Hero of the Kingdom III

Hero of the Kingdom III

PC

Also available on

Strategy

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(88.01 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Your uncle Brent raised you as a skilled hunter. Fate, however, gave you a different path than a peaceful village life. An ancient evil awakened, shattering the whole kingdom. Dark monsters climbed out of holes and people died under the falling mountains. You are left alone to face the great evil. You must set out on a long journey through the four valleys and save the kingdom on the brink of destruction. Your courage and your skills will forge a new hero of the kingdom.

  • Explore the beautiful country of the four valleys.
  • Help people and fulfill many interesting quests.
  • Fight monsters and advance in many skills.
  • Earn up to 57 achievements
  • Hero of the Kingdom II

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 351 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Hero of the Kingdom III

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(88.01 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Hero of the Kingdom III is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 70.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a third - now bring a fourth! Really different. Challenging, fun and best of all re-playable using different strategy. This game is the best of the best for all of the above and I'm thrilled to have a third edition. Now Lonely Troops - get busy on a fourth.
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's about time! It took me a while to remember how to play this game, that's how long it's been, and I replay old games while I'm impatiently waiting for new TM/Strategy games to come out finally. This is one of my favorites. Same basic quests as in the past, but the game is long so you don't get bored. They have upgraded some things for the better. I don't really like that princess though, not the way they've drawn her or her attitude (I've gotten to the "you know, she's not worth bothering with, she's just another spoiled brat" stage and wish I could skip over the guy's hallucinations of her). The hero keeps losing his family, poor dude.
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game is awesome I love this game as I have the previous two. I can't believe it has taken four years for the third installment. I bought this without having played the demo. It is just excellent. You complete quests and as you do new territory opens up. It's not a time management game but a true adventure game. Love to see more of these.
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Absolute Best Game What a wonderful surprise! As with so many other fans of Hero of the Kingdom, I was excited to see Hero of the Kingdom 3. Purchased without the demo knowing it would be as wonderful as the first two. I wasn’t disappointed. This game was so beautifully done. Graphics and music fit nicely with the gameplay. So many treasures to find and people to help in the various communities. Oh, and to slay the evil that threatened the land and become the Hero of the Kingdom once again. If you haven't played the Hero of the Kingdom games, please give them a try. Thank you, Developers and Big Fish for a long-awaited favorite. It was worth the wait.
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First 2 more challenging Thoroughly enjoyed playing Part III, but first 2 games were more challenging, requiring more thought. The storyline was a little weak.
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best game in a long time! This game is by far the best one I have played in a long time. I was hooked from the moment I started and it took me several days to finish it. If you like to explore collect and work on tasks without timelimit than this is the right game for you. I love playing games without a timer and just relax. You can choose where to go and what to do, which task to fullfill. And no shortage of supplies. But be aware: you will hardly be able to leave your chair for hours when you start playing - very addicting and fun!
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game one of the best, I have all 3 of the Hero of the kingdom games and this is a great one, Get it, so much fun to play. we need more of this type of games, will be waiting for the 4th one.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from outstanding game The Hero of the Kingdom series is at the top of my list for one of the top games offered by Big Fish. Complex, challenging,loads of fun and can be and will be replayed. Fantastic game.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy to see a Third one! I loved the first two and the third is better! It's challenging and interesting. A very unique game and fun to play.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THESE GAMES!! This has to be my favorite of all of the strategy games. It is challenging and fun! I loved the other two Hero of the Kingdom but number 3 has made it easier to manipulate between finding resources when you are in another part of the game. No back tracking to find a source. Can't wait for number 4!!!
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A worthy addition to the series It took a little getting used to... a different concept in general while still hanging on to the things I love about I and II. For example - all of the resources re-spawn. They have made camping easier and added some great complexity with the crafting features. The map system was a little different too - you have four "areas" you can fast-travel to, but the biggest change there was that you can visit vendors from the map without actually moving. That was great. Loved it!
