area had some little animal you could touch to make it move such as a squirrel and a crow. I always notice the little extra things that make a game look like the DEV put thought and interest into the details. I liked the HOS in this game. I loved the one with the map where you circled items with a pencil and it made a cool pencil sound. I didn't like the MG as much. Most are the toggle or manipulate type and I just prefer the game related type. WHAT I DIDN'T LIKE AS MUCH..... SOUNDS/OPTIONS- This game had the vol. control for environmental sounds as the same slider as "game effect sounds". I wish they had separate options. RAIN EFFECTS/OPTIONS- It rains over several scenes, especially in chapter 2. It makes it so hard to see the screen when you can't turn them on/off in the options. I wasn't a huge fan of the CE content. I'll wait to buy this on sale as an SE. I wished it had a screensaver (not just wallpaper) for it to push me over into buying the CE. I feel this game needed more actual cut scenes. I've seen many other reviewers over the years also say that the cut scenes still really matter. They are needed tell the story and involve the player by giving a vested interest into the game. I especially love when a DEV puts them in a notebook with notes & articles to refresh a story DURING gameplay and not just in the special features. Well done cut scenes give a game a high budget feel in my opinion (again, like PS2, in a way). I reviewed another game here recently that has the best cut scenes I've ever seen in casual gaming. ALSO.... RE: Artifex Mundi being listed together with Cordelia Games in opening credits. So I just looked it up. A mystery game by Cordelia (Artifex Mundi), came out last week at this site, called "Path of Sin: Greed". To date, my favorite games by Artifex Mundi are the Enigmatis Series. I have completed the CE to all three, and highly recommend all of those as well :)
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A GAME ROYALE - FLUSH WITH PALACE INTRIGUE 6 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 43 Pages OVERVIEW: Return to the Middle Ages to play a game steeped with palace intrigue. Play the son of the King’s trusted advisor. You and your brother, Randall, have been chosen to clear a route for the king. However, while performing this duty, the king’s carriage is ambushed, with the king being killed. Now you and your brother are charged with the king’s murder. You have been framed by an evildoer. After escaping armed guards, you arrive home to discover your father has been murdered as well. However, after searching through your father’s possessions, you discover that your brother is the rightful heir to the throne. Now, you and your brother must battle against an evil tyrant out to usurp the throne. OPINION: This game should appeal to those who love the Middle Ages with royal courts filled with palace intrigue. It should also appeal to those who like easy breezy games. However, this game is not my cup of tea. Although not outstanding, I believe it is a decent game by this new developer. I found the graphics dark, filled with gray hues and dull colors. Even with the swordplay and battle scenes, I found the demo snail-paced. I believe this is the result of excessive back-and-forth motion between scenes searching for items. Much of this activity seemed like time filler. The demo was boring to me even with only playing the short demo. MECHANICS: There are the usual four (4) levels of play including a bonus chapter. Collect twenty-nine (29) medallions. The collectible indicator on the inventory bar states there are twenty-nine (29 medallions; however, the strategy guide indicates forty (40). I did not purchase the game, so I have no idea why eleven (11) more were not added to the inventory bar. I found them easy to locate. You can replay nine (9) HOP scenes and ten (10) puzzles. There are wallpapers (exact number I could not verify) along with concept art plus the usual music and video selections. HOP SCENES: There are only three (3) in the demo. They are creatively designed. There is an interactive one which involves searching for items and replacing them back within the scene. The other two are lists of items. PUZZLES: They are easy, a little too easy for my taste. Again, there are only four (4) in the demo, so it is rather difficult to assess the genre of the puzzles from just the demo. SPOILERS: HERE ARE THE PUZZLES FROM THE DEMO: A. Slider puzzle. Slide colored tokens to like-colored slots. B. Tracing puzzle. Trace all lines in a geometric figure without crossing lines. C. Sequence puzzle. Remove bars in sequential order to open a door. D. Slider puzzle. Place portraits into the proper position on an assembly rail so that as they travel, they end up in their proper positions on a family tree.
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No Thrill I didn't even finish the demo which is very unusual for me. I found this game to be too old school - with all these great game available, releasing something like this just doesn't compare. I was glad I could go through the dialogue fast, but sorry devs, for multiple reasons this is a no buy for me.
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lovely graphics, but too short I really enjoyed the graphics and storyline in this game, but it was disappointingly short for a collector's edition. I expected much more intrigue and challenges to overcome, and I got bored of the same battles with random knights in the same style of puzzle. I like the idea of the collectables appearing in each scene, but they were almost impossible to catch in the collector's edition extra chapter.