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of a fantastic series! Hero of the Kingdom I and II were among my all-time favorites, and I have replayed them multiple times when new games of similar quality were not available. No question: the latest installment tops the first two! Other reviewers have offered well-stated comments — this is clearly a superb game, one that is addictive. The first day it was offered, I played for 2 hours, then spent many hours completing the game the next day, and I am about to replay it using somewhat different strategy. Among other things, I will be less likely to exchange resources for coins prematurely, as it may be more useful to wait a bit, and I may not stop to collect absolutely everything in my path. In my opinion, the goal is to complete all quests rather than accumulate a huge number of coins. At a certain point in the game (after you've cleared paths forward), it also seems unnecessary to combat monsters that use accumulated resources but don't provide something in return. Additional comments: the map, which doesn’t show up for a fairly long time into the game, functions differently from that in previous installments. However, I think it is a major improvement, and I appreciate being able to purchase and sell resources without having to travel to individual locations. I also appreciate the renewing resources. Worth noting: there are additional quests for which you will need resources after the game is "ended," and neither Hint nor Help functions are provided. This is a game that makes you think! Relax and enjoy it!
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Hit What can I say? This is another fun game in the Hero series. I have played them all and replayed them many times again. This latest issue is different from the preceding issues in the map and how it is used. You can visit various vendors without leaving where you are. Some of the tasks are very different from the earlier games and you can fashion potions, food and weapons as your skills improve and your collections accumulate. The one thing I miss from the earlier games is a place to look to help you focus on the task at hand. That certainly isn't a deal breaker. You don't need to play this series any particular order since the main characters in each are not at all related. If you like any one of them, you will enjoy them all. Thank you Lonely Planet for such great work.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In Love I absolutely love these games!! I do think this third game is easier than the first two. I'm on the fence with the storyline. Nothing spectacular but certainly not diminishing to the overall enjoyment of the game. I think it was said that there is an inability to change the profile. If you go to settings you can enable the profile and it will then give you the option to change your name. I'm going to repeat what the majority have already stated...WE NEED MORE OF THESE!!
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so much fun This game is so much fun and different I like that its not timed I dont like TMG because they make me nervous . I have all 3 of these and its such a nice change from HOs . I went back and played game 2 while waiting for a sale on this one and its great also. Lately I have had to force myself to play games since my husband passed away in January , this game came at the right time the hours fly past and it makes me look forward to something . I sure hope they make more of these . I really miss being able to play games like neverwinter nights and baldurs gate which can only be played on older PCs , as far as rpgs go this one is as close as you can get to that kind of fun
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish there were more like this This game was excellent. Like the previous two, it starts off a little slow and the 1 hour trial limit doesn't do it justice. I liked this one so much that I bought the Hero of the Kingdom I and II as well. It plays at a relaxing pace with no timers or rushing. Just sit back, relax and explore while building yourself up. It has hidden object elements, rpg elements, and resource managements elements. This game appeals to those who want to slowly become entangled in the game. I actually feel bad for those who got bored in the 1 hour trial and dismissed this one. You really are missing a great gaming experience!
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This should have the flame next to it I was so happy to see a 3rd Hero of the Kingdom. I'm done with HOG games as they are so repetitive. I love most of the time management games, but the Hero games are such a nice change of pace. There is enough strategy without driving you crazy, the moving of your character is so smooth and being able to use the map in order to buy and sell items instead of going there is awesome. Unless you want to in order to stock up on more items or level up your skills. It's not really a hard game but does require some thought when crafting items, but even that is easy as you can do it whenever you want. Plus it's really fun to find the items that are hiding in plain sight. I hope the developers keep making more of these!
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thrilled to see another chapter in this great game series! I loved the first two Hero of the Kingdom games, and this one is even better with some major updates that make gameplay more intuitive. I no longer have to remember where each item is sold or purchased since I can access it all from the map now. In the 1st and 2nd games in the series I had to actually keep spreadsheets to be able to remember who was selling what, now it's all on the map. The storyline is excellent, characters are well-developed and the writing is good. The game is very immersive and it's easy to get lost in the story and before you realize it a couple of hours have gone by. This is exactly the kind of experience I'm looking for in a game!
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't Wait!!! Having purchased the Hero of the Kingdom I and II years ago I was anxiously awaiting the newest Hero of the Kingdom installment. I couldn't wait. Lonely Troops did a great job with this one and they made sure I knew it was coming out in March on BFG. It has been a long time coming. It is challenging and a long play strategy game - search for items, discover hidden places and a wonderful trip for a leisurely snowy (or rainy) weekend. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game. Tips here as if a forum. I loved Hero of the Kingdom 1 and 2. This one is even more addictive. Nice changes with a Rest cave to get hearts and make food, potions, and weapons. And easy map to find where to buy and sell items instead of going all over the place. 1. YOU NEVER HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT MONEY if you keep hearts. Use the money to buy food from INN and get hearts in the cave. Then go hunting, gathering, and collecting pearls. Sell everything at first except 5 horns. Save gems too. You do not have to buy and resell anything!!! 2.Learn to cook from Giselle ASAP. Save eggs, mushrooms, steaks and fish, and get water. Make food and hearts in Rest Cave. Get your fishing training ASAP too. 3. As soon as you get to Gray Valley, learn to make weapons. 4. To get the lockpick ability you will meet Born in one of the caves. He MUST be used to unlock a door in the catacomb to Azure Valley and then kill all zombies.Alice in Azure Valley will sell lockpicks. Locks will reappear. If none, go through game and clear all areas. Go back to Azure Valley. I got 9 more locks then! 5.Golden fish: clear all fishing areas always. I got from 1 to 9 in games. They are on the hooks.Have fun!!!
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I was very happy to see a new installment of the Hero of the Kingdom series. One of the things I enjoy about this game series is that it is reminiscent of the Exile game series produced by Spiderweb Software years ago. It is fun to roam the countryside and villages collecting items and fighting off the bad guys and beasts. While you can play it to the end in one sitting, it will take a while. This time I didn't rush, I just let myself linger into the game over several days. It seemed to end too soon. I would have loved having additional chapters to explore, perhaps in pursuit of the Princess' love. I do think there could be more interactivity with the villager quests. Well worth it. I'll continue to buy every installment Lonely Troops produce.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Hero of the Kingdom games I absolutely LOVE the Hero of the Kingdom games. I was so excited to see that Big Fish now has #3. I have only played about an hour or so. However, I am enjoying this one as much as the others. I miss having a map, but perhaps that is available as play continues? At any rate, there is much to love with this series and with this game in particular. It is such fun to return to each well drawn scene and find something that wasn't there a moment ago. The game is not linear and has a wealth of options as you proceed. It's one that can be enjoyed over and over again. I can hardly wait to get back to playing it again!
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Game Ever! Well done! All Hero of the Kingdom Games are excellent!
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addictive Strategic Game Play! The story line was fun, but trying to get to all the lands of the kingdom and kill all the undead, trolls, snakes, and other nemesis while maintaining your energy, food, and potions was a challenge! These types of games are fun without always having to "restart" each level and build something else. Love it!! Wish there were more of these types of games.
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game I've ever gotten from Big Fish. This game series is nothing like anything else I've ever played. This installment has been panned in some reviews because of the changes since the last game. I think the changes make it infinitely more fun and more replayable. Beat the game four times in a row already - it's not that short, I just play 15 hours a day, I have no life.
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need more of these! Back and better that ever! This was challenging, which made it one of those games you can't quit playing!
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very satisfying game for your money. You really have to think and rely on your memory for this game. It does not finish in a day! I played it around 4 hours per day for a week and finally finished it yesterday (much to my disappointment). You are sent by your mayor of your city to find a way to the kingdom. Along the way, whenever you've accomplished a task in a cave, you have visions of the princess and what happens to her because of her love of rubies. You slowly learn how to hunt and fish and craft healing potions, poisons, etc. and until you've learned it, you need to buy your food and potions from the various vendors. You'll even learn how to use the picklock on chests and you will learn how to make your own swords and shields, saving you tons of money. Your map is blank as you start out, making your way through caves, hunting down demons, bears, snakes, ogres, etc., helping villagers out just to continue on. All I'm going to say is this is both one of the best and one of the most frustrating games I've played. Try it and when you think "meh this isn't for me" don't stop because it will be for you. P.S. I never did find the guy's dagger in the spider net!
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxed but great fun Shortly after starting the demo, I realised I was hooked! Cute storyline. Gather resources, complete quests for the villagers, beat the bad guys, tick off achievements. No time pressure, and you can complete quests in a range of ways. It's a game I'll play again after a while. I'm off to find the others in the series, and I hope they work as well.
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brings tears to my eyes! I love this game. I am so happy to see something different on the Big Fish menu. I bought the previous 2 games in the series and loved them too. I sure hope to see more. Snif snif!
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Challenges, New Adventures! Had to interrupt playing this brand new game in the Hero of the Kingdom series, to say how much I'm loving it! I'd been hoping against hope that the awesome developers would create another in this series, one day. I was one of many who begged them to do so. I've played the other two versions over and over again. I like the new pace of this one so much. Step by step building up skills, foraging for ingredients, earning wages and renown via good deeds - hits all the right switches for me!
Date published: 2019-03-09
  • y_2020, m_11, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_29827, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hero of the Kingdom III

An ancient evil awakened in the kingdom. Travel through the four valleys on a strategy adventure and save the kingdom on the brink of destruction.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.