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Well-written storyline, beautiful production, decent HO scenes, but too many shaped keys and easy mini-games. I'll wait for the SE. Rise to the Throne has an excellent storyline filled with palace intrigue. It's the story of the Ulmer brothers, guards to the king, who are framed for the king's murder. The Ulmer family has a secret that would utterly change the kingdom. And there are those who would not give up power easily, even if they're not entitled to the positions they've usurped. I wish the gameplay has risen to the level of the story. While the HO scenes were creatively designed and fun to play, the mini-games fell down a bit. I played four HO scenes that were beautifully integrated into the story. The first provided silhouettes of items to find and use in the scene with the goal of making some glue. Next was a list of things to find on a map to plot a safe route through the town. None of the HO scenes was gratuitous or forced into the plot. The mini-games began with sliding tokens to their matching slots, something we could all do in our sleep at this point. The battle scenes involved a repeating triplet of puzzles: trace all the lines on the figure without repeating. Next was a lock puzzle which was too random and irritating: choose the rods in the correct order, and start over if you miss one. There was nothing in the puzzle to indicate what the order might be, so I have to call this one "annoying random guessing." Last was another sliding tokens into connected slots in the correct order. The remainder of the gameplay consisted of running around looking for shaped keys. In my 45 minutes, there were 30 of the cursed things, some with multiple parts. Frankly, I'm sick and tired of this activity. It's not challenging or fun, just bothersome. Beautiful production. The graphics were realistic but painterly graphics with a gloriously natural palette. No blurples here. And no neon. The music was beautiful and appropriate to the theme. And the voiceovers were spot on. Overall, this is a much better game than most offerings, and I'll revisit it when the SE is released, mainly because the collectibles were all alike and easy to spot. They morphed, but only appeared and disappeared.
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from pretty enough but... I found the free trial to be pretty enough with a interesting enough story line and game play etc so I bought the game. I was a bit disappointed that the game didnt take very long to finish after the trial was over, even the bonus chapter didnt take long to finish. I feel it didnt provide value for money for the price of a collectors edition.
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not enough game time bought this game and was very disappointed in the length of the game. It was very short considering it is a collectors edition.
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my cup of tea Nice visuals and some interesting puzzles. However, some puzzles were simply annoying. The main problem was the terrible storyline, which managed to be both banal and unbelievable. Sorry I bought this one.
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for everyone I played this on demo for a few minutes. It was boring and kinda tedious. Lots of dialogue it seems. I like the theme of knights etc but this bored me. Everything was ok on it but not spectacular. I suggest trying the demo first.
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from To Short Doen't worth the price. The drawings are nice, but the environments are dark. And it's TO SHORT !
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Do You Want to Hang Around to See What Happens? The two Ulmer brothers, returning to the capital with the king’s hunting party, are sent to lower a drawbridge retarding the progress of the king’s carriage. By the time they get back from making tools, cooking glue, patching a boat, and discovering a massacre on the other side of the river, everyone in the king's party has been killed and evidence has been left to show the brothers did it. They escape the bad guys waiting to kill them and separate to head home in different directions. Playing as one of the brothers, the player arrives home to find his father murdered, bad guys in possession of the house, and, at the end of the trial, the picture fades out as he is being hung by the bad guys!!! Good stuff: The artwork is impressive. Most everything else is OK. There are large collectible coins that fade in and out of the scenes. There is CE bling. The VO's are well done. The rain sounds wet. Bad stuff: The two brothers are under the bridge on which their party is stall for some time running back and forth to get that boat fixed, yet even when their rope falls to the ground after being cut, they do not wonder what is going on up above on the bridgehead. There are no sounds of the king and his party being killed. Once you travel back to the capital to your home, things get dicier. The bad guys are guarding the front of the house but have left notes and keys at the back door for you. There are lots of red flags - lighting an oil lamp in pouring rain, the "extension" ladder from the river front, and letting the bad guys get the only proof of the hidden prince's birth all give you an idea of how little logic went into this game. Bottom line: If you can ignore the logic lapses, you may want this game for the beautiful detailed artwork. Otherwise the game is average. Please be sure to play the demo before you buy.
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Back And Forth-Here We Go Again! Wow, this game has a lot of back and forth....Just to make the game longer????? The graphics are good except I do not really care for the little eye that opens when you mouse over it when there is an object you need. In my opinion it takes away from the game play. Too distracting. I am on the fence about this game. I truly would like to know what happens but the HOs and Mini-games are very easy and have been done in almost every game this Dev. has developed. I will think about it before purchasing. Please try the Demo first and see what you think.
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fantastic first 30 mins...then extreme boredom Oh why, oh why did I buy this game?! The beginning is wonderful, but then it just isn't anymore! No thrill, no mystery, just very good English voiceovers and lots of rain. Arggh!
Date published: 2018-08-19
  • y_2019, m_5, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_28826, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Kingmaker: Rise to the Throne Collector's Edition

Uncover a conspiracy against the king!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.